4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

ALeUNe
post Oct 29 2012, 03:44 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 29 2012, 03:07 PM)
What roll does the mempo have? Man i'm jealous of prices at the US server.
The gear is updated (surprised! Thought it takes 24 hours to update).
But the stats have all gone wrong. My DEX is more than 2600. My HP/DPS/Armor/VIT are all wrong too.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ALeUNe-6127/hero/20320620

Link

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 29 2012, 04:04 PM
ALeUNe
post Oct 30 2012, 01:43 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 30 2012, 01:22 PM)
I no using grenade oledi, now focus bola shot. I knew what problem I face... I will try to test it. Thanks for suggestion. Bro.
Shin, if you get so used to tank, IMO, you should stick to it.
Being tanker is your strongest point.

Make use of your tanker. You don't need to run/kite.
Spam gloom as usual, combo it with Sentry/Guardian Turret if you want (since you drop grenade & life recovery is not as fast. However, Gloom + high damage will restore your HP in a second).
Launch Marked for Death/Reaper + spike trap + Bola (try to use Imminent Doom) and you should be able to see 300-500K of damage on your screen.

With such damage + a tanker, you should be able to do MP7 with ease.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 30 2012, 01:44 PM
ALeUNe
post Nov 4 2012, 07:11 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Nov 4 2012, 06:26 PM)

finally solo Azmodan mp 10 and kill it in 2 mins 45 seconds. smile.gif
This is exactly what i meant.
Use your tanker capability - you need no kiting.

Spam your gloom + shield. Your HP restored in a second.
Use your spike trap + bola to do the damage.
But you didn't use bola in this run. It seems you are doing good with the grenades.

What's your average damage with grenades (the damage number you see on screen)? And which rune do you use?

P/S You can use the same setup to clear MP7. It should be pretty easy for you.
ALeUNe
post Nov 9 2012, 12:08 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Nov 9 2012, 11:55 AM)
Thanks for another great advice  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

After i begin i know i got serious AS issues (Cos manticore was a loot so i thought just use it first). Seroow. So thats why I bought the mempo first. I had good experience with Ward on my WD so i gave it a try. Total for both around 20m+ cos they are not super high stats.

With your advice, I will proceed with the below in order:

1) boots (ice climber or fire walkers or nat shoes?) If go for the Nat 7CC then means shoes is a must.
2) DML I'm actually eyeing one already. But i was still hesitating cos current quiver giving 250VIT  sweat.gif  I guess i have to sacrifice th VIT
3) I'm a fanboi of having avg damage in jeweleries so I'll follow your advice no matter what biggrin.gif But since CD is least important i'll show more tendency on IAS attr too then.

Thanks for your great advice.

If I were to go for Nat 2 pc for the 7CC. Boots with what? The Cloak?  hmm.gif

p/s: WD very hard to go up sommore unless spend billions on a dead + overpriced chicken  sweat.gif
For Nat, for me, it would be the boots + the ring.

I won't say CD is the least important. It gives you the dmg when you crit. You need some CD too.
I think CD is not much a concern since we have Manticore with CD + 2 sockets.
Focus on your CC & IAS.

Why you play DH now? laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Nov 9 2012, 12:31 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Nov 9 2012, 12:22 PM)
Alo... i forgot u got play DH too haha.. good good. Next time i can inherit ur gears biggrin.gif

CC wise I think I'm going to ensure I will hit the 45%CC at least. Will still maintain it on a CC/CD build like my WD. But this time just have to worry one more which is IAS.

Just managed to take a peek at AH, Nat set really expensive wei..  doh.gif  sweat.gif

I did a quick search Nat boots based on 200Dex, Vit, Movement speed and 75AR already hit at least 100m  sweat.gif  doh.gif  How to buy?  sweat.gif  Its worse than Nike alaready  doh.gif
Are you going to use Manticore?
It's kinda slow weapon by default. But it delivers awesome damage.

If you use 2-socket Manticore, you can ignore CD for a moment.
You need to push your CC and IAS to the max.
IAS is very important for DH.

If your WD can have 230K DPS (without IAS shocking.gif ), you can do much better on DH with IAS.
Do what you did on your WD.
Increase the CC to the max + IAS now (a lot of IAS).
It will push your DPS to a new height. nod.gif

ALeUNe
post Nov 9 2012, 10:01 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Nov 9 2012, 08:38 PM)
U all super rich and can build a super DH with crazy price..... Buy one item with hundred hundred mils...
Low cost DH build like meĀ  only can window shopping in ah.....No $$$...
There are many flippers for DH items.
I've been hunting for a good DEX amulet & ring for my monk.
Those items bid for 200-300 millions. And I saw them put on sale shortly for 500-600m.

