Sony XPERIA T/TX™ Official Thread | V1, 4.6" HD Screen,13MP Camera,Snapdragon S4

uzary
post Nov 9 2012, 01:36 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Im not sure bout androidpolice review as i dun follow them regularly howeva i blive they arent bias.. the hv a point in tge review.. i really wonder why sony release tx with such inferior build quality according to the review. It is like proton where the international spec is far superior than local. I really concern bout this.. i really love sony, it is almost impossible for me to even consider to get from other brand but lookin at this situation, i felt betray.. im thinking of getting xperia t as my arc replacement but t isnt available international, i love xperia t design more than tx, but there r things i like out wat tx hav offered suc as removeable battery n iinm sd expansion. N from the :review said that t build is more solid compared to a cheap feel plastic on tx.

I really wish sony wil make a beutiful design phone with an up to date spec and os. A quad a15,2gb ram, sd expansion n latest android os. Samsung manage those thing.. i envy them.. myb i wil sacrifice my pride by buying other brand until sony release something astonishing if they create any.. i think i pass again this tym.. lastymit was xperia s.. another product from sony that i felt kinda disappointed is xperia tablet s, i takes foreva to launch it here n also wit that manufacturing defect that cause more delay for its release.. the xperia tablet hav a superb spec but only if they launched it as their first tablet. Right now i think i wait for what sony haa to offer nex year. I hope it wil makes me happy. I stil hav faith in them n i believe they wil make a come back.. all they need a good marketing, strategy n competitive pricing.. im sure if they succed with these 3 elements, they wil once again reclaim their throne. Sony make.believe

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by uzary: Nov 9 2012, 02:08 AM
uzary
post Nov 9 2012, 04:39 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Nov 9 2012, 04:05 PM)
i think the marketing staff in sony malaysia is either
1. sleeping
2. thinks sony is the only smartphone supplier in m'sia
3. thinks that m'sia consumer is so stupid that we do not know a single thing about phone spec

hence, they will only launch a 2012 model in 2013... and 2013 model in 2014...
Yup indeed, thats wat im talking about, 2012 model wil be release in the 2014..n iworried that when sony announce their quad phone, the phone wil only b relese in 2014.

Sony mobile shud change their ceo imo, we want sum1 who able to keep up wit the current tech pace. Sony ned to release a phone/tablet that hav the latest spec at tym of release. Not after everyone else hav move to a nex best thing. Other phone/tablet already hv a quad,2 gb ram, a higher reso display(for tablet).
uzary
post Dec 2 2012, 10:35 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ Dec 1 2012, 11:02 PM)
True...in my case..i already put xperia T/V in my list..but seeing the progress i would like to skip this generation and hunt for odin or yuga instead
yup, im looking for nex year release too. actually my arc is already at its limit, no matter what rom i flash, it eventually will lag annoyingly..

aiming for 5'' Sony phone or 4.7''-.4.8'' phone, at least starting from nex year onwards, once sony used quad core, i think it is already on par with others, coz i dun c there wil be six or eight cores after this, i believe it will remain quad for everybody, only different mayb newer tech n smaller chip.

my wishlist for nex sony phone, hopefully,

display - 4.7''- 5''
ram - 2gb or more if possible tongue.gif
battery - big enough to last the whole 1 day or 2 days.
internal sd mnimum 16gb + expandable storage
latest android os

uzary
post Dec 2 2012, 12:42 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ Dec 2 2012, 11:08 AM)
I guess we have same taste and expecatation for the phone..haha

I believe we choose sony all these years due to design and its multimedia feature despite of its so so overall performance. Am i rite?

So when sony put the same spec, the i can call it real samurai
yeah, rclxms.gif rclxms.gif for me notin beat sony in term of design.. tho i wish they will improved in the build quality. make more solid like lumia920 and premium look n feel like iphone.(no the design of iphone but the premium quality feels).

however tho, i really impressed with note 2 features, the first tym i felt that impressed for samsung product, i wishes sony will come out something outstanding than the rest. put in the best sensor sony has for its camera, installed the latest walkman, and a gorilla glass or dragontrail glass. give everything, play all the card, i still believe sony can make a comeback someday. and also if possible, a competitive pricing strategy.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
uzary
post Dec 2 2012, 02:27 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Dec 2 2012, 01:38 PM)
Hi guys, this phone cannot play .flv type file format?or how can i do to play various type file for video and music?
install mx player.
uzary
post Dec 2 2012, 04:02 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ Dec 2 2012, 03:24 PM)
Ur arc is reaching limit? I still use x10 his brother...imagine old grandpa compared the youngsters..haha..

