How's Bola going for you guys out there????
This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 19 2012, 07:44 PM
Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!
Oct 19 2012, 07:40 PM
146 posts Joined: Oct 2012 From: United Kingdom |
How's Bola going for you guys out there????
This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 19 2012, 07:44 PM |
Oct 20 2012, 01:59 AM
Nice effort there. Just tested it on screen as well. Indeeds does proc LOH and the more the better.
Added on October 20, 2012, 3:06 amWhen will blizzard nerf barbs man. Is the most OP class in 104 and they proceed to buff them in 105? This is a joke. No offense, I have seen barbs with half my DPS and gears farm same MP level as me or higher. Fellohw DH, do u think this is acceptable? They have our DPS and the survivability. This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 20 2012, 03:06 AM |
Oct 20 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 20 2012, 09:29 AM) i duno how the high dps DH play in mp5??? really run and hit without any dying? the arcane and fire are very pain!!! barb and monk oso feel pain.too ...so i duno the glass canon how to play in mp5??? I'm running with 160k DPS. Doing MP7 solo. Yeah you need to kite, be alert, dodge incoming missiles and etc. My case, MP8 is pushing it but anything higher i need a tank to re-direct the aggro or i can't dish enough damage efficiently. Shin6619, maybe you need to get a better balance in terms of defense and offense. I always feel that a DH should be played as a glass canon cuz no matter how good defensive you are, you're relying on disc, a resource that WILL run out over time. So when it runs out, ur defense goes out of the window as well.Just my two cents. But the thing that annoys me most is, barbs with HALF MY DPS (in the region of 70k) running same MP as mine. Don't know about monks yet. Barbs are so OP just cuz they are Jay Wilson's class. For a barb, as long as you get the 5 piece IK set, you're pretty much immortal. I don't mind that cuz the IK sets aren't cheap but the main problem here is barbs with average gears farming faster than us cuz they have the DPS and survivability. Added on October 20, 2012, 10:47 am QUOTE(nicotine @ Oct 20 2012, 10:42 AM) tested last night. damn gooding For low MP levels (1-4), HA is better than Bola shot cuz u basically say 3 shots mobs. However the efficiency and damage of bola shines in higher MP levels.using acid strike previously, but this volatile explosive works even better with night stalker passive ! This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 20 2012, 10:47 AM |
Oct 20 2012, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(AntheMz @ Oct 20 2012, 04:32 PM) Bola rocks. The only downside for me is1. you have to aim and this means u need to pay attention when shooting 2. fallen maniac are even more annoying considering it takes 1 sec for bola to detonate But i still think is a very good skill when used with volatile explosives. Invested 130mil in a DML with bola shot skill. Damn worth it man. |
Oct 20 2012, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(wlcling @ Oct 20 2012, 07:31 PM) wa awesome dml... none of my gear stand-alone worth more than 100 mill one.. btw i was looking at danneta's set.... wah.. can get a big boost to disipline. then to offset the dps loss, can get danneta's with base crit & socket. then your %attk speed bonus from other gear will benefit a fast weapon.. Yeah, it has +10 to Disc as well so i figure is worth the gold. Well, danetta with disc, socket and base crit is going to be very expensive. Yeah, u like dannetta is it? Well, don't get the set but get a calamity on main hand and dannetta on the off-hand This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 20 2012, 08:39 PM |
Oct 20 2012, 09:27 PM
Oct 20 2012, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(moomanhang @ Oct 20 2012, 09:29 PM) say current dps is 64k w/o ss. using xbow 1.3k with 70% crit dmg gem. What is your crit chance?if i were to get a xbow oni 1k dps with 270% crit dmg is that better? If i assume it is above 40 percent, what about the dmg range of both? too make it simpler, see which one gives you more DPS. but, i made the switch from a 1k dps manticore with 175 crit dmg to a 1.2k dps manticore with 187 crit dmg. Hope that helps. |
Oct 20 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(moomanhang @ Oct 20 2012, 09:58 PM) how much did it cost you? I can't give you a definite answer like that. 1.10 or 1.22 AS xbow? I think you should increase your crit chance first before you change your wep. Higher crit dmg with low crit chance is pointless also. Try to get it to above 40 percent crit chance.my crit chance is only 29% so if i get a manticore same as yours 1.2k with 180% crit dmg is it better then my current 1.3k 70% crit dmg? My manticore cost me 120mil. |
Oct 22 2012, 01:49 AM
Ball lightning is very efficient for low level MP farming. I personally use CA for MP7 and above.
Oh yeah, perfectionist and the boar is useless. Wasted passive slot which could be used on say NS or Vengeance. |
Oct 22 2012, 06:12 PM
Oct 22 2012, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(wlcling @ Oct 22 2012, 06:31 PM) blizz said they working on the grenades Bcos they said it doesn't feel right.... maybe got good news in nxt patch la.. Hehe It doesn't feel right and most importantly it doesn't look right. The animation is just wrong. Anyway, I think and hope blizzard should and would buff is DH in the next patch or is just unfair compared to op barbs. Maybe a skill slot that gives 10 percent IAS |
Oct 22 2012, 08:28 PM
Oct 22 2012, 08:33 PM
Oct 23 2012, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(wlcling @ Oct 22 2012, 09:36 PM) 10 percent ias.... but then very hard to decide what 3 passives to use.. now already very hard to decide lol...maybe introduce new gear with attk speed... for example cloak affix.... and new nats set all 4 give 20 discipline and 10% ias... wa sweet.... Noooooo.. Don't buff the new nat.. Haha.. Well I'm trying to transition away from the old nat cuz I want 200k unbuff DPS. Quite possible for me with say 2 upgrades. Well passive, TA is a must for me. Maybe drop steady aim cuz in high MP mobs are just I'm your face anyways |
Oct 23 2012, 12:31 PM
Oct 23 2012, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(lkhua79 @ Oct 23 2012, 01:21 PM) hi all, any tips to further improve my DH. I find it very weak, but not idea where to start First things first, drop sharpshooter and see how much DPS you have then work from there. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/RaDian-6671/hero/4516532 Get a pair of boots with 12percent movement speed. You will need that. Get a helm with CC in it. Will be cheap and will increase your DPS quite a lot. Bracers has to go, get one with CC, dex roll and vit roll. WOn't be expensive. Try that out and see how you fare. |
Oct 24 2012, 11:04 AM
Anyone here that is not using legacy NAT with say minimum 40 disc have issues with disc management? or does know how to manage your disc?
I'm looking to move away from legacy NAT by removing the ring and helm but i'm afraid that i might have disc problems when playing higher MP. Besides the obvious, NS, Vengeance, How u guys manage your disc without using the legacy set? THANKS!!! |
Oct 24 2012, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(wlcling @ Oct 24 2012, 11:17 AM) ar 400 here... discipline 39. tested full new nats earlier but didn't seem to need much discipline even though I constantly need gloom to survive. using 1h xbow, NS and bola can proc a lot discipline... but its not enough... multishot with suppression fire is the magic to regain discipline... also preparation as backup but seldom use it So no TA for you? NS, Steady Aim and Archery? Damn, i like the ms from TA. i'm worst than you on my dependence to gloom. 203 AR here but with mempo i get extra 75 AR and 30 percent life. Maybe that will soften the blow of loosing the +2 disc regen. what skills are you using? This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 24 2012, 11:52 AM |
Oct 24 2012, 11:50 AM
another grenades DH. Shin, your kawan here..
Oct 26 2012, 12:53 PM