The things may worth millions , just say the price , if and only if , it is really on demand ...
If not , Fifty cent is still a fifty cent ....
Hobbies Bank Notes Collection, NO SELLING!!!
Jun 29 2006, 03:40 PM
735 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Miri, Sarawak ...... and some say S.P kedah |
The things may worth millions , just say the price , if and only if , it is really on demand ...
If not , Fifty cent is still a fifty cent .... |
Jul 2 2006, 04:47 PM
826 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Republica Mexicana old coin. Year 1869. I wanna sell it. How much is it worth? Any old coin expert here? I wanna sell 1820 american coin. From the articel that i read, someone sold the year 1802 for usd 5million. I'll put the pic later. Got malay old coin too (rm5 coin). Where to sell it?
Jul 12 2006, 04:22 PM
555 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
go to amcorp mall on sunday i think they might be a lot ppl interested there
Jul 12 2006, 04:48 PM
1,411 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
i read through this whole thread hoping there is an answer to the topic starter question... but no answer, actually i also looking for the place to verify the money and sell it... here i got a 1934 thousand dolar USD note n i already look over the net and found out the value of this type is between 1500-5000 USD. but to enable me to sell it on ebay, i need to get verification from CGA( Currency Grading and Authentication inc)
Jul 12 2006, 05:03 PM
481 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh, god knows where... |
yup thats what I am searching on... and authentication body that an verify the true value of the money. If we can get the certification, the an auction can be taken place to attract more interested party to join the auction.
I have made calls to Muzeum Negara and what those "fella" told me is that they are interested only when we wanted to donate to them....blekkkk... the Malaya money that I posted up earlier on found a buyer from US .... roughly 100 USD... cheaplek... I am not selling.. hehehe |
Sep 29 2007, 07:56 PM
221 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Rawang, K.L |
wow.. found this club..
im a collector too. too bad this thread is not active anymore i think. |
Mar 26 2008, 05:38 PM
1,617 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
[quote=byloo,Jun 27 2006, 11:27 AM]
wao, same as mine in 1st edition!!!! SUre wana keep them! [quote] 1st edition, the signature damn nice, too complex!! I think it's called 5th series, signature of "Aziz Taha". My favourite also. 2nd Edition, the signature still ok, but cant compare with 1st! RM20 only last appear on this collection! 6th series, signature of "Jaafar". I got the Rm20 too. 3rd Edition, wao lau yee, too simple, not so nice.... (all is my personal coment) 7th series, signature of "Ahmad don something" the 8th series onward are same with what we have now but only with different signature. 8th series, Ahmod Don side signed 9th series, Ali Abul Hassan side signed 10th series, Ali Abul Hassan center signed 11th series, Zeti Azmin center signed Hey, dont know u got those b4 1st edition of collection of not? that 1 damn hard to find now, maybe $1 still ok bit in find... I got some lot of $1, 1x$10(tiger invisible head) & x100 of $5(too bad loss some in between, or else is damn nice of x100 collection) wow, there are 4 series before this, mind post some picture of them to see? Previos few post got ppl show 1, if I no mistaken, that is Queen Ezlizaber's father face, $$ b4 our merdeka... I also forgot I got or not... For the Banana $$, it can say no much value at all, only value if it got the serial number. those non-serial number is when WW2, the soldier mass print out for some temp use, but when ww2 end, those non-serial $$ also become useless... I dont mind keeping some even without the serial number. Anyone willing to sell can PM me. ebay malaysia selling RM3-8 but I'm lazy to bid. the serial number one is crazy about few hundreds. |
Mar 27 2008, 01:42 PM
1,979 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(HKNP @ Feb 7 2006, 03:54 PM) I was talking about paper money that was issue at January 1940, Rm100 notes without numbers, decolored Rm50 (color not same with normal notes).... and so many more... Those type of notes are called errors or freak notes... like I've said earlier just buy a catalogue...Also the value of your coins and notes can be high but if there is no buyer no point also... QUOTE(HKNP @ Feb 10 2006, 09:22 AM) Well, I try to contact Muzeum Negara last time... Instead of selling out, they ask me to donate to the Muzeum.... That's normal lah... don't pay any attention to BNM. They don't even mint their own coins or print their own notes How ironic of them... QUOTE(HKNP @ Jun 16 2006, 10:00 AM) Maybe I'll dust off my books and check the price of the notes you already posted.Also don't put too much trust in Amcorp Mall traders, most coins and notes are overpriced and some traders sell fakes as well. They're out to make a profit There used to be a Malay dude there selling FDC and stamps and he was the only genuinely honest trader I've met. I think he quit selling about the time we close shop, back then I was helping my mum sell potted plants edit 02/04/08: Sorry guys I've misplaced my books and I can't find it... This post has been edited by aaronpang: Apr 2 2008, 12:28 PM |
Jul 28 2008, 01:32 AM
47 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
go to amcorp mall lotsa buyers n sellers there trading every weekend
Oct 7 2008, 08:13 PM
139 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: kuala lumpur |
i saw a book in mph mid valley , its has all the pictures and the value of the money..............from malaysia's 1st coin to the latest 1 ...................... at the collectibles section near the choclate shop /......
Added on October 7, 2008, 8:14 pmbut i dunno how to check its real o not ................ any idea This post has been edited by white.lion.clan: Oct 7 2008, 08:14 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 03:11 PM
14 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Once I had a old rm5 note where the flag pole look like a cross... Lost it liao lu... very sad...
Oct 22 2008, 04:40 PM
347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
Oct 22 2008, 10:34 PM
992 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Bolehland |
Dec 2 2008, 12:54 AM
238 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kedah, Pg (Island), Kelantan |
i hav seen once in stamp auction in penang, people selling RM1 note.
9 pieces of them wv serieal number 1111111, 2222222, 3333333 n so on till 9999999 for RM thousands? collector's item leh! |
Dec 2 2008, 08:14 AM
791 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
me also currency collector
but not serious |
Dec 15 2008, 03:19 PM
916 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: nippon |
![]() this is my only my precious money..if u want know that is malaysia money when japan control the malaysia its call duit pisang...i have 4 of them.. |
Jul 18 2009, 02:41 PM
992 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Bolehland |
My collection
![]() ![]() |
Aug 14 2009, 02:04 PM
24 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Shah Alam |
Anybody knows how to access bank negara website which shows the value of old currecny? I know mph got sell the currency book and their market value.. i have old notes previously my fren show me the value but did not check the serial number
Aug 27 2009, 02:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
i have the old rm1 but i have already laminated it? think it still got value?
Nov 16 2009, 09:03 AM
1,285 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:28 AM |