Hobbies Bank Notes Collection, NO SELLING!!!

TSHKNP
post Nov 10 2005, 03:04 PM, updated 18y ago

481 posts

Hi All,

I found some collection of paper money passing down from my grandfather.
Some money and coins are really old and full with historical value.
I was wondering, where can I verify the value of these money.

Muzeum? Money Collectors?
Any link and contacts that I could have to check?

Please help.

Regards,
HKNP

This post has been edited by jhcj: Jul 28 2008, 12:13 PM
lawsh
post Feb 7 2006, 03:52 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

lelong? IIRC i saw some sellers trying to sell some of those old notes smile.gif
what about the value of rm50 with the serial number ending with 8888? brows.gif
TSHKNP
post Feb 7 2006, 03:54 PM

481 posts

I was talking about paper money that was issue at January 1940, Rm100 notes without numbers, decolored Rm50 (color not same with normal notes).... and so many more...

julchin_09
post Feb 7 2006, 10:59 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

hEY...

I collect paper money too...BUt mostly foreign countries. I have only 1 old RM1 note and 1 "Pokok Pisang" note from the Jap occupation. I dont know how much its worth, but would like to find out too......
TSHKNP
post Feb 7 2006, 11:14 PM

481 posts

it depends. If your "pokok pisang" money is normal 1...it only worth a little... but if your money is with those Japanese surrendering notice printed in red near the pokok pisang 1... then it might worth more...

I have a few...brows.gif :hehe"
julchin_09
post Feb 7 2006, 11:30 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I see...Then I think mines the normal one....It doesn't have any red notice........
Godevil
post Feb 8 2006, 02:21 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

i think those cannot be value lor...
not interest one will say no value,
but interest collector will say is priceless......

just my opinion....
TSHKNP
post Feb 8 2006, 02:40 PM

481 posts

agreed ... anyone collecting paper money here... that can provide a way to verify the value of these artifacts??
julchin_09
post Feb 8 2006, 02:42 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Quite true also....

Everything that does not interest a person might crap to him but gold to others...1 mans poison is another man bread...(err I think I got that right) tongue.gif

Imagine those with RM20/RM500/RM1000 notes....salute to them...I missed collecting the RM20 note....Too young then and didn't realize the significance....

On another note, when I was in hostel in college, some ppl broke into my room and took my $Aus and Banana tree money.... sad.gif
TSHKNP
post Feb 8 2006, 03:43 PM

481 posts

Haha banana money.... My mother used to told me that when the Japs surrenders, those British throws the money from a plane in boxes and she used to pick them up to burn in the stove to help start fires...
hahhaha

Imagine If I have a box of it now...mauahahaha
julchin_09
post Feb 8 2006, 04:15 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Then you can start selling them to avid colletors......
TSHKNP
post Feb 9 2006, 09:25 AM

481 posts

That is the purpose of this thread... I need to know the value of the collections before I get to sell them to avid collectors...

Any one can help.... any place in KL that have this kind of service?

TSHKNP
post Feb 9 2006, 09:51 AM

481 posts

picture uploaded

julchin_09
post Feb 9 2006, 12:01 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

nice looking note you have there....really Old it is...
TSHKNP
post Feb 9 2006, 01:31 PM

481 posts

1st January 1940, already 66 years liao
TSHKNP
post Feb 9 2006, 03:04 PM

481 posts

ANy1 interested to collect those square syilling ... I have 1 bucket of it ... will post the picture soon...

apies
post Feb 10 2006, 03:51 AM

36 posts

dude, last time i went to sungei wang, got antique shop there, din remember which floor, bought old coins from them, maybe can go and ask them the value... biggrin.gif
providence
post Feb 10 2006, 06:48 AM

648 posts

Why dont try bank negara's Money Museum
My Webpage
http://moneymuseum.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=7&pg=31
TSHKNP
post Feb 10 2006, 09:22 AM

481 posts

Well, I try to contact Muzeum Negara last time... Instead of selling out, they ask me to donate to the Muzeum.... shakehead.gif doh.gif

How ironic of them...
julchin_09
post Feb 10 2006, 06:03 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Of course lar dude...they wanna try and cheat you out of it.....If you have a lot donate 1 -2 notes out of good grace ler....But try to keep or sell the others....
future_color
post Feb 11 2006, 12:51 AM

I also have some banana money.. got it from my mom.. Wonder what's the value for the banana money..

