He didnt want to sign.. You know that he might want to buy but that person itself dont want to come to arsenal
Arsenal Street Talk, Montpellier vs Arsenal at 2.45am LATER!!
Sep 1 2012, 08:08 AM
10,950 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hatton Cross |
He didnt want to sign.. You know that he might want to buy but that person itself dont want to come to arsenal
Sep 1 2012, 08:12 AM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
meh. if Giroud, Poldi and Cazorla were signed today, all of you would be jumping while you sleep. Wenger had his job done earlier than usual, calm down evribadi
Sep 1 2012, 08:19 AM
183 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Damansara Damai/Diamond Bay |
dang falcao!!!!!! superb performance....
Sep 1 2012, 08:19 AM
1,718 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London Colney Expire: Mar 2142 |
Gooners in & out
![]() |
Sep 1 2012, 08:22 AM
1,163 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Spurs buy dempsey for only 6million?
France 1st keeper summore But since its avb, not going to worry to much .. But seems like he full of confident now Tmorrow liverpool vs arsenal.. Wanted to see sahin play To see wenger regret or not for not getting sahin .. |
Sep 1 2012, 08:23 AM
1,499 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(KingHenry14 @ Sep 1 2012, 07:43 AM) Sorry to say that my beloved club Arsenal has been acting like a Chinaman company. Look at this season net transfer, they do not spend any but in fact earning a few millions from the clearance. +1, Their objective is to maintain a capable squad who is able to keep the club in CL spot in order to keep money rolling in for every season but not doing something to aim or try their best to win the title. All they care is the profit for the shareholders. If the club does not care to win one of the trophies for the fans but soley profit, then why they name it as a football club? Why fans still need to support this club year in year out regardless the football performance? By giving false hopes & empty promises to the fans, they can roll in the profit year in year out. The board must be thinking Arsenal fans are fool and a bunch of cash cow. as I highlighted before, I do have pessimistic on this season, probably we have the same old accuses to wait for another season ...and let see how we hope with strong team, this saturday with Liverpool will give us the result. Can't do anything, just hope for best |
Sep 1 2012, 08:33 AM
1,018 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
AS IT STANDS, we're competing with Tottenham and Liverpool maybe Newcastle to claim 4th position this season. Chelsea, Mancity and ManU are competing for titles lol.
we'll see how the team gels and if there's any need (Wilshere turns into M.Owen), there's always January transfer window. I guess that's Wenger's strategy. Added on September 1, 2012, 8:42 amI think people shouldn't call on the head of Arsene Wenger when Kroenke and the owners are the one limiting the budget and revenues of this club. This post has been edited by rickysay: Sep 1 2012, 08:42 AM |
Sep 1 2012, 09:01 AM
2,547 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
its just fair for people to call for aw's head la for his non achievement in so many years.
but this year, im not that pessimistic about the team la. normally buy extra striker last minute also lousy one. if play also not game changing type or maybe make it worst. ada takde same jer see how podolski and giroud make it then. |
Sep 1 2012, 09:11 AM
932 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I just hope arsene does not need another 8-2 trashing to realize he needs some new signing to improve the depth of the club.
Sep 1 2012, 09:21 AM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Wait for the Big game.....
Sep 1 2012, 09:33 AM
395 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
We will see a very indifferent Arsenal squad very soon, probably next summer or how, as most players would ask to leave. The signings of Podolskis, Giroud and Cazorla were certainly the 3 very good deal and they had plenty of experienced to add into Arsenal squad. I can understand RVP clearly wants to leave and Song departure to gain better football opportunity. The loan arrival of Sahin with some terms disagreed and the Turkish made U-turn to Liverpool was one of the bad move by AW. Furthermore, if we couldn't add anyone, we shouldn't loan out and sold so many players in Park Chu Young, Carlos Vela, Bendtner, Miyaichi and Lansbury. We unable to make an addition of depth to depth and since Song departure, we have no Holding Midfielder, where Wenger might probably change his formation or would ask Diaby or Coquelin to fill in the gap. What would happen if Giroud injured? Can Chamakh takes the responsibility? AW couldnt get the players he wants in M'Vila, Tiote, Cabaye, Sahin, Dzeko, Essien, Navas, or etc or AW might not enough serious to table the offer. For Sahin loan deal, Wenger insists he wants to make him permanent and RM disagreed, therefore, Sahin made a another switch and certainly Wenger had made Liverpool stronger. For Dempsey, which Arsene had followed up since long time ago and he had 12 mil bid rejected last season, and he was now bought at 6mil by most hated rivals, Spurs, who went to shopping spree by adding Dembele and etc after Modric was sold. Dzeko, a link which might include Walcott is the only good move by AW since Man City is interested in Walcott and used him a bait to ask another player. However, AW keep his faith with Walcott and I clearly understanding the deal willl not be happen because Dzeko do not want a salary pay cut. What Arsene did in transfer market might had his reasons behind, and let's see how we can come this season especially before next transfer windows in 3 months time. He might have a great scouting academy to turn a youngster into a well known player but what Wenger stingy policy was - His reluctance to spend big in one player even we had sold Song + RVP for close to 40 mil - He is strong in Ligue 1 and Arsenal French connectivity, prompted French players would join Arsenal easily than others but since France international had been struggle recent years, which player is equally a bright star now? They are no longer France 1998 and 2002 talented batch. - He prefer a back up signing to his current first 11 - He prefer youngsters or young Africans to make up their grade here - Unable to sustain the market strategy by, big clubs coming to pinch the player and unable to command the transfer on higher scale or add on player request since we couldn't buy anyone. |
Sep 1 2012, 09:34 AM
60 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
A bit frustrated. Spuds bought all the players tht being linked with Arsenal b4. And they bought it in cheapo price (imo)
Especially Dempsey. Very experienced and proven in EPL. |
Sep 1 2012, 09:42 AM
380 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
AW did a wrong move. He should buy the 3 players in last minute to please the fans... Then it boost up our mindset and become positive. Haha!
