QUOTE(Petre @ Sep 4 2012, 03:14 PM)
No wonder hit the tiang so many times la! English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 1-2 ManU
English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 1-2 ManU
Sep 4 2012, 04:23 PM
1,765 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Sep 4 2012, 06:05 PM
I don't think the club is signing any free agents. Pray hard that the midfield provides tip-top service for the forwards and that the forwards do indeed make most of the chances that come their way count. And also pray no injuries to the forwards as well as better defending as a unit until January at least. Or else I think teams like Swansea also might slaughter us.
In short, sembahyang kuat kuat to the football gods. |
Sep 4 2012, 11:05 PM
Dunno what the fuss is all about. Tiki taka has elements of pass and move too. Doesn't matter anyway what you wanna call it. Tiki taka, pass and move, total football all will mean nothing if there's no clinical finishing upfront and a leaky defence at the back
Sep 5 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Sep 5 2012, 02:49 PM) It's not his fault he was overquoted for 20m and for us to actually think its a reasonable price and I personally would take him for 10m. Yes he might not be a world beater and he isn't that awful, its just his pricetag he is failing to live up to which is not his fault. Fans are just frustrated by the fact that we wasted so much on him, so the hate is directed at the person who negotiated the deal which probably is Comolli. You made a very good point there. Indeed, not all chances are clear-cut chances. Can't just look at stats alone. And yes, he doesn't impress me either. Too damn predictable. Didn't see much running to pull defenders away from his teammates too.I've never judged him based on stats alone, he just never impressed me. Yes not all wingers need to be able to beat their man but those are traditional wingers not as favoured in today's game. We need to have at least one of those flair wingers in my opinion. I also think that stats don't show everything, you can argue that he has created the most chances without a single assist but how many of those so called "chances" are good chances? It's subjective isn't it as to what is to be considered a "chance". How many of the 55 chances were clear cut goalscoring opportunities? Is putting in some random cross with virtually no one to aim for considered a chance? You say don't let the 0 goal 0 assist fool us. I say don't let the 55 "chances" fool you. |
Sep 5 2012, 05:37 PM
Kinda expected it was coming anyways..btw, poor big andy. Put in a good performance for an hour and then now injured for 6 weeks.
Sep 10 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 10 2012, 10:24 AM) Pepe is written off by many after a few games of under performance forgetting the fact he made many important saves prior to making mistakes. Same treatment for the managers. Plenty of impatient fans out there. If we are not in the top half by November I assure you there will be fans calling for BR's headI remember last season, many people were saying "Sell Jonjo Shelvey" after he under performed and now suddenly people said he has the potential to be as good as Gerrard. Too emotional and always jumping to the conclusion doesnt help. After 3 games, we press the panic button. Absolutely immature. Remember Arsenal last season? After few matches, it was all doom and gloom and then what happened? They ended the season on 3rd spot. Currently me thinks the team is performing decently. The defence certainly has to buck up, though. We haven't had a clean sheet in the league yet. Gone are the days under RB where we didn't concede more than 30 in a season. More clean sheets + better finishing + a little luck = more points on the board This post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Sep 10 2012, 11:25 AM |
Sep 10 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(melt @ Sep 10 2012, 11:21 AM) Impatient? We are Liverpool, not Swansea, our target is actually getting a place for a champions league and not battling a place from the relegation spot. Err...I never said we shouldn't be battling for a CL spot. All I'm saying is there are a lot of fans out there who thinks BR has a magic wand. With a new manager who's trying to instill a new playing style and with a shortage of proven forwards (until January at least) there are still ppl who expect top 4 in May 2013. Not wrong to be ambitious and optimistic but gotta be a tad more realistic too.When we are top half of the table and then someone called for BR to be sacked that is what I called impatient. |
Sep 10 2012, 08:21 PM
Wow, Sterling got called up for England as an emergency replacement. Wonder what happened to "we must nurture Raheem"
Sep 11 2012, 03:53 PM
Haha u guys got a lot to say. Non stop scrolling on my phone. Everyone has their own point of view I guess