TSHKNP
post Feb 12 2006, 01:32 PM

481 posts

Well you can always ask for the local stamps and coins collectors and sees if they interested in collecting yours.
For my case, I have found some collectors overseas that are interested in collection my stocks...

A_Pryd3
post Feb 14 2006, 09:51 PM

126 posts

There is a book in local bookstores about local notes along with their resale value. Look for it under the hobby section.

If you want to visit a shop, there's one in AmcorpMall that specializes in old money, they buy and sell I think.
julchin_09
post Feb 14 2006, 11:13 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

cOol Dude...thanks for the info

TSHKNP
post Feb 15 2006, 12:20 AM

481 posts

julchin if you manage to grab hold of the book... be sure to share it here... might need to know the price as well... maybe we can search the book together and see who got it 1st

I have a older book dated 1995/96 pricing .. later I bring it back and see

julchin_09
post Feb 15 2006, 02:51 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

You go Amcorp and search ler. Im all the way in Johor.... tongue.gif
zymeth90
post Apr 13 2006, 10:29 PM

76 posts

got 2 100 year old India coins, know how much its worth?
Frosty-Snowman
post Jun 15 2006, 06:14 PM

399 posts

Careful of the Amcorp shop.. Even though it is legitimate shop that sells and buy old currencies - coins, paper or otherwise.. they usually will undercut you ard 75% of the original value .. When they sell to avid collectors.. they sell like 200% of the original values (not the value they bought it from you)..

Once I tried to go there to check how much those 1960's 50 cent coins that has the silver lining on the center worth.. They told me it is worthless but I didnt believe them. Then I got my friend to go there and ask the shop owner about purchasing those coins.. They told him that each coins is worth RM300 to 500 depending conditions of the coins.
whoami123
post Jun 16 2006, 09:32 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

There are a lot of these old currencies shops
just ask around before you trying to sell it out
so far I know Sungai Wang near the Popular bookshop (forgot which floor) got one
then Pertama Complex also got one

If you want to know the estimate value of your notes
it's better to get a currencies catalogue
I think you can buy it at those old currencies shops or Bank Negara
TSHKNP
post Jun 16 2006, 10:00 AM

481 posts

well, just to heat up the thread a bit.. hahah here is a wrongly printed note RM 100... agong head

byloo
post Jun 27 2006, 10:52 AM

If u wish to know value of those old currency $$ value, it got a book that note down all old currently in sought east asia. Think the book sould be arround RM40-100, last edition I saw was b4 year 2000

Sorry in all, I half stop this hobby for some long time. maybe I try ask for my old teacher, he teach me this b4.

HKNP: Wao, u got wrong printed note, great on u!!! Your RM100 is 2nd signature edition, I got crazy collect in 1st edition in all, now left rm500 & RM1000, too costly for me...
TSHKNP
post Jun 27 2006, 11:02 AM

481 posts

yup...
hey the 1st edition 1.. i currently have rm1, rm 5 , rm10 , rm20, rm 50 and rm100... rm1000 and rm500 is too costly .. hahah i doubt any 1 will keep them hehehhehe
byloo
post Jun 27 2006, 11:27 AM

wao, same as mine in 1st edition!!!! SUre wana keep them!

1st edition, the signature damn nice, too complex!!

2nd Edition, the signature still ok, but cant compare with 1st! RM20 only last appear on this collection!