Chill bros. so far our mid and defense are doing well. Just need the final touch, which I believe a win in Liverpool will proof it. The positive side, at least our young lads are doing fine, well some I mean. In arsene we (have not choice but to) trust Added on September 1, 2012, 9:44 am QUOTE(ssmuhd84 @ Sep 1 2012, 09:34 AM) A bit frustrated. Spuds bought all the players tht being linked with Arsenal b4. And they bought it in cheapo price (imo) I alway have the feeling that other team just follow who ever arsenal spotted and put a slightly higher bit to hijack the deal. Hmm....Especially Dempsey. Very experienced and proven in EPL. This post has been edited by mickeysew814: Sep 1 2012, 09:44 AM |
Sep 1 2012, 09:45 AM
1,018 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Sep 1 2012, 09:42 AM) AW did a wrong move. He should buy the 3 players in last minute to please the fans... Then it boost up our mindset and become positive. Haha! That's because the previous two matches opponent attacking poor but defending good. We'll see the game against Liverpool whom likes to attack.Chill bros. so far our mid and defense are doing well. Just need the final touch, which I believe a win in Liverpool will proof it. The positive side, at least our young lads are doing fine, well some I mean. In arsene we (have not choice but to) trust |
Sep 1 2012, 10:01 AM
60 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Suprisingly manu had clearly net loss for Berbatov. Fulham got him just for £4M as i heard. They bought him b4 with £30m. What a waste of monies.
AW shld trade rvp with inclusion of Berba. I still think tht he still a skillful player and ofcoz hv good finishing. It could minimize the frustrated feeling of fans toward departure of rvp. Based on the previous season performance, i believe we need proven and experience player to get immediate achivement in EPL! |
Sep 1 2012, 10:05 AM
1,281 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Falcao's techniques are impeccable!!!
Two corner shots like a boss |
Sep 1 2012, 10:07 AM
1,020 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 47100 |
I'm a bit disappointed that we did not reinforce with at least one attacking player. With Bendtner and Park out on loan, we are short in striker department. I guess AW again put trust on his current squad.
And for those who don't know, all these years, Arsenal FC has NEVER paid any dividend to the share holder....... It's shown in the annual report. |
Sep 1 2012, 10:08 AM
380 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(rickysay @ Sep 1 2012, 09:45 AM) That's because the previous two matches opponent attacking poor but defending good. We'll see the game against Liverpool whom likes to attack. Agree. It going to be a 2 way firing.Added on September 1, 2012, 10:10 am QUOTE(throx @ Sep 1 2012, 10:07 AM) I'm a bit disappointed that we did not reinforce with at least one attacking player. With Bendtner and Park out on loan, we are short in striker department. I guess AW again put trust on his current squad. Mean we are not earning from selling players? Then here is the money money money?And for those who don't know, all these years, Arsenal FC has NEVER paid any dividend to the share holder....... It's shown in the annual report. This post has been edited by mickeysew814: Sep 1 2012, 10:10 AM |
Sep 1 2012, 10:25 AM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Have to admit that Arsenal is look money more important than champion. Wenger believe the comeback of Wilshere will be a big signing to the club. But the question is nobody can guarantee Wilshere will return in this year.
Sep 1 2012, 10:35 AM
2,526 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Sep 1 2012, 10:08 AM) Agree. It going to be a 2 way firing. Last year the club has profit due to player sales. Else will be in red. This season too i guess.Added on September 1, 2012, 10:10 am Mean we are not earning from selling players? Then here is the money money money? Btw dividend is not guaranteed even if the company is making profit. |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:32 AM |