13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Class : Warrior, slice,chop,stab,bash,crush,shoot etc.

Timemuffin
post Sep 3 2012, 11:59 AM

98 posts

eh does Power effect range weapon damage?
I feel like Rifle volley does quite a significant amount of damage.

I feel a bit 'cheap' by not playing melee, but its just so damn fun to bang!bang!bang!

i am just a lowbie level 20, but armor variety seems to don't exist? despite putting on new chest piece, it still looks like the default chest piece.
valho
post Sep 3 2012, 12:04 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Sep 3 2012, 11:56 AM)
Been dying countlessly as a Melee warrior.

Whenever comes to event like escort. They'll be like a wave like 10+ mobs.

If straight rush in and start whacking I'll be down in less than 10 secs lol
what weapons are u using, if you take one mobs of your same level, the most u can take is 2-3 depending on the amount of dmg u do, so fight smart and move and dodge

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Sep 3 2012, 11:59 AM)

I feel a bit 'cheap' by not playing melee, but its just so damn fun to bang!bang!bang!

i am just a lowbie level 20, but armor variety seems to don't exist? despite putting on new chest piece, it still looks like the default chest piece.
yes it does

there are different skins for armor later
takkicom
post Sep 3 2012, 12:35 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 30 2012, 02:19 PM)
duuuh for me "fear me!" cool down too long.
i prefer warhorn for quick escape hahaha since it removes crippled condition as well.
really a life saver !!!

last at least 10 seconds (up to 13 seconds with max grandmaster trait bonus) then wait another 10 seconds can activate again.

nice! u level 35 hor?
QUOTE(NicJolin @ Sep 3 2012, 11:56 AM)
Been dying countlessly as a Melee warrior.

Whenever comes to event like escort. They'll be like a wave like 10+ mobs.

If straight rush in and start whacking I'll be down in less than 10 secs lol
another way to not die,
1st 2 aoe bow damage
switch to mace + axe last skill spin spin and run
NicJolin
post Sep 3 2012, 12:42 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Dual Axe for higher maneuverability for big group of mobs
Usually will go spin then dodge away then started whacking little by little

Greatsword for smaller groups of mobs (2-4)
Hundred blades will fare very well

I don't like the idea of warrior carrying range weapons even though it is less likely to die.

Anyway if I die by group of mobs in an escort event, I'd be able to rally up rather easily.

takkicom
post Sep 3 2012, 02:02 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Sep 3 2012, 12:42 PM)
Dual Axe for higher maneuverability for big group of mobs
Usually will go spin then dodge away then started whacking little by little

Greatsword for smaller groups of mobs (2-4)
Hundred blades will fare very well

I don't like the idea of warrior carrying range weapons even though it is less likely to die.

Anyway if I die by group of mobs in an escort event, I'd be able to rally up rather easily.
then cant help lu
melee warrior is a suicide for me
valho
post Sep 3 2012, 02:05 PM

4,967 posts

You are not suppose to just stand there and keep hitting and hope you kill them before they kill you.
takkicom
post Sep 3 2012, 02:05 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 3 2012, 02:05 PM)
You are not suppose to just stand there and keep hitting and hope you kill them before they kill you.
i should recommend him to play guardian instead warrior
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 3 2012, 02:09 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Sep 3 2012, 02:02 PM)
then cant help lu
melee warrior is a suicide for me

melee still ok for 1 on 1 though.

for group fights err ranged higher survival rate lul.

takkicom
post Sep 3 2012, 02:40 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 3 2012, 02:09 PM)
melee still ok for 1 on 1 though.

for group fights err ranged higher survival rate lul.
1 on 1 everything ok de
just when it summon mob like that dredge robot summon till 4 creep GG
moodswingfella
post Sep 3 2012, 05:32 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Sep 3 2012, 11:59 AM)

i feel u bro. when i was a ur lvl i am a warrior with rifle. run n gun.

Wait till u lvl up more, get a greatsword for your first weapon set.
Spend your traits carefully, google some crit + life regen build, u will amaze by the powah of the greatsword.
Great AoE, great damage, great for mobility.

What more when your hundred blade skill cool down is just 6.5 second.

Added on September 3, 2012, 8:14 pmAnyone know hot to make a combo as a warrior?

This post has been edited by moodswingfella: Sep 3 2012, 08:14 PM
NicJolin
post Sep 3 2012, 08:54 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 3 2012, 02:05 PM)
QUOTE(takkicom @ Sep 3 2012, 02:05 PM)
i should recommend him to play guardian instead warrior
doh.gif

dafuq of course i know how GW2 should be played

Cerulean_Revolver
post Sep 4 2012, 12:51 PM

86 posts

Usually when foreveralone-ing, I'd use rifle to cripple the mob first from far, gunning them as they come near, rifle butt them when they get too close, swap to hammer and smack them silly.

Took me quite a while to actually remember which moves does what, XDDD

With melee-ing gotta learn how to finger dance the keyboard, and memorising mob attack tells, =\
volrath
post Sep 4 2012, 02:17 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Cerulean_Revolver @ Sep 4 2012, 12:51 PM)
Usually when foreveralone-ing, I'd use rifle to cripple the mob first from far, gunning them as they come near, rifle butt them when they get too close, swap to hammer and smack them silly.

