126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

Deckard Cain
post Jan 2 2013, 01:23 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 2 2013, 01:18 AM)
OMG. shenlongs + chantodo just drop from same mob! i almost woke up the entire house
LUL good luck with the rolls. I got shenlong's relentless assault today and inna's temp... both rolled the kind of stats that makes them brimstone quality.

Added on January 2, 2013, 1:52 amuser posted image

Finally an SOJ with bola. It's not perfect but I only got for 4 Mill

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Jan 2 2013, 01:52 AM
SUS2890
post Jan 2 2013, 02:06 AM

146 posts

^ 4mil? a steal i would say.

Anyway, how much EHP do you guys think is enough for a DH?
Deckard Cain
post Jan 2 2013, 10:11 AM

66 posts

Yeah but quite lucky to see it last night as well. When I checked it was 15 minutes for the bid to end and it was only going at 1.25 mil so I bidded at max 4 mil at the end of bid time. Of course with stopwatch. hahaha...

I would say 600k eHP would be good. 1 Million eHP is really too much and way too expensive. The higher your dps the more you have to spend on getting your eHP up.
SUS2890
post Jan 2 2013, 11:31 AM

146 posts

Sien, got outbidded on this gem
lksing78
post Jan 2 2013, 11:38 AM

91 posts

U already have good pants why wan another one... biggrin.gif

doks
post Jan 2 2013, 12:38 PM

25 posts

Looking at over inflated 1.2K 2 sockets manticore. I think windforce it's more worth it for DPS boost.

This post has been edited by doks: Jan 2 2013, 12:39 PM
lksing78
post Jan 2 2013, 01:35 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(doks @ Jan 2 2013, 12:38 PM)
Looking at over inflated 1.2K 2 sockets manticore. I think windforce it's more worth it for DPS boost.
wah lai lai windforce hunter...welkam to tha club thumbup.gif
cktan76
post Jan 2 2013, 03:46 PM

Hi semi noob DH here. I usually farm mp4 with some friends. So far have managed to survive by moving around a lot. However I would like to contribute more to dps to help reduce the farm time for keys and ubers. Would really appreciate some advise for my DH. I only have 100mil budget so am quite nervous I might end up getting the wrong stuffs. Really appreciate your comments and or critism smile.gif

My DH profile

Thanks in advance smile.gif
SUS2890
post Jan 2 2013, 03:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jan 2 2013, 11:38 AM)
U already have good pants why wan another one... biggrin.gif
cuz the rare pants is just better. XD
yuhhaur
post Jan 2 2013, 03:59 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cktan76 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:46 PM)
Hi semi noob DH here. I usually farm mp4 with some friends. So far have managed to survive by moving around a lot. However I would like to contribute more to dps to help reduce the farm time for keys and ubers. Would really appreciate some advise for my DH. I only have 100mil budget so am quite nervous I might end up getting the wrong stuffs. Really appreciate your comments and or critism smile.gif

My DH profile

1. At least craft your emerald gem for your weapon up to Radiant star. If you can't craft you can ask around, nowadays lots of ppl can craft the gem up to max. it would cost 16.5mil for one.
2. get more CHD & CHC from your rings and amulet slot

SUS2890
post Jan 2 2013, 04:02 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cktan76 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:46 PM)

My DH profile

First let me welcome you to the Brotherhood of Shadows.

Well, if i'm playing your char. I'll get 2P Natalya Solace set to get the 7.0cc. That's gonna increase your DPS and EHP by quite a bit.

Solace combination
- IMO, the best combination here would be Bloody Footprints + Embrace
- For Natalya Boots, get one with DEX and VIT if possible
- For Embrace, you have two option but make sure you sync it with your DML:
i) If you decide to get +DISC on your DML, you also get +DISC on your embrace
ii) If you went with double roll on DEX and VIT on your DML, you get +AR on your embrace

p.s: I wrote that some weeks ago and now i don't feel the same about the +DISC on DML and Embrace anymore. While i think we should aim for +DISC on Embrace, i'm not so sure about the +DISC on DML. I'm testing a mix of +DISC on embrace and double roll on DML. My runs gave me the feel that while double roll DML with +DISC embrace is good for me on MP7/8 farming. The +DISC DML is better for MP10. Let me do more testing and i'll get back to you with better results. But for now, try to get a 2P Solace set. Will do you wonders.

Quiver - DML or Danetta as offhand
- Determine whether you want to use HA or Bola and find a quiver with HA or Bola bonus. Cluster arrow reduction is also very sexy.
- Always try to get 20% AS on the quiver but if you are planning to do low MP farming, an 18% AS with bonus to elemental arrow is good enough.
- Get a quiver with +DISC or double roll on DEX and VIT.

p.s: again, i'm still undecided on the DML. Let me know how u feel about it.

