36 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

FPS MechWarrior Online V1, (Free 2 Play)

SUSedge85
post Nov 24 2012, 04:48 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

got my pc gamer and nvdia bobble heads already.

got yours yet?
bobohead1988
post Nov 24 2012, 09:13 PM

852 posts

been too busy with gw2 raiding
now gonna grind back mwo
hypermount
post Nov 25 2012, 12:16 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Nov 24 2012, 04:48 PM)
got my pc gamer and nvdia bobble heads already.

got yours yet?
Got that already lol.
dinzmalayneum
post Nov 26 2012, 01:20 PM

232 posts

It is free to play? when it is officially released?
Oh man,Im mechwarrior fanatic here, love piloting Madcat Mark 2 and forgot the name of mech that can fire massively LRAM but not catapult
TSongweiping
post Nov 26 2012, 01:36 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(dinzmalayneum @ Nov 26 2012, 01:20 PM)
Oh man,Im mechwarrior fanatic here, love piloting Madcat Mark 2 and forgot the name of mech that can fire massively LRAM but not catapult
Its free to play, but not sure on official release. Right now is open beta, you can start playing as there wont be any data reset. No clan mech for now as the game progress according to battletech timeline. Clan mech will be available once clan invasion hitting, im not sure when though, will be in next year i think.

Massive LRM == Stalker? BTW, please download it and test. I think you wont disappointed with that. thumbup.gif

Current date in game: Nov 25, 3049
Clan invades: 3050

Obtained from sarna.net:
http://www.sarna.net/wiki/Timeline
hypermount
post Nov 26 2012, 04:45 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

OWP, Bobo where are you? ARMD is culling inactive members.

Played with fellow malaysians like Ashx,, Flintstone, petpet,shreaker and it's better be that way.

Grind CBs - got like 8 millions yesterday lol yawn.gif
SUSedge85
post Nov 26 2012, 05:58 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(dinzmalayneum @ Nov 26 2012, 01:20 PM)
vulture?
TSongweiping
post Nov 26 2012, 06:26 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 26 2012, 04:45 PM)

Played with fellow malaysians like Ashx,, Flintstone, petpet,shreaker and it's better be that way.

OMG, better play today, yesterday play SWTOR with friends. haha.

Missed the sound of lasers, gonna play today. tongue.gif
anand__2
post Nov 27 2012, 11:17 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Nov 22 2012, 12:01 AM)
ahha yeah. but weird suddenly cant connect.

btw, the tags [ADRM] and ranks, how to get?
Hi edge85, sorry for the late reply,
well the ARMD tags are given once u have been officially promoted to cadet,
the prmotion from recruit to cadet up to private is mostly based on your attendance,
attendance means the number of times you join us in teamspeak and play. we review
this on a weekly basis. Of course you have to fill in the roll call sheet or else we wont
know how often you play with us.

from Lance corporal and and above, in addition to being active, you have to attend
and pass training sessions that we carry out from time to time. You will be assessed
on different skills and need to carry out responsibilities required of your rank.

with that being said we also welcome casual gamers who just want to drop in and have fun,
we recognise that not everyone has the time to be too dedicated. However as time goes by
ARMD has grown very large, thus we have to cull exisiting members which are inactive,
and here i mean those who have been missing for a month or more.

here is the link to our recruitment post
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2567898

This post has been edited by anand__2: Nov 27 2012, 11:18 AM
bobohead1988
post Nov 27 2012, 12:02 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(anand__2 @ Nov 27 2012, 11:17 AM)
Hi edge85, sorry for the late reply,
well the ARMD tags are given once u have been officially promoted to cadet,
the prmotion from recruit to cadet up to private is mostly based on your attendance,
attendance means the number of times you join us in teamspeak and play. we review
this on a weekly basis. Of course you have to fill in the roll call sheet or else we wont
know how often you play with us.

from Lance corporal and and above, in addition to being active, you have to attend
and pass training sessions that we carry out from time to time. You will be assessed
on different skills and need to carry out responsibilities required of your rank.
with that being said we also welcome casual gamers who just want to drop in and have fun,
we recognise that not everyone has the time to be too dedicated. However as time goes by
ARMD has grown very large, thus we have to cull exisiting members which are inactive,
and here i mean those who have been missing for a month or more.

here is the link to our recruitment post
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2567898
erp was busy with dota 2 and dungeoning

will try to log in tonight or smth

SUSedge85
post Nov 29 2012, 01:44 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

sometimes i find it hard to understand what the Australians' slang.

what more, a potentially drunk one last night lol...

so i really do enjoy playing more with other fellow malaysians.

side topic: new skins are really expensive! prices are in MC =/
dinzmalayneum
post Nov 29 2012, 05:38 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Nov 26 2012, 01:36 PM)
Its free to play, but not sure on official release. Right now is open beta, you can start playing as there wont be any data reset. No clan mech for now as the game progress according to battletech timeline. Clan mech will be available once clan invasion hitting, im not sure when though, will be in next year i think.

