7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

d3dragonslayer
post Nov 27 2012, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(trunksku @ Nov 26 2012, 07:59 PM)
Anyone tried spike trap sticky trap farming? How's you guys' experience, i used it for today's farming, quite fun actually when a group of mobs surrounded me, i just stick a trap or 2 to random mobs and when they died, kabooooommm!!! lol...
never tried that before.. the only time i use it is i accidently choose the wrong rune for uber.. (wanna choose echoing blast in the beginning).. end up keep seeing that purple sign on the uber boss head doh.gif

QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 27 2012, 12:35 AM)
try it Bro... get a cheap 1.1k Dps manticore with ls for less than 10 mill smile.gif

bola with imminent doom..higher Dps means higher ls returns. the best thing is if u kana stun or nightmare.. your bola is still regenerating ls 2s after .. if u think about it the delay is good in its own ways..... when urgently need life instantly then use impale or cluster lfb.
this is interesting will try that for low mp farming..

Added on November 27, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 27 2012, 10:44 AM)
really big .and fast.....wipe a group of mobs in few sec...try it and see..
point ur mouse pointer to the mobs group and the blade will shot straight to ur mouse pointer before it start to spin..in 30 yard maybe...lol

PS: hope blizz don go crazy and raise the hatred spend for charkram vmad.gif
tried twin charkram yesterday.. i think the aoe is not that huge as compared to BL.. cause it's spinning at '8' shape, couldn't hit some mob when they are in the middle of that 'O' sweat.gif though the damage is higher as compared to BL, but i have to cast few more charkram in order to clear them.. maybe i haven't used to this naruto style lol..

Added on November 27, 2012, 11:15 am
and finally made some minor upgrades for my dh.. bought a mempo @ 4.5m, and DML with % elemental damage @ 5mil.. although i lost disc on my DML but it's still sufficient for my farming use.. doesn't feel much difference losing that disc.. works nice with vengence on low mp and NS on higher mp..

that resist on mempo is awesome.. notice my health pool wont reduce that fast as before.. can even stand on descrator while glooming (low mp though).. less vaulting less skill required, just spam BL all the way..

there's many gears i can upgrade but seeing stuff keep depreciating i was kinda reluctant to upgrade.. don't even feel like spending 10m on AH..

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 27 2012, 11:15 AM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 27 2012, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 27 2012, 07:38 PM)
ok here's another one
For those who farm in low mp
shot 1 (if ur atk spd less then 2) or 2 (if ur atk spd more then 2) bola shot on weak mobs and shot 1 impale or charkram ...the mobs will instant explode..don have to wait 1 sec..
but u need fast finger...
the effect same goes to imminent doom..no more wait 2 sec..
cause every mobs died less then 1 sec ur bola will explode..

try it....lol

Added on November 27, 2012, 7:39 pm
don wan make video  laugh.gif later blizz raise the charkram spend to 3o die lo.. vmad.gif
just share them here enough lah..

or u can add me and see laugh.gif
what's your battle tag master charkram? would like to see 0 hatred charkram in action too!
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 27 2012, 09:38 PM

yeah will add you when server is back up tongue.gif

btw fellow dh, which follower do u guys use while solo? templar for hatred regen, scroundel for cc/high dmg output, or beauty enchantress?

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 27 2012, 09:38 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 27 2012, 09:44 PM

nothing wrong it's working as intended.. gears mv capped at 25 max..

Added on November 27, 2012, 9:45 pmoh sorry, you mean hot pursuit? yeah it was capped at 25 too.. while monk's fleet footed doesn't capped there.. no idea why sad.gif

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 27 2012, 09:45 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 27 2012, 10:41 PM

was considering scroundrel or enchantress to see which one boost dps most.. is scroundrel with hysteria gives best dps boost among all follower skill? haven't try enchantress though..

as for enchantress how does the damage of maximus? is it fixed or based on % of ur enchantress damage?

nice suggestion on the buriza do kyanon.. might buy one for my scroundrel and give it a try

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 27 2012, 10:43 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 27 2012, 11:02 PM

what's star of ak..?

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 27 2012, 11:03 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 27 2012, 11:19 PM

interesting.. didn't know about buriza / star of ak before.. can't wait to see how it works!

i'm trying hysteria recently.. can't really see the effect since there's no effect at all, and i've been observing my crit numbers (cause i dont switch on damage numbers) sometimes it does go higher than normal.. not sure whether it's due to the skill or what.. need more research..

Added on November 27, 2012, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Nov 27 2012, 11:17 PM)
The extra 10% damage is very nice, the only downside is it's usually activated after the mobs are dead (for trash mobs); and does not last long enough and cannot be chained during packs / boss.
any way to see whether it's 'activated' or not? how often will it cast? let's say if i'm able to crit once every sec, does that mean that it will be activated every 5 seconds and lasts for 3 seconds?

