7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

d3dragonslayer
post Nov 12 2012, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Nov 12 2012, 04:23 PM)

just sharing my tank DH solo diablo inferno mp10 in 15mins but the video only 10mins because the recorder i use is trial version so the max limit is 10mins.
Actually I finish the diablo in 15mins. thanks for viewing.
cool!! the shadow is nothing to you!!

congrats on beating MP10.. you're probably the best dh tanker in lyn
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 13 2012, 03:48 PM

one thing about manticore.. it is the most common bow most dh use is because of its main advantage - can roll 2 socket. if it doesn't have 2 socket, it is basically similar to any rare crossbow.

at some point it might be a disadvantage as compared to rare crossbow because manticore roll an amount of poison damage - means it has lower white damage. items will be affected by white damage such as SOJ, or inna belt (+% holy damage), etc.

@ dante1989
by looking at your manticore you have pretty dps, only advantage is that it has high dex. perhaps you can consider trying rare xbow with >1200 dps?

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 13 2012, 03:53 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 16 2012, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 16 2012, 01:10 PM)
So I did it and splurged on a 2.8% life steal manti. I'm trying to adjust my playstyle to use gloom less. Still getting used to it, but so far it seems to be effective biggrin.gif

PS: it's not enough to overcome reflect damage and i still get owned by it if I don't gloom.
interesting. how much LS can a dh gear up to? 3%? unless dual wield then goes up to 6%? too bad we can't have a life steal belt..

i wonder if one day we can drop gloom / preparation as well, seems like this 2 is a must skill for all my build (uber, farming, everything)
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 17 2012, 02:14 AM

for me i will choose one with higher dex. but phillip is right, choose the one that suit your build most
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 17 2012, 09:14 PM

holy shit i just bought my embrace @ 4mil.. and trying to do some research on AH and it's kind of addictive.. now i started enjoy playing d3 by looking at AH menu lol..

with that 80 all resist on my embrace based on diabloprogress my ehp gained from 300k to 400k.. that was 30% EHP increase!

i don't mean to brag but it was quite rewarding too to do flipping on AH.. which i NEVER did before.. it's even more rewarding than keep playing waiting for a godly legendary to drop.. feels like i'm kinda late to realize that lol..

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 17 2012, 09:22 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 17 2012, 09:33 PM

@2890 i kinda like your attitude on how you see the barb class and dh class.. with your replies i see you are very proud of being a dh.. indeed ww barb's gear can't totally compare with dh gear (as well as all other classes to be fair), and true that a ww barb can do mp10 is not at the same pride where as compared to other classes that can do mp10..

although barb is OP at the moment which cause barb a very fun class to play. barb is the first class i played in d3. it has more diversity as compared to dh. will play back my barb after my dh reach p100 biggrin.gif

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 17 2012, 09:25 PM)
full 80 AR on embrace for 4 mill? good buy!
yeah was kinda shocked when saw a 4mil embrace selling at 1d 12h. i even think for few seconds before clicking the buyout. lucky it's still available drool.gif

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 17 2012, 09:41 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 18 2012, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:31 PM)
curious question , what mp do you guys farm at for paragon levels solo? i find that for me its worth doing mp1 at most to avoid dying alot sad.gif
same here. been farming @ mp1 most of the time. switch to % exp + max mf gear so dps not enough for higher mp.
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 19 2012, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 19 2012, 01:44 PM)
I totally agree that losing DML is very painful indeed haha thats why i am trying to counter that by getting a Reflection (for the ias + CC + bonus 7% CC). Unfortunately my current fund always made me lose bids lolz. Dex/Vita loss i have made up slightly with the rare hxbow i am currently using (got 1 with dex/vita roll). Losing Disc on Embrace wont hurt me so much bcos i plan to get a 2nd rare hxbow with +max disc roll. The main reason i am switching to Inna chest is bcos it give the best vita + %life and also i can ditch Inna belt (while still getting the 130 dex bonus) so i could use Witching Hour (more ias n chd). Its a goal i am working on to achieve .. i am also giving some thought into how such build (fast attack, high ehp, high LS) will fare in PvP when it is released (whadya think bro? wont a hard hitting, high ehp ranged hero with high leeching capabilities be a PvP beast?  tongue.gif )
agree to that i've been thinking of dropping disc as well to get higher dex+vit combination.. i saw a dh he only has 30 disc and i was quite curious is that sufficient? his answer is yes and the key is NS + preparation with focused mind.

anyway i haven't reach to the point that i need to drop my disc yet cause there are quite alot of gear waiting to be upgrade other than my cloak / quiver.