3rd Edition, wao lau yee, too simple, not so nice.... (all is my personal coment)

Hey, dont know u got those b4 1st edition of collection of not? that 1 damn hard to find now, maybe $1 still ok bit in find...
I got some lot of $1,
1x$10(tiger invisible head) &
x100 of $5(too bad loss some in between, or else is damn nice of x100 collection)

Previos few post got ppl show 1, if I no mistaken, that is Queen Ezlizaber's father face, $$ b4 our merdeka... I also forgot I got or not...
For the Banana $$, it can say no much value at all, only value if it got the serial number.
those non-serial number is when WW2, the soldier mass print out for some temp use, but when ww2 end, those non-serial $$ also become useless...

Ohya, forgot to say, nice to meet u & other, got time & got a good DC, I show some my old currency hobby collection...
My another old collection hobby is Stamp, but that 1 almost quit early than old currency, because stamp is more hard in take care.

PS: If u wish to make this as value hobby collector, PLS dont use your hand go touch thsoe paper(old currecy & stamp) always, it maybe spoilt it.
If can, use small clamp to catch it, & hold them in a special size platic bags. That y I stop stamp collection, so hard to take care them....
TSHKNP
post Jun 27 2006, 12:10 PM

481 posts

I have stamps collection too..... 6 album of it.... 1st day cover also got.. stop for so long liao... sigh...

I have coins collection too... form square quaters to silver coins... Queen Elizaberth datuk to her father to QE2 also got.. quater sen, half sen, 1 sen.. alot lah.. dunno why my datuk keep them all...

found them under the staircase from old old kampung house where they use to build a small store room under the stair case.. 1 time near new year , me and my mom go clean up that place... found an old Duckham oil can.. those 20 litre 'tong' heheh.. jack it open .. walaa like treasure... full of coins... square 1 ... round 1 heheh .. then I start collecting the historical information about these note and coins.

Nice to meet u too... keep this thread alive...

byloo
post Jun 27 2006, 04:28 PM

Cool!!! make my sleep fire burning again...

Damn lucky u got collect so much in that way... I just collect slow in slow long ago... Year 2000 stop until now.... Maybe no start now, but I can share with u all my old exp....

Accualy, if wana collect Malaysia $$, got lot u can learn & must know, like those last old time (1st edition, now is 2nd edition) 10 cen & 20 cen, unless u r expert in this, or else very hard u can collect all the year of them.... Because some of the year just produce onlty few tousand only, so very limited & valueble....

50cen (1st edition) got 3 type, 1st very comment, u still can get now... 2nd is the corner is a line, this 1 not easy can find now, if ppl got this in trade, they sure wana keep it up.... the 3rd is damn sledom got ppl seen, the corner is like 10 or 20cen, I use to buy 1 b4, but fail... 1 50cen cost RM250 when year 199x.... rclxub.gif

Let share our exp here!!!

Got time, I try contact back my old teacher, he is expert bit in identifier, I just beginer only... Too bad I cant learn good identifier skill from him.....

This post has been edited by byloo: Jun 27 2006, 04:37 PM
jceh83
post Jun 28 2006, 07:53 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

I've been searching for the elusive 1983 50 cents coin for 2 years now and I finally found it as a change from a parking meter payout in a shopping mall in PJ!!

The last i saw in lelong.com a 1983 50 cents is worth around RM25 and the 1985 is around RM20...supposedly they are limited runs dats why...

wonder how much you guys value it....uh nonsensical threads are also allowed!!!

flame on ppl!!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jceh83: Jun 28 2006, 09:13 PM
yitjuan
post Jun 28 2006, 08:32 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

really? didnt know that , thanks for the heads up smile.gif
Lestat
post Jun 28 2006, 08:38 PM

392 posts

is that coins the one that has black line on its edge instead of 'bank negara malaysia'? i saw a few before too.
jceh83
post Jun 28 2006, 09:12 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

well nope..it still has the bnm words on the side just that those 2 years has limited runs on the coins and like i said took me 2 years just to find the 83 coin!!
narutokun83
post Jun 29 2006, 06:28 AM

2,108 posts

how much is it worth?.... prolly about 50 cents rclxub.gif
RIGmaster
post Jun 29 2006, 03:40 PM

735 posts

The things may worth millions , just say the price , if and only if , it is really on demand ...