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 27 2012, 11:23 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 28 2012, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(morningstar5770 @ Nov 28 2012, 12:01 AM)
juz open ur item tab, check the dmg number...

that number will increase when hysteria activated,
so does ur dmg on monster, it will be easier to observe if u use a crossbow and keep shooting on same elite
ah.. you're right.. why i didn't thought of that doh.gif

Added on November 28, 2012, 12:14 am
QUOTE(SiZ.i7 @ Nov 28 2012, 12:08 AM)
hellfire ring + signet on follower give xtra exp to hero?
yup 20% of your follower equipped

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 28 2012, 12:14 AM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 28 2012, 10:53 AM

just checked buriza da kyanon and star of ak.. man they are expensive! wouldn't wanna invest so much on my follower since not playing solo most of the time..
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 28 2012, 10:19 PM

yes, 0 AR and 200 AR has huge difference..
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 29 2012, 01:55 PM

yesterday tried affix that increase multishot cc.. in order to do that i bought gears that max out my cc + 8% multishot cc on quilver.. damn it's not worth it at all.. the hatred spent too fast as compared to BL even with the 15hatred rune.. and damage plus aoe wise also cant compare with BL.. i wonder what other skill can replace BL for farming..

anyway those cc gears was not wasted, tried it with BL and keep seeing crit numbers... however sacrifice pretty much ehp in exchange with that 11%cc.. so only works on low mp
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 29 2012, 01:58 PM

?? sup bro
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 29 2012, 02:02 PM

haha yeah currently using beastly bombs instead.. perhaps dark cloud works better on low mp? okay gonna try that out tonight

Added on November 29, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 29 2012, 01:58 PM)
1st manticore 450mil, i know it was good but didn't want to buy cuz another one slightly better on bid. So think and compared and after 5 hours decide to buy but gone. So shifted focus on the second one.

Finally left 3 mins, end up reading the forums here and when timer left <1min, panicked and snipe too early. Sold for 588mil that manticore.

DAMN SUAY MAN..

Nvm, 3rd manticore damn epic. that guy wanna sell for 700mil but that time i dont have enough cuz lend friend (nvm, my fault) then when i have enough he sold it on AH for 700mil but is worth at least 1.5b.

Sighhhhhh
haha sorry to hear that.. don't worry i believe there's more better manticore is waiting for you in the future.. what's yours will eventually belong to you tongue.gif

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 29 2012, 02:09 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 29 2012, 02:34 PM

haha come come.. i always play low mp farming.. yesterday added you but too tired went to sleep already.. i wanna see master charkram in action!
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 30 2012, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(SiZ.i7 @ Nov 29 2012, 09:51 PM)
whos online now..lets farm exp together!
battletag - tlts#6378
US server!
ah just saw this post.. should have play with you yesterday too~~

anyway did a short play with master charkram lksing78, 2 ppl flooding the screen with charkram lol.. should've take a screen shot with it

i agree charkram is pretty interesting too, although it can't compare to BL with that huge aoe.. it's a good alternative playstyle to switch when get bored with BL..

disc is important @ low lvl mp too imo, cause needa use it for vault most of the time..

haven't try strafe build before.. can someone teach me that build? i remembered we discussed this before but can't find it was at which pages already..
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 30 2012, 11:01 AM

omg @SiZ.i7 you're using cain set @ 184k dps?!! crazy siao...

how was the cain set btw.. is it really faster in exp gain?

Added on November 30, 2012, 11:03 amon second thought i think the dps shown on page is broken? doesn't look like you have 3k dex with that gear..

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 30 2012, 11:11 AM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 30 2012, 11:49 AM

oh yah btw tried dark cloud yesterday night too.. i still think beastly bombs works better as in dmg and aoe wise..
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 30 2012, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 30 2012, 11:51 AM)
me too.. had no idea why i use dark cloud. =P
lol well we need build diversity..

just like master charkram teach us about charkram build.. since i'm playing low mp most of the time it might not benefit me most.. maybe will try it on higher mp next time and see how it goes..

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 30 2012, 11:58 AM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 30 2012, 03:46 PM

@2890 since when you're using nat's ring? thought you're a wailing host user? syok la got crit somemore
d3dragonslayer
post Dec 3 2012, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(morningstar5770 @ Dec 2 2012, 11:08 PM)
plan to do tht achievement with hardcore dh but i failed ==

10 round 1 level i guess == one act3 solo mp3 run with follower hell fire one bar
only go map tht has lot of mob to regain disc with nightstalker ==
you made a full act 3 run? i'm at 82 but 1 run couldn't fill 1 bar already

lvl 83 requires 190k++ mil exp, meaning one bar 19++ mil exp, avg one run i made ranged from 16-18mil, so might need 11-13 run to lvl up

anyway i'm my route is similar to alkaizer run (and slightly more than that).

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.4899sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:10 AM