so this phone is coming this end of month or next year hmmzz
Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999
Nov 21 2012, 09:04 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
so this phone is coming this end of month or next year hmmzz
Nov 21 2012, 09:50 PM
1,245 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
Nov 21 2012, 10:06 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 21 2012, 08:22 PM) Most people wouldn't mind if the weight go to the right place. The same goes when we talk about women, don't you think? Size does matter if battery life sux.At the moment I cant brain note 2 is around the weight of lumia 920 but what I get is 5.5 inch screen, 2gb ram and awesome battery life of 3100mah |
Nov 21 2012, 10:58 PM
116 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Port Dickson, N9 |
Nov 21 2012, 11:52 PM
Nov 21 2012, 11:59 PM
969 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subspace Emissary |
i dunno, but seeing as 920 is my 1st smartphone i never expect much from battery life... as long as it wont die during day for me its ok...
if not, what should i expect?? this phone can last me the whole week? |
Nov 22 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:59 PM) i dunno, but seeing as 920 is my 1st smartphone i never expect much from battery life... as long as it wont die during day for me its ok... Don't expect smartphone to last 1 week. As long as it can last you from day to night then is if not, what should i expect?? this phone can last me the whole week? |
Nov 22 2012, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:59 PM) i dunno, but seeing as 920 is my 1st smartphone i never expect much from battery life... as long as it wont die during day for me its ok... Thats the point you dont get it . So as a new smartphone user are you working for your phone or the phone working for you? So it is a smartphone means the phone is smarter than you or you are smarter than the phone? Which is which?if not, what should i expect?? this phone can last me the whole week? Why talk whole week when it cant last a day on heavy usage? What i mean is heavy usages that last a day. Not standby 6-7 hours 20minutes internet and 15mins navigation and 10 mins camera? then later claim wont die during the day? Then must turn off wifi turn off 3G use edge lower brightness, then must turn off auto sync then stupid wifi auto off. What my definition of smartphone is the phone working for ME to make my life easier being alittle smarter. My expectation is u push the phone to the limit like internet from 8am to 6pm the phone at extreme usage suppose to last at least from 8am to 6pm means 5-7 hours on internet. On moderate to heavy the phone will have no problem to last till 8am -11pm on that day. On screen time at least 5 hours and above. When its low to moderate you know how long the battery can last. Means the phone is working for you. |
Nov 22 2012, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Nov 22 2012, 12:35 AM) Nah... never expect to last 1 week... that sentence just came on an impulse QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 22 2012, 12:43 AM) Thats the point you dont get it . So as a new smartphone user are you working for your phone or the phone working for you? So it is a smartphone means the phone is smarter than you or you are smarter than the phone? Which is which? No... i understand what you're saying....... Why talk whole week when it cant last a day on heavy usage? What i mean is heavy usages that last a day. Not standby 6-7 hours 20minutes internet and 15mins navigation and 10 mins camera? then later claim wont die during the day? Then must turn off wifi turn off 3G use edge lower brightness, then must turn off auto sync then stupid wifi auto off. What my definition of smartphone is the phone working for ME to make my life easier being alittle smarter. My expectation is u push the phone to the limit like internet from 8am to 6pm the phone at extreme usage suppose to last at least from 8am to 6pm means 5-7 hours on internet. On moderate to heavy the phone will have no problem to last till 8am -11pm on that day. On screen time at least 5 hours and above. When its low to moderate you know how long the battery can last. Means the phone is working for you. the problem is, you keep on mentioning your beloved note II which have '3.1k mAh battery', 5.5" screen etc. to a level where somehow makes other phones which dun have that feature are useless... i admit, my usage is not that heavy..... but i never mention that i turn off all the feature in my phone... most of the time i turn both wifi & 3g since 4g lte still not in my area except when stupid orange block lyn since they failed to confirm my age and redeem that lyn forum is 18+ site, turn on the location, syncing 4 emails and play mp3 + loads of stuff and still manage to get back into my room with phone not in battery saver mode... tell me, how long is your note II last? using basic math can estimate that 920 should last less than note II by about 1/3 of it |
