6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Class : Mesmer, Deceptions,Lies,Trickery,Trolling and et

ShinAsuka
post Sep 27 2012, 01:28 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

good thing about berserker phantasm is that you can send them directly behind the gates/walls or let them distract those archers at the top of the wall
just the skill tooltip kinda misleading
they actually hit 3 times per enemy
which makes the stated dmg output in the tooltip was meant for 1 hit
Iizsads
post Sep 29 2012, 11:51 AM

This post has been edited by Iizsads: Dec 21 2016, 02:02 PM
cressalve
post Sep 30 2012, 04:35 PM

289 posts

Just got my mesmer to lv52. Doing great now with GS & Scepter/pistol combo. It seems that I'm better keeping ranged attacks rather that using sword combo. too squishy haha. Swapping weapons like crazy to summon Phantasms. Seems like they're the main dmg dealer luls i just run around kiting the mobs lol and hope not to die tongue.gif

Here's my smexy mesmerizer drool.gif
Kuda perhatian mode on wahaha

This post has been edited by cressalve: Sep 30 2012, 11:32 PM
snake1983
post Oct 1 2012, 04:53 PM

31 posts

what shoulder is that I kinda disappointed with light armor couldn't get nice skin at all!

cressalve
post Oct 1 2012, 05:13 PM

289 posts

The one I posted? That's from the Masquerade set.

But I think there's more selection in light armors compared to medium armors hmm.gif And it seems, just because of that, I've ditched my Ranger just to play barbie doll with my mesmer luls

This post has been edited by cressalve: Oct 1 2012, 11:48 PM
goldfries
post Oct 1 2012, 05:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

my Phantasms don't do dmg wan. sad.gif

I love the sword wielding capability but the character is as described - "squishy" ......... but I still use the sword anyway, my dual wield sword fighting is still better than running around with scepter + focus.
valho
post Oct 2 2012, 10:18 AM

4,967 posts

Phantasm do damage but clone does not. Using mesmer really test my dodging and moving while attacking skill. Currently running on greatsword and scepter/pistol. Haven't use traits yet, too far from trainer lol
silver311
post Oct 2 2012, 07:40 PM

191 posts

have changed my playstyle into greatsword/sword+pistol. Really nice for PvP and WvW. Start the fight using Greatsword and bring up the pistol phantasm(really nice damages and bleeds). Then, if the enemy gets near, ill either push them with greatsword skill5 or use sword skill2(invulnerability while doing dmg).
paperlee
post Oct 8 2012, 09:14 AM

51 posts

mesmer got nerf badly on latest patch..... we got hammered by anet...

Signet of Domination can no longer be cast on targets behind the mesmer.
Added a much faster breakout for mesmer underwater mantras.
Phantasmal Warlock: Increased recharge to 20 seconds.
Chaos Armor: Decreased recharge to 35 seconds.
Chaos Storm: Increased recharge to 35 seconds.
Phantasmal Duelist: Increased recharge to 20 seconds.
Phantasmal Swordsman: Increased recharge to 18 seconds.
cressalve
post Oct 8 2012, 09:20 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(paperlee @ Oct 8 2012, 09:14 AM)
mesmer got nerf badly on latest patch..... we got hammered by anet...

Signet of Domination can no longer be cast on targets behind the mesmer.
Added a much faster breakout for mesmer underwater mantras.
Phantasmal Warlock: Increased recharge to 20 seconds.
Chaos Armor: Decreased recharge to 35 seconds.
Chaos Storm: Increased recharge to 35 seconds.
Phantasmal Duelist: Increased recharge to 20 seconds.
Phantasmal Swordsman: Increased recharge to 18 seconds.
Haiz... this ANet ar, people complaint2 abit mesmer being OP and all, terus chicken out and nerf >.>
paperlee
post Oct 8 2012, 09:30 AM

51 posts

maybe we should think on another way on phantasm,

Phantasmal Warlock: summon from staff every 14.5 sec (after trait effect)
Phantasmal Duelist: summon from pistol every 12 sec (after trait effect)
Phantasmal Swordsman: summon from sword every 12 sec (after trait effect)

it still work tho xD...

maybe they wanted us to use mantras =.=....................
dishwasher
post Oct 8 2012, 10:16 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

It's not that bad a nerf. In PvE, your phantasm is still not going to recharge before whatever you're trying to kill is dead (unless its a boss). In WvW, the berserker is still the same, and its the best phantasm to use in wuvwuv anyway.