If not , Fifty cent is still a fifty cent ....
Cruxs
post Jul 2 2006, 04:47 PM

826 posts

Republica Mexicana old coin. Year 1869. I wanna sell it. How much is it worth? Any old coin expert here? I wanna sell 1820 american coin. From the articel that i read, someone sold the year 1802 for usd 5million. I'll put the pic later. Got malay old coin too (rm5 coin). Where to sell it?
joeylny
post Jul 12 2006, 04:22 PM

555 posts

go to amcorp mall on sunday i think they might be a lot ppl interested there
whiteboard
post Jul 12 2006, 04:48 PM

Observer
1,411 posts

i read through this whole thread hoping there is an answer to the topic starter question... but no answer, actually i also looking for the place to verify the money and sell it... here i got a 1934 thousand dolar USD note n i already look over the net and found out the value of this type is between 1500-5000 USD. but to enable me to sell it on ebay, i need to get verification from CGA( Currency Grading and Authentication inc)
TSHKNP
post Jul 12 2006, 05:03 PM

481 posts

yup thats what I am searching on... and authentication body that an verify the true value of the money. If we can get the certification, the an auction can be taken place to attract more interested party to join the auction.

I have made calls to Muzeum Negara and what those "fella" told me is that they are interested only when we wanted to donate to them....blekkkk...

the Malaya money that I posted up earlier on found a buyer from US .... roughly 100 USD... cheaplek... I am not selling.. hehehe
kuokyeow
post Sep 29 2007, 07:56 PM

221 posts

wow.. found this club.. brows.gif
im a collector too. too bad this thread is not active anymore i think.
V3i HoN6
post Mar 26 2008, 05:38 PM

ǝlıɥdouɥɔɐɹɐ
1,617 posts

[quote=byloo,Jun 27 2006, 11:27 AM]
wao, same as mine in 1st edition!!!! SUre wana keep them!
[quote]
1st edition, the signature damn nice, too complex!!
I think it's called 5th series, signature of "Aziz Taha". My favourite also.

2nd Edition, the signature still ok, but cant compare with 1st! RM20 only last appear on this collection!
6th series, signature of "Jaafar". I got the Rm20 too.

3rd Edition, wao lau yee, too simple, not so nice.... (all is my personal coment)
7th series, signature of "Ahmad don something"

the 8th series onward are same with what we have now but only with different signature.
8th series, Ahmod Don side signed
9th series, Ali Abul Hassan side signed
10th series, Ali Abul Hassan center signed
11th series, Zeti Azmin center signed

Hey, dont know u got those b4 1st edition of collection of not? that 1 damn hard to find now, maybe $1 still ok bit in find...
I got some lot of $1,
1x$10(tiger invisible head) &
x100 of $5(too bad loss some in between, or else is damn nice of x100 collection)

wow, there are 4 series before this, mind post some picture of them to see?

Previos few post got ppl show 1, if I no mistaken, that is Queen Ezlizaber's father face, $$ b4 our merdeka... I also forgot I got or not...
For the Banana $$, it can say no much value at all, only value if it got the serial number.
those non-serial number is when WW2, the soldier mass print out for some temp use, but when ww2 end, those non-serial $$ also become useless...
I dont mind keeping some even without the serial number.
Anyone willing to sell can PM me.
ebay malaysia selling RM3-8 but I'm lazy to bid.

the serial number one is crazy about few hundreds.

aaronpang
post Mar 27 2008, 01:42 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Feb 7 2006, 03:54 PM)
I was talking about paper money that was issue at January 1940, Rm100 notes without numbers, decolored Rm50 (color not same with normal notes).... and so many more...
Those type of notes are called errors or freak notes... like I've said earlier just buy a catalogue...

Also the value of your coins and notes can be high but if there is no buyer no point also...

