○ Galaxy Nexus V17 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

vernon91
post Sep 10 2012, 07:41 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Sep 10 2012, 07:34 PM)
I am using franco too. How do you tune to trinity's color setting?
set rgb value and trinity contrast valueto trinity kernel one lor

trinity default
trinity contrast :-24
rgb : 135 135 214/215 (forgot)
gamma -0 0 0

mine
rgb : 135 135 200
gamma -4 0 5

btw i set them using franco kernel updater icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: Sep 10 2012, 07:42 PM
DuDe5593
post Sep 10 2012, 07:44 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Sep 10 2012, 07:34 PM)
I am using franco too. How do you tune to trinity's color setting?
download the trinity tool app in the playstore. If you dont want to pay for it, there's always apk file out there

This post has been edited by DuDe5593: Sep 10 2012, 07:45 PM
post Sep 10 2012, 07:46 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Sep 10 2012, 07:41 PM)
set rgb value and trinity contrast valueto trinity kernel one lor

trinity default
rgb : 135 135 214/215 (forgot)
gamma -0 0 0

mine
rgb : 135 135 200
gamma -4 0 5

btw i set them using franco kernel updater icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Sep 10 2012, 07:44 PM)
download the trinity tool app in the playstore. If you dont want to pay for it, there's always apk file out there
Ah ok. Have to get the app then. Thanks guys.
springfall
post Sep 10 2012, 08:00 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Sep 10 2012, 07:33 PM)
I just bought a new case for my Gnex, but when i got home i realise the the hole at the usb slot there is too small, have to open the casing each time wanna charge/ usb transfer  sweat.gif

Are all case like this?
u using samsung original usb rite?
samsung cut metal and make the plug short.

try nokia or others, they have longer usb plugs.

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 10 2012, 07:59 PM)
on maxis
i only have that problem with my grandma's phone..
with my casing off.

itz apparently something to do with the back 2ndory mic and the recipient phone..

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Sep 10 2012, 09:44 PM)
download the trinity tool app in the playstore. If you dont want to pay for it, there's always options out there
fixed whistling.gif
can manually edit system files but lazy learn too sweat.gif
Alx77
post Sep 10 2012, 08:05 PM

220 posts

Anyone need casing or flip cover for your beloved Nexus? Click my signature below for more info. Thx
amduser
post Sep 10 2012, 08:06 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Sep 10 2012, 08:00 PM)

i only have that problem with my grandma's phone..
with my casing off.

itz apparently something to do with the back 2ndory mic and the recipient phone..
fixed whistling.gif
can manually edit system files but lazy learn too sweat.gif
so if i cover the mic at the back or lower speaker volume during call will help? hmm.gif
nickcct
post Sep 10 2012, 08:09 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

I notice Nexus signal is quite low, for network and wi-fi. Last time i'm inside lecture hall still got signal, but now using Nexus no more signal for Digi. Wifi signal also quite weak.
Claire Farron
post Sep 10 2012, 08:11 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Sep 10 2012, 08:00 PM)

Okay will try that, thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

springfall
post Sep 10 2012, 08:13 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 10 2012, 10:06 PM)
so if i cover the mic at the back or lower speaker volume during call will help? hmm.gif
for me if i start of using with cover and then suddenly no cover, i hear myself.. but on certain lines..

im not totally sure but im with u hearing myself..

QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 10 2012, 10:09 PM)
I notice Nexus signal is quite low, for network and wi-fi. Last time i'm inside lecture hall still got signal, but now using Nexus no more signal for Digi. Wifi signal also quite weak.
in wifi settings, untick the dont connect to weak signals thing..

cuz on defult it will disconnect on poor connection like even if it got 50% of coverage.. doh.gif

after that i dun get much problems.

