126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

(@_@)<>Proton CPS Tribe® V13<>(@_@), TT lunch Kari Kepala Ikan?

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Feb 5 2013, 02:48 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Feb 5 2013, 01:12 PM)
PM sent !

come come guys..  biggrin.gif

P/S: I'm not sure whether have Waja CPS or not...

tak ada pun laugh.gif
Samurai X
post Feb 5 2013, 07:48 PM

451 posts

ahpaul82 & TripleJ104

To those like to DIY, here is the OCT (hidden laugh.gif ) picture with text. Lol tongue.gif . I positioned the OCT further as there is the nice place. less heat.
The PCV valve in black text. Can use 9mm fuel hose from PCV valve to OCT as the valve outlet is quite big.
While from OCT to intake manifold, can use 8mm fuel hose as the intake connection is smaller sweat.gif

For the bonnet activated LED, can tap (-) line from bonnet sensor (green wire)while the (+) one (red) from battery terminal. Make sure to use relay with 5a fuse.
TripleJ104
post Feb 6 2013, 10:12 AM

Thanks for sharing, at least i can see how was it looks like ...but i still not sure the location of another hose connected to intake manifold though. Will do some more reading on OCT.

Here are my new air intake system. The 1st installation done by shop is not good so i DIY new hose & pipe. Performmuch better now.

Acceleration is smooth & judging with my butt dyno laugh.gif, slight power increase but imo not worth the hassle though. Just use drop in is ok ady..our standard air box is good just needed a proper CAI.

For max performance i think we have to go for open pod+heat shield+CAI.
TripleJ104
post Feb 6 2013, 10:14 AM

Please dont mind the dirty engine bay...still dont have the suitable time to clean it.
Samurai X
post Feb 6 2013, 10:28 AM

451 posts

The PCV valve is connected to intake manifold by a single hose . You just put the OCT in between with the same hose connection.
Since your airbox is removed, it will be easier to install OCT.
IMO, the air intake on stock Waja CPS is smaller, other than proper open pod setup, the other way is to get a bigger air intake to replace the stock one or create a hole on the stock air intake before the air turbulence part and make way for mini CAI. This will add the amount of cool air into tongue.gif

TripleJ104
post Feb 6 2013, 10:44 AM

Yeah..it could work..more air drawn more smoother & pick up the engine will be.

Another try i wanna try to use original box as standby air tank reserve (think as vtec big whale intake) & connected it this filter with hose. Wanna see how it perform with that kinda setup.
fazron80
post Feb 6 2013, 11:02 AM

27 posts

guys what mileage usually need overhaul? or just wait until engine becomes bad.

TripleJ104
post Feb 6 2013, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:02 AM)
Papa car is always service i think above 200k km or more then can standby for overhaul..
TripleJ104
post Feb 6 2013, 11:09 AM

Still waiting my short shifter kit to arrive..
Samurai X
post Feb 6 2013, 11:12 AM

451 posts

The stock airbox got one small reserve airbox but too small to notice.
Me planning to tebuk' the original air intake and route something to it.

Overhaul does not go with mileage but driving style. I think so la.
Engine leaking, blown gasket or internal problem. A friend go for major
when his mileage is 78k. Another few friend already cover more than 220k and not even top overhaul yet.....lol
fazron80
post Feb 6 2013, 12:51 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:04 AM)
Papa car is always service i think above 200k km or more then can standby for overhaul..
gatal2 tny bengkel brp kos overhaul 2k-3k. terus xnak pikir. last year check for piston compression still ok. nothing leaking. but powerzone shah alam really charge cekik darah. top overhaul what they change bro samurai x.
Evil Oracle
post Feb 6 2013, 01:28 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Feb 6 2013, 10:12 AM)
Thanks for sharing, at least i can see how was it looks like ...but i still not sure the location of another hose connected to intake manifold though. Will do some more reading on OCT.

Here are my new air intake system. The 1st installation done by shop is not good so i DIY new hose & pipe. Performmuch better now.

Acceleration is smooth & judging with my butt dyno laugh.gif, slight power increase but imo not worth the hassle though. Just use drop in is ok ady..our standard air box is good just needed a proper CAI.

I SEE the Firestorm hahaha
thumbup.gif
TripleJ104
post Feb 6 2013, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Feb 6 2013, 12:51 PM)
gatal2 tny bengkel brp kos overhaul 2k-3k. terus xnak pikir. last year check for piston compression still ok. nothing leaking.  but powerzone shah alam really charge cekik darah. top overhaul what they change bro samurai x.
Adusss...huhuhu..look me also need to save around that sum of money. Kalau barang2 beli sendiri & kira upah tak mahal sangat kot... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Evil Oracle @ Feb 6 2013, 01:28 PM)
I SEE the Firestorm hahaha
thumbup.gif
laugh.gif Ok la that thing..boost acceleration a bit thumbup.gif .
Samurai X
post Feb 6 2013, 02:39 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Feb 6 2013, 12:51 PM)
gatal2 tny bengkel brp kos overhaul 2k-3k. terus xnak pikir. last year check for piston compression still ok. nothing leaking.  but powerzone shah alam really charge cekik darah. top overhaul what they change bro samurai x.
Top overhaul set x sampai 500 hengget ponn.
Standard top overhaul set includes new piston rings, main bearing, conrod bearings and valve seal. I think la.
valve grinding to get rid of carbon deposit and piston cleaning is standard in rm1k price.
"Branded' bengkel like Powerzone or those in Sunway area usually charge high price due to prestige mah.... tongue.gif
Maybe can ask Bernard @ Maddriver on overhaul as he is an expert thumbup.gif

Just now rev to 6k, gear slip on auto transmission is bad sweat.gif
Me plan to DIY installing ATF cooler soon.

fazron80
post Feb 6 2013, 04:30 PM

27 posts

actually i am more concern with crankshaft issue as my car is 2008. advice i'm getting so far is forget about opening my car engine if there is no problem.
kobe10
post Feb 6 2013, 05:29 PM

if crankshaft patah, tahniah. Lol... im the first in this tribe
ahpaul82
post Feb 6 2013, 10:57 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Feb 5 2013, 07:48 PM)
ahpaul82 & TripleJ104

To those like to DIY, here is the OCT (hidden  laugh.gif  ) picture with text. Lol  tongue.gif . I positioned the OCT further as there is the nice place. less heat.
The PCV valve in black text. Can use 9mm fuel hose from PCV valve to OCT as the valve outlet is quite big.
While from OCT to intake manifold, can use 8mm fuel hose as the intake connection is smaller  sweat.gif

For the bonnet activated LED, can tap (-) line from bonnet sensor (green wire)while the  (+) one (red) from battery terminal. Make sure to use relay with 5a fuse.
thumbup.gif

but i can't see the OCT.. really hidden laugh.gif

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Feb 6 2013, 10:12 AM)

the space above intake manifold make me remind of SuperCharger Kit... brows.gif

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:02 AM)
i remember i read somewhere it mention is 250k-km need to prepare for engine check condition.
Azuma-kun
post Feb 7 2013, 06:57 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Pergh pening kepala dah berjaga 37 jam sweat.gif
Samurai X
post Feb 7 2013, 07:16 AM

451 posts

ahpaul82
Will take more picture soon. tongue.gif

Azuma-kun
Huh! sikit lagi nak masuk 2 hari. Demo nak masuk Malaysia Guiness Book Of Record ke? sweat.gif
Keje, keje wei...tapi kesihatan lagi penting.
Azuma-kun
post Feb 7 2013, 07:19 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

laugh.gif berjaga dari petang Selasa nih. Biol dah kepala rasa.

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0215sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:18 AM