QUOTE(HKNP @ Feb 10 2006, 09:22 AM)
Well, I try to contact Muzeum Negara last time... Instead of selling out, they ask me to donate to the Muzeum.... shakehead.gif doh.gif

How ironic of them...
That's normal lah... don't pay any attention to BNM. They don't even mint their own coins or print their own notes tongue.gif

QUOTE(HKNP @ Jun 16 2006, 10:00 AM)
well, just to heat up the thread a bit.. hahah here is a wrongly printed note RM 100... agong head
Maybe I'll dust off my books and check the price of the notes you already posted.

Also don't put too much trust in Amcorp Mall traders, most coins and notes are overpriced and some traders sell fakes as well. They're out to make a profit sweat.gif

There used to be a Malay dude there selling FDC and stamps and he was the only genuinely honest trader I've met. I think he quit selling about the time we close shop, back then I was helping my mum sell potted plants smile.gif and his shop was right next to ours.

edit 02/04/08: Sorry guys I've misplaced my books and I can't find it... cry.gif

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Apr 2 2008, 12:28 PM
Joeylny84
post Jul 28 2008, 01:32 AM

47 posts

go to amcorp mall lotsa buyers n sellers there trading every weekend
white.lion.clan
post Oct 7 2008, 08:13 PM

139 posts

i saw a book in mph mid valley , its has all the pictures and the value of the money..............from malaysia's 1st coin to the latest 1 ...................... at the collectibles section near the choclate shop /......

Added on October 7, 2008, 8:14 pmbut i dunno how to check its real o not ................ any idea

This post has been edited by white.lion.clan: Oct 7 2008, 08:14 PM
keverne
post Oct 20 2008, 03:11 PM

14 posts

Once I had a old rm5 note where the flag pole look like a cross... Lost it liao lu... very sad...
IIIaZer
post Oct 22 2008, 04:40 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(future_color @ Feb 11 2006, 12:51 AM)
I also have some banana money.. got it from my mom.. Wonder what's the value for the banana money..

banana tree notes totally no value coz still got lots of people having it. my grandpa got whole box of it. laugh.gif
cuebiz
post Oct 22 2008, 10:34 PM

992 posts

Bought this for fun.

sakpn2000
post Dec 2 2008, 12:54 AM

238 posts

i hav seen once in stamp auction in penang, people selling RM1 note.
9 pieces of them wv serieal number 1111111, 2222222, 3333333 n so on till 9999999 for RM thousands?
collector's item leh!
adioz88
post Dec 2 2008, 08:14 AM

791 posts

me also currency collector
but not serious
kintsuchi
post Dec 15 2008, 03:19 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

this is my only my precious money..if u want know that is malaysia money when japan control the malaysia
its call duit pisang...i have 4 of them..
cuebiz
post Jul 18 2009, 02:41 PM

992 posts

My collection

SUSayzriezal
post Aug 14 2009, 02:04 PM

24 posts

Anybody knows how to access bank negara website which shows the value of old currecny? I know mph got sell the currency book and their market value.. i have old notes previously my fren show me the value but did not check the serial number
morati
post Aug 27 2009, 02:23 PM

i have the old rm1 but i have already laminated it? think it still got value?
MrJinggles
post Nov 16 2009, 09:03 AM

1,285 posts

My only valuable/rare banknotes tongue.gif

IIIaZer
post Nov 16 2009, 11:46 AM

347 posts

checked ebay before...mostly all the british settlement and jap banana money doesnt worth much.
wu ming
post Nov 17 2009, 10:58 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(morati @ Aug 27 2009, 02:23 PM)
i have the old rm1 but i have already laminated it? think it still got value?

Which old? There are a few old. Why did you laminate it for? doh.gif

QUOTE(IIIaZer @ Nov 16 2009, 11:46 AM)
checked ebay before...mostly all the british settlement and jap banana money doesnt worth much.

