World vs World vs World, war of the worlds

Leo3010
post May 8 2013, 01:06 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(spitzu @ May 3 2013, 07:49 AM)
so do you mind reveal your reliable source? i was on BG meeting . It is funny but I don't think we did give any gold to KN I wish we were that rich so I could buy out SOR the jq-ass-wiper? XD
BG SEA has equal number to SOR SEA. Most old guilds are not playing anymore. It is only the SOS guilds that joined struggling played. Not mentioning sor is wiping somebody's ass so you do the math yourself.
The reason why WM moved to BG u may go and read the forum. and regarding the SOR's PMs part, I can assure you that is 100% true as our guild leader has been haunted by them too before, every night. They love to PM those commanders whose main language is not english I suppose? XD
Who are you?

To be in the BG meeting ?
spacelion
post May 8 2013, 01:49 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ May 8 2013, 01:01 PM)
Sad to say, last night on Tuesday 7th of May 2013. I was extremely disappointed in SoR, I came online at 9pm (+8 gmt) into EB and there was no one on the map except for maybe 15-18 people.

Out of those 18, atleast 10-15 were AFS...

This is a T1 server, I told myself. Yet to see [Outmanned] in EB was a joke. I died alittle last night, and thought to myself "Wow, I xfered here for this?" let alone my entire guild.

Sounds pretty shitty. in SOS there's over 30 players in EB from 5pm to deep in the night. Hope this stays like that even after a better server moves in. Enjoy your stay in T1.
Killy
post May 9 2013, 12:08 AM

73 posts

I can only assume you're Grekkz. I'm Lo smile.gif

As you stated, we have no real coverage in those time slots. If we had, I think people would concentrate more on ppt. I think we do care about ppt, its just that we choose to not put emphasis on it. As you said, its up to the leaders to retain interest and one of the ways is to concentrate more on the fights than going ppt. I cant say which is better.
It gets too depressing if you stress on ppt without the people

I've been on SoR since start, though I started wvw only around Dec
In T1, we have always been outmanned during this timezone in 2-3 bl. Before AFS came, and BG just got to T1, that was a rough period. I remember ticking below 100(30-80 at times) in this timezone for quite some time.
Before AFS joined, it was either NYS/OCX in EB, otherwise it was outmanned. NYS hop maps alot.
SoR seems to prioritise home bl more than EB. Personally, I think we should try to spread out more, but maybe it was not possible with constant attacks from both sides

Also, the AC buff has really made it more difficult for us to take stuff that enemies have taken before our timezone and upgraded and sieged up. The side with coverage would have advantage of having ppt drag on to other timeslots. Fully sieged up and with lots of defenders inside, kitten hard to take.

Anyway, I get frustrated too sometimes in this timezone, for months on end. I recharge by playing NA timezone on the weekends, those are always fun tongue.gif
Good luck whatever you decide to do

This post has been edited by Killy: May 9 2013, 12:14 AM
TSazizul1975
post May 9 2013, 10:05 AM

1,081 posts

not everyone in BG really care about PPT..... Meow for example don't really care about PPT, at least our commanders don't, that's why you can see us wandering or roaming around looking for fight.... if you see Meow defending a breached tower, most likely they won't repair it to lure and farm the attacking server..... we wiped and get wiped.... part of the game....
Cerulean_Revolver
post May 9 2013, 12:10 PM

86 posts

Sadly ppt is kinda nothing without the coverage. To be honest I do think SoR is doing pretty well considering that it's going up against Stackgate and Stack Quarry.

It's the very same feeling we had on IoJ back in the days when it was going against BG and SoR then, only us running, :S What kept us going was all the trollings and laughs we have over TS

.......Anyone realise this is like, FFX Sin? We fight as hell each week, only to have it refreshed again over the weekend to start all over.
Leo3010
post May 9 2013, 03:23 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ May 9 2013, 01:08 AM)

Anyway, I get frustrated too sometimes in this timezone, for months on end. I recharge by playing NA timezone on the weekends, those are always fun tongue.gif
Good luck whatever you decide to do
Sadly either of those are suggestion that won't help my guild.

We all have work/lives outside of the game and preffer to just go into WvW and enjoy the game. (which we did yesterday with working with SAHP)

What I was not happy with is the 'Fck PPT' attitude...from a T1 server......

Anyways, instead of complaining and being pissed about it, I went and organized a meeting with the other major SEA guilds today at 9pm. Anyone is welcome to join, it will be on the SoR Teamspeak.
Killy
post May 10 2013, 03:24 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ May 9 2013, 03:23 PM)
Sadly either of those are suggestion that won't help my guild.

We all have work/lives outside of the game and preffer to just go into WvW and enjoy the game. (which we did yesterday with working with SAHP)

What I was not happy with is the 'Fck PPT' attitude...from a T1 server......

