7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

wKkaY
post Oct 12 2012, 04:13 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 12 2012, 03:09 PM)
Nice and fast, u use 1min 30 seconds to kill but I use around 2 min 50 seconds. Emm, TOC will neff in next patch so How fast can u kill without TOC?

When fight diablo, I like my DH eat all laser by diablo (stage 3).
Hmm I can try... will need to change my build a bit if I want to avoid TOC.

LOL @ underlined.
wKkaY
post Oct 14 2012, 04:12 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 12 2012, 05:17 PM)
ur dps is high, i think impale skill can finish diablo fast... flex.gif
Impale doesn't spam damage as fast as cluster bombs. The limiting factor for me are the shadow clones. A lot of time is saved if you can prevent diablo from spawning more shadow clones. I've seen other videos where no clones are spawned after the first. I only managed to do it once, using stampede to stun diablo then spam damage. Need a lot of luck to pull it off with my gear.

Here's a new video using preparation-punishment instead of vault.

wKkaY
post Oct 18 2012, 01:50 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

I'm trying all sorts of builds at the moment.

If I'm killing ubers I have smoke screen on my skill bar. It's more reliable to avoid attacks with SS and I can stand still and shoot. I will also have marked for death to help the team.

I'm looking at echoing spike trap to see if I can make a tanky build out of it. In MP6 I can facetank some of the trash monsters and elites. Bola shot with expanded radius has a really big radius and that helps.
wKkaY
post Oct 19 2012, 01:14 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 18 2012, 02:49 PM)
U using Bola shot with Volatile explosive runes?
I'm currently making the change as well but i'm still undecided cuz i've been a HA:SoT user for ages.
Any insight or advice to which is better?
I compiled this just for you biggrin.gif
wKkaY
post Oct 19 2012, 01:32 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:21 AM)
Guys, do not drop your DPS for the sake of being tanky or else you will suffer when you try uber. The enrage time will just rape you.
This is right. You need to kill the ubers by 8++ minutes or they'll give you a hard time. I found out the hard way yesterday cry.gif
wKkaY
post Oct 19 2012, 02:09 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 19 2012, 01:40 PM)
I'm so touched! Bola shot user as well? I've invested in a dml with bola shot
I 've been using bola (acid strike rune) since middle of 1.04. At the time I bought a budget DML with 11% ias and a small bola shot boost doh.gif

Acid strike was pretty decent since it let you aim sloppily, but other runes are better now. I switched to volatile for key farming and imminent doom for ubers.
wKkaY
post Oct 19 2012, 02:31 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 18 2012, 02:51 PM)
My concern is, which proc higher LOH/LS return?
For LS I understand it increases proportionally to your total damage on screen. However, if you rely on shadow power for LS the delayed explosions can make timing SP tricky.

Your LS will also be delayed, a drawback which can be turned into a benefit. If I see trouble coming up like a arcane popping or if I'm not recovering enough HP, I'll smoke screen and get healed as I escape.
wKkaY
post Oct 19 2012, 02:43 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 19 2012, 11:28 AM)
Keep DPS but 1 shot KOed (even before enrage timer begins). I choose survival first.  Make sure you can tank 8 minutes first.  Then only you worry about enrage timer.
IMO survival comes primarily from understanding the boss mechanics, and then build+gear. Good survival gear is a buffer in case you make mistakes.
wKkaY
post Oct 19 2012, 03:54 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 19 2012, 03:22 PM)
Bola Shot won't work well it LS or LOH. THe proc is when the bola lands on the mobs and that damage is very small. They wont proc the explosion to the main target or the mobs beside it.
I'm very sure it procs LS (which is procced by any dmg on screen), and probably LOH too (at a reduced coefficient?).

I'll investigate later and make a video out of it.
wKkaY
post Oct 20 2012, 12:55 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 19 2012, 04:08 PM)
Oh when you put it that way. Now i'm not sure about LS but i'm pretty sure LOH doesn't proc on explosions.
Mythbusted biggrin.gif
wKkaY
post Oct 21 2012, 07:34 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 21 2012, 05:52 PM)
i think solo may interesting than group because we duno hw strong we are when fighting the boss...

i knew we can play mp5-8 in group because got wizard frost the boss, barb and monk tank then DH push high dps behind so can kill fast..
How quickly did you kill them? The bosses enrage at 8++ minutes, so your damage output determines whether you are helpful in a MP8 coop game.

