Sony XPERIA T/TX™ Official Thread | V1, 4.6" HD Screen,13MP Camera,Snapdragon S4

uzary
post Sep 4 2012, 09:52 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Definitely take this phone as replacement for my arc, but only once jb is release.
uzary
post Sep 5 2012, 09:24 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Sep 4 2012, 09:59 PM)
apparently JB is only gonna come after the phone is released... wont be out of the box JB
i knew that, wat i mean is once the jb update is release only then i wil buy this phone brows.gif
uzary
post Sep 5 2012, 12:33 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Sep 5 2012, 11:24 AM)
waiting for S4 pro next year since my Arc still functioning well whistling.gif  (except low memory notification tongue.gif)
same here bro, since my arc stil performing well enough,super smooth n superfast wit icebean 4.2 project margarine (as developer claim), so waiting for S4 quad from sony.

btw iinm LG using quad s4 krait right? how is it compared to a dual core krait s4?
uzary
post Sep 5 2012, 12:42 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Sep 5 2012, 12:39 PM)
ur arc using which rom?

don't care about about LG/HTC/Samsung... waiting for Sony S4
icebean 4.2n bro wit xarc kernel by sirkay thumbup.gif
uzary
post Sep 5 2012, 03:47 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Really hope that tx version is using krait proc, is there any final clarification about tx proc coz some website stil unable to confirm whether TX is using krait or scorpion.
uzary
post Sep 6 2012, 12:14 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Guys i was wondering does this phone use gorilla glAss? Also if im not mistaken the screen wont b using oled tech right? Really wish sony wil use this oled like vita, not necessarily super amoled, oled wil do jus fine..
uzary
post Sep 6 2012, 12:17 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Btw i think mod better merge this thread wit another xperia T/Tx official thread.
uzary
post Sep 7 2012, 12:28 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Sep 6 2012, 08:49 PM)
we might know more about XPERIA NEXUS or XPERIA QUAD-CORE SMARTPHONE during CES 2013 in january.

as for now, i just want get the TX to replace my ARC. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hurm roughly bout 4 months to go.. gues I just fund more money.. really like TX so muc..but I gues for now I think I skip. biggrin.gif
uzary
post Oct 1 2012, 11:19 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 1 2012, 10:22 PM)
I am bored waiting of this phone already. I think i will wait for the next official JB than only decide which phone to buy.
yup, same goes to me.. no point really get a new phone but need to wait for jb update which god knows when..
uzary
post Oct 11 2012, 12:01 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Even Lg is sueing samsung now.

Added on October 11, 2012, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(Garage Flower @ Oct 6 2012, 03:05 PM)
From Phone Arena

I duno why i think the phone looks weird n ugly fron this video.. gues the at&t logo makes it look weird.

This post has been edited by uzary: Oct 11 2012, 01:25 PM
uzary
post Oct 13 2012, 02:09 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Oct 12 2012, 03:57 PM)
This attracts me more than TX drool.gif  drool.gif
Now this is interesting. Not really a fan of 5" phone and above but this news/rumors indeed interesting. It claimed to hv 1080p reso, s4 krait quad core proc n 2gb ram. Kinda mighty enough. But hope it come with the latest android version. Cant say jelly bean anymore cos rumor 4.2 update wil b release soon too.

Actually im kinda tired with phone this day. Not that I wanna chase technology n keep buying new phone everytime but the problem is, other than nexus phone, the update is really slow. Nexus phone in the hand limited to certain brand,spec etc. Really rclxub.gif
uzary
post Oct 13 2012, 02:39 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Oct 13 2012, 11:58 AM)
SONY XPERIA NEXUS  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Xperia nexus still a rumor howeva if it finally confirm i hope the spec wil b up to date tho i doubt it. Nexus phone seems to use not so high end spec.. things to expect missing from a nexus phone is sd card.
uzary
post Oct 17 2012, 05:51 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

A month to go then.. at least by the time we all know whether xperia nexus is confirmed. Or not.
uzary
post Oct 20 2012, 02:18 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Good news.. hope after tx is launched, jb update will come sooner for it.
uzary
post Oct 20 2012, 02:51 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

If tx only get the update in q1.. I wonder when will the otha sony phone will get the update. I eager to change to sony phone as im stil usin sony ericson phone.
uzary
post Oct 25 2012, 10:37 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 24 2012, 10:40 AM)
+1
but anyway, since T is not released here, we can forget about it. since TX is more user-friendly in terms of the buttons layout, i think it is acceptable if it is slightly less appealing than the T.

Added on October 24, 2012, 11:10 amXperia J is launched in m'sia, but i din see any local telco bundling with their plans... y sony product x laku with local telcos? even the previous launch of ion and acro s also tak ada...
Simple answer, there r just not enough demand for the sony phone..
uzary
post Oct 25 2012, 04:15 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Since the update will b a long way to go, so is it possible to use custom jb rom from other manufactured?
uzary
post Oct 28 2012, 12:07 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 27 2012, 10:49 PM)
just went to 1U to test xperia J. to my surprise, it is indeed super smooth for a single core processor phone. i don't feel any lag at all. i then tested the xperia P as well. again to my surprise, it was so obvious that the J is so much smoother than the P... maybe it's the software part that the J outperform the P???

i am really amazed with the J... if sony is able to produce the xperia J with such performance with a single core processor... i can't wait to get my hands on the TX
Love the j design but wish it has dual core. Btw I heard tx will b launched on nov 2.
uzary
post Nov 5 2012, 02:15 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

I jus notice that xperia t n tx hv a slightly different in term of design.. imo xperia t looks more elegant..
uzary
post Nov 8 2012, 05:45 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Xenvesence @ Nov 8 2012, 01:15 AM)
tell u something.. dunno is true or not.. I had a friend working at Sony Malaysia, he told me that Sony Malaysia had delayed to early year 2013... I was waiting TX but my last phone died too early and i bought the xperia SL instead.. haiz...
It could be.. sony is just very slow in releasing their new phones.. myb their quad core phone wil be annouces nex year but wil b available in d market on 2014.

0.0220sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:30 AM