8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V17 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

amduser
post Sep 6 2012, 04:36 PM

5,542 posts

which car charger is recommended for Gnex? i see there a belkin car charger with USB port that is suitable for most phone out there, anyone tried that before?

and the USB cable if i want to get a new one what should i take note at? or just simply grab a USB-mini USB will do?
amduser
post Sep 6 2012, 05:48 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 6 2012, 05:46 PM)
Nightly 09062012
* lots of new awesome features!!!
* no changelog tonight, just the rom, all of the details with the official rom tomorrow biggrin.gif 

download
DOWNLOAD IMMEDIATELY!!! biggrin.gif
amduser
post Sep 6 2012, 09:30 PM

5,542 posts

dont know which apps keep using my GPS, my GPS keep blinking at the notification bar hmm.gif
amduser
post Sep 7 2012, 03:17 AM

5,542 posts

how come when i plug in to my desktop and i go to phone settings > battery it display 99% (not charging) hmm.gif
amduser
post Sep 7 2012, 08:28 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Sep 7 2012, 03:18 AM)
very interesting app.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...re=related_apps

Added on September 7, 2012, 3:19 am
itz a safety thing not to overcharge and not to wear the battery..

it will charge but at very slow rate when it hits 98-99%.

itz like a cool down after working out.
icic....so it is nothing wrong with the battery? because i charge from 20% and it charge really fast to 90% then the charge rate slowdown by a lot
amduser
post Sep 7 2012, 08:32 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Sep 7 2012, 08:30 AM)
it's almost the same for all devices using the new lithium ion battery, usually start to slow down around 90% until 100%
ic....i guess some of my knowledge still stuck in few years ago especially when it comes to mobile devices sad.gif
amduser
post Sep 7 2012, 05:47 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 7 2012, 08:58 AM)
laugh.gif Maybe because old phone won't show battery level up to %, only few bars thus not noticing it charges slower. Li-on battery not something new pun. At least being used in phone since 2005 or much earlier I think even 3310 using Li-on. Can't remember though. If you're using laptop, you'll notice the same too. Slow down at around 90%. Designed this way to increase the battery span, won't die so soon.
i didnt notice that on laptop though, maybe i dont look at the battery level that often while using laptop tongue.gif

old phone dont show exact percentage, maybe that's why we never notice la, my previous phone only show up to 3 bar sweat.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 7 2012, 04:47 PM)
Does it matter?
Flash the 6sep build n later just flash the newer version over it. No need even to wipe caches
I have been doing this fauthfully since first nightly build
dont know why every time i dirty flash sure got one or two apps not working hmm.gif

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 7 2012, 05:01 PM)
beside Apex or Nova, any other launcher you guys using now?
i'm using nova launcher because i'm running on 240 dpi so i need to mod the dock to be able to put 7 shortcut, else it will be weird
amduser
post Sep 7 2012, 06:01 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 7 2012, 05:57 PM)
New user here also. How can I save battery? My battery drains kinda fast
turn of 3G, mobile data, NFC, GPS and lowest screen brightness and turn off the screen when not in use

i just noticed one problem, today morning i try to use my GPS to go to jabatan pendaftaran negara nearby my house to change my IC and the GPS having trouble to lock on to the satellite, but when i go nearer to city center area then the GPS lock on very fast, my 3G is on throughout the whole journey, the distance is less than 50km away but the GPS signal differ so much? hmm.gif
amduser
post Sep 7 2012, 06:40 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 7 2012, 06:30 PM)
doh.gif You sure you dirty flashed the right way? You dirty flash to another ROM or just updating current version?
So far for me, just updating from version to version by dirty flashing not giving much problem. No apps won't work issue.
New user cannot save battery one. Hand very itchy keep touch how to save batterY? Mission impossible!
hmm.gif How could that be? You should lock more easily in open area without much buildings.
With data on, I now normally locks under 10seconds. Or too long din lock then might take around 20~30s. But it won't never lock.

