Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

calvin_kenni
post Sep 19 2012, 12:17 AM

780 posts

guys i have an idea here.. but dunno whether it can be done or not..

see.. i just found out that my student card supports nfc when i use an nfc app to set functions on it..
and i use this card everyday to open the hostel door or library stuffs etc..
does it mean that the card uses nfc?

if yes.. can i duplicate the data inside the student card to another nfc tag OR my s3?
coz it would be great to open the door using one of the nfc tag or just by my phone rclxms.gif
save the hassle to bring student card each time when going out

thanks in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_kenni: Sep 19 2012, 12:18 AM
XeactorZ
post Sep 19 2012, 12:19 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 19 2012, 12:17 AM)

see.. i just found out that my student card supports nfc when i use an nfc app to set functions on it..

if yes.. can i like duplicate the data inside the student card to another nfc tag OR my s3?
coz it would be great to open the door using one of the nfc tag or just by my phone rclxms.gif

wow so good your student card support
can I know what nfc app you use ??

btw, any app can check touch n go balance ?
silentser
post Sep 19 2012, 12:23 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 19 2012, 12:17 AM)

if yes.. can i duplicate the data inside the student card to another nfc tag OR my s3?
save the hassle to bring student card each time when going out

nope
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2012, 12:19 AM)

nope

its not just easy transfer data from one nfc to another, of course they have security/encryption,
maybe it can if the company it self make the apps for it,
calvin_kenni
post Sep 19 2012, 12:24 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2012, 12:19 AM)

i dun even know whether my card uses nfc or other technology to open all these access doors
i presumed it to have nfc coz the app able to set commands in it..

the app i used was anytag nfc launcher

so far no app to check touch n go balance i guess...
use smart tag to check lo.. drool.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 19 2012, 12:25 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 19 2012, 12:23 AM)
nope

its not just easy transfer data from one nfc to another, of course they have security/encryption,
that was sad that cry.gif
hopefully in future they will release the app

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 19 2012, 12:24 AM)
i dun even know whether my card uses nfc or other technology to open all these access doors
i presumed it to have nfc coz the app able to set commands in it..

the app i used was anytag nfc launcher

so far no app to check touch n go balance i guess...
use smart tag to check lo..  drool.gif
smart tag ???
calvin_kenni
post Sep 19 2012, 12:26 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2012, 12:25 AM)
smart tag ???

flex.gif tongue.gif

Added on September 19, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 19 2012, 12:23 AM)
nope

nope

i just assume that my school mia student card dun have much security features..
still kenot copy bulat bulat to another new nfc tag?

This post has been edited by calvin_kenni: Sep 19 2012, 12:27 AM
silentser
post Sep 19 2012, 12:28 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2012, 12:25 AM)
smart tag ???
the smart tag device liao not an app name biggrin.gif

but i also like if phone can check balance, not everyone can afford smart tag, normal user everyday user, even i myself before having a smart tag, always left worrying how much balance my TnG card hve
XeactorZ
post Sep 19 2012, 12:29 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 19 2012, 12:26 AM)

o.O, don't have biggrin.gif
and it is use to pay at highway toll mar
chriscym

1,398 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 19 2012, 12:17 AM)
Thanks i give it a try
Just an update. Managed to solve it. It is driver problem. Just go to the device detector near system tray and update driver for the unknown samsung mobile found. Voila now working!
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 19 2012, 12:28 AM)
the smart tag device liao not an app name  biggrin.gif

but i also like if phone can check balance, not everyone can afford smart tag, normal user everyday user, even i myself before having a smart tag, always left worrying how much balance my TnG card hve
I know, the smart tag use to pay toll in highway 1
silentser
post Sep 19 2012, 12:30 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 19 2012, 12:26 AM)

flex.gif  tongue.gif

Added on September 19, 2012, 12:27 am
i just assume that my school mia student card dun have much security features..
still kenot copy bulat bulat to another new nfc tag?
everything must got liao, different card different company different way of encryption, not one apps can decode all, well maybe can, that must be a hacking apps.

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 19 2012, 12:30 AM
iori57
post Sep 19 2012, 12:41 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

quick question.. none of the custom roms are using jkay? why?
adzyan
post Sep 19 2012, 12:57 AM

103 posts

Guys.. games Gangsters Rio: city of saints just only RM3.20 at samsung apps rite now . Yesterday i saw that games RM18.00. Unfortunately asphalt 7 not free anymore. Rite now I'm waiting samsung apps reduce price for games the amazing spiderman and dark knight rises. Hahaa
calvin_kenni
post Sep 19 2012, 01:21 AM

780 posts

guys.. time for v19?? passed 2500 posts ald
FallenOut
post Sep 19 2012, 01:28 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 18 2012, 08:06 PM)
got my macro + wide angle lens~~~!!

anyone already make a review? or want me to make a review?
make one in case others missed it

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 18 2012, 08:45 PM)
Time to save money to buy SG4 brows.gif
roger that

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Sep 18 2012, 09:24 PM)
Huh? Do u mean settings>backup&reset>factory reset?
I read somewhere said this will only fully wipe ur internal memory once wor...
internal or external?
i think u confuse between both

QUOTE(iori57 @ Sep 18 2012, 10:40 PM)
Add me to the list of SIII owners thanks smile.gif

Mind ask what's the most popular custom rom for SIII now? Used to settle with checkrom for S2...
welcome

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 19 2012, 12:06 AM)
Sell your S3 when S4 release then top up a little  tongue.gif
And....the cycle will continue each year after year  laugh.gif
same here

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 19 2012, 12:08 AM)
every year topup 1k? crazy lol
not crazy
somemore i buy 2 sets
2k >.<
waveweaver
post Sep 19 2012, 01:28 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 19 2012, 01:21 AM)
guys.. time for v19?? passed 2500 posts ald
TS went to sleep edi. Tomorrow can use new V tongue.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 19 2012, 04:53 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 19 2012, 01:28 AM)
TS went to sleep edi. Tomorrow can use new V  tongue.gif

good night everybody !
zandara
post Sep 19 2012, 05:41 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

Hey, guys. Need some help.
While I charge my s3, there is an error message show " charging pause temperature too low" and it stopped charging.

While i picking up the phone, the phone is hot. I did unplug and replug the battery but it still not charging. Now the battery is completely drain up.

Anyone know how to fix it?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 19 2012, 05:49 AM

4,454 posts

charge your battery back to above 50%

then re-flash the phone ... and once booted up after relashing, then do a factory reset. then reboot again.

ps: is your phone rooted ? what rom are you using ? did you do any other modifications ?

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 19 2012, 05:50 AM
zandara
post Sep 19 2012, 05:54 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 19 2012, 05:49 AM)
charge your battery back to above 50%

then re-flash the phone ... and once booted up after relashing, then do a factory reset. then reboot again.

ps: is your phone rooted ? what rom are you using ? did you do any other modifications ?
It wont charge now no matter how is it. It is now have a big battery charging icon with a yellow triangle and temp icon beside.

Rooted with Omega Rom and siyah

This post has been edited by zandara: Sep 19 2012, 05:55 AM

128 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0297sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:37 AM