Why U buy Cyberjaya?

TSxyyap
post Sep 11 2012, 02:04 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(teohkpin @ Sep 11 2012, 10:16 AM)
I still remember when i bought a house in Bandar Puteri 5 years back, there was nothing, no Giant, no Hospital, no commercial and only 1 row of new shoplot selling at RM888k. After 5 years the shop lot is now selling > RM2.5m. IOI startegy was to build residential first, then build shop lots and commercial and the last and most difficult is to build office building.

today looking at cyberjaya, all the infrastucture is already there and they started with the most difficult segment which is office building. Cyberjaya already has more than 100 companies (MNC), 3 university + few international colleges. If this backbone is not strong enough to make Cyber a success, i really dunno what else will make it a success. What cyberjaya needs now is more residential and commercial, which is the easiest segment to develop. You just need to build more houses and a BIG shopping mall and the rest will be history. Personally i think Cyber will excel better than Bandar Puteri given them another 5 years.

Entry cost is expensive in Cyberjaya now (sub sale is ok), and my advise to new investors is to ensure you have the holding power.
Many who doubt Cyberjaya will success, because they always "highlight" the "Sillicon Valley" loh.

9 out of 10 of Cyberjaya buyers, they bought not because of "Sillicon Valley".

TSxyyap
post Sep 12 2012, 02:16 PM

5,219 posts

Haha. Kena scolded in "kinrara residence" thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1511399/+2420

QUOTE(Covillea @ Sep 11 2012, 05:46 PM)
Not a place to promote Eco Glades here!!!

Nonetheless, Cyberjaya is a different ballgame altogether. As mentioned by a major developer, 90% of people are buying Cyberjaya to invest & not for staying!!! Many are buying because only Putrajaya/Cyberjaya got freehold lands. Hence, in the next 2 - 3 years, many units will still be vacant waiting for everyone to move in!!!

All Property Gurus promote Bukit Jalil-Puchong-Seri Kembangan (Puchong South) now!!! For any reasons, staying or investing, don't go out of this area yet!!!

Cyberjaya may take another 5 - 7 years to boom!!!

Added on September 12, 2012, 10:29 am
Another real life example to compare is the sales of Kinrara Residence (L/H in Puchong Kinrara) vs. Garden Residence (F/H in Cyberjaya), both developed by Mah Sing. You can see for yourself why take-up rate for KR is so much more significantly higher than GR despite it being leasehold.

Location, location, location!!!
Ok. Stop here. I am not promoting. I have already bought one.

Anyway, everyone has his own view. See u.

TSxyyap
post Sep 12 2012, 02:22 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(teohkpin @ Sep 11 2012, 07:58 PM)
i agreed with you.  rclxms.gif

last few pieces of freehold land
good access to highway
good infrasturcture
well planned township
green township
lots of offices and job opportunties
attract middle/high income group of population
schools and universities
I started to convince my dear buying for investment.

End up, she likes it very much & we don't mind moving in.

TSxyyap
post Sep 12 2012, 02:25 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Sep 11 2012, 09:09 PM)
Not really....that is if you only evaluate based upon loan rate vs rental yield.

There are some areas in which you could still get 7-8% gross and compare with interest rate at 4.x% ....

Also, there are people with solid cash.....so for them, they would compare based on FD rate vs yield.
Yield > 4% vs interest 1%.
Yield > 7% vs interest 4%.
It is about the same.

For us normal people, we can only leverage with "good debt".

TSxyyap
post Sep 13 2012, 02:12 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 12 2012, 02:16 PM)

Kinrara residence buyer laughing at me lol.

I hope everyone got a nice & right place.

TSxyyap
post Sep 13 2012, 02:13 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(teohkpin @ Sep 12 2012, 03:04 PM)
I am staying in puchong, and i am preparing to move to Cyber.
Cannot stand the heavy traffic in Puchong. I may be the 10% who is willing to move in and i believe more will join in.
Kinrara.......please, i will never consider it as a good location if you look at the morning traffic congestion.
From Bukit Jalil to Kinrara to sunway....the traffic is horrified.
Even from puchong Bandar Puteri to get down to Kesas, it takes 15-20mins.
We viewed DesaPark City, Sri Damansara, Bandar Puteri, Bandar Kinrara, etc 6 years ago.

Like DesaPark City the most. Due to budget constraints, we got our first house @ Sri Damansara.

Bandar Puteri is nice, but u are right Puchong main road is always jammed...

I believe Cyberjaya is sexy for Puchong rich & upgraders.

TSxyyap
post Sep 13 2012, 02:15 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(shin1214 @ Sep 12 2012, 03:21 PM)
The trend around Klang Valley is that people are moving out from traffic congested area to more "peaceful" place. But still if you are working in PJ/KL, still have to stuck in jam when travel to work right?

Mind to mind where you working at bro?
This is a global trend, almost every city is like that.