Nov 22 2012, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 22 2012, 01:11 AM) Nah... never expect to last 1 week... that sentence just came on an impulse That is what you are twisting you just you never specify it clearly and you arrogantly claim it wont die during the day.No... i understand what you're saying....... the problem is, you keep on mentioning your beloved note II which have '3.1k mAh battery', 5.5" screen etc. to a level where somehow makes other phones which dun have that feature are useless... i admit, my usage is not that heavy..... but i never mention that i turn off all the feature in my phone... most of the time i turn both wifi & 3g since 4g lte still not in my area except when stupid orange block lyn since they failed to confirm my age and redeem that lyn forum is 18+ site, turn on the location, syncing 4 emails and play mp3 + loads of stuff and still manage to get back into my room with phone not in battery saver mode... tell me, how long is your note II last? using basic math can estimate that 920 should last less than note II by about 1/3 of it I have never said other phones dont have that feature are useless. You claim it because its your first smartphone. I only said that if the phone knows how to manage its processor SMARTLY the battery life could last EVEN LONGER. My point is if a device with such screen size, so high processing power, complicated and confusing OS and high capacity battery so your FIRST SMART PHONE should last at least 1/3 like you said RIGHT. My point is if you really want to test your SMARTPHONE thats how you test not show off you are rich. Get it? This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 22 2012, 01:43 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 22 2012, 01:43 AM
ok... if a heavy 920 user manage to last more than 12 hours should be fine right?? since 2k mAh vs 3.1k mAh (i'm just estimating like a math noob)
Added on November 22, 2012, 1:43 ambtw, what's the difference between android os & android system as in your pics? edit: didn't realized the post, only the pics.... anyway, since you mention about optimization, this somewhat i agreed...... since you keep on mentioning that i just wanna show off... look... my coursework are piling up ever since i manage to grab 920.... clearly as i'm such a noob in smartphone area, why don't instead bashing/claiming me just show offing, point out which/how should i test my phone in a way you would be pleased? the point where i claim that my phone didn't died on usage, but never mention my usage pattern, probably bcos of i forgot during posting... This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Nov 22 2012, 01:53 AM |
Nov 22 2012, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 22 2012, 01:43 AM) ok... if a heavy 920 user manage to last more than 12 hours should be fine right?? since 2k mAh vs 3.1k mAh (i'm just estimating like a math noob) glad u get it thats just my point i wanna know on heavy usage how long can this phone last? so after i average it out i know its battery life.Added on November 22, 2012, 1:43 ambtw, what's the difference between android os & android system as in your pics? my pic is to show there 7% left and still dropping. Things running in background. My Lumia 900 have NEVEREVER last till 6pm at heavy usage. Its dead by NOON Lastly how do you define heavy usage? Turn on 3G and WIFI could be right? how would i know? U dont just compare the battery size and give a conclusion It depends on SCREEN SIZE, PROCESSOR POWER, REAL TIME NOTIFICATION OF APPS, FEATURES ON?, BRIGHTNESS and etc Here what GSMARENA DOES http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-galaxy-no...re-the-results/ This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 22 2012, 01:54 AM |
Nov 22 2012, 01:56 AM
that's why i mention that it's based on way a super noob would estimate... i know la all those screen size, processing stuff etc. will affect the battery
Added on November 22, 2012, 1:58 amok... probably can do video playback & web browsing 1 day (after stupid courseworks are cleared)... but dun think that i can do for talk time... my monthly talk time just 100 mins This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Nov 22 2012, 01:58 AM |
Nov 22 2012, 01:58 AM
thats not how a super noob estimate but assumption because you need to use your phone to extreme and report back tats all.
Nov 22 2012, 02:00 AM
oh yeah... assumption, assuming etc...
forgot that word This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Nov 22 2012, 02:00 AM |
Nov 22 2012, 02:02 AM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 21 2012, 03:54 PM) I'm in Saudi Arabia. It's supposed to be launched on the 25th but just got a call that it will only arrive (and apparently not that many quantities) on the 26th. 2 days to clear customs so that will make it 28th November. |
Nov 22 2012, 02:07 AM
117 posts Joined: Jun 2012 From: selangor |
why is it so hard to find a good youtube comparison between lumia 920 with samsung s3 or ip5?hows the review on people that already using it?
