Nokia Lumia 820, Budgeted Nokia Windows phone 8

digilife
post Jun 22 2013, 05:59 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Anyone here using Lumia820 with Maxis LTE ?

Need carrier updates from Maxis ?

notworthy.gif

digilife
post Jun 22 2013, 08:39 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Jun 22 2013, 08:33 PM)
No need, Micro Sim with LTE will Do.
Make sure your lumia 820 running on Latest firmware
I actually updated my Lumia via the phone update frm the menu , is it the same as the one posted here ?

The 2 gears turn and turn and off the fon then on back for abt 5 ~ 8 mins, is it normal ?

Btw, how to do screenshot , can do like iPhone, press home and power buttons at the same time ?

notworthy.gif
digilife
post Jun 22 2013, 09:25 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jun 22 2013, 08:56 PM)
yup(Power + Home). it is the same way, Android uses the same way as well.
oh, ya la, i just SC a page, where is it stored ?

iOs in the pic folder, this one cant fine,

sorry, i damn noob wub.gif
digilife
post Jun 23 2013, 02:17 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jun 22 2013, 11:04 PM)
Go to the Photos app, and you'll see a folder called screenshots and you'll see your pictures there smile.gif
Thanks bro

notworthy.gif

QUOTE(weileong @ Jun 22 2013, 11:35 PM)
Go settings-system-about-more information- check if 1232.5957.1308.006 - 1308 is latest Portico WP8
Or

Manual update

Nokia Software Updater 3.0.4
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?yzrmgjt78yrqhze
I am using a Singapore Lumia as can be seen below. Its compatible with a Maxis,Celcom and DiGi simcard as can be seen on the "Chip SOC version" = 8960 , "Simcard ID" 8960xxxxxxxxxxx

Can i update using the link that you gave ?

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Jun 23 2013, 02:24 PM
digilife
post Jun 23 2013, 08:26 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Jun 23 2013, 07:26 PM)
yes..u can
thanks bro, will do that early next morning as the Internet is damn slow now, need 150mins to DL doh.gif
digilife
post Jun 24 2013, 09:04 AM

8,025 posts

digilife
post Jun 24 2013, 01:56 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(madman7028 @ Jun 24 2013, 01:44 PM)
Thanks for the info, my firmware is the latest where i can select 4G.
on the data i always see is E, H+ and 3G only. Normally i hand around PJ area.
cry.gif
Which telco/plan you are using ?

I am using DG, mostly on H only. Seldom see H+, 4G never laugh.gif
digilife
post Jun 25 2013, 12:31 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ Jun 24 2013, 09:17 PM)
Good evening, I am new user here for WP8 as I was in Singapore last two days and i cannot get my Lumia 820 to able to detect STARHUB as Nokia 112 can able to detect STARHUB?
I wondering is there any one here have this funny experience before?
Thanks for reading and peace i come here no war and jst for sharing and learning, last thing i am not a phone seller!
Did you tick roaming ?

digilife
post Jun 27 2013, 02:23 PM

8,025 posts

Anyone know why, i connect my cable to PC and my Limia is not detected at all ??

doh.gif

Finally have to update the latest FW via OTA sweat.gif

Now on the latest Fw that weileong advice

digilife
post Jul 5 2013, 07:48 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kecikhebat @ Jul 5 2013, 07:30 PM)
hi..i got a question..currently i'm using lumia 820..but my problem now is in my facebook apps,the most recent/news feed only show pages/groups status..i cant see any of my facebook friends status..same also in people hub..does anybody know how to fix it?when i open facebook using my ipad,the feeds is complete different than my lumia..is it normal?
Have you updated to the latest FB 5.0.2.0 ?

Lumia on Maxis LTE

digilife
post Jul 7 2013, 08:45 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 7 2013, 08:24 PM)
wher you get this signal wo???

why i never get b4  rclxub.gif
Update to latest FW either via weileong link or OTA on the Lumia itself.

I tesred at Hang Tuah LRT Stn , JLn Pudu [ infront of Shaw Parade ] and Sg Wang Area
digilife
post Jul 8 2013, 07:22 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 7 2013, 10:37 PM)
js double check. my firmware is the latest jor.

need to notify maxis or somehow register??

cuz i'm always around jalan pudu, or lowyat, times square, belakang times square area. never notice got 4g signal b4  rclxub.gif
What package are you on ?

Best is to change your simcard to a 4G LTE Micro sim ~ Kautim thumbup.gif

That was exactly what i did to enabled LTE on my Lumia.

digilife
post Jul 8 2013, 09:46 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 8 2013, 09:06 AM)
last time on ivalue 2.

2months ago ngam ngam change jor to surfmore 50.

so means need head over to maxis center to change sim card lo? hmm.gif
Yes, tell them you need a LTE simcard and chk with them if your line is LTE enabled

thumbup.gif
digilife
post Jul 8 2013, 01:22 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(m|key @ Jul 8 2013, 11:11 AM)
Mine too can't get the lte. I called the customer service and they told lte only available for L920
Maxis CS are real noob, My Lumia is a Singapore set by Starhub and i too can use Maxis LTE in KL.

As long you update to the latest FW, i dun see what is the problem except that 1) your line's profile does not have LTE enabled [ call Maxis to have it activated/enabled ] or 2) your simcard is not a LTE enabled simcard.

I too faced some minor glitches to use LTE on my Lumia and these were my experiences.

digilife
post Jul 9 2013, 08:08 PM

8,025 posts

How can we install Waze into our 820 via the WP site ?

Waze
digilife
post Jul 10 2013, 07:07 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Jul 10 2013, 06:51 PM)
still in beta

u need to sign up as beta user

unfortunately

oredi full quota  sad.gif
Beta also need quota ?

doh.gif

Ada jalan to overcome it ?

brows.gif
digilife
post Jul 10 2013, 07:23 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Jul 10 2013, 07:10 PM)
1k user only can do the beta test iinm

i dunno la

me only use nokia drive  biggrin.gif
dun have via Store , what actual name of the app ?

digilife
post Jul 22 2013, 06:58 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jul 22 2013, 06:22 PM)
my 820 suddenly hang....appear "NOKIA" .....try to on-off pun tak boleh. Finally took out the battery and restart baru ok.
You installed too many apps ?

Lacked of free memory space ?
digilife
post Aug 9 2013, 12:50 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 9 2013, 07:10 AM)
what is amber?
Amber but not Amber Chia

tongue.gif
digilife
post Aug 9 2013, 06:53 PM

8,025 posts

This is the latest updates available now.

0.0292sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:29 PM