TSxyyap
post Sep 13 2012, 02:18 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 13 2012, 10:07 AM)
MEX will be still smooth before Putra permai and skip highway are tap to them. Once the two interchange are built, i believe it will be congested as well. With interchange from putra permai to mex,it will also relief some traffic from ldp.
The more development to MEX, the better!

TSxyyap
post Sep 13 2012, 02:20 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ Sep 13 2012, 10:27 AM)
Cyberjaya is a high area.
QUOTE(1282009 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:08 AM)
Both points are valid  tongue.gif
Totally different product, never compare an Apple to an Orange.

TSxyyap
post Sep 13 2012, 02:25 PM

5,219 posts

For Cyberjaya frequent visitor here, appreciated u guys to share more news about the town developement.

Many Thanks!

TSxyyap
post Sep 19 2012, 02:19 PM

5,219 posts

Overview of Cyberjaya:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGetaKz77zM&feature=related

This post has been edited by xyyap: Sep 19 2012, 09:16 PM
TSxyyap
post Sep 20 2012, 01:33 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(dRwh0 @ Sep 20 2012, 09:02 AM)
Patiently waiting for my loan approval..for own stay..new settlement after 12 yers in puchong..
Welcome! Puchong upgraders!

TSxyyap
post Sep 20 2012, 01:35 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(ronald1127 @ Sep 20 2012, 12:25 PM)
i planned to buy a house in symphony hill previously, the terrace house, i like the concept and the price is within my budget... End up im not buying because of, for own stay, its kinda not convenient.. for investment, there are too many landed property in Cyberjaya completed in year 2013/2014. i dont have to power of holding it for 2 years after completion  rolleyes.gif im a small kacang flipper  doh.gif
The High End Residence in Cyberjaya is not really much.

Yes, u got to have holding power.

TSxyyap
post Sep 20 2012, 02:14 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 12 2012, 02:16 PM)

People like to compare Apple to Orange.

The correct approach? Always listen to the market:

1) Kinrara Residence, RM 1 M, 22 x 75, 3038 sqf

2) Garden Residence, RM 1 M, 24 x 80, 2845 sqf

3) Summer Glades, RM 1.1 M, 24 x 80, 2950 sqf

Location is 1 important factor, so does concept & design too!

This post has been edited by xyyap: Jan 30 2013, 10:46 PM
TSxyyap
post Sep 20 2012, 02:22 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 20 2012, 01:48 PM)
Quite suprise now a lot of considering to live in cyberjaya. smile.gif yeah, for flipper, it is best you have holding power. If not, get those that will VP very late like in 2017 and above.
We have been to many countries.

I will say, if u don't mind stay a bit far from city center, where is common for most of the major cities...

U simply cannot deny Cyberjaya due to her infrastructure & well planned town shape.

TSxyyap
post Sep 21 2012, 10:29 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Sep 20 2012, 02:26 PM)
Actually, there are not many landed houses in cyberjaya .... now there are only 42 link houses on perdana lakeview east ....some bungalows there as well. Summerglades, Garden Residence all together will only have 300-400 units + a couple of hundreds of semi-D + bungalows. Even with symphony hill (as of now), the total landed will be below 1000 units... of course .... 3 years later, you have a couple of hundreed more with setia eco glades
"Actually, there are not many landed houses in cyberjaya"
>>> U are right. Buying HER @ Cyberjaya is a better bet than condo. But condo will make Cyberjaya a very happening place...

TSxyyap
post Sep 22 2012, 10:19 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(dRwh0 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:54 AM)
Loan has been rejected by hsbc..apparently my dsr 101%..hehe..wondering how do they get the figure..sigh..hope for the best..
U may want to try OCBC? They are good.

TSxyyap
post Sep 22 2012, 10:34 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 22 2012, 12:55 PM)
only take mbsb if u ran out of banks. interest if not mistaken is BLR+1%. damn high
6.6% BLR is already crazy, +1% is a BIG NO.

TSxyyap
post Sep 22 2012, 10:45 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Sep 22 2012, 01:17 PM)
For those interested to know more about Cyberjaya's development.

Welcome to Cyberjaya Premier Property Showcase on 22-23 September 2012. (Today and tomorrow)

http://www.icyberjaya.com/
It is very encouraging we have master developer of Cyberjaya, they are doing although they are slow.

Setia better learn from them, I see Setia marketing is quite slack.

If Eco Glades end product is superb, show us a better concept & experience on the website please. U definitely don't wish to end up with unit left like Symphony Hills @ Garden Residences.

Anyone with facebook account, can kindly post this on Setia facebook?

TSxyyap
post Sep 22 2012, 10:47 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 22 2012, 03:37 PM)
OCBC is quick in approving but crap after that. Beware.
Got 2 loans with OCBC. So far so good.

78 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:25 AM