Nov 22 2012, 10:51 AM
567 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
lol stupid preacher demonstrated role of arrogance,stupidity and irony to the max.. Really curious how does he look like in real life
everyone,stop taking aspire seriously, he wouldn't accept things that opposed the way he lives,whatever he's doing/having/using will miracally became the best and you're just a pile of junk if you are different from him. Perhaps no longer being nominated as nokia ranger made him rage,something like: oh wai oh wai i love u so much why the heck u betrayed me please pardon me for all these criticism,but he deserves it as he doesn't know how to respect others p.s: he might have blocked me so he couldn't see any posts from me,but heck,i still wanna flame him because he's the most disgusted creature that need to learn how to shut up |
Nov 22 2012, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Nov 22 2012, 10:51 AM) lol stupid preacher demonstrated role of arrogance,stupidity and irony to the max.. Really curious how does he look like in real life Why would I want to block ppl? If u are unhappy please ignore me after awhile it will seems I am talking myself. 2nd if u not happy make me shut up? 3rd want to flame please do because you don't pay for my gadgets so I dont owe you anything. 4th you don't respect me why should I respect you. 5th my question is I wanna know how long the battery life because its essence to me maybe not to you. I might plans to get this phone like said is my money I decide what I want to do with it I don't need someone else to teach me how I want to spend iteveryone,stop taking aspire seriously, he wouldn't accept things that opposed the way he lives,whatever he's doing/having/using will miracally became the best and you're just a pile of junk if you are different from him. Perhaps no longer being nominated as nokia ranger made him rage,something like: oh wai oh wai i love u so much why the heck u betrayed me please pardon me for all these criticism,but he deserves it as he doesn't know how to respect others p.s: he might have blocked me so he couldn't see any posts from me,but heck,i still wanna flame him because he's the most disgusted creature that need to learn how to shut up 6th there nothing to do whether I am ranger or not all this while nokia I have focus on mobile photography and I still. Praising it today. 7th stop twisting I know you think you are smarter than everyone here so? I have rights to say what I want I don't need you to teach me. 8th if you really that intelligence you would give me the answer I asked thats how you shut me up but sadly you did not. 9th please learn to differentiate the world between reality and virtual there more to life beside internet. 10th there many ways one person can keep a healthy conversation but showing you sound smart does not. 11th if you are not happy you can always report this 12th my point is I want to know how long the battery can last at heavy usage from an owner that's what that link is for not for you to show off. After he do the test I know averagely how long this phone can last. I need a phone that works for me its my money except you want to sponsor me then its a totally different story. 13th why I compare other phones because I expect it to last at least half of it and not for u to show off. 14th I don't really care what you think of me in real life because I am not in handphone business. Are you going to sponsor me in my business, are you providing me sales? Are you providing me knowledge? Are you providing me positive advice for my business? If the answer is NO why do I care what you think? 15th the entire discussion here is about my money not yours I have the right to know what I am buying from others perspective. 16th search around I have shared and contribute more than you throughout so many years. 17th read your answer it have totally no benefits or no positivity in it that anyone can benefit from it. 18th I respect you so I take my time to explain and u don't respect me so you condemn me. Sorry no offense to you but please dont take this personal this is the internet for discussion not profitable business okay. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 22 2012, 12:46 PM |
Nov 22 2012, 01:05 PM
567 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
wow love the irony,the theories that you put up there basically slap yourself hard on your own face :s
you're the one who always sound like you're superior than others,bash ppl on photography,bash ppl on phone knowledge,bash ppl if they opposed your opinions,basically u bash everything. Spend your precious time and take a look on your own posts,in few years time you would have embarrassed of yourself for sounding that way,but if you don't,that's pathetic. I don't visit LYN that often but whenever i do,i definitely seeing your bashing posts on others. You yourself should understand the definitiob of discussion,it definitely different with "idiotic bashing". By the way,please don't post such lengthy reply next time,your statement are merely logical so don't waste your time to twist around. |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:46 AM |