○ Galaxy Nexus V17 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

Forgotten06
post Sep 6 2012, 02:11 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 6 2012, 02:03 PM)
yes, SME is no longer available in malaysia, the SME in the market now is leftover from the last batch which could easily cost around RM1399-1499

IC card doesn't work, maybe the chip spoiled or i'm using the old blue IC from 12 years ago, gonna go and change it soon smile.gif

i tried my touch n go card and it detected, but the phone only got a sad tone without any respond laugh.gif
Did you use any NFC tagger?
Forgotten06
post Sep 6 2012, 02:26 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 6 2012, 02:14 PM)
just downloaded the NFC tag reader but still the same, it say cannot read information
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...WcuYW5kcm9pZCJd
Try this. Made by our own forummer
Forgotten06
post Sep 6 2012, 02:53 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 6 2012, 02:45 PM)
but this one only tell the device what to do when it scan that tag right?

it doesn't read the credit remaining in my TnG laugh.gif
Well..... you dont expect the NFC tag write/read application to do everything right, it just identify the tag and you can assign certain tasks to it....
Forgotten06
post Sep 6 2012, 06:32 PM

2,950 posts

Talking about UI. This one is stunning but goddamn app drawer is darn aweful.

Forgotten06
post Sep 6 2012, 06:56 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 6 2012, 06:52 PM)
nice lockscreen with very interactive design. the launcher just 3 tabs: app, widget & shortcut. good idea in organize that way. but yes, the view of showing all app is really doh.gif  doh.gif

sometime really boring with traditional launcher, any nice alternative launcher please suggest me.
Yeah, I am looking for alternatives as well, do they have some kind of minimalist launcher out there?
Forgotten06
post Sep 7 2012, 03:02 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Sep 7 2012, 03:00 PM)
White color got or not bro?
SME didnt bring in White color til now. Your best bet is to travel to singapore or AP set.
Forgotten06
post Sep 8 2012, 03:40 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 8 2012, 03:25 PM)
so far so good, I'm very happy with CNA 3.5. all features added are so great thumbup.gif  AOKP toggle, able to hide NavBar, vol rocker move cursor, kill all button, brightness slide bar now display the percentage, etc...
Where is the setting to hide navibar?
PS: Suggest to do a clean flash. I dirty flash from 3.4 end up with 2 notification bar settings sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Sep 8 2012, 03:41 PM
Forgotten06
post Sep 8 2012, 05:59 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 8 2012, 05:52 PM)
laugh.gif Temple run still can 3 hours. Dead trigger don't know can 3 hours or not. Yea.. watch pps/youtube can tahan 5hours or so  but I won't watch 5 hours straight. Even though it got HD display but it's just too small to see some minor details in the video. Long hour video i still use laptop better.  blush.gif
Man, Temple run is boooring. Play this. Better graphics + more challenging. Might need some learning curve
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...YWdlbnRkYXNoIl0.
Forgotten06
post Sep 8 2012, 09:11 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 8 2012, 09:04 PM)
Graphic and the game quite nice, just what i don't like is it don't use accelerometer.
I hate accelerometer ALOT. At least I can play this game on bed =/
Forgotten06
post Sep 9 2012, 03:13 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Sep 9 2012, 02:58 PM)
anyone can recommend some clock widget?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...bob.clock&hl=en
My favorite so far. Have yet to found a better clock widget.
Forgotten06
post Sep 9 2012, 04:14 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Sep 9 2012, 04:11 PM)
it work great and its beautiful. but there's 1 annoying white bar at the left side of date, is there anyway to remove it?
Well, I paired it with minimalist text @ the left to display my battery temp and voltage.
Else you just place it at the right side of the screen.
PS: Looks like I am not the only person in this world using full black wallpaper laugh.gif
Forgotten06
post Sep 9 2012, 04:36 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Sep 9 2012, 04:28 PM)
the analog clock cant see clearly from far away  doh.gif  doh.gif  need something with high contrast to please the eye  tongue.gif
Actually it is advisable to change the hour to white and minute in red. The little bar follows the color of minute.
PS: Analogue clock sucks.

Forgotten06
post Sep 9 2012, 04:50 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 9 2012, 04:40 PM)
I just can't find a clock that suits my eyes. Keep stick back to analog clock after exploring few clock widgets  laugh.gif

The one you're using, I can't put it at the center of my homescreen. I'm using 6 column width. It takes max 3 colums. Looks weird so uninstalled.
Yeah too bad its fixed and the clock is non-customizable. But other than this, i guess there are not much alternatives in GPlay. Beautiful Widgets and other launcher's clock is horrible to start with. Prefer something more minimalist and simple.
Forgotten06
post Sep 9 2012, 07:37 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Sep 5 2012, 10:05 PM)
no way u can compare android phone battery life to iPhone.... doh.gif

get a power bank, even if u find a very big capacity battery near iPhone type of battery life, ur phone will be as big as a brick
Actually you're dead wrong. iPhone (especially 4s) have a really aweful battery life. You can see them bringing their cable and powerbank almost everywhere!
Forgotten06
post Sep 9 2012, 09:58 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Sep 9 2012, 09:54 PM)
on matter of GPS, which is good, Sygic, Papago, Garmin, etc? preferably with offline map
Nokia Maps- oh shit- wrong device.
Sygic+Google map for now.
Forgotten06
post Sep 10 2012, 09:06 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Sep 10 2012, 08:13 PM)
for me if i start of using with cover and then suddenly no cover, i hear myself.. but on certain lines..

im not totally sure but im with u hearing myself..
in wifi settings, untick the dont connect to weak signals thing..

cuz on defult it will disconnect on poor connection like even if it got 50% of coverage.. doh.gif

after that i dun get much problems.

Added on September 10, 2012, 8:13 pm
npz, been using my old nokia usb and itz great~

Added on September 10, 2012, 8:16 pmanyone here is annoyed with the fb messaging app that never refreshes on new messages

and pulling up to the very beginning just to refresh?

or connect lost plz retry?

or u on pc ardy chatting with some1 and then notification comes in on ur phone many many time?

very annoyed...

if agree then i wanna notify facebook pple too..
FB on Android is a blardy hell disaster. Sucky UI and crashes like no tomorrow. So unless FB came out with a refreshed app, i still stick with friendcast (although this also crashes alot but at least the UI is bearable doh.gif )
Forgotten06
post Sep 23 2012, 10:31 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 23 2012, 06:42 PM)
then you can use mouse in Gnex? shocking.gif
Yeap, i pair with wireless desktop combo no problem.

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 23 2012, 07:58 PM)
should try fruit ninja on it  drool.gif
Not that good, but for fps works surprisingly well wub.gif

0.0450sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:37 AM