Massive LRM == Stalker? BTW, please download it and test. I think you wont disappointed with that.  thumbup.gif

Current date in game: Nov 25, 3049
Clan invades: 3050

Obtained from sarna.net:
http://www.sarna.net/wiki/Timeline
Owh,now I remember,it is Longbow,assault class icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybe I wait until official release and clan mech available,love clan mech,powerful but high heat consume,hahaha icon_idea.gif
TSongweiping
post Nov 29 2012, 07:45 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(dinzmalayneum @ Nov 29 2012, 05:38 PM)
Owh,now I remember,it is Longbow,assault class  icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybe I wait until official release and clan mech available,love clan mech,powerful but high heat consume,hahaha  icon_idea.gif
Ya huh, now i recalled. how many tons liao? 80/85 tons? nvm, go google. LOL

Eh, btw, faster la, we enjoy playing here. rclxms.gif
mike_84
post Dec 13 2012, 01:44 PM

1,687 posts

http://mwomercs.com/pennyarcade

redeem your 1 day free premium account

50% more c-bills and 50% more exp
TSongweiping
post Dec 25 2012, 09:43 AM

151 posts

8 player match seems hard to find. 4 players match much easier. All went to Hawken?! shakehead.gif
SUSedge85
post Dec 25 2012, 08:29 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Dec 25 2012, 09:43 AM)
8 player match seems hard to find. 4 players match much easier. All went to Hawken?!  shakehead.gif
the 350ms ping has seriously turned me off.
slepth
post Dec 25 2012, 09:21 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Dec 25 2012, 08:29 PM)
the 350ms ping has seriously turned me off.
that and the lights parading as mini assaults. Shesh, as long collision detection isnt enabled, I aint playing. Hawken a bit more... better sleep.gif
hypermount
post Dec 26 2012, 03:14 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

ewww HAwken doesn't feel like mech sim..everything moves so fast

no customisation, just shoot them up like other FPS..

MWO is fine for 300ms ping, team up with ARMD with similar ping, 691 / 468 win/losses , 0.9 k/d rate for a non gamer like me is quite an achievement. Waiting to get new rig to see how it looks in ultra high setting.

paladinowp, we're still playing with AMRD.

There are reasons why people prefer "thinking" FPS like OpsFlashpoint or ARMA more comapre to the rest.

TSongweiping
post Dec 26 2012, 09:42 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Dec 26 2012, 03:14 AM)
ewww HAwken doesn't feel like mech sim..everything moves so fast

no customisation, just shoot them up like other FPS..

MWO is fine for 300ms ping, team up with ARMD with similar ping, 691 / 468 win/losses , 0.9 k/d rate for a non gamer like me is quite an achievement. Waiting to get new rig to see how it looks in ultra high setting.

paladinowp, we're still playing with AMRD.

There are reasons why people prefer "thinking" FPS like OpsFlashpoint or ARMA more comapre to the rest.
Agreed. Hawken is too fast, wonder how the mech can make it. hmm.gif ok its just a game. biggrin.gif Reading Battletech novel now. Piloting a mech in combat is really... painful and most importantly HOT! Ahaha.

Those lights really killing me in game. Maybe need to armed with Streak SRM for chasing those lights. Haiz. None of my Cataphracts equipped with it now. Dam!

Going pug seems pitiful, K/D and win/lose ratio decrease dramatically. LOL

hypermount, im still playing with them too, just that less active last week due to personal stuff.
hypermount
post Dec 26 2012, 09:52 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Dec 26 2012, 09:42 AM)
Agreed. Hawken is too fast, wonder how the mech can make it.  hmm.gif ok its just a game.  biggrin.gif Reading Battletech novel now. Piloting a mech in combat is really... painful and most importantly HOT! Ahaha.

Those lights really killing me in game. Maybe need to armed with Streak SRM for chasing those lights. Haiz. None of my Cataphracts equipped with it now. Dam!

Going pug seems pitiful, K/D and win/lose ratio decrease dramatically. LOL

hypermount, im still playing with them too, just that less active last week due to personal stuff.
yea - lights are easy to kill with streaks..not really a problem..cataphract 4x variant have a missile hardpoint...i'm also grinding my phracts to unlock basic and elite efficiencies. To counter the ECM,high latency and playing this game really needs a good teamwork, this is what MWO can offer...Hawken go play solo can win, very COD-ish.

best part is my 3 uac5 equipped muromets - jam also nevermind - rapid firing really sounds like minigun version of autocanon lol..

yea one of the main reason I'm playing this game is because it based on Battletech universe, if it's any other game I don't think I'll play it. Now kena racun di wan buy gaming mouse/keyboard lol.

36 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:51 AM