27 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

IPO: Ranhill Power & Ranhill Utilities, Maybe both under single IPO, maybe split

davinz18
post Jul 24 2013, 06:25 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nasT @ Jul 24 2013, 06:19 PM)
i think the quote is uncalled for... insensitive to those who got this shares. shakehead.gif
just chill bro icon_rolleyes.gif
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 06:52 PM

3,022 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 24 2013, 06:24 PM)
already gone case if like this  shakehead.gif
the placement agents can now hold investor monies longer to get more interest money
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 06:54 PM

3,022 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Jul 24 2013, 08:59 AM)
RAN down the HILL on listing day. Even their staffs also refused to participate.
this is a very nice quote

+1

i think the quote is uncalled for... insensitive to those who got this shares. shakehead.gif
ur too sensitive about this. maybe ur stake is quite high......

LESSON 1:
IPO is not an easy get rich scheme

This post has been edited by john123x: Jul 24 2013, 06:58 PM
fiqir
post Jul 24 2013, 06:54 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

if using loan to buy this ranhill. pity them.
minshome
post Jul 24 2013, 07:14 PM

432 posts

Ranhill Energy delays IPO
Published: 2013/07/24

Malaysian oil and gas service firm Ranhill Energy will delay its planned July 31 IPO after state oil firm Petronas suspended the licence of an affiliate company earlier this month, Ranhill said on Thursday.

Ranhill Energy said in a statement Petronas scrapped a licence belonging to affiliate Perunding Ranhill Worley (PRW) from July 17 for an indefinite period. Ranhill said it is appealing the decision.

The licence enables PRW to bid for Malaysian projects awarded by Petronas, which has pledged to spend RM300 billion in capital expenditures between 2011 and 2015.

PRW usually outsources Petronas jobs to Ranhill Energy’s 51 per cent owned unit, Ranhill Worley Parsons Sdn Bhd, which contributes a significant portion of its Malaysian revenues.

Australia’s WorleyParsons Ltd owns 49 per cent of Ranhill Worley Parsons.

The suspension came after Petronas reviewed topside construction work done by Ranhill WorleyParsons for the LNG regasification plant in central Melaka state.

In 2011, PRW and Muhibbah Engineering won a RM1.07 billion engineering, procurement, construction, installation and commission contract for an LNG regasification project in Melaka.

Ranhill had priced its share sale at the top of expectations on July 15 as investors turned optimistic about the booming oil and gas service sector in Southeast Asia.

Cornerstone investors for the IPO include Corston-Smith Asset Management Sdn Bhd and Eastspring Investment Bhd.-- Reuters
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 07:21 PM

3,022 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ Jul 24 2013, 07:14 PM)
Ranhill Energy delays IPO
Published: 2013/07/24

Malaysian oil and gas service firm Ranhill Energy will delay its planned July 31 IPO after state oil firm Petronas suspended the licence of an affiliate company earlier this month, Ranhill said on Thursday.

Ranhill Energy said in a statement Petronas scrapped a licence belonging to affiliate Perunding Ranhill Worley (PRW) from July 17 for an indefinite period. Ranhill said it is appealing the decision.

The licence enables PRW to bid for Malaysian projects awarded by Petronas, which has pledged to spend RM300 billion in capital expenditures between 2011 and 2015.

PRW usually outsources Petronas jobs to Ranhill Energy’s 51 per cent owned unit, Ranhill Worley Parsons Sdn Bhd, which contributes a significant portion of its Malaysian revenues.

Australia’s WorleyParsons Ltd owns 49 per cent of Ranhill Worley Parsons.

The suspension came after Petronas reviewed topside construction work done by Ranhill WorleyParsons for the LNG regasification plant in central Melaka state.

In 2011, PRW and Muhibbah Engineering won a RM1.07 billion engineering, procurement, construction, installation and commission contract for an LNG regasification project in Melaka.

Ranhill had priced its share sale at the top of expectations on July 15 as investors turned optimistic about the booming oil and gas service sector in Southeast Asia.

