7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

d3dragonslayer
post Dec 27 2012, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 27 2012, 07:35 PM)
agree high dex on DML...podewin.. thumbup.gif

sifu dragon..i end up not buyin the Bola DML i show u
i still love my 299dex DML better sweat.gif

end up buyin the SOJ bola shot..with cold dmg.. sweat.gif
don know why it just call out to me and say "buy me ...buy meeee"
lol funny lar u... so how much you bought it?
d3dragonslayer
post Dec 29 2012, 10:04 PM

sharpshooter is what imho think a purely paper dps.. i'm a person who favors cc more because the more you crit, the more dps you produce on top of your paper dps.. and as the more cc you got, the less useful ss gives you since you will reset the crit almost every sec.. anyway there are people who use ss and boost as much atkspd and crit dmg as possible but i kinda doubt their real dps in game

Added on December 29, 2012, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 29 2012, 05:37 PM)
Nooooooooo....

Don't go calamity guys! C'mon support manticore man. Is like THE best wep for a DH. XD
lol actually i also favors calamity some time back but didn't have in depth discussion with you.. wouldn't you love some build diversity on dh? it's a good thing for different people using different bow on different occasion, i would love to see some dh using ef + shield too if possible tongue.gif

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Dec 29 2012, 10:16 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 01:37 AM

lol thanks charkram master.. i can see there's gonna be more p100 dh soon.. as you can see from the thread all plvl90-99 are dh..

edit: ops sorry i miss out the spaces.. there are some monks and barb too smile.gif

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Jan 8 2013, 01:38 AM
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 8 2013, 11:12 AM)
Me still long way.. no hellfire ring. Anyway, congrats. Did you notice anything different in drop rates when you reach 100?

@2890 yeah i noticed eHP item prices are soaring slowly. Hmmm.. like that should be buying some stuff soon. I wonder if SOJ will work on human opponent and if we are considered elite.. lul
i notice.. legendary still didn't drop much lol

lol kidding, legendary not even gonna drop if you're at 0mf.. so 300mf is pretty much like the 'base mf', will drop once a while when doing higher mp..

the current pvp system doesn't really attracts me.. i don't see anything fun on 1v1..
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 8 2013, 06:42 PM)
okay, i want to see you do MP10 Act 2 Keywarden (no kiting, no cheap shots) cuz one of the most respected DH in EU: theprohacker can't get close to Act 2 KW on MP10 and died continuously. Well, he uses CA build for the challenge.
i considered that as a challenge instead of proving moba can't do act2 keyfarm..

anyway, i'd love to see that as well biggrin.gif

and btw, i remembered moba once mentioned somewhere in the lyn thread saying farming as a dh is to shoot from far without any facing any hostile reaction.. man i'm so noob that i really never thought of that (i thought arrow never able to reach kw) until i saw that post.. thanks for the tip!
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 8 2013, 07:05 PM)
Slowpoke laugh.gif When I'm farming with other people I'm contented with only laying spiked traps at the keywarden. At least I die less. The missile reflection is just nuts.
yeah, it wasn't that effective doing party keyfarm instead of solo.. i feel like i'm not doing any dps when partying..

oh btw i use BL when partying.. it wouldn't reflect and i think it deals more damage than spiked traps since kw moves around too much..
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 07:16 PM

Name DPS (dps build) HP AR DPS (tank build) HP AR
wKkaY (doubleukay#6184) 200k 45k 400 130k 60k 530
d3dragonslayer (dragonslayer#1108) 212k 56k 431 143k 59k 539

need to clarify dps build is buffed with archery, steady aim, caltrops, with soj on my gears
and tank build is buffed with perfectionist and boar companion, no gears difference.

considering switching to calamity if goes for tank build, that would give lower dps, faster hatred disc/regen, and additional 12% marked to benefit other dh
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(morningstar5770 @ Jan 8 2013, 07:20 PM)
i prefer hatred re gen mark for death from our own

mine hungering arrow + spike trap, archery, perfectionist, night stalker,  single build for uber
use bat or mark for death (hatred regen), vault, gloom, preparation as backup potion