Added on September 10, 2012, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Sep 10 2012, 10:11 PM)
Okay will try that, thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
npz, been using my old nokia usb and itz great~

Added on September 10, 2012, 8:16 pmanyone here is annoyed with the fb messaging app that never refreshes on new messages

and pulling up to the very beginning just to refresh?

or connect lost plz retry?

or u on pc ardy chatting with some1 and then notification comes in on ur phone many many time?

very annoyed...

if agree then i wanna notify facebook pple too..

This post has been edited by springfall: Sep 10 2012, 08:16 PM
nickcct
post Sep 10 2012, 08:19 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Sep 10 2012, 08:13 PM)
for me if i start of using with cover and then suddenly no cover, i hear myself.. but on certain lines..

cuz on defult it will disconnect on poor connection like even if it got 50% of coverage.. doh.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 8:16 pmanyone here is annoyed with the fb messaging app that never refreshes on new messages

or u on pc ardy chatting with some1 and then notification comes in on ur phone many many time?

very annoyed...

Ok. Thanks alot.
I also notice that, very slow notification and after i replied msg in web then my phone prompt me again.
springfall
post Sep 10 2012, 08:23 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 10 2012, 10:19 PM)
Ok. Thanks alot.
I also notice that, very slow notification and after i replied msg in web then my phone prompt me again.
group work triggred this frenzy of notification that is new and old mixed in.

worse is i clear and it comes back saying itz unread. open the app then connection lost and retry doh.gif

facebook app developer gonna get some complaints now..

nid to drive their motivation to develop a better app for android whistling.gif
amduser
post Sep 10 2012, 08:24 PM

5,542 posts

very annoyed...

if can hear some of my echo then is okay, but during just now that call i can hear myself loud and clear, maybe is the caller phone or the line, have to try few more call to confirm but i hardly make call these days

the facebook app wont auto refresh, their refresh interval is 30mins sweat.gif i usually go to menu > refresh, sometime just scroll all the way up

the notification on your phone will come out if you are not active in your desktop facebook, for example, if you switch tab, closed facebook, minimize web browser and close web browser but still using the desktop, the notification on your phone will be active, same goes to facebook messaging

but i dont have the problem where the notification active every time i received new chat or message
Forgotten06
post Sep 10 2012, 09:06 PM

2,950 posts

very annoyed...

FB on Android is a blardy hell disaster. Sucky UI and crashes like no tomorrow. So unless FB came out with a refreshed app, i still stick with friendcast (although this also crashes alot but at least the UI is bearable doh.gif )
IwanAGP
post Sep 10 2012, 09:16 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

So now... someone please port this to Nexus wub.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 9:19 pmhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1869521
AOKP, port this please wub.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Sep 10 2012, 09:19 PM
valent
post Sep 10 2012, 09:21 PM

199 posts

I just purchased a Galaxy Nexus. good or bad ? biggrin.gif

welcome to aosp clubbbbb
DarkSilver
post Sep 10 2012, 09:23 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 10 2012, 06:55 PM)
is AOKP ROM butter like CM10 ? might go back AOKP
Yes, it's faster than CM10(current) due to the current CM10 is having a lag bug.
But, it can be fixed by a patch.
IwanAGP
post Sep 10 2012, 09:24 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(valent @ Sep 10 2012, 09:21 PM)

welcome to aosp clubbbbb
That's not good! Now give me your Nexus so I paint it White to be a 'black-white-match' with my Nexus brows.gif
vernon91
post Sep 10 2012, 09:30 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(valent @ Sep 10 2012, 09:21 PM)

welcome to aosp clubbbbb
it's bad, since u joined the wrong club here... whistling.gif

valent
post Sep 10 2012, 09:31 PM

199 posts

Came from

SG2
Gnote
Gtab 7.7

Now the pure nexus smile.gif
Bugeca
post Sep 10 2012, 09:31 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 10 2012, 09:16 PM)

So now... someone please port this to Nexus  wub.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 9:19 pmhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1869521
AOKP, port this please wub.gif
For android, layar is the only app most similar to it.

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0314sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:24 PM