Sony XPERIA T/TX™ Official Thread | V1, 4.6" HD Screen,13MP Camera,Snapdragon S4
ckchan
Sep 25 2012, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Shezzar @ Sep 25 2012, 08:09 AM) Thanks ninja for the share... kinda cheesy notification and ringtone. Sigh, my fone is so old to support the screensaver/ wallpaper =(( When oh when is this fone coming out??? This is some interesting news: http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/24/sony-an...es-and-tablets///SheZZaR Added on September 25, 2012, 11:03 amBattery test performed by GSMArena is out: http://blog.gsmarena.com/sony-xperia-t-bat...lts-are-inside/Not great but couple with the power extender... alrite for me.. *EDIT* Review by GSMArena also out: http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_t-review-820.phpIm prolly planning to get the Xperia T off Clove UK site... 1.9k inc shipping to Malaysia... //SheZZaR So far the TX only released in China and Taiwan? y all reviews only on Xperia T?
ckchan
Sep 27 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(_x_ @ Sep 27 2012, 10:37 PM) Awesome phone with a sexy design  .. Wondering, does this comes with the new Sony Exmor RS sensor? i think it does
ckchan
Sep 28 2012, 02:50 PM
still no news on the release date? if Sony release it too late, then i might as well wait for LTE and quad core phone next year...
ckchan
Oct 2 2012, 12:21 AM
i think sony is trying to catch up on the smartphone market by doing a little too much this year. many models are released this year, with more or less the same spec... there are already 2 flagship models released this year, xperia s and xperia ion. the xperia t/tx will be their 3rd flagship model this year, which if compared side by side, does not differ that much from xperia ion (spec wise)... if sony release models too soon, i think it will be like competing with their own models rather than compete with other manufacturer. just my 2 cents Added on October 3, 2012, 11:08 amhaha... the user manual is out http://minus.com/lcFmGpoMsdJZican learn to use the phone prior to its release This post has been edited by ckchan: Oct 3 2012, 11:08 AM
ckchan
Oct 3 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Oct 3 2012, 01:49 PM) meh i agree wiith u guyss maybe just try xperia S... this phone is to long to wait... sory tx bye2 well, for me, software update is not really a big deal as long as the manufacturer still release and support them. this is the new flagship model for sony and i am quite confident there will be JB update. Also, using ICS now and updating it to JB will often gives us a feeling of having a new phone to experience (as i have recently updated my GB to ICS, it really feels like a new phone) my concern is the hardware though. by the time it release (god knows when), the spec might really looks dated...
ckchan
Oct 4 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 4 2012, 12:53 AM) But to be honest not much of phone use MSM8960 I think Xperia TX will release very soon from the look of it  The Xperia V will use MSM8960 while Xperia T/TX will use MSM9260A... i wonder what's the main difference... Well, the word "soon" is a very subjective words to be use. can be few days, few weeks or even few months... Sony said it will be launch "soon" about a month ago during IFA. but till now, i think only china and taiwan are launched (for TX) Added on October 4, 2012, 10:15 amQUOTE(xFr3sHx @ Oct 4 2012, 02:39 AM) when tx launch in malaysia?  "soon"... This post has been edited by ckchan: Oct 4 2012, 10:15 AM
ckchan
Oct 5 2012, 11:03 PM
went to sony center in ikano today and notice that the price for xperia s, p and acro s has been reduced by rm100 i think. could this means that sony is preparing to launch new model (TX and J)?
ckchan
Oct 8 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(ian90 @ Oct 7 2012, 09:48 PM) im surprised that people still lookin at this phone. haha. too long time gap from announce to release ler.. yeah... since there is so much new phones announced and yet to be launch in m'sia, iphone5, galaxy note2, optimus g, one x+,... i think most will wait and see (like me). i really need to get some hand-on feel, and of course the price, of the phones b4 makng the final decision. that's y i am still keeping my options open to this phone.
