Nokia Lumia 820, Budgeted Nokia Windows phone 8
xSean
Jun 27 2013, 01:16 PM
i just found some app really battery hunger.... all the while i used this battery app http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...99-91e816767517i always ON the wifi when going to sleep and it take 20% of battery usage for 6-7 hours... then i used this Insider app http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...56-4755c06bf2e9 which include battery app as usual, i put wifi ON and it only take 10% of battery usage for 6-7 hours...
digilife
Jun 27 2013, 02:23 PM
Anyone know why, i connect my cable to PC and my Limia is not detected at all ?? Finally have to update the latest FW via OTA Now on the latest Fw that weileong advice
Narako
Jun 27 2013, 04:17 PM
anyone use the mugen power bank 3600Mah?
kecikhebat
Jul 5 2013, 07:30 PM
hi..i got a question..currently i'm using lumia 820..but my problem now is in my facebook apps,the most recent/news feed only show pages/groups status..i cant see any of my facebook friends status..same also in people hub..does anybody know how to fix it?when i open facebook using my ipad,the feeds is complete different than my lumia..is it normal?
digilife
Jul 5 2013, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(kecikhebat @ Jul 5 2013, 07:30 PM) hi..i got a question..currently i'm using lumia 820..but my problem now is in my facebook apps,the most recent/news feed only show pages/groups status..i cant see any of my facebook friends status..same also in people hub..does anybody know how to fix it?when i open facebook using my ipad,the feeds is complete different than my lumia..is it normal? Have you updated to the latest FB 5.0.2.0 ? Lumia on Maxis LTE
weileong
Jul 6 2013, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 5 2013, 07:48 PM) Have you updated to the latest FB 5.0.2.0 ? Lumia on Maxis LTE
Nice one..
kecikhebat
Jul 7 2013, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 5 2013, 07:48 PM) Have you updated to the latest FB 5.0.2.0 ? Lumia on Maxis LTE
yes..already update..but still the same..what i've done: 1)update latest fw 2)update latest fb 3)tried latest facebook beta 4)hard reset(bricked at 1st try,stuck at spinning gear for 3hours,tried the button combo trick,revived the phone) still cant get the facebook and people hub to normally function..only web based fb like touch facebook,jdb for facebook,etc charmly work..
ahnien
Jul 7 2013, 08:24 PM
wher you get this signal wo??? why i never get b4
digilife
Jul 7 2013, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 7 2013, 08:24 PM) wher you get this signal wo??? why i never get b4  Update to latest FW either via weileong link or OTA on the Lumia itself. I tesred at Hang Tuah LRT Stn , JLn Pudu [ infront of Shaw Parade ] and Sg Wang Area
ahnien
Jul 7 2013, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 7 2013, 08:45 PM) Update to latest FW either via weileong link or OTA on the Lumia itself. I tesred at Hang Tuah LRT Stn , JLn Pudu [ infront of Shaw Parade ] and Sg Wang Area js double check. my firmware is the latest jor. need to notify maxis or somehow register?? cuz i'm always around jalan pudu, or lowyat, times square, belakang times square area. never notice got 4g signal b4
digilife
Jul 8 2013, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 7 2013, 10:37 PM) js double check. my firmware is the latest jor. need to notify maxis or somehow register?? cuz i'm always around jalan pudu, or lowyat, times square, belakang times square area. never notice got 4g signal b4  What package are you on ? Best is to change your simcard to a 4G LTE Micro sim ~ Kautim That was exactly what i did to enabled LTE on my Lumia.
ahnien
Jul 8 2013, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 8 2013, 07:22 AM) What package are you on ? Best is to change your simcard to a 4G LTE Micro sim ~ Kautim That was exactly what i did to enabled LTE on my Lumia.  last time on ivalue 2. 2months ago ngam ngam change jor to surfmore 50. so means need head over to maxis center to change sim card lo?
digilife
Jul 8 2013, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 8 2013, 09:06 AM) last time on ivalue 2. 2months ago ngam ngam change jor to surfmore 50. so means need head over to maxis center to change sim card lo?  Yes, tell them you need a LTE simcard and chk with them if your line is LTE enabled
m|key
Jul 8 2013, 11:11 AM

Mine too can't get the lte. I called the customer service and they told lte only available for L920
digilife
Jul 8 2013, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(m|key @ Jul 8 2013, 11:11 AM) Mine too can't get the lte. I called the customer service and they told lte only available for L920 Maxis CS are real noob, My Lumia is a Singapore set by Starhub and i too can use Maxis LTE in KL. As long you update to the latest FW, i dun see what is the problem except that 1) your line's profile does not have LTE enabled [ call Maxis to have it activated/enabled ] or 2) your simcard is not a LTE enabled simcard. I too faced some minor glitches to use LTE on my Lumia and these were my experiences.
dlwl
Jul 8 2013, 04:16 PM
Anyone knows when whatsapp will be releasing a new version? Notifications have been pretty bad this few weeks, wonder why. Don't get notified for some messages, and sometimes notification comes an hour after the message, even after i've read them.
having the same problem with some facebook messages too...
m|key
Jul 8 2013, 07:41 PM

yeah, whatsapp is pretty bad.
popice2u
Jul 8 2013, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ Jul 8 2013, 04:16 PM) Anyone knows when whatsapp will be releasing a new version? Notifications have been pretty bad this few weeks, wonder why. Don't get notified for some messages, and sometimes notification comes an hour after the message, even after i've read them. having the same problem with some facebook messages too... mine too.....notification come much later...
ahnien
Jul 9 2013, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ Jul 8 2013, 04:16 PM) Anyone knows when whatsapp will be releasing a new version? Notifications have been pretty bad this few weeks, wonder why. Don't get notified for some messages, and sometimes notification comes an hour after the message, even after i've read them. having the same problem with some facebook messages too... some notifications are even repeated although v had already read them very annoying.
digilife
Jul 9 2013, 08:08 PM
How can we install Waze into our 820 via the WP site ? Waze