Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!
ALeUNe
Oct 19 2012, 11:28 AM
I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:21 AM) Guys, do not drop your DPS for the sake of being tanky or else you will suffer when you try uber. The enrage time will just rape you. Keep DPS but 1 shot KOed (even before enrage timer begins). I choose survival first. Make sure you can tank 8 minutes first. Then only you worry about enrage timer.
ALeUNe
Oct 19 2012, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(wKkaY @ Oct 19 2012, 01:14 PM) I compiled this just for you  [attachmentid=3109327] QUOTE(wKkaY @ Oct 19 2012, 02:31 PM) For LS I understand it increases proportionally to your total damage on screen. However, if you rely on shadow power for LS the delayed explosions can make timing SP tricky. Your LS will also be delayed, a drawback which can be turned into a benefit. If I see trouble coming up like a arcane popping or if I'm not recovering enough HP, I'll smoke screen and get healed as I escape. This snapshot speaks a thousand words. LS love this. LOH love this too (look at the number of hits). Bola, here i come!!!
ALeUNe
Oct 22 2012, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 22 2012, 10:15 AM) While my barb was solo running an errant to collect keys sufficient enough to build 9 infernal machines in mp8, a DH had entered the game out of the blue. ( Of course, there is a certain Wiz that often pop-in or drop by to say hello!) To cut the story short, that particular DH had managed to hold its own ground solidly and I was of the opinion if my barb had been higher (in both dps and hp levels) we could have played in mp10. So, why solo?! when you can have fun playing games with friends or others with common interest!? hekewe. Awesome DHThis is indeed a balance & powerful build. I wonder how he coped with damage reflection?
ALeUNe
Oct 22 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Oct 22 2012, 12:10 PM) he has pretty much defensive build.. Perfectionist, Numbing Traps, Guardian Turret, gloom most of the time.. and with such high resist, damage reflect shouldn't be much a problem i suppose btw i wonder if he change passive to steady aim/archery (both or either one), imagine how much dps he can increase.. In patch 105 at high MP, even melee heroes are killed if they do not have sufficient life recovery (LOH/LS). Higher DPS, higher reflection of damage. High AR and armor are not enough to cope with the high reflection of damage.
ALeUNe
Oct 24 2012, 04:37 AM
QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Oct 24 2012, 12:56 AM) my 1.0.5 build *some item sold -.- Without SS, right? Upgrade your gems and you should get 180K DPS.
ALeUNe
Oct 24 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 24 2012, 06:14 AM) In mp4, I can't solo the magic guy with bolo shot last rune. I kill the big monters in two try and the magic guy use the comet or stone kill me... I think I no suitable use bola. Better use back grenades gas.. Haha. That time, I c my friend list...all DH, only Amir is barb. Finally Amir help me and kill the boss. Shin, remember the run we made yesterday (you and wlcling). The sentry was doing a good job. We could kill the boss fast with the shield.
ALeUNe
Oct 27 2012, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 27 2012, 12:53 PM) Any bola shot users out there?  Just tested bola yesterday and changed to bola now. Combo it with spike trap. And I see my screen consistently showing 200K-450K damage. Like it.
ALeUNe
Oct 27 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Oct 27 2012, 01:54 PM) This is indeed Wah Lau...
ALeUNe
Oct 27 2012, 03:47 PM
Now i love Bola/Imminent Doom + Marked for Death/Valley of Death + Spike Trap/Scatter. High damage.
ALeUNe
Oct 28 2012, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Oct 28 2012, 03:16 AM) And AR?
ALeUNe
Oct 28 2012, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Oct 28 2012, 12:15 PM) option>gameplay> tick mp (last choice) Added on October 28, 2012, 12:18 pmstandard 70+ One of my co-op players got a 286 DEX + VIT +70+ AR yesterday. That one could sell 1 billion then.
ALeUNe
Oct 29 2012, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 28 2012, 10:46 PM) MAn, i want those NAT boots and cloak as well. I think the boots going to cost a bomb. I have 300 AR and 57k HP and i think is enough. U should drop the ruby and use amethyst instead. Only 300 AR? I think it's a bit low.
ALeUNe
Oct 29 2012, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 29 2012, 01:04 AM) Haha, hopefully 320 when I get the boots. But I came a long way. Last time 20k HP 170 AR. Well DH so what to do, is hard to get survivability and DPS without selling a kidney. With such AR you are like 2-3 hits KOed. i.e. A2 keywarden.
ALeUNe
Oct 29 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Oct 29 2012, 08:04 AM) If I change my helm to Mempo, with SS, my DPS is only 250K. Lau Pan can have 270K DPS without SS. That's way beyond my reach.
ALeUNe
Oct 29 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(philip42 @ Oct 29 2012, 11:28 AM) http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/philip4...0/hero/23943653 what to upgrade and what skill build to use? when using bola shot , i need to wait for it to dmg , so i die quite often with bola , when to use gloom then? Bola/Imminent doom + Spike Trap/Scatter. So, combo your bola with spike trap. Spike trap will trigger immediate damage, followed by bola. Keep spamming spike trap + bola. And I keep seeing 400K-600K damage on my screen. These cause real damage and I could clear MP7 pretty fast. Really love this combo. Gloom is meant to reduce damage. I combo it with Sentry/Guardian Turret. If you look at my skills setup, you know i'll stay to do damage ('cos my DH can't run fast  )
ALeUNe
Oct 29 2012, 01:10 PM
I plan to get a mempo for my DH. Do you guys know the market rate for mempo?
I can't afford mempo with cc. I just want the mempo with 180+ DEX + VIT + AR + 8-9% IAS + socket.
ALeUNe
Oct 29 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Oct 29 2012, 01:18 PM) i see like 30-40 mil when i search for it last weekend when i search for price 2 sell 2 of my mempo...those with cc definitely higher like 200mil Darn... this gear really costs a lot for me. I'll try to look for a cheap one at around 30m.
ALeUNe
Oct 29 2012, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 29 2012, 01:27 PM) Man 40mil for a mempo? My mempo cost me 115mil. The prices at US server seems to be very cheap. *gulp*... Ok, allocate 40m on my DH. That 400-600K damage on the screen tells me my DH deserves more.
ALeUNe
Oct 29 2012, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 29 2012, 01:35 PM) Make sure u get a Dex > 200 roll and Vit > 50 roll. Then is worth paying. Huge HP and DPS boost. Thanks for the heads up. Looking for one now.
ALeUNe
Oct 29 2012, 02:51 PM
Won the bid and got my Mempo. Bought it at 32.23m. And my DH has a 30K DPS boost (she has 253K DPS now, with SS). My Armor and AR increase too. I think the price for the boost is reasonable. Attached thumbnail(s)