○ Galaxy Nexus V17 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean
navysealsniper
Sep 7 2012, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Sep 6 2012, 11:56 PM) red colour video player? u mean google movies? if yes then u cant user it outside us. if some others then u nid explain more. Ya, I think it is google movie, haha, thank you for your answer ya
springfall
Sep 7 2012, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(navysealsniper @ Sep 7 2012, 02:34 AM) Ya, I think it is google movie, haha, thank you for your answer ya  nps
IwanAGP
Sep 7 2012, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Sep 7 2012, 12:31 AM) go garage sales or ebay or some china websites.. just few pages back some1 posted 3500mah battery BUT the risk of exploding is yours. or just get a powerbank and tag along 5000mah http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/samsu...-i9250-gsm.htmlMugen is quite a good and expensive brand. 100USD for 4000mah
springfall
Sep 7 2012, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 7 2012, 02:51 AM) http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/samsu...-i9250-gsm.htmlMugen is quite a good and expensive brand. 100USD for 4000mah  ada reputation, boleh caj banyak.
unequalteck
Sep 7 2012, 01:49 AM
I just got myself a yoobao powerbank  4400mah, just in case emergency
amduser
Sep 7 2012, 03:17 AM
how come when i plug in to my desktop and i go to phone settings > battery it display 99% (not charging)
springfall
Sep 7 2012, 03:18 AM
very interesting app. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...re=related_apps Added on September 7, 2012, 3:19 amQUOTE(amduser @ Sep 7 2012, 05:17 AM) how come when i plug in to my desktop and i go to phone settings > battery it display 99% (not charging)  itz a safety thing not to overcharge and not to wear the battery.. it will charge but at very slow rate when it hits 98-99%. itz like a cool down after working out. This post has been edited by springfall: Sep 7 2012, 03:19 AM
amduser
Sep 7 2012, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Sep 7 2012, 03:18 AM) very interesting app. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...re=related_apps Added on September 7, 2012, 3:19 amitz a safety thing not to overcharge and not to wear the battery.. it will charge but at very slow rate when it hits 98-99%. itz like a cool down after working out. icic....so it is nothing wrong with the battery? because i charge from 20% and it charge really fast to 90% then the charge rate slowdown by a lot
vernon91
Sep 7 2012, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 7 2012, 08:28 AM) icic....so it is nothing wrong with the battery? because i charge from 20% and it charge really fast to 90% then the charge rate slowdown by a lot it's almost the same for all devices using the new lithium ion battery, usually start to slow down around 90% until 100%
amduser
Sep 7 2012, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Sep 7 2012, 08:30 AM) it's almost the same for all devices using the new lithium ion battery, usually start to slow down around 90% until 100% ic....i guess some of my knowledge still stuck in few years ago especially when it comes to mobile devices
IwanAGP
Sep 7 2012, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 7 2012, 08:32 AM) ic....i guess some of my knowledge still stuck in few years ago especially when it comes to mobile devices   Maybe because old phone won't show battery level up to %, only few bars thus not noticing it charges slower. Li-on battery not something new pun. At least being used in phone since 2005 or much earlier I think even 3310 using Li-on. Can't remember though. If you're using laptop, you'll notice the same too. Slow down at around 90%. Designed this way to increase the battery span, won't die so soon.
marcus_bread
Sep 7 2012, 09:31 AM
I just bought my sme set of Gnex from Pertama Complex and i noticed that my system build is non-yakju (ie: yakjuxw). Am i being cheat as this is AP set instead? But i all the Samsung stickers are intact (in the phone, battery, n box with e warranty sticker). How to check whether it is SME or AP set?
thx for the help.
This post has been edited by marcus_bread: Sep 7 2012, 09:35 AM
IwanAGP
Sep 7 2012, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Sep 7 2012, 09:31 AM) i just bought my sme set of Gnex from Pertama Complex and i noticed that my system build is non-yakju (ie: yakjuxw)? am i being cheat as this is AP set instead? but i all the samsung stickers are intact (in the phone, battery, n box with e warranty sticker). how to check whether it is sme or ap set? thx for the help. It should be Non-yakju if you buy Ori Set. Should be Yakjuxw Yakju build can only be found as stock on AP Set or DiGi Jelly Bean set which DiGi unlocked bootloader and flashed Yakju build on it. You are not cheated If it's SME set, you can check warranty using SMS with Samsung as soon as your phone warranty is registered.
unequalteck
Sep 7 2012, 10:48 AM
Cna 0906 is the latest update from cna? Is it different with cna 3.4.1? I mean is another type of ROM or is the update of 3.4.1?
mikeeeee
Sep 7 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Sep 7 2012, 10:48 AM) Cna 0906 is the latest update from cna? Is it different with cna 3.4.1? I mean is another type of ROM or is the update of 3.4.1? Most likely you are referring to CNA nightlies. 3.4.1 is a stable release. So , it is like unofficial updates to 3.4.1 with tweaks/changes that are being tested out during nightlies. Once dev/user satisfied of the feature, then it will be included into the next stable release.
PapaRock23
Sep 7 2012, 10:56 AM

Gezz!!! last night update to 2.0 n nowday update to 2.1... heres my paranoidandroid 2.1+ theme.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
unequalteck
Sep 7 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Sep 7 2012, 10:53 AM) Most likely you are referring to CNA nightlies. 3.4.1 is a stable release. So , it is like unofficial updates to 3.4.1 with tweaks/changes that are being tested out during nightlies. Once dev/user satisfied of the feature, then it will be included into the next stable release. i see, last night i tried to flash it. the double power control on the notification bar is quite weird
Max
Sep 7 2012, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Sep 7 2012, 10:53 AM) Most likely you are referring to CNA nightlies. 3.4.1 is a stable release. So , it is like unofficial updates to 3.4.1 with tweaks/changes that are being tested out during nightlies. Once dev/user satisfied of the feature, then it will be included into the next stable release. waiting for changed log.. see if worth to flash or wait.. currently on stable 3.4.1
IwanAGP
Sep 7 2012, 11:35 AM