Corrected.
Selipo
post Nov 17 2009, 11:40 PM

Aiyah bro, like that no value oredi, sayangnya..

wu ming
post Nov 28 2009, 11:45 AM

1,143 posts

Not many people is into this hobby. It is a dying trade. yawn.gif

QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Nov 16 2009, 09:03 AM)
My only valuable/rare banknotes  tongue.gif

Selling it off for extra cash? brows.gif
wu ming
post Dec 16 2009, 04:30 AM

1,143 posts

What a dying hobby. I tried selling some of my notes but nobody is interested. yawn.gif

Old men are usually into this hobby. Uh, I am getting old.
zaha123456
post Dec 27 2009, 03:33 AM

so sad..this thread is not active anymore.but i just want to share my rm1.it has a unique serial no. tongue.gif

[img=http://img686.imageshack.us/img686/5707/20122009431.th.jpg]

MasterLaoDa
post Jan 31 2010, 01:24 PM

74 posts

Here is my Old HKD500 smile.gif
oilyghost
post Apr 5 2010, 07:12 AM

I have a few old currency notes and coins as well...
Maybe can try selling them at Amcorp Mall flea market...Might worth something or more than you think! tongue.gif biggrin.gif
nazrul34
post Apr 21 2010, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(HKNP @ Feb 7 2006, 04:49 PM)
Hi All,

I found some collection of paper money passing down from my grandfather.
Some money and coins are really old and full with historical value.
I was wondering, where can I verify the value of these money.

Muzeum? Money Collectors?
Any link and contacts that I could have to check?

Please help.

Regards,
HKNP
WOW.... this is AWESOME... sell it to me bro rather then selling to the pawn shops... they'll take it for much less then a collecter

tell me how much you expect the value would be.... i'll offer you the best price i can..... cheers
harace_84
post May 23 2010, 11:38 AM

24 posts

i managed to collect some old notes.. its not a dying hobby.. there still market for wat u got.. but i collected it juz for hobby.. i managed to get RM10, RM20, RM2, RM1, RM50, RM100 and even RM1000.. some even with different governor signature.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by harace_84: May 23 2010, 11:42 AM
polot
post Sep 17 2010, 10:10 PM

anybody know how much my note50 worth.It has very nice serial no.I want to sell it,but dont know where to sell it.any suggestion?

wu ming
post Oct 22 2010, 05:39 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(zaha123456 @ Dec 27 2009, 03:33 AM)
so sad..this thread is not active anymore.but i just want to share my rm1.it has a unique serial no. tongue.gif

[img=http://img686.imageshack.us/img686/5707/20122009431.th.jpg]
Nothing so unique.

QUOTE(MasterLaoDa @ Jan 31 2010, 01:24 PM)
Here is my Old HKD500 smile.gif

Great banknote. 500 dollars is worth a lot back then.

QUOTE(oilyghost @ Apr 5 2010, 07:12 AM)
I have a few old currency notes and coins as well...
Maybe can try selling them at Amcorp Mall flea market...Might worth something or more than you think! tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
Unless the notes are in good condition or from the colonial past. It might not be that worthy.

QUOTE(harace_84 @ May 23 2010, 11:38 AM)
i managed to collect some old notes.. its not a dying hobby.. there still market for wat u got.. but i collected it juz for hobby.. i managed to get RM10, RM20, RM2, RM1, RM50, RM100 and even RM1000.. some even with different governor  signature.. thumbup.gif
Which series?

QUOTE(polot @ Sep 17 2010, 10:10 PM)
anybody know how much my note50 worth.It has very nice serial no.I want to sell it,but dont know where to sell it.any suggestion?
Serial number not solid enough. Maybe can sell for RM100 if there are any buyers.
ronnie
post Nov 3 2010, 04:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

How much is a RM10 note worth, with the following serial number

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 3 2010, 11:58 PM
wu ming
post Dec 5 2010, 02:43 PM

1,143 posts

Hello fellow collectors.

I am offering my novice grading skills to evaluate the value of your coins/banknotes.

Please provide a clear picture or a scan of your coins/banknotes for evaluation.

Grading is very subjective and I could only provide estimated grading value based on my skills.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 3 2010, 04:09 PM)
How much is a RM10 note worth, with the following serial number
If the banknote is circulated then it is only worth its face value.

