Sony Xperia Go Official Thread [ST27i] v2, NXT 2012's IP67 with slim design
SiIverStar
Jan 29 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 29 2013, 09:21 AM) sometimes not jeans ketat. if u put backside pocket, sit on hard surface may cause the screen crack because of body weight  i never put behind 1..but always see girl put behind...mostly S3 i think maybe fake s3.. lolz.. dun care if crack or people steal
cheemm
Jan 29 2013, 10:44 AM

screen no warranty.
later i will go KLCC sony center ask to repair my poor Go...
T.T
myfaruzi
Jan 29 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 29 2013, 10:44 AM) screen no warranty. later i will go KLCC sony center ask to repair my poor Go... T.T Oh.. Then how it cost for replace new screen??.. Last time this my xGo was put in water tab then have water inside scren. The sevis center just simply change the screen for free. This time screen crack after I put it in my poket with car key and I lay on toto just sudenly pick my phone from pocket and the screen crack like spider web. Without any sound. Oh why. So sad
KittyKat
Jan 29 2013, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(myfaruzi @ Jan 29 2013, 02:29 PM) Oh.. Then how it cost for replace new screen??.. Last time this my xGo was put in water tab then have water inside scren. The sevis center just simply change the screen for free. This time screen crack after I put it in my poket with car key and I lay on toto just sudenly pick my phone from pocket and the screen crack like spider web. Without any sound. Oh why. So sad Wow, you really gasak your XGO kaw kaw...
myfaruzi
Jan 30 2013, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jan 29 2013, 03:01 PM) Wow, you really gasak your XGO kaw kaw... I just use it fix with my life style.. Maybe I need more durable and tough phone.. Hm.. Sayang sribu sayang my xgo.. But looks like not strong enough
KittyKat
Jan 30 2013, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(myfaruzi @ Jan 30 2013, 09:14 AM) I just use it fix with my life style.. Maybe I need more durable and tough phone.. Hm.. Sayang sribu sayang my xgo.. But looks like not strong enough But i thought XGO was built for so. Hmm... I also got it in order to survive torture and abuse esp. during work. But kinda worried now listening to so many casualtes and losses. Am wondering now what other good smartphone can survive, if not XGO???
TSNeo|ofGeo
Jan 30 2013, 10:22 AM
Stop Complaining and Read
QUOTE(myfaruzi @ Jan 30 2013, 09:14 AM) I just use it fix with my life style.. Maybe I need more durable and tough phone.. Hm.. Sayang sribu sayang my xgo.. But looks like not strong enough QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jan 30 2013, 10:04 AM) But i thought XGO was built for so. Hmm... I also got it in order to survive torture and abuse esp. during work. But kinda worried now listening to so many casualtes and losses. Am wondering now what other good smartphone can survive, if not XGO??? It have strong internal part but that doesn't mean it have strong glasses,you will need something like Xperia Z tempered glass features if you want to ensure no scratch or broke from key press. well i suggest getting a pouch that you can slide in and out like blackberry so you can protect again scratch from keys or coins.
KittyKat
Jan 30 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 30 2013, 10:22 AM) It have strong internal part but that doesn't mean it have strong glasses,you will need something like Xperia Z tempered glass features if you want to ensure no scratch or broke from key press. well i suggest getting a pouch that you can slide in and out like blackberry so you can protect again scratch from keys or coins. Guess i did not though too much on the glass part before this. But mine is still serving me well until now, fortunately. I was more concerned of shock, dust and moisture earlier, of course a tougher glass panel will be better... Btw, ZL has similar front glass panel as the Z rite???
