IPO: Ranhill Power & Ranhill Utilities, Maybe both under single IPO, maybe split

john123x
post Jul 6 2013, 12:03 AM

3,021 posts

ranhill and sona...

all of us know which to choose......dont we....
john123x
post Jul 6 2013, 12:34 AM

3,021 posts

"secret"

john123x
post Jul 16 2013, 07:52 AM

3,021 posts

whats the subscription rate?
john123x
post Jul 16 2013, 08:24 PM

3,021 posts

has the official subscription rate announced yet?
john123x
post Jul 16 2013, 09:46 PM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(5w4tch @ Jul 16 2013, 08:43 PM)
I think its on the previous page
previous page is the ballot result....
john123x
post Jul 17 2013, 08:06 PM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 17 2013, 07:49 PM)
Yes.. means they not willing to keep for 1 year.....

Usually for IPO, hardly got leftover for restricted stock.

Again, something they know, we don't?  hmm.gif

Ranhill Power was taken private in 2011 for 530 Million, now re-list for RM 1 Billion. Woo hoo big pay day for someone... rclxms.gif
my colleague's friend got a pink form. he offer my colleague some units.

is it true that pink form application has moratorium, can only sell after 1 year?
john123x
post Jul 18 2013, 07:35 PM

3,021 posts

[attachmentid=3541760]

to be honest, i dont even know why ranhill is oversubscribed 12.98%
john123x
post Jul 18 2013, 07:49 PM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Jul 18 2013, 07:42 PM)
it is already a well established organisation to be fair
utilization of proceed:
84.6% to pay debt
5.4% IPO expenses
the rest for expansion

john123x
post Jul 19 2013, 07:44 AM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Jul 19 2013, 12:42 AM)
dont quote me on this, i was just having a chat with an old friend. i did not ask for papers..
(II) RETAIL OFFERING OF 78,278,320 ISSUE SHARES TO THE ELIGIBLE DIRECTORS AND EMPLOYEES OF RANHILL AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES (“RANHILL GROUP”), PERSONS WHO HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO THE SUCCESS OF THE RANHILL GROUP AND THE MALAYSIAN PUBLIC, AT THE RETAIL PRICE OF RM1.85 PER SHARE (“RETAIL PRICE”), PAYABLE IN FULL UPON APPLICATION AND SUBJECT TO REFUND OF THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE RETAIL PRICE AND THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE (AS DEFINED HEREIN), IN THE EVENT THAT THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE IS LESS THAN THE RETAIL PRICE,

maybe its rm1.85 for pink form?

i guess only ranhill employees and directors will know

john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 07:58 AM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ Jul 24 2013, 07:54 AM)
Yes...Indeed !
Opening of application 04/07/2013
Closing of application 11/07/2013
Balloting of applications 15/07/2013
Allotment of IPO shares to successful applicants  29/07/2013
Tentative listing date 31/07/2013
i wonder if any hanky panky in the background? license suspended at 17 july, now today 24 july only tell.....
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 09:02 AM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(bobmali @ Jul 24 2013, 08:51 AM)
My only advice. Avoid the counter by any means. There is also a possibility that the listing be deferred to a later date. I don't thins SC will allow them to go ahead. SC has to protest the interest of shareholders too (especially the minors like us)
based on my experience of trading stocks for over 6 years, SC dont really care bout us peanuts investors

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 24 2013, 08:52 AM)
Will this "bad news" delay IPO listing or worse yet, lousy opening day sad.gif
i wonder if its open at a big premium, and we got thechance to get it at lower price than most people plus the rights to brag.

QUOTE(darx84 @ Jul 24 2013, 08:57 AM)
Don't think it would delay the IPO. 17th July might be the official date petronas ban ranhill, but i bet the management would have know it well before that. The wind is there, thats why the employe portion was not taken up.
QUOTE(zitis @ Jul 24 2013, 08:59 AM)
RAN down the HILL on listing day. Even their staffs also refused to participate.
my friend is a ranhill staff got pink form, he subscribe 10k , and also invite me, luckily i declined.

i think only top management knows bout this, i dont think normal staffs will know bout this beforehand.