Mirror numbers are quite common because of the variety.
funnies
post Dec 16 2010, 01:04 PM

24 posts

do banks help to change old money to new?
wu ming
post Jan 2 2011, 06:33 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(funnies @ Dec 16 2010, 01:04 PM)
do banks help to change old money to new?
Commercial banks do accept them when you deposit them into an account.

Try to have a peek at the cash drawers of commercial banks. You might be surprised to find old banknotes.
czai84
post Apr 4 2011, 10:08 AM

190 posts

Hi guys, any 1 know the value of this set money?
junior5417
post Apr 15 2011, 03:08 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(czai84 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:08 AM)

Hi guys, any 1 know the value of this set money?
this set very good meh? shocking.gif
hohomomo
post Apr 18 2011, 08:34 PM

the number no special...
shinchan5347
post Apr 20 2011, 01:31 AM

1,675 posts

someone here know what's market price now for RM50 merdeka edition?
Lycan
post May 9 2011, 06:09 PM

62 posts

Some note frm my collection

Added on May 9, 2011, 6:14 pmmine blush.gif

QUOTE(polot @ Sep 17 2010, 11:10 PM)
This post has been edited by Lycan: May 9 2011, 06:14 PM
Holi^oNe
post Jun 9 2011, 11:04 PM

169 posts

Can anyone give me an estimate of what this note is worth ? I know some basic information about it but I have no exact idea of the value. I'm actually looking for a new owner for it. Any help is much recommended. Thanks smile.gif

keverne
post Jul 24 2011, 01:22 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(keverne @ Oct 20 2008, 03:11 PM)
Once I had a old rm5 note where the flag pole look like a cross... Lost it liao lu... very sad...
YAY!! icon_rolleyes.gif I found it liao... it was terkepit inside my bible~

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Added on July 24, 2011, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(Holi^oNe @ Jun 9 2011, 11:04 PM)
Can anyone give me an estimate of what this note is worth ? I know some basic information about it but I have no exact idea of the value. I'm actually looking for a new owner for it. Any help is much recommended. Thanks smile.gif
wow! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by keverne: Jul 24 2011, 01:23 PM
flodder
post Jul 24 2011, 03:22 PM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

ebay, mudah and lelong i've spended my alot money buying some rarest banknote and coins:)
hlyh1230
post Apr 27 2012, 07:01 PM

348 posts

i own a 1973 50 cent coin with rounded edge(no milled edge or 'longkang' edge)~~~
i consider it as error coin...how much value does it has ya??
iddbbi
post Aug 29 2012, 02:00 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Lycan @ May 9 2011, 06:09 PM)

Added on May 9, 2011, 6:14 pmmine  blush.gif

wow! i have one, ended with 8888..
Norsaiful Zaidi
post Sep 2 2012, 10:39 PM

15 posts

Here two of my bank note collection (Not for sale)

ylc76
post Nov 28 2012, 03:22 PM

Finally i finished reading the whole content....looks like no one is able to valuate the values of those notes...

Added on November 28, 2012, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(jambu21 @ Sep 2 2012, 10:39 PM)
hello
how much does Rm1 uncut notes go for?
got value or not?

and i have some if i not mistaken second series
and i have no idea how to tell who's who with the signature
this uncut RM1 notes, is it 3-1? 8-1? or 30-1? doh.gif

different version has different price...

3-1 is about 200-300 laugh.gif

Added on November 28, 2012, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(Lycan @ May 9 2011, 06:09 PM)
Some note frm  my collection

your solid 8 RM10 is a gem!!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
keep it safe and well.... rclxms.gif

Added on December 2, 2012, 8:41 pmAnyone here?

