4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

REIT V4, Real Estate Investment Trust

river.sand
post Oct 10 2012, 09:12 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 10 2012, 09:10 AM)
Understand that REIT have to declare at least 90% of their profit as dividends.

Are there any REIT which declare more than 90% as divdend ? If so, which REIT ? Consistently or just once off at > 90% ?

90% and 92% don't make a lot of difference lah...

This post has been edited by river.sand: Oct 10 2012, 09:13 AM
river.sand
post Oct 10 2012, 09:57 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 10 2012, 09:38 AM)
river.sand,

Which REIT ? Any extra dividends will help.

Where can I find this infor on % of profits being declared as dividends ? In annual report ?

Cheerio.
Sorry, can't help. But we can get this info in quarterly reports.
But I am more interested in 'distribution yield' than 'distribution payout'. If a REIT pays out 100% of its earning, it has no room for error...
river.sand
post Oct 12 2012, 05:25 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 11 2012, 11:54 PM)
Received the refund cheque for HEKTAR Excess Rights application which failed brows.gif
Application failed, so you get odd lot?
river.sand
post Nov 21 2012, 10:24 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Nov 21 2012, 10:06 AM)
Anyone here holding Hektar REIT?
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...94&sec=business

And from Business Times:
Thanks. When are Hektar's new acquisitions going to contribute to the bottom line?
river.sand
post Nov 21 2012, 03:49 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 21 2012, 01:18 PM)
Next Qtr will see contribution from the two newly acquisition malls.
Even before that to happen, dividend has already increased. Very good! Remain as the highest retail MReit of yield 7.x% vs peers 5.x%, that's 40% higher. But nobody likes to buy cheap stock, they prefer expensive royal stocks.  tongue.gif
How could the CIMB analyst report come up with net gearing ratio of 65.8%?
river.sand
post Nov 28 2012, 02:53 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:33 PM)
No IPO, buy KLCCP and you'll get KLCCP Reits.
It sounds like the REIT will be a subsidiary of KLCCP.
While the REIT will have stable income, the property section is less certain. Am I right?
river.sand
post Dec 3 2012, 08:42 PM

3,815 posts

Will Starhill be affected by the construction of MRT?
river.sand
post Dec 25 2012, 09:05 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Dec 25 2012, 04:08 PM)
Reit Manager give donations also must tell Bursa Malaysia??
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Dec 25 2012, 05:25 PM)
off course.
they are using the trust money to contribute
Which was why the late economist Milton Friedman didn't agree with CSR...
river.sand
post Dec 28 2012, 12:33 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Dec 28 2012, 11:48 AM)
Dont worry- 2013 September - wait Garden Mall tenancy renewal can see big jump: cross finger ...next year Xmas gift. whistling.gif  from Santa Clause
All tenants renew their contracts at the same time?
river.sand
post Jan 15 2013, 04:41 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2013, 02:34 PM)
Always want to own 1 Utama & The Curve. Can't wait for it  thumbup.gif
Too bad See Hoy Chan is not listed. Otherwise Pana must be snapping up its shares now biggrin.gif

1Utama is one of the best run malls in this country. I can foresee lots of people buying its REIT...
river.sand
post Jan 16 2013, 09:01 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 16 2013, 12:32 AM)
If other REIT comes out from an already listed company, be prepare to see its share price depresses for few months time just like IGBREIT.  biggrin.gif
Do you mean the REIT price or the stock price of the already listed company?
river.sand
post Mar 1 2013, 02:44 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Mar 1 2013, 02:41 PM)
Man, AXREIT going up like crazy due to excellent results. I guess I should be glad since it's the single largest counter I have but it's still kind of ridiculous how AXREIT is still the best performing REIT even after so many investors have pushed it up so high.
Should I sell mine hmm.gif bought last year when it was 2.6x
river.sand
post Mar 5 2013, 02:17 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Mar 5 2013, 12:20 PM)
Thank you brader for the knowledge sharing.

In your personal opinion, which one do you prefer? Shopping mall or industrial REIT?  biggrin.gif

I personally like shopping mall as I foresee a lot more shopping mall opening. Hope the REIT i buy will acquire it.  smile.gif
All others equal, industrial/office REITs probably have higher risk, e.g. when one big tenant goes bankrupt.

That said, if a retail REIT's DY is 5%, and an office REIT's DY is 7%, I may opt for the latter laugh.gif
river.sand
post Mar 5 2013, 05:28 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(funnybone @ Mar 5 2013, 04:58 PM)
For premium malls like pyramid, pavilion and midv, the queue for tenancy is more than 1km......one go another will come in. However, for office tenants, it is quite impossible for those big conglomerates like BMW, DHL to go bust. There is a chance, but quite remote brows.gif
Big conglomerates don't go bust, but they buy their own office buildings, and move out from the rented properties brows.gif

This post has been edited by river.sand: Mar 5 2013, 05:29 PM
river.sand
post Mar 19 2013, 12:10 PM

3,815 posts

CIMB gives BUY call for Axreit, TP 3.68...

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/14612.jsp

river.sand
post Mar 29 2013, 12:18 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Mar 28 2013, 02:31 PM)
Went to sungei wang (cmmt) last two days and saw quite a few empty shoplots and some even rented out to temparary books sellers without any reno works done..... More over used to be popular kim gary restaurent were silent only three table were filled as at 7-8 pm and i when i walked around the area and observed quite a lot of outlets were once to be retails outlets now is becoming offices or stores. And my wild speculations was the ongoing mrt projects nearby were the culprits and wonder will its fate same as the city square along jalan tun razak, before the tunnelling projects for jalan tunrazak just in front of the CS city square were happening place to hang around once the tunnelling construction was completed the CS turns to hotel and managed by tree of hilton no more as happening as before. Major projects may help some and may kill some. Does it related to the feng shui been violated...... Just pray hard what i said was not happened as sg wang used to be my childhood place to hang around....... I do not own cmmt btw. smile.gif
Maybe it's because of school holidays, as explained by Elea and Felix hmm.gif

QUOTE(hon @ Mar 28 2013, 02:38 PM)
It has turned to be a very old shopping complex that I don't even want to spend my time there.
Same goes to The Mines.
I do not own CMMT too, the price is just too expensive.
rclxub.gif
Sg Wang is a place for cheap stuff. Students who don't have much pocket money love to go there. If your monthly income is 10k+, and average monthly dividend from stocks is 1k+, sure you will prefer Pavillion wink.gif
river.sand
post Apr 2 2013, 05:41 PM

3,815 posts

AXIS REIT is still going up sweat.gif

I haven't accumulate enough yet cry.gif
river.sand
post Apr 3 2013, 05:10 PM

3,815 posts

AXREIT drops 15 sen!
But still a bit expensive to add unsure.gif
river.sand
post Apr 7 2013, 08:08 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 7 2013, 12:13 AM)
Thanks sky kor kor  nod.gif btw yields getting lesser......  cry.gif
Fred,
If you still keep the REITs you bought 3 years ago, lower yield has no impact on you lah biggrin.gif
Lower yield only becomes an issue if one sells the REIT, and buy back at higher price 1 year later...

river.sand
post Apr 8 2013, 12:17 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Apr 8 2013, 11:36 AM)
Axreit going up slowly and surely.. why ar? Still at yr high and going higher...
Trailing DY is 5.17%, forward DY should be higher, as it is buying properties in Iskandar.

But my concern is office over-supply...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3687sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:40 PM