27 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

IPO: Ranhill Power & Ranhill Utilities, Maybe both under single IPO, maybe split

davinz18
post Jul 24 2013, 09:41 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jul 24 2013, 09:21 PM)
i ran down the hill to find a 10% discount voucher!!!!!
Nice One biggrin.gif

+1
tottichien
post Jul 24 2013, 09:45 PM

87 posts

Don't put salt on other people's wounds... Those alloted applicants are suffering now. Lesson for AAX and Ranhill: Don't always think that buying IPO can earn first hand money.
kb2005
post Jul 24 2013, 09:47 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(tottichien @ Jul 24 2013, 09:45 PM)
Don't put salt on other people's wounds... Those alloted applicants are suffering now. Lesson for AAX and Ranhill: Don't always think that buying IPO can earn first hand money.
Support.
djack
post Jul 24 2013, 09:48 PM

165 posts

i missed on the allocation for ipo.

dont know if its good or bad thing to me.

to be seen at ipo day
davinz18
post Jul 24 2013, 09:49 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(tottichien @ Jul 24 2013, 09:45 PM)
Agree nod.gif
kb2005
post Jul 24 2013, 09:51 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(djack @ Jul 24 2013, 09:48 PM)
i missed on the allocation for ipo.

dont know if its good or bad thing to me.

to be seen at ipo day
For now, the answer is yes for sure.
tottichien
post Jul 24 2013, 09:56 PM

87 posts

For those who successfully alloted for the shares, stop reading the blog(definitely will affect your trading emotion and mental) and wait for further announcement from the company/bursa.

For those not alloted for the share, arrange your trading strategy for this stock. I think it will be a great play without O&G sector.
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 10:20 PM

3,022 posts

QUOTE(tottichien @ Jul 24 2013, 09:56 PM)
For those who successfully alloted for the shares, stop reading the blog(definitely will affect your trading emotion and mental) and wait for further announcement from the company/bursa.

For those not alloted for the share, arrange your trading strategy for this stock. I think it will be a great play without O&G sector.
petronas license is very important and precious for ranhilll.....
Oracles99
post Jul 24 2013, 10:46 PM

984 posts

Today's IPOs are not goldmines like that in the 1980s. The seller tries to price its IPO as near the market price as possible leaving peanuts for the applicants. They don't even show their prospective EPS in their prospectus nowadays. How is it then possible for the layman to evaluate the company's prospects?
We have to ask the regulators this question.

This post has been edited by Oracles99: Jul 24 2013, 10:47 PM
ckinsg
post Jul 24 2013, 11:06 PM

677 posts

Sell sell sell sell sell
nasT
post Jul 24 2013, 11:07 PM

785 posts

Just speaking on behalf of those who got the shares... there are those people taking loan.. though i'm not one of them.

If god destined the shares to be down on opening be it.. accept it there will always be other sources.

Stockmart be it OMO or IPO will always have risks associated with it. if the risks crystallised too bad.. accept it move on.

what i said is between me & zitis. The rest please stay away... i don't know u guys... jgn masuk campur lah.
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 11:11 PM

3,022 posts

QUOTE(nasT @ Jul 24 2013, 11:07 PM)
Just speaking on behalf of those who got the shares... there are those people taking loan.. though i'm not one of them.

If god destined the shares to be down on opening be it.. accept it there will always be other sources.

Stockmart be it OMO or IPO will always have risks associated with it. if the risks crystallised too bad.. accept it move on.

what i said is between me & zitis. The rest please stay away... i don't know u guys... jgn masuk campur lah.
then take ur goddamm comment into Private Message.

i hate people who involved "god" in stock market.

EDIT: i decided to put this guy in my ignore list for peace of mind

This post has been edited by john123x: Jul 24 2013, 11:16 PM
azlan88
post Jul 25 2013, 12:59 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Oracles99 @ Jul 24 2013, 10:46 PM)
Today's IPOs are not goldmines like that in the 1980s. The seller tries to price its IPO as near the market price as possible leaving peanuts for the applicants. They don't even show their prospective EPS in their prospectus nowadays. How is it then possible for the layman to evaluate the company's prospects?
We have to ask the regulators this question.
Agree! Many time MITI offer shares eventhough the prospectus has yet to be uploaded into the SC website.
Besides that, Investors have like one week to submit their application to without having enough time to digest prospectus and know the indicative price.
fiqir
post Jul 25 2013, 06:10 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

Ranhill Energy and Resources Bhd has deferred its RM753 million initial public offering (IPO) after being instructed to do so by the Securities Commission (SC).

Market talk is that regulators will not allow Ranhill's listing until it comes clean on matters related to its O&G unit.

"There is high possibility that Ranhill may be asked to re-submit its listing application and launch a new prospectus," said a source close to the company.

minshome
post Jul 25 2013, 07:33 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Jul 25 2013, 07:10 AM)
Ranhill Energy and Resources Bhd has deferred its RM753 million initial public offering (IPO) after being instructed to do so by the Securities Commission (SC).

Market talk is that regulators will not allow Ranhill's listing until it comes clean on matters related to its O&G unit.

"There is high possibility that Ranhill may be asked to re-submit its listing application and launch a new prospectus," said a source close to the company.
Let's wait and see how then..
hyzam1212
post Jul 25 2013, 08:12 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

chill brothers, dont be gaduh2la...like i said b4 its not done and dusted yet...allotment and listing are two different things...even if the banks will hold the money longer, they will never want to list if the mood is bad...all we can hope is something good will happen and just bear with it for the time being...gd luck
fiqir
post Jul 25 2013, 09:09 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

dont worry so much as it not listing yet. but must keep wait for further announcement from SC and bursa. that might be the problem. waiting mode

This post has been edited by fiqir: Jul 25 2013, 09:09 AM
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 25 2013, 09:46 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Hmm, if deferment, would they refund the money for the allotted shares or just hold it until listing?
fiqir
post Jul 25 2013, 10:00 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

An SC spokesperson yesterday said the commission had instructed Ranhill and its principal adviser, Maybank Investment Bank Bhd, to defer the listing, including the allotment of shares to successful IPO applicants.

"Such deferment will continue until all necessary steps have been taken to ensure that relevant disclosures are made to enable informed investment decisions, and, if necessary, that IPO applicants are given the opportunity to decide whether or not to continue investing in the company," the spokesperson said.
hyzam1212
post Jul 25 2013, 10:05 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

But if the appeal is successful, then a re-offer could be made that allows those who had put money in the listing to decide whether they wanted to proceed or get their cash back.

“Petronas would not be easy to convince. They can’t be seen to be flip-flopping,” explained a source.

“The IPO could still proceed after all this is settled. But it is left to be seen if Ranhill would be sanctioned for non-disclosure,” a fund manager said.#thestar

These three sentences are very3 important. watch out their column...like this everybody no confident d...not worth to list anymore

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Jul 25 2013, 10:08 AM

27 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:37 PM