TSNeo|ofGeo
Jan 30 2013, 11:44 AM
Stop Complaining and Read
QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jan 30 2013, 11:17 AM) Guess i did not though too much on the glass part before this. But mine is still serving me well until now, fortunately. I was more concerned of shock, dust and moisture earlier, of course a tougher glass panel will be better... Btw, ZL has similar front glass panel as the Z rite??? ZL maybe will not come to Malaysia plus it doesn't have IP57 features so probably you are paying for upgrade version of Xperia TX or T rather then Xperia Z which is upgrade version of Xperia V
KittyKat
Jan 30 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 30 2013, 11:44 AM) ZL maybe will not come to Malaysia plus it doesn't have IP57 features so probably you are paying for upgrade version of Xperia TX or T rather then Xperia Z which is upgrade version of Xperia V I see... Thus have to reconsider liao, hehehe...
cheemm
Jan 30 2013, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(myfaruzi @ Jan 29 2013, 02:29 PM) Oh.. Then how it cost for replace new screen??.. Last time this my xGo was put in water tab then have water inside scren. The sevis center just simply change the screen for free. This time screen crack after I put it in my poket with car key and I lay on toto just sudenly pick my phone from pocket and the screen crack like spider web. Without any sound. Oh why. So sad klcc ask me go plaza berjaya (P.B) to ask for repair (it's sony service HQ) due to klcc no technical ppl around. sent to P.B just now to check the details, not yet know the price. need 3 days to check out the price. btw, Go is EOL already.
myfaruzi
Jan 31 2013, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 30 2013, 04:28 PM) klcc ask me go plaza berjaya (P.B) to ask for repair (it's sony service HQ) due to klcc no technical ppl around. sent to P.B just now to check the details, not yet know the price. need 3 days to check out the price. btw, Go is EOL already. Ho long u use that phone. Is that still in warranty period.. My phone just use only 3 month. Still working but the screen glass have crack like spider web. Can u update the price and u phone status soon here.
cheemm
Jan 31 2013, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(myfaruzi @ Jan 31 2013, 01:43 PM) Ho long u use that phone. Is that still in warranty period.. My phone just use only 3 month. Still working but the screen glass have crack like spider web. Can u update the price and u phone status soon here. i just use 2 months. today the lady told me the price for screen is rm413. after sony checked other parts, no problem (other parts if have problem, is under warranty). dunno need how long time to repair, the lady say will call me after it's done.
choontoy
Jan 31 2013, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 31 2013, 01:49 PM) i just use 2 months. today the lady told me the price for screen is rm413. after sony checked other parts, no problem (other parts if have problem, is under warranty). dunno need how long time to repair, the lady say will call me after it's done. what screen at rm413......  almost half prices for these Go....
myfaruzi
Jan 31 2013, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 31 2013, 01:49 PM) i just use 2 months. today the lady told me the price for screen is rm413. after sony checked other parts, no problem (other parts if have problem, is under warranty). dunno need how long time to repair, the lady say will call me after it's done. Huiyo screen cost half price for the new phone. Wtf.. Haha.. If like this maybe I buy new phone. Damn sony This post has been edited by myfaruzi: Jan 31 2013, 03:14 PM
cheemm
Jan 31 2013, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jan 31 2013, 02:46 PM) what screen at rm413......  almost half prices for these Go....  ya..but, i still go ahead to repair la.. >< sunwayP ask need rm430. P.B already discount abit liao. lolx hope no more accident to this phone, else, just throw it away.
guvid
Jan 31 2013, 05:49 PM
I think you must think at all the consequences when you buy a phone. It's frustrating to see such a price for a simple screen repair.
cheemm
Jan 31 2013, 06:34 PM

should be my Go's screen cracked til too serious. sony told me it's not only 1st layer of screen kena, 2nd layer also. it just like kena by a hammer. ><
so, have to change it totally a new Front of Go.
A@ron
Jan 31 2013, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 31 2013, 06:41 PM) ya..but, i still go ahead to repair la.. >< sunwayP ask need rm430. P.B already discount abit liao. lolx hope no more accident to this phone, else, just throw it away.  you sure 430? my screen also cracked, i asked melaka sony centre, they quote me 380.
cheemm
Jan 31 2013, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(A@ron @ Jan 31 2013, 07:12 PM) you sure 430? my screen also cracked, i asked melaka sony centre, they quote me 380. haha..different area different price gua... ><