Added on September 7, 2012, 6:31 pm
Forgot who said it's working only on few ROMs. I remember he mentioned bigxie. Not sure for other ROMs.
BetterBatteryStats, free on xda-developer forum. Look at kernel wakelock and partial wakelocks.
Alarm too. See which app draining.
i normally clear cache partition then clear dalvik cache, then install, like i update from CNA nightlies from 09032012 to the latest 09062012 the QRdroid corrupted laugh.gif

but nvm la, just one or two apps can install back easily tongue.gif

dont know what's wrong with the GPS today, the place i go got no tall building, only terrace house and few apartment, like that also cannot lock on then i lost in there and keep driving in circle, lucky i remember the address and use waze to manually navigate to the road and last minute only it is able to lock on doh.gif

amduser
post Sep 7 2012, 10:34 PM

5,542 posts

okay, gonna try out ownhere tomorrow when i make another trip to KLCC rclxm9.gif
amduser
post Sep 7 2012, 10:56 PM

5,542 posts

is there any app that can control the proximity/light sensor to scan for brightness changes on regular interval to improve the auto brightness adjust time?
amduser
post Sep 7 2012, 11:03 PM

5,542 posts

awwww.....too bad i'm running on CNA nightlies and they dont have this feature sad.gif
amduser
post Sep 7 2012, 11:28 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Sep 7 2012, 11:23 PM)
im pretty sure cna have this feature. well, im using cna 3.4.1, or the latest stable, forgot the version name.

anyway, i saw the feature at: setting>rom>interface>display>automatic backlight

but i have no idea how to tweak it, so i just disable it
i got try that before, but it doesn't work or maybe i set the wrong settings
amduser
post Sep 8 2012, 12:16 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Sep 8 2012, 12:10 AM)
I cioied it into the phone.
But can't locate it.
Open up adobe and it doesn't detect it as well

Added on September 8, 2012, 12:13 am
Haha... No. Only FB n emails
But if i do online banking with my phone. I'll need it right?

Already got dropbox smile.gif
Just that it's easier now that i have the phone connected. Just drag n drop. smile.gif
best way to clean virus is to wipe your user data and cache in recovery mode, and then restore a safe copy laugh.gif
amduser
post Sep 8 2012, 08:04 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(mVd @ Sep 8 2012, 06:00 AM)
CNA V3.50 released smile.gif
http://bit.ly/Ogs4MV
some of the features also not available like the ISO support, red eyes reduction, customizable wifi text and so on hmm.gif
amduser
post Sep 8 2012, 11:42 PM

5,542 posts

where did Gnex store the picture taken by the camera? i search in the picture directory and found nothing there hmm.gif

and the Gnex bluetooth doesn't seem to detect my desktop bluetooth as well
amduser
post Sep 9 2012, 12:08 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 8 2012, 11:57 PM)
DCIM/Camera

Picture folder stores image for instagram and screenshots.

My Bluetooth working just fine. Audio also fine but terribly slower. Can use to listen music but gaming or movie can't. Doing that because my laptop is connected to my external speaker, easier to control from phone tongue.gif But it lags by around half a second making it awful to watch movie on nexus while stream the audio through Bluetooth to laptop.
ok thanks, i found it now biggrin.gif

btw...i taken this during my dinner with my classmate tongue.gif

tested htc one X, s3 and iphone 4s, the fastest still jellybean brows.gif

my Gnex is on par with iphone 4s, i purposely downclock to 642mhz to test run and the speed are roughly the same while Gnex is faster in opening some application while iphone is better at the others biggrin.gif
amduser
post Sep 9 2012, 06:21 PM

5,542 posts

then the navigation bar would be the first part to get screen burn in? hmm.gif
amduser
post Sep 9 2012, 07:16 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Sep 9 2012, 07:11 PM)
Which icon that could cost screen burn in???  shocking.gif

The normal clock also can cause burn in? so scared man unsure.gif
from what i know, as long as any icon or words that stay on your screen for too long will cause burn in

like the navigation bar, i just wander around xda-developer forum and found that most Gnex user got navigation bar screen burn in
amduser
post Sep 9 2012, 07:53 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Sep 9 2012, 07:27 PM)
Could this still occur even if I turn of the screen(put it on sleep mode)?
not sure, i guess it wont be that serious if screen is off or only on for short while

QUOTE(shark7 @ Sep 9 2012, 07:33 PM)
I thought most android owners says that android battery much better??
I have both tbh,i like iphone more not just the battery
But my ip4 is already laggy not as smooth as last time after the latest ios update
So i change to nexus. Its really fast and perfect replacement for iphone.. Just that battery issue..

So powerbank, hurm ok thanks.

Well at least nexus battery is much better than the htc one x
we got slightly better battery life than one X maybe because less powerful hardware?

my Gnex last 8 hours with wifi on, screen off, 3G off, used 6% battery

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Sep 9 2012, 07:37 PM)
Actually you're dead wrong. iPhone (especially 4s) have a really aweful battery life. You can see them bringing their cable and powerbank almost everywhere!
depends on user, some people just dont like to charge their phone even though it is 10% left and halfway during outing no battery then start complaining there whistling.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:19 AM