Took me quite a while to actually remember which moves does what, XDDD

With melee-ing gotta learn how to finger dance the keyboard, and memorising mob attack tells, =\
That's pretty much an enjoyable way of playing GW2 wink.gif
takkicom
post Sep 4 2012, 03:50 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Sep 3 2012, 08:54 PM)
doh.gif

dafuq of course i know how GW2 should be played
doh.gif
why you ask how easy you die as on meele
Remax
post Sep 5 2012, 12:51 PM

Well, for me, I usually circle around mobs while slicing them with Greatsword. Helps alot in survival when solo-ing. Also I always position myself so can hit as many mobs as possible.

Best skill for Warrior (Imo)
Healing Signet
Frenzy
NicJolin
post Sep 5 2012, 05:50 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Sep 4 2012, 03:50 PM)
doh.gif
why you ask how easy you die as on meele
I did not ask anything dude

I merely make a statement

moodswingfella
post Sep 6 2012, 11:17 AM

364 posts

mmm,

SOme of you mesti sudah try WvW. So as a warrior, what skills, traits, build and weapon u prefer when doing WvW eh?

I tried the same build n traits (PvE) when playing WvW, but seems like cannot la.

Come let share a bit, lets us together save SoS.

THank you.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 6 2012, 12:16 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Sep 6 2012, 11:17 AM)
mmm,

SOme of you mesti sudah try WvW. So as a warrior, what skills, traits, build and weapon u prefer when doing WvW eh?

I tried the same build n traits (PvE) when playing WvW, but seems like cannot la.

Come let share a bit, lets us together save SoS.

THank you.

errrr i went in there when i was level 30+

tactics +10, longer bow strings trait

then stick to the walls, shoot arrows lor hahahahah.
moodswingfella
post Sep 6 2012, 01:14 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 6 2012, 12:16 PM)
errrr i went in there when i was level 30+

tactics +10, longer bow strings trait

then stick to the walls, shoot arrows lor hahahahah.
ooo..

Maybe yesterday I was to gung ho with my greatsword la.

Once I spotted foe, I activate Rage signet, bullrush them, activate Frenzy skill and then att using #2 skill. He will die, but his friends (in a large group) will come later and chase me.

I look behind, all my allied ran d..leave me and went inside keep...leave me forever alone crippled + posioned + burning + chilled + blinded. I just 10-20 meter from the keep gate, but was unable to move and died there. huhu

I think I kena trap liao..they purposely sent 1 ppl to pancing and then scout.

This WvW is kinda hard if dont have voice chat communication for me. They dont even type in /m to fall back or something, but yeah I understand, maybe they oso want to run away and x sempat mau type.

edit : deimos, i tot WvW all ppl will dynamically turn to lvl 80 and get all traits aite? when u will play WvW lagi? mau join la.

This post has been edited by moodswingfella: Sep 6 2012, 01:15 PM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 6 2012, 01:26 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Sep 6 2012, 01:14 PM)
ooo..

Maybe yesterday I was to gung ho with my greatsword la.

Once I spotted foe, I activate Rage signet, bullrush them, activate Frenzy skill and then att using #2 skill. He will die, but his friends (in a large group) will come later and chase me.

I look behind, all my allied ran d..leave me and went inside keep...leave me forever alone crippled + posioned + burning + chilled + blinded. I just 10-20 meter from the keep gate, but was unable to move and died there. huhu

I think I kena trap liao..they purposely sent 1 ppl to pancing and then scout.

This WvW is kinda hard if dont have voice chat communication for me. They dont even type in /m to fall back or something, but yeah I understand, maybe they oso want to run away and x sempat mau type.

edit : deimos, i tot WvW all ppl will dynamically turn to lvl 80 and get all traits aite? when u will play WvW lagi? mau join la.
hmmmm i see.
well, maybe you can try this, play WvW as if you are really in a medieval battle involving swords arrows magicks etc and cannot afford to die i.e. hardcore mode.

then u will know what to do liao. laugh.gif
i.e. try to role play a bit. immerse yourself.

then perhaps you will refrain from charging out so bravely. biggrin.gif

and ... imagine in a real battle, how would they react if they see their war comrades killed right before their eyes? of course they would not hesitate to cut down the fellow who butchered their friend right? tongue.gif

hmmmm ok my warrior build for PvE the last time i played when i was 30+

long bow
axe + warhorn
in the future i wanna try a long sword, i wanna use the 2nd sword skill for escape purpose haha

healing signet
for great justice
might signet (future i wanna swap this with "shake it off!")
dolyak signet
rage signet

basically i just shoot shoot shoot shoot shoot shoot grab some supplies shoot shoot shoot shoot shoot.
i save warhorn for crippled, frozen etc.

no lar, WvW only upscale the 4 basic stats power precision toughness vitality saja. traits follow PvE one so there is some advantage if u are level 80 in PvE.

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0199sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:15 PM