54 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Go Official Thread [ST27i] v2, NXT 2012's IP67 with slim design

KittyKat
post Jan 21 2013, 04:20 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 21 2013, 04:04 PM)
Nah,
Note 2 is RM2.2k
so if they laugh they will laugh at theirself since Samsung Galaxy IV will be expecting the same treatment in terms of price.Unless it have smaller screen or battery for some reason.
Note 3? don't even think about it,
what to sell in Note 3 if Samsung Galaxy IV already 5''inch?
S-Pens? Beefier Battery?
so i will see what Samsung will do with their lines
maybe a reset perhaps,
but i will keep my eyes on Xperia Z for its IP57 features and tempered glass.
Hmm... Dont know why, but Samseng users still treat us Sony below par. Maybe because they are more matured when it comes to smartphone tech??? But i disagree, i feel that in terms of growth, Sony is better (IMHO). Maybe Sony could streamline on their models and focus on improvement rather than variety though...
TSNeo|ofGeo
post Jan 21 2013, 05:06 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jan 21 2013, 04:20 PM)
Hmm... Dont know why, but Samseng users still treat us Sony below par. Maybe because they are more matured when it comes to smartphone tech??? But i disagree, i feel that in terms of growth, Sony is better (IMHO). Maybe Sony could streamline on their models and focus on improvement rather than variety though...
Majority over Minority,
i have both samsung and sony product.
Personally i would laugh myself out whenever someone is praising his device because of the specs alone.
What's the use of firepower if i didn't like the design.
So Samsung Galaxy S Advance is my last device from Samsung in phone category
Note 10.1 is still okay but there's also Sony Table Z coming so maybe i will check that 1 as well.

KittyKat
post Jan 22 2013, 10:17 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 21 2013, 05:06 PM)
Majority over Minority,
i have both samsung and sony product.
Personally i would laugh myself out whenever someone is praising his device because of the specs alone.
What's the use of firepower if i didn't like the design.
So Samsung Galaxy S Advance is my last device from Samsung in phone category
Note 10.1 is still okay but there's also Sony Table Z coming so maybe i will check that 1 as well.
Yeah, true... As for me, i handled a few times Samsung's devices and not really liking it regardless which model. As for Sony, feel more comfortable with it overall
shanks_85
post Jan 22 2013, 03:42 PM

Which shop selling ori set at Wangsamaju/Tmn Melati?
Planning on getting 1 today
Rudd
post Jan 22 2013, 09:53 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jan 22 2013, 10:17 AM)
Yeah, true... As for me, i handled a few times Samsung's devices and not really liking it regardless which model. As for Sony, feel more comfortable with it overall
nowadays,
samsung is becoming the face of android.
its like they think only samsung phones & tablets can use playstore, download apps & games. rclxub.gif

when we buy sony, certain people will ask " why u buy sony?" sweat.gif
TSNeo|ofGeo
post Jan 22 2013, 09:55 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jan 22 2013, 09:53 PM)
nowadays,
samsung is becoming the face of android.
its like they think only samsung phones & tablets can use playstore, download apps & games.  rclxub.gif

when we buy sony, certain people will ask " why u buy sony?"  sweat.gif
just ask back,
tell me 1 thing your Samsung device can do in terms of software that i can't do.

whistling.gif
Rudd
post Jan 22 2013, 10:07 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 22 2013, 09:55 PM)
just ask back,
tell me 1 thing your Samsung device can do in terms of software that i can't do.

whistling.gif
nice one. rclxms.gif
KittyKat
post Jan 23 2013, 12:25 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jan 22 2013, 10:07 PM)
nice one.  rclxms.gif
Yeah... Similarly, why buy Samsung???
anep
post Jan 23 2013, 12:34 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

QUOTE(shanks_85 @ Jan 22 2013, 03:42 PM)
Which shop selling ori set at Wangsamaju/Tmn Melati?
Planning on getting 1 today
was lookin at one oso.. update here if u found one..

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jan 14 2013, 10:51 AM)
Thanks for the warm welcome. Yeah, the mobile itself also reminded me when i started to use one of its connection

Just wondering if you all here upgraded your android version? Or just leave it at GB for now?
how much did u bought at sony center? RRP?
car charger included in the box?

This post has been edited by anep: Jan 23 2013, 01:16 PM
SiIverStar
post Jan 23 2013, 02:04 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jan 23 2013, 12:25 PM)
Yeah... Similarly, why buy Samsung???
People buy samsung and ip5 just for fame only.....for me..looking for spec ..not fame..sony the right way...but duno why people keep blame on sony product are worst..since i nver get problem with sony so far...
KittyKat
post Jan 23 2013, 02:40 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Jan 23 2013, 12:34 PM)
was lookin at one oso.. update here if u found one..
how much did u bought at sony center? RRP?
car charger included in the box?
Oh... I am not sure its RRP. I got the lite pack (w/o car charger) for RM750. Surveyed some other LYP merchants, going for RM790-RM800 including some freebies. I prefer to save some instant cash instead so went with this
KittyKat
post Jan 23 2013, 02:48 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(SiIverStar @ Jan 23 2013, 02:04 PM)
People buy samsung and ip5 just for fame only.....for me..looking for spec ..not fame..sony the right way...but duno why people keep blame on sony product are worst..since i nver get problem with sony so far...
I see... Yeah, they are so familiar in the smartphone market. I actually didnt like Android devices before this. I thought die lar... I need to become an Ifag liao. But once i tried Xperia, i had a different perspective. Usability and practicality, Sony is still the way to go IMHO

Btw, a funny incident led me to Sony immediately the other day when i bought my XGO. Was at the service centre level at LYP. When pass thru Samsung's lot, fuyooo... Sooooo many people. And mostly sorting out their phone/tab issues one. I straight sway away, hahaha...
ataufik3
post Jan 23 2013, 04:21 PM

why my experia go cannot use digi.. for mxs and clcm it work properly sad.gif
kay715
post Jan 24 2013, 07:55 PM

22 posts

hi guys..another new xgo user here..yellow colour..bought 2nd hand one for 400 biggrin.gif . btw gonna ask,all xperia is made in china?
KittyKat
post Jan 24 2013, 10:57 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(kay715 @ Jan 24 2013, 07:55 PM)
hi guys..another new xgo user here..yellow colour..bought 2nd hand one for 400 biggrin.gif . btw gonna ask,all xperia is made in china?
Wow, good buy...
tyenfei
post Jan 24 2013, 11:09 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

was target XP go. but just jump to XP arco s today. My unit made in China.
TSNeo|ofGeo
post Jan 24 2013, 11:15 PM

3,142 posts

Welcome welcome rclxms.gif
since its second hand

Custom Rom it to fullest!!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 24 2013, 11:09 PM)
was target XP go. but just jump to XP arco s today. My unit made in China.
don't worry
i own both
Acro S is awesome
but Xperia Go is lighter and slimmer make it my primary phone whenever going out.

Darkz01
post Jan 25 2013, 12:14 AM

223 posts

new game in my GO...

teckyang97
post Jan 25 2013, 12:16 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

plan to buy this phone and used it as an entertain device and portable gym music player and fitness app
KittyKat
post Jan 25 2013, 09:20 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 24 2013, 11:15 PM)
Welcome welcome  rclxms.gif
since its second hand

Custom Rom it to fullest!!! tongue.gif
don't worry
i own both
Acro S is awesome
but Xperia Go is lighter and slimmer make it my primary phone whenever going out.
So even higher end Xperia's also China made? But it doesnt matter that much nowadays though...

I find my XGO getting laggy overtime (i mean comparing now to the day i started using it), is that normal?

54 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:06 PM