Don't do sPvP so I can't comment.
cressalve
post Oct 8 2012, 11:57 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(paperlee @ Oct 8 2012, 09:30 AM)
maybe we should think on another way on phantasm,

Phantasmal Warlock: summon from staff every 14.5 sec (after trait effect)
Phantasmal Duelist: summon from pistol every 12 sec (after trait effect)
Phantasmal Swordsman: summon from sword every 12 sec (after trait effect)

it still work tho xD...

maybe they wanted us to use mantras =.=....................
Mantras, I couldn't figure out how to use the best of em. Not that much of an effect imo (before traited of course). If someone have a good way to utilise the mantras, please do share tongue.gif

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Oct 8 2012, 10:16 AM)
It's not that bad a nerf. In PvE, your phantasm is still not going to recharge before whatever you're trying to kill is dead (unless its a boss). In WvW, the berserker is still the same, and its the best phantasm to use in wuvwuv anyway.

Don't do sPvP so I can't comment.
Yeah, iberserker is safe from nerf. To a certain extent it's true though, we usually kill the target even before phantasm initiate 2nd atk. But yeah, during boss fight, it's quite important to dish out phantasm fast for their dmg and then shattering them XD
ShinAsuka
post Oct 8 2012, 12:17 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

I just analyzed through the runes
the healing mantra can utilize superior runes of centaur (There are some other runes that also utilizing healing as trigger. same thing applied)

the 4th skill of the rune: +20% swiftness duration
the 6th skill of the rune: cast 10secs of swiftness to own and any other ally around you. 10secs cool down.

Apparently after tested it yesterday, casting or discharge the healing mantra also will trigger this effect.
This means an infinite swiftness buff.
Even though the rune skill stated 20% bonus for swiftness, but I can get near 15s of swiftness for ownself, while 10s for others.

Downside is unable to have any other runes as this set already consumed all 6 armor rune slots.

P.S: put the mantra trait skill (Power) to discharge 3 times per cast even nicer. Or the trait skill that allow any mantra casting to heal nearby ally.
cressalve
post Oct 8 2012, 01:14 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Oct 8 2012, 12:17 PM)
the healing mantra can utilize superior runes of centaur (There are some other runes that also utilizing healing as trigger. same thing applied)

the 6th skill of the rune: cast 10secs of swiftness to own and any other ally around you. 10secs cool down.

Apparently after tested it yesterday, casting or discharge the healing mantra also will trigger this effect.
Even though the rune skill stated 20% bonus for swiftness, but I can get near 15s of swiftness for ownself, while 10s for others.

Downside is unable to have any other runes as this set already consumed all 6 armor rune slots.

P.S: put the mantra trait skill (Power) to discharge 3 times per cast even nicer. Or the trait skill that allow any mantra casting to heal nearby ally.
Nice find. but with that rune u can only opt as the support healing and running like hell. can be scout also with the near infinite swiftness XD
ShinAsuka
post Oct 8 2012, 01:18 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Oct 8 2012, 01:14 PM)
Nice find. but with that rune u can only opt as the support healing and running like hell. can be scout also with the near infinite swiftness XD
yup yup
pretty good if really devoted to be pure support biggrin.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 02:44 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Oct 8 2012, 12:17 PM)

oooo nice! and i thought mesmer kenot run one. laugh.gif

eeeh i got question!

how these 2 work ar?
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Mantra_of_Recovery
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Power_Return

mesmer take 4¼ seconds to chant mantra of recovery, then can use power return for 2 times before the 10 seconds cool down kicks in oh?

how long does the 2 casts of power return lasts before they expires ooo?
the power return instant one hor no cast time?

during the 4¼ seconds chanting of mantra of recovery, can run around one o?

thanks!!! laugh.gif

the price also not that bad if buy from trading post. i guess.
http://www.gw2spidy.com/item/24788
Superior Rune of the Centaur
Required Level: 60