Cornerstone investors for the IPO include Corston-Smith Asset Management Sdn Bhd and Eastspring Investment Bhd.-- Reuters
Petronas seeks revenge after Ranhill shitty delayed LNG job
zitis
post Jul 24 2013, 08:01 PM

bling! bling!
1,219 posts

Sincerely apologize for the insensitivity. Thats only my personal view... Im sorry!
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 08:06 PM

3,022 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Jul 24 2013, 08:01 PM)
Sincerely apologize for the insensitivity. Thats only my personal view... Im sorry!
i am with u. its not easy to create a catchy quote like this in the first place.

zitis
post Jul 24 2013, 08:11 PM

bling! bling!
1,219 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jul 24 2013, 08:06 PM)
i am with u. its not easy to create a catchy quote like this in the first place.
Thanks sweat.gif dont hate me becoz of my quote, just being honest when giving opinion.
fiqir
post Jul 24 2013, 08:13 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

nothing wrong with that. fact is still fact.
fiqir
post Jul 24 2013, 08:22 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

Ranhill assured investors that all the monies were being held held by the placement agents, Maybank Investment Bank Bhd and CIMB Investment Bank Bhd, as well as Malaysian Issuing House Sdn. Bhd.

"In any event, the allotment of the IPO shares to successful applicants as well as the listing of Ranhill has been deferred to a later date. Further details will be announced and necessary disclosures will be made in due course," it said.

> until later date but unknown. but money stuck inside if like that.
kamrulbj6107
post Jul 24 2013, 08:35 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Jul 24 2013, 08:22 PM)
Ranhill assured investors that all the monies were being held held by the placement agents, Maybank Investment Bank Bhd and CIMB Investment Bank Bhd, as well as Malaysian Issuing House Sdn. Bhd.

"In any event, the allotment of the IPO shares to successful applicants as well as the listing of Ranhill has been deferred to a later date. Further details will be announced and necessary disclosures will be made in due course," it said.
easy only to settle the problem. Reduce the ipo price by half, refund the other half and proceed with listing ..... he he he
kb2005
post Jul 24 2013, 08:43 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

Sorry to hear the bad news! It is good to delay as if Ranhill proceed with the listing, it will be worst than AAX. It is good for Ranhill to settle the issue first but the question is when ?
omg528
post Jul 24 2013, 08:46 PM

739 posts

so now everyone will hoot Sona liao...lol..
zitis
post Jul 24 2013, 08:48 PM

bling! bling!
1,219 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Jul 24 2013, 08:22 PM)

Does any one know how long the monies will be held by the bank? If asking the bank sure they love it ~ money makes money, but on investors side so unfair..
azlan88
post Jul 24 2013, 09:00 PM

85 posts

After all, investment banks are the winner, especially when they are backed by the two biggest banks. When they 'overpriced' the IPO offer price, the one to suffer is the investors, while they get maximum underwriting fees.

When companies have problem and need to defer listing, they gain through the interest on monies that are held by them. SC need to be stern enough to avoid this investment banks from profiting in any situation. Since they have the first access to the financial account of the company, they should be the one to stop the company from going through the listing process.

I think the investors should be careful of these two investment banks. Dont let the history repeat itself.
davinz18
post Jul 24 2013, 09:03 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Nothing wrong with your quote. It's just the person "oversensitive", Maybe because he got huge allocation smile.gif
davinz18
post Jul 24 2013, 09:06 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(kamrulbj6107 @ Jul 24 2013, 08:35 PM)
easy only to settle the problem. Reduce the ipo price by half, refund the other half and proceed with listing ..... he he he
hahahahah nice one. I don't think they would reduce the price. We retail investor can only dream smile.gif
kb2005
post Jul 24 2013, 09:18 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Jul 24 2013, 08:11 PM)
Thanks  sweat.gif  dont hate me becoz of my quote, just being honest when giving opinion.
I am find with your quote. Maybe those got the share think otherwise! Sorry about that and i do understand. I believe Zitis doesn't has intention to hurt anyone feeling. biggrin.gif
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 09:21 PM

3,022 posts

i ran down the hill to find a 10% discount voucher!!!!!

27 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:02 PM