Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

LightningZERO
post Dec 30 2012, 01:49 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 30 2012, 01:39 PM)
Using the back button will exit the application. If you want to put in background, use the windows home button.
So I should always put message on background to ensure it to receive message?

Man, I am having the 'can't connect' error again. It is really annoying

This post has been edited by LightningZERO: Dec 30 2012, 01:52 PM
jason_tee
post Dec 30 2012, 02:02 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 30 2012, 01:49 PM)
So I should always put message on background to ensure it to receive message?

Man, I am having the 'can't connect' error again. It is really annoying
Nope you don't need to put it at the background, i always press back for the message hub.
It's all because of connection, with a stable connection, i get message instantly regardless msn or facebook message/chat. With a unstable connection, i get error or no message come in...
Evirober
post Dec 30 2012, 02:12 PM

636 posts

been having a weird problem with my phone this morning...it auto restated 3 times...the only difference was I installed engage app and put it on live tiles

Gonna revert and observe what happens...

This post has been edited by Evirober: Dec 30 2012, 04:04 PM
xSean
post Dec 30 2012, 03:50 PM

2,776 posts

actually what are the common issue with lumia 920?

randomly restart, dust inside front camera, rattling sound inside...?
-oc-gassa
post Dec 30 2012, 03:57 PM

967 posts

rattling sound? any link.. coz just want to know if im got to test if having the same problem..
kuroneko0509
post Dec 30 2012, 04:16 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Dec 30 2012, 03:50 PM)

rattling sound isn't an issue actually.... it's because of the OIS built in (iinm it's the spring)
azraeil
post Dec 30 2012, 04:16 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Dec 30 2012, 10:50 AM)

The rattling noise is coming from the OIS (Optical Image Stabilization) as it uses spring loaded mechanism to detect movement.

Added on December 30, 2012, 4:18 pmAnd you can only hear it if you vigorously shake the phone .... now the reason why you want to vigorouslty shake it is beyond me.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Dec 30 2012, 04:18 PM
geniuz
post Dec 30 2012, 04:52 PM

402 posts

when will maxis offer this phone?? celcom also none.... Only digi brave enough to offer this awesome phone.

This post has been edited by geniuz: Dec 30 2012, 04:54 PM
Y.O.N
post Dec 30 2012, 04:53 PM

243 posts

Lumia very solid n tough... nice phone..
GKWong
post Dec 30 2012, 05:12 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 29 2012, 09:43 PM)
this 1.5" je  laugh.gif
just now try to play around with the creative studio ...by default it come with quite nice setting of filter
and the advance setting is quite simple and powerful (colour balance/brightness/clarity/vibrance)

PS: just randomly pick 1 photo and simply mod  sweat.gif

Original

Modded

Panorama

but panorama cannot auto focus and adjust white balance when taking photo ...so if let say (sun is at your right)

and u capture it from left to right(only 1 direction) ..whole picture will over exposed ..sweat.gif
Is that photo taken somewhere near Gertak Sanggul? rolleyes.gif Actually i prefer the original untouched colour more.

QUOTE(Goatboy @ Dec 29 2012, 11:54 PM)
Just saw a red Lumia 920 for RM1950 today at WangsaWalk KL (1 unit). The stall is in infront of the atm machines 1st floor. Thought i might let u guys know.
OMG... my pre-ordered Red 920 still out of stock but you still can saw it available at shop! If you want it better grap it fast!
azraeil
post Dec 30 2012, 05:20 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Nokia's pre-order system is screwed up. Even in Saudi it's screwed up. I decided to get it from the mobile provider here and then asked for a refund for my 200 that I paid for the pre-order. Luckily they had the wireless plate in the store so added another 45 riyal for the charger.
troy29
post Dec 30 2012, 05:31 PM

85 posts

Sexy lady in the black brows.gif

This post has been edited by troy29: Dec 30 2012, 05:44 PM
fantasy1989
post Dec 30 2012, 05:45 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Dec 30 2012, 03:50 PM)

rattling sound is from floating camera sensor

QUOTE(geniuz @ Dec 30 2012, 04:52 PM)
when will maxis offer this phone?? celcom also none.... Only digi brave enough to offer this awesome phone.
maxis I think no . But Nokia claimed that celcom got..but until now habuk pun tak ada
QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 30 2012, 05:12 PM)
Is that photo taken somewhere near Gertak Sanggul?  rolleyes.gif Actually i prefer the original untouched colour more.
OMG... my pre-ordered Red 920 still out of stock but you still can saw it available at shop! If you want it better grap it fast!
nope... Somewhere in penang..and yeah ...its depend on personal preference wink.gif
kuroneko0509
post Dec 30 2012, 05:49 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ Dec 30 2012, 05:31 PM)
Sexy lady in the black brows.gif
dang... those sticker sure kacau
geniuz
post Dec 30 2012, 05:50 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 30 2012, 05:45 PM)
maxis I think no . But Nokia claimed that celcom got..but until now habuk pun tak ada
i did visited a few digi store in Ipoh but none of them offer 920 phone right away..... shakehead.gif
fantasy1989
post Dec 30 2012, 05:51 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 30 2012, 05:49 PM)
zitron 1 ok ...sirim 1 :-(

Added on December 30, 2012, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(geniuz @ Dec 30 2012, 05:50 PM)
i did visited a few digi store in Ipoh but none of them offer 920 phone right away.....  shakehead.gif
same here , I wait celcom ..until pissed off..so I straight buy from Nokia store

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Dec 30 2012, 05:52 PM
troy29
post Dec 30 2012, 05:55 PM

85 posts

no comment about the stickers, but wait until someone confirm can remove.
going to cover it by a case. no problems if it stays there. blush.gif
geniuz
post Dec 30 2012, 05:56 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 30 2012, 05:51 PM)

Added on December 30, 2012, 5:52 pm
same here , I wait celcom ..until pissed off..so I straight buy from Nokia store
U mean nokia store in Ipoh or somewhere else?

Andrew Lim

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Only issue I have had so far with the phone is the battery drain I experienced for 1 day. But it was resolved after I disabled all my background tasks. The background tasks were the Battery Level and Nokia Drive apps.

Actually I was pleasantly surprised that the Sirim stickers came off a lot easily on my black 920 than on my N9.
azraeil

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

A lot of people in this thread says that the warranty is NOT void if you remove the sticker. So most of them have removed the sticker.

136 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:37 PM