(1): +25 Power
(2): +15% Bleed Duration
(3): +50 Power
(4): +20% Swiftness Duration
(5): +90 Power
(6): When you use a healing skill, you and all neaby gain swiftness for 10 seconds. (Cooldown: 10s)
Sell Price: 52s
Supply: 129
Buy Price: 36.4s
Demand: 173

i wonder how these 2 fare o?
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Rune_of_the_Water
http://www.gw2spidy.com/item/24839
Superior Rune[s] of the Water
Double-click to apply to a piece of Armor.
(1): +25 Healing
(2): +15 Boon Duration
(3): +50 Healing
(4): 5% chance to remove a condition when hit. (Cooldown: 30s)
(5): +90 Healing
(6): When you use a healing skill, you and nearby allies are healed for a small amount. (Cooldown: 10s)
Sell Price: 39.99s
Supply: 79
Buy Price: 33.66s
Demand: 137

http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Rune_of_Dwayna
http://www.gw2spidy.com/item/24768
Superior Rune[s] of Dwayna
(2): +20% Regeneration Duration
(4): 5% chance to gain regeneration for 10 seconds when hit. (Cooldown: 30s)
(6): When you use a healing skill, you and all neaby allies gain regeneration for 5 seconds. (Cooldown: 10s)
Sell Price: 57.95s
Supply: 182
Buy Price: 43.5s
Demand: 265

eeeeh. so can redeem 42k karma. extract the rune, then sell for silvers?

water rune heal how much oh?
dwayna rune regenerate how much o?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Nov 7 2012, 03:03 PM
cressalve
post Nov 7 2012, 03:13 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 7 2012, 02:44 PM)
oooo nice! and i thought mesmer kenot run one. laugh.gif

eeeh i got question!

how these 2 work ar?
mesmer take 4¼ seconds to chant mantra of recovery, then can use power return for 2 times before the 10 seconds cool down kicks in oh?

how long does the 2 casts of power return lasts before they expires ooo?
the power return instant one hor no cast time?

during the 4¼ seconds chanting of mantra of recovery, can run around one o?

thanks!!! laugh.gif
the price also not that bad if buy from trading post. i guess.
http://www.gw2spidy.com/item/24788
Superior Rune of the Centaur

(1): +25 Power
(2): +15% Bleed Duration
(3): +50 Power
(4): +20% Swiftness Duration
(5): +90 Power
(6): When you use a healing skill, you and all neaby gain swiftness for 10 seconds. (Cooldown: 10s)
Sell Price: 52s
Supply: 129
Buy Price: 36.4s
Demand: 173
i wonder how these 2 fare o?
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Rune_of_the_Water
http://www.gw2spidy.com/item/24839
Superior Rune[s] of the Water
(2): +15 Boon Duration
(4): 5% chance to remove a condition when hit. (Cooldown: 30s)
(6): When you use a healing skill, you and nearby allies are healed for a small amount. (Cooldown: 10s)
Sell Price: 39.99s
Supply: 79
Buy Price: 33.66s
Demand: 137
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Rune_of_Dwayna
http://www.gw2spidy.com/item/24768
Superior Rune[s] of Dwayna
(2): +20% Regeneration Duration
(4): 5% chance to gain regeneration for 10 seconds when hit. (Cooldown: 30s)
(6): When you use a healing skill, you and all neaby allies gain regeneration for 5 seconds. (Cooldown: 10s)
Sell Price: 57.95s
Supply: 182
Buy Price: 43.5s
Demand: 265

eeeeh. so can redeem 42k karma. extract the rune, then sell for silvers?
water rune heal how much oh?
dwayna rune regenerate how much o?
For regen/healing rune u might get better answers from guardian since i think theres almost no mesmers use healing/regen trait.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 03:18 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Nov 7 2012, 03:13 PM)
For regen/healing rune u might get better answers from guardian since i think theres almost no mesmers use healing/regen trait.
aaaah but these 2 skills

will trigger the water and dwyana rune rite?
ShinAsuka
post Nov 8 2012, 01:40 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

I am using dwayna currently.
healing wise still guardian or engy healing turret far more superior.
mesmer currently have 2 ways of provide regen as i can think of.
The phantasm regen field and from rune.
Rune need healing skill activation which means not really viable to keep on casting it as we might end up get owned while the healing skill still in CD.

as for the rune of water and flock, i have googled and check on the healing amount. the amount really not significant enough to be put on investment (somewhere 1k @lvl80 without healing stat). in this case I would say dwayna regen is better in some sense.

as for mantra build. I have tested mantra build for quite some time. the recovery mantra really not suitable for WvW that require high survibility. Yes, with proper traits, the mantra can provide better healing amount, but the process is too tedious that can get you killed. Ether feast still the best shot to survive burst attack. PvE wise, mantra is damm good to provide own healing and heal support. (~2.7k hp heal times 3 with 1 time extra heal to ownself + nearby ally upon finish casting the mantra)

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0221sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:26 PM