Anyways, instead of complaining and being pissed about it, I went and organized a meeting with the other major SEA guilds today at 9pm. Anyone is welcome to join, it will be on the SoR Teamspeak.
Nice response today
Not sure what you guys talked about since i arrived home late due to work. Been having OT for some time now, deadlines..

Hope it stays positive like this
herrkolisch
post May 13 2013, 09:35 AM

216 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by herrkolisch: Dec 15 2014, 08:27 AM
TSazizul1975
post May 13 2013, 10:35 AM

1,081 posts

i really don't understand why would anyone want to bot in WvW, let alone in EB....? if i were to bot in WvW, i would switch between centaur camp and skritt cave in borderlands....
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 13 2013, 11:38 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(herrkolisch @ May 13 2013, 09:35 AM)
to those of you in SoS, how did you feel seeing SBI's bot train in Eternal, lol? Countless numbers of rangers using bears attacking same thing at same time, and running back same time. In Crystal Desert we rather die to SoS's huge zerg than die to huge number of bots.

http://www.stormbluffisle.com/index.php/fo...s-with-the-bots

ah u reminded me of many months ago when my guild ran into SoR bots in borderlands.
i think they were trying to farm the kraits / quaggan camps.

we killed them again and again.
they migrated to SBI liao ah?

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ May 13 2013, 10:35 AM)
i really don't understand why would anyone want to bot in WvW, let alone in EB....? if i were to bot in WvW, i would switch between centaur camp and skritt cave in borderlands....

well, did u notice the drop rate and quality in WvW is much higher than in normal open world PvE and dungeons?

serious, no joking.
since a very long time ago, i have noticed that WvW have more frequent drops and the drops quality is much better.

herrkolisch
post May 13 2013, 09:14 PM

216 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by herrkolisch: Dec 15 2014, 08:26 AM
khelben
post May 14 2013, 09:12 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

What are the WvW abilities that you guys spent your World Ability Points on?

Was thinking of the extra max supply but damn 25 points for 1 supply point laugh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 14 2013, 09:45 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 14 2013, 09:12 AM)
What are the WvW abilities that you guys spent your World Ability Points on?

Was thinking of the extra max supply but damn 25 points for 1 supply point laugh.gif

i haven add yet.
probably spend on siege abilities.

btw, the supply one,

+1 per level ka?

total +5 when 80 points spent? thats ... little ...

khelben
post May 14 2013, 03:22 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 14 2013, 09:45 AM)
i haven add yet.
probably spend on siege abilities.

btw, the supply one,

+1 per level ka?

total +5 when 80 points spent? thats ... little ...
Nope, 20 points for the first supply cap extension. 40 for the 2nd, 60 for the 3rd, 80 for the 4th and 100 for the 5th.

300 points total.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 14 2013, 03:36 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 14 2013, 03:22 PM)
Nope, 20 points for the first supply cap extension. 40 for the 2nd, 60 for the 3rd, 80 for the 4th and 100 for the 5th.

300 points total.
so thats +300 WvW levels for +5 supply max carried.

thats ...
not worth the trouble!

if +300 WvW levels for +15 supply max carried then its something else ...
khelben
post May 14 2013, 06:03 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 14 2013, 03:36 PM)

thats ...
not worth the trouble!

I guess there's a reason why they make it so expensive.

Imagine a zerg of 20+ all having the +5 upgrade. That's more than 100 extra supplies in that group wei.
syNcv9
post May 15 2013, 11:54 AM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 14 2013, 03:36 PM)

thats ...
not worth the trouble!

Carrying extra 5 supplies indeed is very OP.

It is also because if you had upgraded those 300 points to +5 supply, it will not reduce 5 supply from supply camp/depot. For example, your supply camp only have 10 supply without guild buff and you have 0 supply and +5 supply upgrade, when you take the supply it will reduce 10 from camp but you will gain 15 supply at the end. Isn't that OP? Imagine just 20 people with +5 supply upgrade plus +5 supply from guild buff, you will have 20x20 = 400 supply running around, and that's enough to build 4 golems, or 10 Superior Rams with just 20 people. lol
spacelion
post May 15 2013, 01:14 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ May 15 2013, 11:54 AM)
Carrying extra 5 supplies indeed is very OP.

suddenly this happens

herrkolisch
post May 15 2013, 05:49 PM

216 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by herrkolisch: Dec 15 2014, 08:25 AM
Leo3010
post May 16 2013, 12:20 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ May 10 2013, 04:24 AM)
Nice response today
Not sure what you guys talked about since i arrived home late due to work. Been having OT for some time now, deadlines..

Hope it stays positive like this
Meeting was productive, if your ever online now on TS you will see certain commanders with Orange circles on their TS id instead of a Blue circle.

But yeah, key point of the meeting was communication and improving on that.

Regardless tactics/strategies are still rusty. But thats for the long term.

Next meeting will be on this Saturday (18th) at 8pm our time.

With the inclusion of Iron.....SEA WvW has improved overall....our morale has increased and no one is complaining anymore.

73 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 >Top

0.0286sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:19 PM