DC Vs XL

Rusty Nail
post Feb 10 2006, 09:43 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

^Toy quest is OUTSIDE. At Jln Bukit Bintang, same road with KFC. Hard for me to explain, but you can't miss it. it's there.

there's once i bought KoF gashapon from HLJ (LYP LG)at RM50 (after bargian), retail price at other shops (XL) RM60 fixed price.
so far that's a one off event. haven't buy anything else from there since the remaining gashapons that they bring in don't appeal to me.
There are plenty of Star Wars figures and gundam kits there too but i'm not so certain about the price since i don't really keep track of these toys.

There's another shop in Amcorp Mall PJ called Toy Whiz (or is it ToyWiz??) unsure.gif
anyway, their preorder is slow (2-4 weeks slower than DC), but once stock arrive, they'll SMS you and reserve one for you till you pick it up. very friendly young chap. price almost the same as XL and Ultimate Toys.

zeroiris,
i'm a victim of DC snobishness and have nothing nice to say about them.
here's my long story why i HATE DC. (copied from Japanese Vinyl, Gashapon thread)

This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Feb 10 2006, 09:51 AM
Rusty Nail
post Feb 20 2006, 06:32 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

at least at sri comp the amount of stuff they have is equivalent to toys u us.
DC... not only service sux, type and quantity also limited.
Rusty Nail
post Apr 30 2006, 11:45 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(shibbymeng @ Apr 30 2006, 12:31 AM)

XL Cons - Sometimes exp, MV got 1 tall skinny dude (dun ever deal with him c him mz run like Forest Gump) think kena tipu alot time by him liau, lots of time visit XL MV when newbie No giv me Point card at all even nvr giv sticker mad.gif  #@$F wait 4 fei fei ask me got Point card,i dumbly HUH wut is tat?after tat skinny oni start giving (if not get free gift liau), book figure from him in the morning  in the evening ask for price say Dun hav liau(state name and time of book liau) haha happy happy den hati macam kena cucuk kenot get the figure liau  doh.gif .Den recently wan is i preorder from fei fei (cheaper geh he say got discount got the receipt sumore) den collect from XL,Skinny say tis is not the Expected price,jack 2 normal price again  ohmy.gif  vmad.gif %!(())^&* gonna hav heart operation soon becz of this
i think you must be talking about Kenji. well, to me i think he's a pretty nice chap. i've deal with him for a long time since the name of the shop was still xiao long. plus he remembers his customers. i got no problem dealing with him though.
Rusty Nail
post May 5 2006, 06:47 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(colim98 @ May 1 2006, 10:23 PM)
me second that....i just bought once the pinky figure from him, then everytime got new pinky sure he will call me shocking.gif
XL give better service and PR, often give me discount around rm5 off the listed price, of course you HAVE TO ASK...just a simple question can save u 5 bucks tongue.gif

DC.....@#$%^&*(&*@#...must swears some words first before i can start comment....@#$%^&**(^@@ (pardon me, i think they really deserve it) sweat.gif  sweat.gif
first experience with the shop at BB is mostly like other member here, LCLY, ask to see the toy(bring down from the shelf) then she scold me "u wanna buy or not, no intention to buy dun see lar, u r lucky today, if u asked this to Kent, he will not even entertaint u" shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
overall this shop is just like a share market, they will adjust their price according to the market demands....demanding item, price will be jack up like hell vmad.gif
if the items are carry by many other toy shops, then they will lower down the price like hell too shocking.gif ..they just know when to hit other shops and rob our hard earn money..@#$%^&*

Graffiti and ToyQuest, i think they are inter related, cause when i asked for the business card from TQ, the card got printed Graffiti contact too, some members told me both shops are own by same boss.
do take note that sometimes they also give the lowest market price on certain item for limited period....recently i went to GF, got some old Gundam GFF with reasonable price, also some pvc japanese animation figures with good price too, all this promotion item only pay by cash term... shocking.gif
5 BUCKS!!!!
bloody hell, the most he gave me was 90cents mad.gif vmad.gif

0.0214sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:16 AM