ckchan
Oct 11 2012, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(nanananabilah @ Oct 10 2012, 11:59 PM) the back part, doesnt look like iPhone at all... the LG phone, All look like same, look like iPhone. do Apple company eager to sue them? most of the LG generation looks like iPhone... Apple only eager to sue its strongest competitors la... rasa tergugat itu wujud... ture, the main reason apple sue samsung is because of competition. apple really sees samsung as the biggest threat. LG? why waste so much effort? LG still has a long way to go...
ckchan
Oct 11 2012, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Oct 11 2012, 11:44 PM) Hopefully Sony Odin is a real thing what is it about Odin? any leaked spec or photos so far?
ckchan
Oct 12 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Oct 12 2012, 12:00 AM) oww... 5in screen... not interested ler...
ckchan
Oct 12 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(zeonczk @ Oct 12 2012, 11:36 AM) Sigh... no matter how many cores they have, with a low RAM your phone will still hang/lags... Just like S3... There have been tons of complains.. what i'm saying here is non rooted phones only.. yeah, true that the manufacturer should find out what is the performance bottleneck of each phone instead of just increasing the cores / clockspeed... aih... by the time sony release this phone, i think i should seriously consider waiting for LTE phone instead...
ckchan
Oct 17 2012, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 17 2012, 02:08 AM) Answer is no IMO,i think it will launch around the date of Skyfall premier in Malaysian so that mean starting of November? i concur... it seems like that is the best time to launch the phone... in terms of marketing strategy. both the movie and the phone will help promote each other... If sony m'sia failed to launch this phone by the time skyfall start showing... i dunno what are the people in sony m'sia is thinking...
ckchan
Oct 18 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(ping325 @ Oct 18 2012, 02:35 AM) 2 more weeks to launching  what makes you say so?
ckchan
Oct 18 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(ping325 @ Oct 18 2012, 12:16 PM) insider from sony malaysia ^^ it will be launch together with skyfall early premier cool... what's the exact launch date? any early bird promotion on that day?
ckchan
Oct 19 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(ping325 @ Oct 18 2012, 12:16 PM) insider from sony malaysia ^^ it will be launch together with skyfall early premier Geez... in philippines, they actually launch the TX 2 months after skyfall...hope this won't happen in ms'ia... http://www.philstar.com/Article.aspx?artic...bCategoryId=200
ckchan
Oct 19 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Oct 19 2012, 11:38 AM) Launch for T or TX model? If they follow Skyfall, then should be Xperia T.  sony m'sia already mentioned we will be getting the TX model. actually, each country will only get either one of the model (T or TX, not both). So, basically in m'sia, the TX is consider the bond phone. Even if you look at some TX unboxing videos, the TX also comes preloaded with bond wallpaper, tones,... etc.
ckchan
Oct 20 2012, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(uzary @ Oct 20 2012, 02:18 AM) Good news.. hope after tx is launched, jb update will come sooner for it. Jb update q1 ok 2013 http://www.xperiablog.net/2012/10/19/andro...om-mid-q1-2013/
ckchan
Oct 20 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Oct 20 2012, 02:51 AM) If tx only get the update in q1.. I wonder when will the otha sony phone will get the update. I eager to change to sony phone as im stil usin sony ericson phone. if you look at the same blog above, it confirms the sony 2011 phone won't get JB update
ckchan
Oct 23 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(toda_III @ Oct 22 2012, 07:41 PM) haha i wouldn't put high hope on q1. they already have reputation for delaying twice, and the delay is not just a month or two, but almost 2 quarters. Added on October 22, 2012, 7:46 pmfront part more unique, not just common flat front. but T's volume rocker button is a disaster for me. it's actually located at lower part, which made it very inconvinient for quick adjust. i agree... T looks better than TX, size and design wise also slightly better. i'm just not satisfied with the position of the power and volume rocker, and of course the non-removable battery