Added on November 19, 2012, 2:04 pmbtw have you guys seen this yet? this is damn crazy man.

it makes me rethink the 4 hours i spent solo diablo with my undergeared dh patch 103 is NOTHING.

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 19 2012, 02:04 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 19 2012, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Nov 19 2012, 02:08 PM)
Based on my own playtesting, needs an additional of >16 disc to ensure that its sufficient but that applies to my dh.
haha although i might not go to such extreme yet (30 disc) but if i do, i might consider getting a SOJ with max disc. so 40 minimum. and have to discipline myself enough to use discipline biggrin.gif
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 19 2012, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 19 2012, 02:48 PM)
When I get the DPS I want, I'll remove the hellfire ring n uses a SoJ.

Why?

SoJ >>>> any ring out there.
so what's the amount of dps that you want?
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 20 2012, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 19 2012, 11:11 PM)
Speed runnin

(just learned from wcling that music makes the video more exciting to watch lol)
nice share! are you playing @ mp1 or higher mp? do you calculate how much exp u gain per run?

Added on November 20, 2012, 12:06 am
QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 19 2012, 08:41 PM)
I would sell both.... the second one can sell to wiz!!! with the profIt get a proper one for DH
yeah both of them have int so still sellable to wiz lol

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 20 2012, 12:06 AM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 20 2012, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 20 2012, 10:31 AM)
My sweet spot is currently MP1 - around 60+ mil xp/hour. I'll probably be better off getting a leorics than bumping up a few MP levels.
that was pretty fast.. am farming @ mp1 too with slightly more route each round takes me around 15-20minutes.. and i get around 60 mil/hour too. wearing leorics. perhaps i was slow at looking at rare loot/picking up potions. this means that i still can optimize my farm route maybe i should just shoot 2-3 BL and vault away like what you did in the video..

and btw i noticed i am slightly slower when killing elites.. i just use BL + Multishot. perhaps switching Multishot to bola or something would be better?

Added on November 20, 2012, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 20 2012, 12:12 PM)
Advice Please

Ring No.1
- 31-64 Damage
- 80 DEX
- 160 VIT
- 58 AR
- AS 9 percent
- CC 5.5 percent

Gain: 6.6k DPS, Gain 2.8k Life, Gain 0.6% protection. Bids here

Current Bid: 75mil, no b/o

Ring No.2
- 9-18 Damage
- 84 DEX
- AS 9 percent
- CD 29 percent
- CC 4.5 percent

Gain: 9k DPS, Lose 4.4k Life, lose 0.2% protection

current bid 65mil, 150mil b/o. No one is bidding on this ring.

My gut tells me first ring better but i hate bidding with people. and Trifecta is so sexy.
first ring still look more attractive. it has more avg dmg, vit, ar, 1% CC in exchange with 29 CD? but sure price will be different too no idea how high the first ring can go up to. when will the bid ends (for both rings)?

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 20 2012, 12:23 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 20 2012, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(Dirtz @ Nov 20 2012, 03:24 PM)
Hi all,

Could give some advise to boost my dps?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/TTRevol...1414/hero/98467
if you need higher dps, you may need to sacrifice LoH.. change your left ring and amulet with avg dmg + crit chance or attack speed. usually dh with gloom is pretty sufficient. that way it might change your play style as well..

i see you have 1200 LoH + 2.8 LS + high armor/resist, do you usually tank most of the time?

btw nice witching hour.. that would be more imba if put it on your wiz biggrin.gif
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 20 2012, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 20 2012, 08:10 PM)
Nah I don't think you can attain higher elite dps by swapping in a hatred generator. Try including a nuke in your build, like cluster arrow or rain of vengeance.