This post has been edited by VincC454: Dec 23 2012, 09:28 AM
kasualinton
post Dec 23 2012, 03:19 AM

639 posts

anyone know where can I verify the value of old banknote?
i have lots of banknote collection.
syapiktrg
post Jan 9 2013, 08:26 PM

promoting facebook link are not allowed
please post your picture here if you want to share

***comment edited by mod

This post has been edited by VincC454: Jan 9 2013, 08:33 PM
syapiktrg
post Jan 9 2013, 08:41 PM

opss, sorry.. happy.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Norsaiful Zaidi
post Jan 13 2013, 10:00 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kasualinton @ Dec 23 2012, 03:19 AM)
anyone know where can I verify the value of old banknote?
i have lots of banknote collection.
There a book that show the value of every each local bank note

I bought the book brand new at a flee market in Amcorp Mall

It look something like this

kasualinton
post Jan 13 2013, 10:21 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(Norsaiful Zaidi @ Jan 13 2013, 10:00 AM)
There a book that show the value of every each local bank note

I bought the book brand new at a flee market in Amcorp Mall

It look something like this

wat it show in this book?how to value the old money?
Norsaiful Zaidi
post Jan 20 2013, 09:55 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kasualinton @ Jan 13 2013, 10:21 AM)
wat it show in this book?how to value the old money?
This book show the value of the money

Each money have their own value

From it condition, year, signature, prefix

Minor different can have huge difference in price
cliffang83
post Feb 8 2013, 11:41 AM

801 posts

Mine.

Sup2Nic
post Feb 17 2013, 12:05 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

My Collection

This post has been edited by Sup2Nic: Feb 18 2013, 12:18 AM
Norsaiful Zaidi
post Feb 20 2013, 03:06 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Feb 17 2013, 12:05 PM)
My Collection

Very 'ong' RM10
OhNooy
post Apr 25 2013, 11:06 AM

1,133 posts

May I know how you guys keep the notes? In proper manner.
xauxix
post Apr 29 2013, 12:18 PM

45 posts

guys, i got this misprinted rm10 in good condition.

any of u know what is the value for this error?

knightpj
post Jun 6 2015, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Apr 25 2013, 11:06 AM)
May I know how you guys keep the notes? In proper manner.
I keep it in an album. If wanna save budget, try to put it in an container and put some silica gel in it. That to prevent air moisture. It will cause banknote become yellowish.
In another hand, book just estimate price value, it does not always accurate.

Banknotes Grading : UNC,AU,EF,VF,F,VG,G,FA,P
Coin Grading : PROOF,FDC,BU,UNC,EF,F,G,P

spyduh
post Aug 3 2015, 10:55 PM

124 posts

Old rm 20 note got value?
spyduh
post Aug 4 2015, 05:40 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(varman1534 @ Aug 4 2015, 01:47 PM)
Yup depend to its quality?? if unc then can reach rm 200-500 ..
I have 1 but I didn't know it was that high...
I have a few notes of rm 2 rm 10 and rm 1 rm 5
gc68
post Oct 21 2015, 09:09 PM

132 posts

*** edited by mod

advertising service, facebook, blog, selling or buying are not allowed in here as stated on the forum rules

PLEASE READ THE RULES

This post has been edited by VincC454: Feb 19 2016, 09:26 AM
nagasakti70
post Apr 21 2017, 02:51 PM

130 posts

im just started collecting old currency note and coin... but it seems this thread was silence since 2 yrs ago...
huhu
sasuke8678
post May 19 2020, 03:41 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

Dear fellow,

Post your collections here..

Any Banknotes or Coins

kubrick16
post Oct 26 2020, 04:26 AM

164 posts

Hey guys, wondering where can I get a good price to sell my uncut notes?
ate
post Oct 26 2020, 03:24 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(kubrick16 @ Oct 26 2020, 04:26 AM)
Hey guys, wondering where can I get a good price to sell my uncut notes?
What uncut notes?
BIGTAIKO123
post Jun 15 2021, 08:53 PM

143 posts

Hi all

I am looking for this TUNKU ABDUL RAHMAN 5 RINGGIT COIN.

If you have it, do PM me and offer me your price

I need 8 more to fill my collector book

DC87
post Apr 2 2025, 09:35 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(BIGTAIKO123 @ Jun 15 2021, 08:53 PM)
Hi all

I am looking for this TUNKU ABDUL RAHMAN 5 RINGGIT COIN.

If you have it, do PM me and offer me your price

I need 8 more to fill my collector book
i have this. pm me

0.0491sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:30 PM