Name DPS (dps build) HP AR DPS (tank build) HP AR
wKkaY (doubleukay#6184) 200k 45k 400 130k 60k 530
d3dragonslayer (dragonslayer#1108) 212k 56k 431 143k 59k 539
MorningStar#6862) 217k 78k 550    
calamity marked can stack on top of our own marked.. so that gives a total of 24% damage increase

btw can we stack our own marked? if i remember correctly cant right? so next question would be - can my dh benefit from your Mortal Enemy (hatred regen) rune?
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 8 2013, 07:32 PM)
Nope Mark does not stack. It overwrites.

and no, calamity mark does not stack with skill mark.
you sure about that? i used calamity with death toll marked and i can see both red and blue mark sign on the same bosses.

the sign pretty much stack on top of each other but you can see the blue light beam which is still there
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 8 2013, 08:09 PM)
Really? okay now you put it that way i'm doubting myself. My initial thoughts were no because i use to diss calamity user for messing with my hatred regen during uber fights.

If you test it out and confirm it will, do let me know!

p.s: is it selected runes only??? i mean stacking to 24% is not possible imo. Maybe the leech would stack. No idea.
i assume if it does stack it shouldn't be selected runes only.. otherwise it would be a pretty bad design..

not a calamity user here my calamity pretty sucks only used a while back when doing low mp uber.. perhaps moba or any calamity user here can confirm this?
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 09:50 PM

am online now
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 11:06 PM

ok just had our trial session.. so far so good

the only conclusion is - we wear the same thing - vile ward, manticore, nat boots, inna pants, dml

other gear where at least 3 person wearing is - nat embrace, mempo, and soj

lol boring!

edit: oh and we're all sexay lady!!

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Jan 8 2013, 11:07 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 8 2013, 11:33 PM

nope haven't do ubers yet cause one connection isn't that good, another gonna leave soon.. so it's a 'warm up' session
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 9 2013, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jan 9 2013, 02:06 PM)
nah no uber kill yet ...but need to fine tune the team skill...

tanker use wat skill
dpser use wat skill...

need to discuss this later....DH meeting...
wait for all the ceo and coo to be online 1st..

I have few skill in my mind and each dh have their own job to do so we can be stronger team and not fallen team..
I thought u said 'let's just have fun'?
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 10 2013, 02:51 PM

just curious, any specific reason why knockback is needed on ubers?

i think vault is optional on ubers, i would prefer use offensive skill slot such as caltrops: bait the trap since most of the time we're just stand there and deal damage.

and M4D is required imho.. one person using it is enough though since cant stack.

my preferred skill for ubers (non-tank):
- bola (imminent doom)
- echoing blast
- preparation
- gloom
- caltrops: bait the trap
- m4d: mortal enemy
(optional switch)
- sentry: spitfire turret/guardian turret

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Jan 10 2013, 02:57 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 10 2013, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 10 2013, 02:47 PM)
fuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

i salvaged my legacy zuni boots! WTF MAN!!!!
omg this is really wtf man...
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 10 2013, 02:56 PM

oh and for tank dh i like the idea of using grenades+cluster arrow combo with grenadier passive as shown by moba doing ghom solo.. that -10 hatred is cool man.. if have additional -5(or more) on gears lagi sick..
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 11 2013, 12:14 AM

okay i just joined the 2nd session.. first time doing ubers with dh.. though dies a few times but i don't feel ashamed and that feels great man.. there's alot of improvement can be done by refining the skill to suit the dh party.. and it's really different experience doing ubers with dh brothers!
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 11 2013, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 11 2013, 05:19 AM)

nice attempt on the eu server! different approach as u guys only one tanker.. not bad!
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 11 2013, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 11 2013, 03:10 PM)
I'm interested about this. I guess you were using cold SOJ and hungering arrow to activate CTW?

Steady aim + CTW will rock some serious DPS rclxms.gif I don't know if my teammates were using steady aim though.
my passive for yesterday ubers are archery, SA and NS. thinking to drop SA to perfectionist to have higher survivability and spam more gloom.

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jan 11 2013, 03:13 PM)
Cull the weak only work for
SK
Ghom
SB
master charkram, got any source for this?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0426sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:36 AM