My technique is to pop ROV, mow the pack with lightning ball, and finish off the last one with bola to regenerate hatred before vaulting off again.
my farming build doesn't have hatred generator. if do swapping i would lack of hatred in any way..

will try switch bat with rain of vengence, perhaps that's the best way to keep my hatred as well

Added on November 20, 2012, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(OldManChild @ Nov 20 2012, 08:34 PM)
i just pust starting bid $2.00 be4 i go sleep, after i back from working im really shock  shocking.gif
44% mark for death really good huh?
wah... nice calamity you have there!

it's pricey because of socketed. i got one without socket (1200dps, 80% crit dmg, 50% marked) and it's only 5m lol

btw congrats on your sale!

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 20 2012, 08:44 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 20 2012, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 20 2012, 08:58 PM)
high Dps with socket.. . sure expensive la..

Added on November 20, 2012, 9:00 pm

your calamity sounds like the one I sold le.. but it was 76% cd... can't be so coincidence hoh.. lol..
lol you made me go and check my calamity.. it was 72% actually lol 1264.8 dps, and additional 111 int

bought it just for fun.. use it when doing uber mp7 and below.. that stun effect damn syok
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 22 2012, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(fallenrav @ Nov 21 2012, 09:50 PM)
yo, new in town, been away from d3 for a while and finally back in action...
although the difficulties are lower now, but i see everywhere ppl are using those gears that i am not really familiar with...

any suggestion for my dh to get higher dps?
which skills are good to play currently?

thank you all sifus in advance...
my profile
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/fallenr...3/hero/10733335
your overall ehp is pretty low. try work on survivability first, then dps. get more vit on pants and belts, and higher resist on chest/pants (>65 range)

your dps is pretty good. crit chance is nice too. try dropping sharpshooter with night stalker. get more attack speed if you wanna improve dps. however this is not in the main upgrade as i think you need higher ehp imo.

smoke screen is big discipline spender if you have only 30 disc. perhaps you can try use gloom, it would be good to tank at least 2-3 hit before getting killed.

good luck and have fun!

@sangtupperware
yeah we need p100 dh.. get a helm with socket and farm all they way yeahhhh~~~ tongue.gif

@polarzbearz
all the best to your life and d3 life is always be here waiting for you icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 22 2012, 01:18 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 22 2012, 02:11 PM

dat legacy boots.. too freaking expensive for me @.@
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 26 2012, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 24 2012, 01:17 PM)
Doin charkram build now...very good aoe also
and i think this is blizz bug
charkram use 10 hatred

so i have nat cloak to reduce 5 hatred
and skull grasp to reduce 3 hatred( hunting for mara kaleidoscope ,reduce 5 hatred)

that makes my hatred cost only 2 hatred (if i can get good mara ,0 hatred ...goodin)
and since i have around 9 hatred regen per/sec
i can use charkram as main attck...

using rune twin chakram...for farmin
this is interesting! does it kill faster than BL?

tried to search for high mf + reduce hatred for mara's but doesn't found any.. seems like its hard to get up to 0 hatred charkram..

anyway i'm looking for switching my dml as well.. thinking to get one with elemental dmg since most of the time i'm doing farming with BL..
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 26 2012, 12:19 PM

haha i think i saw that dml as well.. just reluctant to spend 20mil++ in one dml hahaha..

anyway i'm thinking about multishot as well.. is it nice if able to get +8 cc on multishot on nat's embrace + 7cc on mara's?? then combine with NS.. high cc = high dmg output, perhaps can one shot on all mobs..
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 26 2012, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 26 2012, 12:12 PM)
elemental i also no use..hahahaha
i become charkram junkie liaw...hahaha
i like the spd and kill...like shotin multiple hungering arrow at one shot..

in mp1,i also didnt know that i kill a group of elite..suddenly see loot pop out sweat.gif

this is limpeh mia vita status
Poorman DH..warning see at ur own risk

still use steady aim cause use windforce and strongarm bracer ...knock back the mobs and steady aims activate.. smile.gif
haha bro that is not poorman already.. those gem speak for themselves.. plus ur boots is nice high dex with pickup radius somemore

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:25 PM