127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!

antu_biskut
post Sep 25 2012, 01:10 AM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 24 2012, 11:49 PM)
It is a voice+data SIM card but voice is on PAYU basis.
Data is unlimited. smile.gif
Definitely no. I'm not on VPN except when I'm connected to my office's VPN at home. smile.gif

So, in conclusion I'm still praying very hard that U Mobile will bring in GNote2. It did a good job for bringing in GNote 10.1". thumbup.gif
ahh..i see..thank for the info.. biggrin.gif
skip
post Sep 25 2012, 01:19 AM

hamtaro98
post Sep 25 2012, 01:46 AM

139 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5DcgZum8M1o

Poisoned by this drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by hamtaro98: Sep 25 2012, 01:48 AM
antu_biskut
post Sep 25 2012, 01:48 AM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ Sep 25 2012, 01:46 AM)

Poisoned by this  drool.gif  drool.gif
i fixed ur youtube mate..

This post has been edited by antu_biskut: Sep 25 2012, 01:48 AM
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 25 2012, 02:06 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(skip @ Sep 25 2012, 01:19 AM)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by XxxNightSkyxxX: Sep 25 2012, 02:12 AM
mydragoon
post Sep 25 2012, 08:08 AM

7,044 posts

hmmm... more positive ways to look at the slow launch...

i shared earlier that i can use the $ to buy iPhone5 and make money selling it... i saw one dealer already putting rm3.5k or so for iPhone5. wow...

now... another positive way... i might as well hold out till Dec and see what the new nexus(es) will look like -- yes, this time around, google is expected to launch various forms of Nexus. can expect different manufacturer, size, etc... and for 5"...

5-inch Google Nexus smartphone reportedly in the works from HTC
http://www.bgr.com/2012/09/24/google-nexus...-phablet-rumor/

HTC’s (2498) rumored DROID Incredible X smartphone has allegedly been chosen as one of Google’s (GOOG) upcoming Nexus devices, according to a report from GSM Arena. Google is widely expected to have not one but five new Nexus devices available to consumers this fall. Earlier this year, the search giant partnered with ASUS (2357) to release the Nexus 7 tablet, the first Nexus-branded device of 2012. The Mountain View-based company has reportedly partnered with HTC to produce the Google “Nexus 5″ smartphone.

The device is said to be running Android 4.1.2 — which includes bug fixes, Project Butter improvements, additional lock screen functionality and other tweaks — and is said to be equipped with a 5-inch 1080p full HD display and a quad-core Snapdragon S4 Pro processor. The company’s first phablet will also feature “a super slim design” and a large 2,500 mAh battery, 4G LTE connectivity, up to 64GB of internal storage and a 12-megapixel rear camera.

yes, no where near Note in terms of s pen, etc... but with the delay, Samsung is just giving us more time to evaluate and check out competitors...
geforce88
post Sep 25 2012, 08:17 AM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(skip @ Sep 25 2012, 01:19 AM)

thanks a lot for sharing notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

was actually waiting for in-depth review from GSMarena biggrin.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 25 2012, 09:03 AM

7,044 posts

recall benny888 saying daughter coming back from UK (or was it europe) and asked what he wanted...

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_not..._-news-4838.php
SamMobile has got hold of the launch schedule of the Samsung Galaxy Note II for Europe along with its MSRP. The Note II targets the €699 price point (£560, $910) and will go on sale next week.

Germany is scheduled to get it first on September 27 and Italy gets it a day later. The UK, France and the Netherlands will have to wait just a few days longer, receiving the phablet on October 1-2. Most other European countries will get it in week 40 or 41 (that's the first two weeks of October).

We had previously heard that the price in Germany will be set at €640, so we'll wait to see how much German retailers ask for it. Also, it will be available with carrier subsidies if getting it unlocked is too pricey for you.
In the US, the Samsung Galaxy Note II will be launching on all major carriers, including Verizon, AT&T, Sprint, T-Mobile and US Cellular in mid-November.

benny888
post Sep 25 2012, 09:10 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 25 2012, 09:03 AM)
recall benny888 saying daughter coming back from UK (or was it europe) and asked what he wanted...

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_not..._-news-4838.php
She is coming back from UK on 3rd Oct but will be unable to get it in time for me as retail only after 5oct. Even so not worth as she need pay 17% vat ( she is UK PR now) n that comes close to rm2.5k. I don't think msian price sme set will exceed rm2299
benny888
post Sep 25 2012, 12:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My first G note 2 accessory purchase - Nilkin backcase

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...ME:L:OC:MY:3160
titi123
post Sep 25 2012, 12:32 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 25 2012, 12:04 PM)

Wow..you got Note2 accessory even before purchase it.... rclxms.gif
Nabeyl
post Sep 25 2012, 12:46 PM

234 posts

nice case thumbup.gif
geforce88
post Sep 25 2012, 01:32 PM

2,841 posts

nice purchase! thumbup.gif

shall i post my 64gb micro sd? tongue.gif
benny888
post Sep 25 2012, 01:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Sep 25 2012, 12:32 PM)
Wow..you got Note2 accessory even before purchase it.... rclxms.gif
Hunting for another leather flip top covered case
titi123
post Sep 25 2012, 01:53 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 25 2012, 01:34 PM)
Hunting for another leather flip top covered case
Remember to post here if you manage to find one. I believe lot of members are searching too for their new baby... thumbup.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 25 2012, 01:57 PM

7,044 posts

bought a nilkin soft case for Note 1 quite sometime... not too impressed with the quality.

but this one is hard case, correct? maybe different... oh well...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 25 2012, 02:00 PM
Cynox
post Sep 25 2012, 01:59 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I am looking for a flip to the right flipcase. Almost all of the Note flipcase flip to the left, dun know why. It should be more logical to flip to the right for right-handed users, unless they reckon most Note users are left-handed. sweat.gif Hopefully SGP will release some nice ones soon before Note II arrival in Malaysia. Getting a case and screen protector ready upon receiving a new phone will make me feel more secured. laugh.gif
benny888
post Sep 25 2012, 03:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 25 2012, 01:57 PM)
bought a nilkin soft case for Note 1 quite sometime... not too impressed with the quality.

but this one is hard case, correct? maybe different... oh well...
Nilkin softcase is lousy. Dump it after a week usage
Its hardcase is much better. Bought it for my s3

EDDIE DEL10
post Sep 25 2012, 03:53 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:10 AM)
beli yg 16gb murah2 tu, pastu angkat 64gb microSD  brows.gif
Dapat internal 64gb pastu microSD pon 64gb..lg syiokk woooo brows.gif
fruitie
post Sep 25 2012, 03:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

I also plan to buy casings and screen protectors now, import from China.

Like this I have no more excuse to be in dilemma again. tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:40 PM