Well, bad news for Ah Hoe. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 9 2012, 10:02 PM
ALeUNe
post Nov 12 2012, 05:49 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Nov 12 2012, 05:45 PM)
after dps >250k hard to better eq, due to budget ...
This reminds me of 400K DPS DH... sweat.gif
ALeUNe
post Nov 16 2012, 05:49 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 16 2012, 05:46 PM)
love the bola shot dmg...  but any quiver that isn't a dead man's legacy is pretty much worthless now
Yeap, sad but true.
DML is getting cheaper and cheaper too.
I got mine for 12m, with 20% IAS and 13% Bola damage bonus.
ALeUNe
post Nov 23 2012, 12:41 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 23 2012, 12:40 PM)
75 pages long V2. Should we start V3?
Another 1000+ posts to have V3.
ALeUNe
post Dec 6 2012, 02:18 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 6 2012, 02:02 PM)
btw ..I baru buy manticore..cheapo mia
1295 dps
183dex
cd 70
atkspd 10%
total dmg 20mil cry.gif
after thinkin for so long...finally buy it sweat.gif
With LS?
That is cheap if it comes with LS.
ALeUNe
post Dec 12 2012, 10:55 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Dec 12 2012, 10:50 AM)
sangtupperware, saw your DH @ paragon LVL87 now.
How did you do that? shocking.gif
Amazing.
ALeUNe
post Dec 12 2012, 11:03 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Dec 12 2012, 10:58 AM)
like i told u..this account is with 4 person playing...me ..my collegue, 1 highschool, 1 primary school brothers....2-3 hours each persons.....u can guess how the playing schedule would be..
I have few LYN friends playing at least 6 hours a day, saw them at level 8x three days ago and they could only get 1 level up today.

You guys are very efficient in gaining XP.
Woooh... you will be the 1st to have 2 heroes with parage LVL100. nod.gif
ALeUNe
post Dec 12 2012, 11:23 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Dec 12 2012, 11:20 AM)
Refer my build, oledi finish solo ghom, azmodan and diablo mp10 with tanking....

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ShiN-6679/hero/955543

But don't refer tat skills in the link ( for lvling ) because long time no log in.

Can refer my tanking video, tq

http://m.youtube.com/#/channel/UCWT4kmauYk...YkOG4xvTG54JxqA
Shin, let's do the unfinished project, MP10 uber.

Your tanking capability will come in handy.
ALeUNe
post Dec 26 2012, 08:28 PM

9,692 posts

A question, is the grenade damage bonus gear broken?

I have got rings and amulet that give damage bonus for grenade.
But i found it doesn't give additional damage. What gives? hmm.gif
ALeUNe
post Dec 26 2012, 09:10 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 08:50 PM)
Why did you think so?

By the way, I still haven't been successful to sell off my SoJ 12% grenade yet.
I just bought Skull Grasp / Mara / SoJ with grenades damage bonus.
These gears should give me additional 29% of grenades damage bonus.
(Note: I didn't lose "paper" DPS/CC/CD/DEX after replacing these gears).

I tested it at Ghom@MP10.
It gave me the same result.
And I ran the test for many times.

So, I wonder whether the grenade damage bonus is broken or not. hmm.gif

Added on December 26, 2012, 9:21 pmUpdate# I logged off and logged on again, then it only showed some damage increase. Hmmm...

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 26 2012, 09:21 PM
ALeUNe
post Dec 28 2012, 03:21 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 28 2012, 02:53 PM)
The vid features my DH throwing grenades, blasting Cluster Arrow once per/sec and perma-gloom with the help of kalamati. See if you like it or not!

By the way, I use Perfectionist instead of Archery in mp10 games.

mobo, can't peep your calamity at your profile.
Please show me your weapon. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Dec 29 2012, 09:01 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 29 2012, 07:30 AM)
My DH calamity and DML.

[attachmentid=3231494]
The Calamity is indeed godly.
Similar bows are selling 1billion at AH sweat.gif
ALeUNe
post Dec 31 2012, 09:17 AM

9,692 posts

Yes, I am DH with with spirit of Immortal King Bul'Khatos. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Dec 31 2012, 09:33 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 31 2012, 09:24 AM)
I beg to differ.

CM WW Wizard = mashing button(s) to win. They will be dead fish if either one of the button is not working or finger crippled.

barb just need to press and hold the WW button.
This is the exact reason CM build Wiz has no problem to play other class of heroes.
Their fingers have no problem to persistently hit at least 4 keys, simultaneously most of the time.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 31 2012, 09:35 AM
ALeUNe
post Dec 31 2012, 07:08 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(morningstar5770 @ Dec 31 2012, 07:00 PM)
finally p100 without leoric signet, took me lot of time ==

been playing dh since 1.03, 1300 hours of dh gameplay,
finished inferno hardcore with dh as well ^^
time to play meelee hero XD
notworthy.gif Congrats!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0473sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:56 PM