Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

TSnoobandroid
post Sep 17 2012, 10:29 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2012, 10:21 AM)
hey guys..come and support our own homebreed dev who create this very compact and nice widget. Now with only one glance i can check all my phone important infos such as date, weather, battery left and its temp, RAM used and available together with the phone storage infos plus a few more bells and whistle    thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
at least give us a link
et_kt
post Sep 17 2012, 10:30 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2012, 10:21 AM)
hey guys..come and support our own homebreed dev who create this very compact and nice widget. Now with only one glance i can check all my phone important infos such as date, weather, battery left and its temp, RAM used and available together with the phone storage infos plus a few more bells and whistle    thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Looks nice. What's the name of this app?
waveweaver
post Sep 17 2012, 10:35 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 17 2012, 10:29 AM)
at least give us a link
Sorry..head for the link below biggrin.gif

QUOTE(et_kt @ Sep 17 2012, 10:30 AM)
Looks nice. What's the name of this app?
Name a bit weird..C-Widget laugh.gif
Maybe we can recommend new name to him later on

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2360591
OR
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...mZvLndpZGdldCJd

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 17 2012, 10:37 AM
G K Lai
post Sep 17 2012, 10:38 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(mysai @ Sep 17 2012, 09:07 AM)
Yeah, those iPhone NUTS live in their own twilight zone world, they just got whupped and still failed to realise it.  That's the sad part.  rclxm9.gif
I am currently an iPhone user, collecting my Galaxy S3 in 2 days.
Every time take out the phone in public, I was ashamed....
I hate to be those kiasu fanatic of this fruit company.
They are aggressive, defensive and sensitive.
These are only some of the reasons why I switch to Android.

QUOTE(unrealmind @ Sep 17 2012, 10:04 AM)
guys.. i just bought s3 last week.. already rooted n flashed omega..

1 question here.. where can I buy the NFC Near Field Communication sticker? mind to share?
While doing research about Android, I saw this post and don't forget to go through this very informative thread! biggrin.gif

cicadasx
post Sep 17 2012, 10:42 AM

85 posts

Guys, I always transfer files (apps, photos, vids, songs) with my brother who also owned a S3 via NFC, no problem what so ever.

However when I try transferring photos via NFC with his Google Nexus, nothing happened. I mean I get the "Tap to beam" command and separate the phone but then nothing happen.

Why is it so? Does S3 can only beam/NFC-able with another S3.

Thanks for any help in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by cicadasx: Sep 17 2012, 10:43 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 17 2012, 10:46 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Samsung use SBeam while Nexus use AndroidBeam.
Different and not compatible IINM.
You can Beam between two S3 and most probable with this upcoming GNote2 biggrin.gif
mysai
post Sep 17 2012, 10:59 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2012, 10:46 AM)
Samsung use SBeam while Nexus use AndroidBeam.
Different and not compatible IINM.
You can Beam between two S3 and most probable with this upcoming GNote2  biggrin.gif
shakehead.gif rclxub.gif LIKE THAT ALSO GOT AAR??? shocking.gif
cicadasx
post Sep 17 2012, 11:02 AM

85 posts

But i tot S3 have everything, I mean in the setting we have NFC which under it states "Allow data exchange when devices touches another device"

Then under that we have Android Beam and S Beam. Which is why I tot that there should be no problem beaming between S3 and Nexus.
unrealmind
post Sep 17 2012, 11:10 AM

40 posts

Reasons why i want NFC sticker so badly. Too bad still cannot find any seller yet in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by unrealmind: Sep 17 2012, 11:11 AM
G K Lai
post Sep 17 2012, 11:14 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(unrealmind @ Sep 17 2012, 11:10 AM)
Reasons why i want NFC sticker so badly. Too bad still cannot find any seller yet in Malaysia.

Don't you see my reply to you here? biggrin.gif
unrealmind
post Sep 17 2012, 11:17 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 17 2012, 11:14 AM)
Don't you see my reply to you herebiggrin.gif
haha sorry bro.. thx.. miss looked it.. blush.gif
chriscym
post Sep 17 2012, 11:21 AM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2012, 09:07 AM)
Google always say "unused ram is wasted ram". No need to worry about ram - android os is NOT Windows. Allow the OS to manage the ram itself. And strongly advised not to use any AUTO task killers - it drains battery and in fact will make conditions worse for the phone. Manual task killers might be of use only if you need to kill several multitasks
I have been using so many type of Android phones and I do not see the need to manage ram myself. And dont think you are smarter than the OS by tampering with it

Apparently Spore will get the LTE version ( with 2GB ram ) and with JellyBean by end Sept
http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-gala...ly-bean-out-box
The S3 we get here also support LTE support correct?
G K Lai
post Sep 17 2012, 11:22 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(unrealmind @ Sep 17 2012, 11:17 AM)
haha sorry bro.. thx.. miss looked it.. blush.gif
LOL! No problem bro! thumbup.gif
Just click the signature of the user that said we do sell NFC tags. biggrin.gif
llk
post Sep 17 2012, 11:24 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 17 2012, 11:21 AM)
The S3 we get here also support LTE support correct?
All existing S3 in Malaysia by SME do not support for LTE
Noobi3
post Sep 17 2012, 11:31 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(unrealmind @ Sep 17 2012, 11:10 AM)

There are a few traders selling stickers in garage sales as long as a few months back when experia s was launched . Try looking around if u wan .
nicregi
post Sep 17 2012, 11:41 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(weaver2 10:21 AM)
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 17 2012, 10:29 AM)
at least give us a link
Haha thanks for that. Downloading now!
chriscym
post Sep 17 2012, 11:43 AM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 17 2012, 11:24 AM)
All existing S3 in Malaysia by SME do not support for LTE
Goodness i didnt notice that while researching About the phone sad.gif. I thought LTE is supported regionally by S3 malaysia As listed in the first page of this thread. Any idea is LTE version coming to Malaysia? Well assuming we don't have any telcos supporting it at the moment it is still ok.

This post has been edited by chriscym: Sep 17 2012, 11:47 AM
elwwmatrix
post Sep 17 2012, 11:47 AM

295 posts

The longest I've ever use without power top up, wifi always on, Mobile data for several hours. No gaming. Whatsapp viber facebooking email all around the clock. I love my S3. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

mysai
post Sep 17 2012, 11:47 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2012, 09:30 AM)
Spore has 2 - 1800 Mhz and 2600 Mhz . Based on NST report -
SingTel and M1 use the 1,800MHz and 2,600MHz frequency bands for the new wireless service but the iPhone 5 will work only on 1,800MHz.
StarHub's upcoming 4G service is on 1,800MHz but its network covers only the Central Business District, Changi Airport and Singapore Expo.

Msia LTE is 2600 Mhz  ( http://www.theborneopost.com/2011/09/04/ne...ry-in-malaysia/ )  and seriously for those iPhone 5 buyers do not expect any good performance on Msia LTE network as iPhone 5 works ONLY on 1800 Mhz. This is a fact many iphone 5 buyers are still unaware , getting a 4G LTE phone but will still be running 3G only ? I could be wrong on this performance aspect - anyone knowledgeable on this ?
So Benny will this new S3 be useful here if I bought it from Singapore?

tusb
post Sep 17 2012, 11:50 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(tusb @ Sep 16 2012, 10:33 PM)

anyone know how to extend the length of incoming calls? Thank you.
anyone? mine seems can only last like 15 second. is it depends on the ringtone itself? caller tone? Thank you.

128 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:07 PM