Judging from the last xperia S that was released 3 mnths after announcment...we can hope they will release new flagship on april
yup.. sad.gif too bad for arc, i love its design but the internal memory so low and the ram also low, my phone always hang/freeze for few second.. damn it was annoying. really cant wait to change to a new want, but my personal policy stated, only change phone after 2 years unless lost/stolen. tongue.gif so i bought the arc on aug 2011, so expected to change by nex year.. howeva, considering my phone condition i dunno how i can be patient wit it.. open contact also need to wait doh.gif doh.gif ics bug/custom rom bug, i dunno, but nex year hope sony will launch something incredible if not at least on par with the others.
uzary
post Dec 3 2012, 04:06 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Dec 2 2012, 10:29 PM)
already installed... very cooled..thx guys... thumbup.gif
any idea how to remove the ads?  doh.gif
buy the pro version, no ads. nod.gif
uzary
post Dec 26 2012, 06:17 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

I like t design, more sexier than tx, but tx can expand memory via sd card.. arghh dilemma, btw anyone can confirm bout the jellybean update? Fake or real?
uzary
post Jan 3 2013, 09:07 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Lol, i tout m d only one who cant view the image due to browsing with hp
uzary
post Jan 3 2013, 10:02 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

odin or tx.. in dilemma right now.. huhu
uzary
post Jan 5 2013, 02:36 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 4 2013, 02:56 PM)
White color same price bro?  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Any freebies?  drool.gif

bro, could u check this info? urs 1 b or c or a?  hmm.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
bro, may i know what's d diffrent between those three a,b n c?
uzary
post Jan 5 2013, 12:43 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Guys, wana check something, is this xperia t n xperia tx are lte ready? Also is there another xperia model call xperia tl?
uzary
post Jan 6 2013, 09:28 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Wta whether the 2013 xperia line will be equipped with opticontrast tech?
uzary
post Jan 7 2013, 12:07 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

actually is there anyone here already bought the official xperia tx? i mean not the ap set. cos i read from the lyn front page, stated that the price not confirmed by sony mobile yet.
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 06:02 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

myb it is a bit late to ask this question, but why sony dont sell xperia T and TX together? why some country get T and others get TX?
uzary
post Jan 10 2013, 12:19 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

for those who waiting for TX, got get it as it is available oredy, if u playing a waiting game, u'll never get anyway.. say since xperia z was announced yesterday, then u want to wait for 3-4 months for it to launched here, that tym, many other phone models from other company and sony announced, ith better spec n so on, then u prefer to wait again.. and again.. it is an endless cycle if u playing the waiting game. one tip, decide which phone u want, when it released, buy it immediately.
uzary
post Jan 10 2013, 12:31 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

try implement a personal policy for ur smartphone. like me, i set a two years minimum b4 i upgrade to a new one wit exceptional of phone lost or spoil. i bought my arc around august 2011. will getting a Xperia Z in April 2013 or once they released.
uzary
post Jan 10 2013, 09:44 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jan 10 2013, 08:23 AM)
True true. Thank god ZL is not going to be out here or else it will really be another waiting game.  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
actually ZL is also coming here. sony mobile.my fb stated that. icon_idea.gif smile.gif
uzary
post Jan 14 2013, 03:34 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(jokickass @ Jan 14 2013, 03:20 PM)
Mine just arrived rclxm9.gif
xperia t tho. black.
nice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif how much bro?
uzary
post Jan 14 2013, 03:41 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(jokickass @ Jan 14 2013, 03:37 PM)
sweat.gif i know
biggrin.gif 1330 only but ap set since it's t not tx
in term of body design, i prefer T over TX, love the T design, howeva i heard that TX screen is muc better than T. and the shining stickers really sweat.gif doh.gif .

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0378sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:36 AM