Old news for ironic read purpose
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...as-gas-job.html

This post has been edited by john123x: Jul 24 2013, 09:07 AM
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 09:10 AM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Jul 24 2013, 09:08 AM)
IPO cancel if not mistaken. someone pls confirm it.
its still ongoing because there arent any postponement confirmation news out yet
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 06:52 PM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 24 2013, 06:24 PM)
already gone case if like this  shakehead.gif
the placement agents can now hold investor monies longer to get more interest money
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 06:54 PM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Jul 24 2013, 08:59 AM)
RAN down the HILL on listing day. Even their staffs also refused to participate.
this is a very nice quote

+1

QUOTE(nasT @ Jul 24 2013, 06:19 PM)
i think the quote is uncalled for... insensitive to those who got this shares. shakehead.gif
ur too sensitive about this. maybe ur stake is quite high......

LESSON 1:
IPO is not an easy get rich scheme

This post has been edited by john123x: Jul 24 2013, 06:58 PM
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 07:21 PM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ Jul 24 2013, 07:14 PM)
Ranhill Energy delays IPO
Published: 2013/07/24

Malaysian oil and gas service firm Ranhill Energy will delay its planned July 31 IPO after state oil firm Petronas suspended the licence of an affiliate company earlier this month, Ranhill said on Thursday.

Ranhill Energy said in a statement Petronas scrapped a licence belonging to affiliate Perunding Ranhill Worley (PRW) from July 17 for an indefinite period. Ranhill said it is appealing the decision.

The licence enables PRW to bid for Malaysian projects awarded by Petronas, which has pledged to spend RM300 billion in capital expenditures between 2011 and 2015.

PRW usually outsources Petronas jobs to Ranhill Energy’s 51 per cent owned unit, Ranhill Worley Parsons Sdn Bhd, which contributes a significant portion of its Malaysian revenues.

Australia’s WorleyParsons Ltd owns 49 per cent of Ranhill Worley Parsons.

The suspension came after Petronas reviewed topside construction work done by Ranhill WorleyParsons for the LNG regasification plant in central Melaka state.

In 2011, PRW and Muhibbah Engineering won a RM1.07 billion engineering, procurement, construction, installation and commission contract for an LNG regasification project in Melaka.

Ranhill had priced its share sale at the top of expectations on July 15 as investors turned optimistic about the booming oil and gas service sector in Southeast Asia.

Cornerstone investors for the IPO include Corston-Smith Asset Management Sdn Bhd and Eastspring Investment Bhd.-- Reuters
Petronas seeks revenge after Ranhill shitty delayed LNG job
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 08:06 PM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Jul 24 2013, 08:01 PM)
Sincerely apologize for the insensitivity. Thats only my personal view... Im sorry!
i am with u. its not easy to create a catchy quote like this in the first place.

john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 09:21 PM

3,021 posts

i ran down the hill to find a 10% discount voucher!!!!!
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 10:20 PM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(tottichien @ Jul 24 2013, 09:56 PM)
For those who successfully alloted for the shares, stop reading the blog(definitely will affect your trading emotion and mental) and wait for further announcement from the company/bursa.

For those not alloted for the share, arrange your trading strategy for this stock. I think it will be a great play without O&G sector.
petronas license is very important and precious for ranhilll.....
john123x
post Jul 24 2013, 11:11 PM

3,021 posts

QUOTE(nasT @ Jul 24 2013, 11:07 PM)
Just speaking on behalf of those who got the shares... there are those people taking loan.. though i'm not one of them.

If god destined the shares to be down on opening be it.. accept it there will always be other sources.

Stockmart be it OMO or IPO will always have risks associated with it. if the risks crystallised too bad.. accept it move on.

what i said is between me & zitis. The rest please stay away... i don't know u guys... jgn masuk campur lah.
then take ur goddamm comment into Private Message.

i hate people who involved "god" in stock market.

EDIT: i decided to put this guy in my ignore list for peace of mind

This post has been edited by john123x: Jul 24 2013, 11:16 PM
john123x
post Jul 27 2013, 09:28 AM

3,021 posts

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/index.php?o...47878&Itemid=79

IPO cancelled and money will be refunded

0.0253sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled