29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

SUS2890
post Oct 15 2012, 01:13 PM

146 posts

I saw the clip. So u face tanking mobs huh, well i can do that too but it can't last more than 10 seconds. Haha.

I saw that you have 39 disc and from the clip, ur disc barely drop and u don't seem to need preparation. How is this so? I don't think you continuous spam gloom right?
SUS2890
post Oct 15 2012, 01:49 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 15 2012, 01:26 PM)
well ,the only good thing about that quiver is 10disc. and it rolls a bad INT. Current one cost me 1mil with a whooping +4 stats.

Added on October 15, 2012, 1:31 pm
his nat set +2 disc regen.
I know that buddy. I'm a legacy user as well but my disc drain faster than he does.
SUS2890
post Oct 15 2012, 02:48 PM

146 posts

Yeah 5 seconds but 35 percent reduction. The old gloom has 65 percent. Bad news for me i think.

Added on October 15, 2012, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(dreaming @ Oct 15 2012, 02:14 PM)
hi DH sifu,

may i know how to solo diablo?
my previous char is a monk, can face diablo easily.. but DH is so paper.
yesterday night i dead > 50times solo-ing diablo, hit run hit run with element & hungering arrows, best only can bring down diablo to half life, but 1 mistake = gg.com sad.gif

here is my skillset:
https://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/bsl-6386/hero/18332888

my armor is 3000+, AR around 400, life 44k+. DPS without SS is 90k+

any suggestion?
tqvm smile.gif
C'mon. You have nice AR, Life and DPS man to kill Diablo. No problem. If you want it easy, get a tank.

Well, you can drop nether tentacles and use Impale: GW rune for maximum damage.

This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 15 2012, 02:51 PM
SUS2890
post Oct 15 2012, 04:49 PM

146 posts

Patch 105 is coming out in two days time. Hopefully prices start dropping.
SUS2890
post Oct 15 2012, 06:29 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 15 2012, 06:17 PM)
I can't believe that 7% cc only increase 3k dps after I change to new Nata helm and shoes...-_-lll, now change back to old Nata. Hope got ppl buy my new Nata helm and shoes in ah. I sell it cheaper than AH... Waste my money...And time...
My old manticore was 1077 DPS, 2 socket (had two 90 percent emerald in it), IAS 11 and Crit dmg 99 percent. I upgraded to a 1.2k DPS manticore, 1 socket (100percent emerald), 195 DEX roll, IAS 10 or 11 dont remember and Crit Dmg was 87 percent. Got a 5k DPS increased.

The new one cost me 120mil and the old one was sold for 45mil. So basically i paid 75mil to get a 5k DPS increased.

So Shin6619, I know how you feel. Been there.

This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 15 2012, 06:29 PM
SUS2890
post Oct 15 2012, 06:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 15 2012, 06:35 PM)
why can't blizz just retain the old set effect to new one...
i mean 20disp add for 4 set ...pls

there is no disp regen gear other then nat legacy (but also have to get 4set ..haih)...other class all have ,mana regen ,fury regen,spirit regen why not disp..

don think DH without nat legacy can survive mp5 and above...solo
So you want the new set to have the disc regen? No way man, the new set has amazing rolls. If Blizz allowed such rolls to go with disc regen, DH will literally rape every other class out there.
SUS2890
post Oct 15 2012, 07:04 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 15 2012, 06:48 PM)
Nahhh don think Dh can rape other class...I think DH going to have trouble PVP with WD de....lol
other class set gear imba also...
Do you know you can't kill what you can't hit. Close to unlimited disc and this means free spam of SS. The only main concern if PVP does come out is monk with thunderclap rune.
SUS2890
post Oct 15 2012, 07:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 15 2012, 07:14 PM)
ok maybe 1 disp regen ...how s that tongue.gif

4set
20disp
1 disp regen

sound good right...
I would have bought that in a heart beat.

But the problem is, with 1 extra disc regen and additional 20 disc, you now looking at way more than 2 disc regen per second. If you have a flat 30 disc like what i have now, the legacy nat gives u 3 disc regen or for those non legacy users, 1 disc regen .
SUS2890
post Oct 15 2012, 11:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 15 2012, 11:39 PM)
Hi! bro & sis of the Lwyt DH community.

Is this Dead man's Legacy ok or not? and nothing is complete without a pictar!
[attachmentid=3102919]
Thanks in advance for any valuable info.
Let me tell you my friend. If ur DML had say 2 more IAS to it and had 19IAS, you're a rich man now. But again, such roll is almost perfect had it not been the IAS. So it will still make you rich.
SUS2890
post Oct 18 2012, 02:49 PM

146 posts

Hey wKkay,

U using Bola shot with Volatile explosive runes?

I'm currently making the change as well but i'm still undecided cuz i've been a HA:SoT user for ages.

Any insight or advice to which is better?

SUS2890
post Oct 18 2012, 02:53 PM

146 posts

I think on average Bola but if HA pierces then HA. But then how SoT works on proc, that i'm not sure. I don't think SoT proc LOH/LS.

Well, to proc LS, i normally use BL.

I'm kinda confuse atm between which is better, my first impression was that single target Bola Shot is better but then i realize i kill gobs faster with hungering (maybe is due to HA being more accurate).

SUS2890
post Oct 18 2012, 06:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 18 2012, 02:51 PM)
My concern is, which proc higher LOH/LS return?
Oh i remember now. ALeUNe, if your main concern is LOH/LS then Bola Shot is bad for you because once you fire the first shot on the monsters, before it explodes there is a very very small damage being made to the mobs. For my case the damage is in the region of 3k. Then after 1 sec, it explodes. So if you relying on Loh/LS, sadly, the 3k initial damage is going to proc your LS first.
SUS2890
post Oct 19 2012, 03:17 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Oct 18 2012, 10:41 PM)
at this point to get hellfire ring yes...
I think the ring is overrated. I can't use mine cuz i do not want to lose IAS and my disc regen. So is in the stash until i get more IAS on other parts.
SUS2890
post Oct 19 2012, 11:21 AM

146 posts

Guys, do not drop your DPS for the sake of being tanky or else you will suffer when you try uber. The enrage time will just rape you.

SUS2890
post Oct 19 2012, 11:43 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 19 2012, 11:28 AM)
Keep DPS but 1 shot KOed (even before enrage timer begins).

I choose survival first.
Make sure you can tank 8 minutes first.
Then only you worry about enrage timer.
Yeah i agree but some over do it. I have 220 AR, 3.9k armor. Doing okay and had a good roll on the ring as well..
SUS2890
post Oct 19 2012, 12:11 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Oct 19 2012, 11:47 AM)
Wow..220 AR ..not 1 shot KO at MP5/6? Looks like I also need to join the 2xx gang liao... 350AR with 400 Fire /Physical resist hence DPS only 100k w/o SS. Really need to bump the DPS up..but really scared effect surviablity smile.gif
Ok actually 235. Lol

But the sweet spot should be around 250 to 300 and Ofc legacy NaT plus gloom spamming. Doing okay with 37k HP but my new DML quiver going to give me extra 189 VIT
SUS2890
post Oct 19 2012, 01:40 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Oct 19 2012, 01:14 PM)
I compiled this just for you biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=3109327]
I'm so touched! Bola shot user as well? I've invested in a dml with bola shot
SUS2890
post Oct 19 2012, 03:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Oct 19 2012, 02:31 PM)
For LS I understand it increases proportionally to your total damage on screen. However, if you rely on shadow power for LS the delayed explosions can make timing SP tricky.

Your LS will also be delayed, a drawback which can be turned into a benefit. If I see trouble coming up like a arcane popping or if I'm not recovering enough HP, I'll smoke screen and get healed as I escape.
Bola Shot won't work well it LS or LOH. THe proc is when the bola lands on the mobs and that damage is very small. They wont proc the explosion to the main target or the mobs beside it.

Added on October 19, 2012, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 19 2012, 03:07 PM)
This snapshot speaks a thousand words.
LS love this. LOH love this too (look at the number of hits).

Bola, here i come!!!  laugh.gif
Bad idea to rely on bola shot for LS and LOH my friend.

This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 19 2012, 03:23 PM
SUS2890
post Oct 19 2012, 03:44 PM

146 posts

I dont think the radius procs LOH and LS. If u watch carefully, when the bola land, it deals dmg already and that is very small.
SUS2890
post Oct 19 2012, 04:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Oct 19 2012, 03:54 PM)
I'm very sure it procs LS (which is procced by any dmg on screen), and probably LOH too (at a reduced coefficient?).

I'll investigate later and make a video out of it.
Oh when you put it that way. Now i'm not sure about LS but i'm pretty sure LOH doesn't proc on explosions.

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:56 AM