Sep 11 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(vreis @ Sep 11 2012, 04:08 PM) you pretty much have to have former players that breath Reds to have passion like KD, Thommo, Sammy Lee or Evans. Problem is those former players with credentials are few & far between. Still very early to judge BR. Lets hope everybody from the owners to the fans stay patient with him and the team this season. As for Rodgers, I'd still have my reservations. Just hope that BR proves me wrong with time.. Sunderland eh, dun have a good feeling considering our record in North East ain't good. Finger crossed As for match against Sunderland this weekend, I only wish for the team to get a clean sheet. Won't lose if we don't concede. Problem is the match comes after the international break so not the ideal way to prepare for an away game. |
Sep 14 2012, 02:19 PM
Sep 16 2012, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Sep 16 2012, 01:58 AM) You, my friend deserve a medal for this QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 16 2012, 02:22 AM) Gotta love ur patience..haha..all LFC fans can really use a little anger management QUOTE(leftist @ Sep 16 2012, 02:25 AM) sunderland consider lucky not lost at home...they dont deserve any point at all!..cant remember they threaten us apart from that lucky silly goal I somewhat agree with you..The finishing again was poor..Sunderland created some half chances in the first half but I think that was all..2nd half we pegged them back and a draw is no less than what we deserved..but to say Sunderland didn't deserve a point at all a lil unfair..they did defend well..QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 16 2012, 02:29 AM) Baby steps guys .. baby steps. There were some encouraging display. Some good movements, just lacking some accuracy in front of the goal. But for me the important thing was that we're able to get back into the game after being a goal down. That in itself is a progress. Indeed..baby steps..it is, after all, one of the toughest fixture list to start a season under a new manager..Sterling, Shelvey and Allen were top 3 for LFC today imo..Suarez seriously needs to start looking up for teammates..and Gerrard seriously needs to buck up..very disappointed in his performances this season..defence needs a lot of work though..This post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Sep 16 2012, 02:58 AM |
Sep 16 2012, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(lerijiso @ Sep 16 2012, 03:00 AM) I partly agree but i think that its too dangerous to let gerrard play deep without lucas to cover him. I think Lucas' absence is not the biggest problem..I still think the 2 on the wings need to track back a lot to help out the defence..all about organization as a team when defending..without help the full backs are vulnerable to being outnumbered on the flanks.. |
Sep 16 2012, 03:26 AM
QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 16 2012, 03:05 AM) Added on September 16, 2012, 3:13 am I'm starting to think that it is. Without Lucas, our defense seems to second guess itself and we seem very exposed during counter attack. Notice how wide the gap between our defence and midfield ? I think this is due to players like Gerrard and Allen not used to playing as DM. Gerrard is too attack minded and Allen, despite his impressive display, does not like to get into aerial duels - he even messed up a straight forward header today. |
Sep 16 2012, 10:00 AM
Sep 18 2012, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 18 2012, 10:16 AM) Mind-blowing fact: They just need a smaller goal in training. A foot narrower and a foot shorter. That should do it. Rodgers said: “We are in the top three Premier League teams in terms of efforts on goal. But our conversion rate is not good and we need to improve that.” The woodwork curse from last season has already begun. By my count, it is 3 now. Borini - 1, Johnson - 1 and Gerrard - 1. They may need to practice shooting slightly below. |
Sep 18 2012, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 18 2012, 06:24 PM) Don't forget we're playing Young Boys this Thursday. I'm expecting to see some of the younger players in action. Hopefully Suso and Yesil. I'm expecting Yesil to feature. As well as other youngsters like Assaidi, Suso and Morgan. Expecting Stevie and maybe Suarez to take a backseat for this one and Carra and/or Coates to play. |
Sep 19 2012, 11:34 PM
Now, now. Settle down. Probably got that from an unreliable source. Doesn't really matter anyway, Fernando's gone and he's not as lethal or as explosive anymore.
Sep 20 2012, 11:45 AM
So....Soccernet has reported that Demba Ba might be available for as little as 7M in January...any takers among u guys?
p.s not sure it's true or not this report..sometimes soccernet can be misleading too.. |
Sep 20 2012, 11:58 AM
| Change to: | 0.0462sec