Monsters in a 4-player MP8 game have (2.70 x 17.55 / 4.57) HP = 10.3x more HP than MP4 solo.
wKkaY
post Oct 22 2012, 03:09 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Changes to my coop uber build:
  • Steady Aim - free 20% dps
  • Archery - free 50% CD
  • Perfectionist - free 33% EHP, handy to have when you're not careful. Cheaper to cast disc skills, which in my case is my entire 1-4 skill bar.
  • Bola Shot: Imminent Doom Thunder Ball - it has less damage than imminent doom, but the stun interrupts ubers when they cast, which ends up being better for everyone.
  • Spike Trap: Echoing Blast - it is a big hatred spender that has a really good hatred-per-damage ratio; 30 hatred for 825% weapon damage.
  • Smoke Screen: Lingering Fog - avoid Maghda's bees, Kulle's rocks, deaggro off lashers etc.
  • Shadow Power: Gloom - for life steal, dealing with reflect damage, facetanking trash.
  • Marked For Death: Mortal Enemy - 10% damage bonus for team and regen hatred faster.
  • Rain Of Vengeance: Beastly Bombs Caltrops: Bait The Trap - on paper beastly bombs does a lot of damage, but I have a feeling that most bombs miss. I also need to walk to the boss and back, which interrupts my stun balls. The extra 10% CC from the caltrops on the other hand gives me a huge dps boost as long as I stand still, which is most of the time (with SS and stun bola).
  • Belt - depending on the situation, either a rare belt with lots of vit/AR/regen, or witching hour for dps.

wKkaY
post Oct 22 2012, 12:37 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 22 2012, 12:23 PM)
In patch 105 at high MP, even melee heroes are killed if they do not have sufficient life recovery (LOH/LS).
Higher DPS, higher reflection of damage.
High AR and armor are not enough to cope with the high reflection of damage.
The answer is Shadow Power - Gloom. It provides 15% LS and 35% damage reduction for 5 seconds. After damage reduction from his resists, armor, and gloom, there will be net life steal gain. In addition to that he has guardian sentries and numbing traps providing additional damage reduction.

Added on October 22, 2012, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 22 2012, 06:34 AM)
For which mp? Solo or team? Some of skills same, I use grenades gas, spike trap, gloom, smoke, dearth mark toil, sentry guardian. Passive skill is Archery, Numbering trap, Tactical. Solo them in mp4. I wish to know any DH sifus here, what is the limit mp u can solo the boss? I think My max is mp5. The damage of boss is crazy!!!
MP7 in a team.

During the siegebreaker fight, the barb yelled "I'm stuck". Wondering what happened, I walked towards him for a closer look. He was in siegebreaker's grip, and my stun bolas kept resetting the animation so siegebreaker couldn't let him down laugh.gif
wKkaY
post Oct 23 2012, 11:25 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Monster damage is getting nerfed sweat.gif
wKkaY
post Oct 25 2012, 04:22 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Here's my current build for solo MP7 key runs. Facetanking it like a boss because they don't hit as hard anymore sweat.gif

130k dps, 500-600 resists,, 4k armor, 40k hp, 1400 life regen, a few % reduced dmg from elites/melee. No LS/LOH.

Passives: Numbing traps, Perfectionist, Archery

Primary/secondary: Bola - volatile explosives, Spiked traps - echoing blast,

Others: SS - displacement, SP - gloom, M4D - grim reaper, Caltrops - bait the trap.
wKkaY
post Oct 25 2012, 04:54 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Oct 25 2012, 04:34 PM)
r u full legacy natals  set?
Yup
wKkaY
post Oct 25 2012, 06:54 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Oct 25 2012, 06:06 PM)
jealous those who has legacy nats.... many disc spender and dont need preparation somemore...

how long does it take for you to farm the key one round?
ABout 10++ minutes
wKkaY
post Oct 26 2012, 04:08 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 26 2012, 12:53 PM)
Bait the trap?
Yeah probably, as you can't get 62.5% cc on those gear even with perfect rolls. Helm 6%, rings 6+6%, ammy 10%, nats bonus 7%, gloves 10%, bracers 6%, pants 1%, quiver 10% = 62%.
wKkaY
post Oct 26 2012, 04:42 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:13 PM)
Yeah i figured. Don't think that skill is good cuz it requires u to stay still.

Oh btw, are u a legacy user??
Yeah I'm a legacy nat user. Bait synergizes nicely in my build. They're cheap to cast and last a long time provided nothing steps over them (which is usually the case in uber matches). No casting animation too, so just lay one down any time. For key runs I use numbing traps passive, which is activated by bait caltrops. I have practically 100% bait uptime in uber, but for elites much less, depending how busy i am with the four disc spenders in my skill bar.
wKkaY
post Oct 27 2012, 09:01 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 27 2012, 01:03 PM)
I'm half way through ditching my legacy set
Ha ha, let's see how we fare on our journey in trying other builds. I just bought a SOJ to replace my nat's mark as an experiment. +5% poison dmg, 10 disc, 26% bonus vs elites, 7% bonus bola dmg. I didn't lose much dps against normal monsters (which demonstrates how pathetic my mark is), but I have a big gain against elites.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:14 PM