Login now and get 24 hr premium and free mech bay!
http://mwomercs.com/forums/topic/161961-co...e-and-mech-bay/
FPS MechWarrior Online V1, (Free 2 Play)
Jun 19 2014, 09:27 PM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Login now and get 24 hr premium and free mech bay!
http://mwomercs.com/forums/topic/161961-co...e-and-mech-bay/ |
Jul 23 2014, 10:31 AM
427 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hi, my IGN is Prisima
o7 Clan Wolf Delta Galaxy my fav mech is dakka dakka dak-a-pew pew pew and the woosh woosh woosh. btw, issit just me of my ping is 260~280 coz we are in KL This post has been edited by Pepper: Jul 23 2014, 10:35 AM |
Aug 23 2014, 01:53 PM
151 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Ipoh, Perak |
QUOTE(Doomantia @ May 20 2014, 08:10 AM) Played a lot of Battletech games, Mechwarrior 3, Mechwarrior 3: Pirates Moon, Mechcommander 1, Mechcommander 2 and I found out this game last year. Sadly after the long wait there is no server around Asia, I even e-mailed the developer and they replied there will be no server in Asia in the near future. actually there is not much effect on the high ping issue. There are many Malaysia players stick on this game. New and old. =) Just give it a try, if you wish to. Now got sales and event all around. QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 20 2014, 09:25 AM) The game is horrible anyway. Why bother? It depends, the only bad thing is no campaign for me. I just play this as counter strike mech style. 15 mins each round max, good for playing Mechwarrior 4 and Mech Commander 1 & 2 are free to download and play these days, might as well play those. QUOTE(malayo @ May 24 2014, 02:00 PM) I'm playing this game but only able to play around morning. Else there will be black screens after joining battle. Same with you! I was with the black screen error now. Map loading then boom, black screen, instead of the ready screen.QUOTE(Pepper @ Jul 23 2014, 10:31 AM) Hi, my IGN is Prisima Yeah, usually ping >260. probably around 300 at peak hours. But still ok to play.o7 Clan Wolf Delta Galaxy my fav mech is dakka dakka dak-a-pew pew pew and the woosh woosh woosh. btw, issit just me of my ping is 260~280 coz we are in KL |
Aug 23 2014, 07:14 PM
44 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Just a note... I notice I can only play this game early morning until 8am or so... not sure but maybe streamyx is blocking something? If not, I will get the black screen issue when joining battle.
Aug 23 2014, 09:34 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(ongweiping @ Aug 23 2014, 01:53 PM) It depends, the only bad thing is no campaign for me. I just play this as counter strike mech style. 15 mins each round max, good for playing No campaign isn't the only issue with the game. The problem lies on its aggressive business model to drive sales of microtrasactions while endless "founder" packs being sold. Not to mention, it is a very hostile game for free players. If they expect me to pay up $30 just for a mech or force me to grind for one like a second job. no thanks. I'll still to mech warrior 4. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 23 2014, 09:36 PM |
Aug 23 2014, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(manoque @ Aug 23 2014, 07:14 PM) Just a note... I notice I can only play this game early morning until 8am or so... not sure but maybe streamyx is blocking something? If not, I will get the black screen issue when joining battle. Oh hi manoque, Yeah... was going to play later at 1am or 2... zzz Guess three of us sharing the same problem, guess streamyx doing something on our line. zz QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 23 2014, 09:34 PM) No campaign isn't the only issue with the game. True... not friendly with noobs, endless founder packs. Just play casually for me, luckily no interest on other games yet. So fine for me. The problem lies on its aggressive business model to drive sales of microtrasactions while endless "founder" packs being sold. Not to mention, it is a very hostile game for free players. If they expect me to pay up $30 just for a mech or force me to grind for one like a second job. no thanks. I'll still to mech warrior 4. |
Aug 24 2014, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(ongweiping @ Aug 23 2014, 11:40 PM) True... not friendly with noobs, endless founder packs. Just play casually for me, luckily no interest on other games yet. So fine for me. Fine with you doesnt mean its fine with me.Good luck putting up the shitty business model. Games should not be a second job. It should be fun to play without being forced to spend money. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 24 2014, 01:11 AM |
Aug 24 2014, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 24 2014, 01:10 AM) Fine with you doesnt mean its fine with me. yeah, thats why i just say that its fine for me, not for all. No forcing ppl to spend money. Just spend to get stuff quickly.Good luck putting up the shitty business model. Games should not be a second job. It should be fun to play without being forced to spend money. |
Aug 24 2014, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(ongweiping @ Aug 24 2014, 02:47 PM) yeah, thats why i just say that its fine for me, not for all. No forcing ppl to spend money. Just spend to get stuff quickly. Putting gameplay content behind a long and painful grinding wall is forcing people to pay up. You are deliberately making the experience painful so that people will pay money for content. |
Aug 25 2014, 12:10 AM
208 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
hello hello! been playing alone for a year now. love the atlas ddc short version!
Aug 25 2014, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(ragecat @ Aug 25 2014, 12:10 AM) hello hello! been playing alone for a year now. love the atlas ddc short version! Whats your ign? They are Malaysia ppl playing daily. Only can play from 1am onwards. Update: My friend facing the black screen error after loading map, can play at friend's house using penangfon broadband service, seems like really streamyx problem. Can add me as friend: paladinowp |
Aug 25 2014, 05:35 PM
wah 1am onwards. sleep liao lor. ingame name is ragecat also.
currently playing the ddc and raven-3l. looking for lance to backstab on the ddc |
Aug 26 2014, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(ragecat @ Aug 25 2014, 05:35 PM) wah 1am onwards. sleep liao lor. ingame name is ragecat also. Friend invite sent. Ahhh.... not sure my blackscreen issue will stay until when... There are other ppl you can add. In case you want to try group play. =)currently playing the ddc and raven-3l. looking for lance to backstab on the ddc Like debonair... shreaker... etc. XD |
Sep 2 2014, 04:36 PM
55 kautim your blackscreen
im just rolling around in my ilya and ddc |
Sep 2 2014, 05:19 PM
206 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
dang, my updater always having pak mismatch. repair tools crashing too...
Sep 2 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(ragecat @ Sep 2 2014, 04:36 PM) Jialat dy, like big trouble, unless i move to unifi, think only solve the problem, now using VPN to play, mostly 400ping and above. zzz But still can play, so fine. QUOTE(malayo @ Sep 2 2014, 05:19 PM) Better reinstall. =) |
Sep 18 2014, 11:31 AM
Guess there are many ppl hurt in the second wave stuff. Hahaha. Prepared for Community Warfare! Anyone interest in guild play, ppl are forming unit to prepare for CW.
Sep 20 2014, 09:05 PM
i persevered with crashing repair tool and now it works.
although sometimes it goes to black screen when i selected to exit match, and occasional hang during exit of game |
Sep 21 2014, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(malayo @ Sep 20 2014, 09:05 PM) i persevered with crashing repair tool and now it works. What connection you are using, just interest to know. Im using streamyx 1mbps and encounter black screen playing during day time. Have to use VPN to play the game until midnight after 1am. If occasional hang, maybe try reinstall the client again? although sometimes it goes to black screen when i selected to exit match, and occasional hang during exit of game Your IGN? |
Sep 22 2014, 08:56 PM
IGN? in-game name? mastabomba
I'm on Streamyx 1 mbps too. |
| Change to: | 0.0337sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:23 AM |