Pants / Belts / Bracers
- Basically, there are a few choices here. Depth diggers/Rare pants + The Witching Hour + Lacuni combination, inna's temperance + Inna's favor + Rare Bracers combination.
- What you wear here is determined by your weapon (calamity or manticore)
i) If you chooses to use calamity, the +% elemental bonus and dex bonus from inna's set would benefit you more. So get inna's temperance and inna's favor if you go for calamity since AS is not a problem here.
ii) If you choose to use manticore, a pants with as much DEX, VIT, AR and 2OS is preferred (DD is not BIS). Here, you get Lacuni and TWH belt (for more AS).

p.s: Some rares roll extremely high DEX, VIT, AR and 2OS
p.s.s: The DD + WH + Lacuni combination is much more expensive than the later.

Rings / Amulets
- Since i'm a manticore user, i always go for the following combination on rings if possible and if my EHP allows me.
+ xx-xx dmg
+ DEX
+ 8/9% AS
+ <4.5CC

Bonuses like AR on rings and amulets are welcome. If you like set/legendary items, the wailing host is a good ring (my personal favorite)

p.s: Average damage works the best on calamity users. I no longer go for average damage.

Gloves
- Get trifecta gloves if possible but is gonna cost. If you can't afford it get one with either the following two combination AS, CC and CHD. I think this is determined by what weapon you use again.

Shoulders
- Current BIS is Vile Ward.

Helms
- Current BIS is Mempo of Twilight

Added on January 2, 2013, 4:13 pmoh to add on, 100m you should be able to get a nice embrace and bloody footprints

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 2 2013, 04:13 PM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 2 2013, 04:49 PM

66 posts

2890 sums it all up. Really, to get a DH to 100k dps these days is not expensive given that you know what is essential to upgrade. Just do it one at a time, don't spend too much on small upgrades, use http://d3up.com/ to check if the what you're buying is worth it. Don't sacrifice resist or HP for DPS.

@2890 Btw, what a lovely pants.... How much was it going for? Finally someone bidding my dual manti's. Some money coming in. Really need my Mempo with crit!!!!
SUS2890
post Jan 2 2013, 04:53 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 2 2013, 04:49 PM)
2890 sums it all up. Really, to get a DH to 100k dps these days is not expensive given that you know what is essential to upgrade. Just do it one at a time, don't spend too much on small upgrades, use  http://d3up.com/ to check if the what you're buying is worth it. Don't sacrifice resist or HP for DPS.

@2890 Btw, what a lovely pants.... How much was it going for? Finally someone bidding my dual manti's. Some money coming in. Really need my Mempo with crit!!!!
it was at 28mil for the last minute. 5 seconds before the bid end, i place 70mil and got outbidded at 73.5m. Sien..
Deckard Cain
post Jan 2 2013, 04:56 PM

66 posts

By 3.5 million? I don't know.. seriously. Normally if you get outbidded, it'd be in round numbers like 75m or 80m. I believe this are AH bots in the works. I've got oubidded way too many times by small numbers like 1.5m or 2m more... It's just unbelievable.
SUS2890
post Jan 2 2013, 05:02 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 2 2013, 04:56 PM)
By 3.5 million? I don't know.. seriously. Normally if you get outbidded, it'd be in round numbers like 75m or 80m. I believe this are AH bots in the works. I've got oubidded way too many times by small numbers like 1.5m or 2m more... It's just unbelievable.
i agree. No way a human can react that quickly cuz i did not just press bid, i entered 70m and heard the winning bid sound. Within 1 sec, i lost the bid and item expire. Damn no mood that time.

When the item expire, my bid was 70m and the next column says 73.5m. So i'm guessing i lost out to 73.5m.

oh btw, don't force a mempo if u can't get one with 9AS. Might as well get an anDi

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 2 2013, 05:03 PM
yuhhaur
post Jan 2 2013, 05:05 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 2 2013, 04:56 PM)
doh.gif

If somebody placed a bid of 100m at time of 25.5mil, it will become 25.5+10% = 28.05mil
and @2890 place a 70mil bid < 100mil hence it will become 70+10% = 73.5mil.
So the actual bid on the winner is definitely more than 73.5mil.

Good job @2890 to make the winner spent 73.5mil instead of 28mil thumbup.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 2 2013, 05:02 PM)
i agree. No way a human can react that quickly cuz i did not just press bid, i entered 70m and heard the winning bid sound. Within 1 sec, i lost the bid and item expire. Damn no mood that time.

When the item expire, my bid was 70m and the next column says 73.5m. So i'm guessing i lost out to 73.5m.

oh btw, don't force a mempo if u can't get one with 9AS. Might as well get an anDi

Added on January 2, 2013, 5:07 pm
Proxy bidding is an implementation of an English second-price auction used on eBay, in which the winning bidder pays the price of the second-highest bid plus a defined increment. It differs from a Vickrey auction in that bids are not sealed; the "current highest bid" (defined as second-highest bid plus bid increment) is always displayed. In a standard first-price English auction the winner pays the amount of their bid, regardless of competitors' bids, and it is therefore desirable to place a bid that exceeds the current highest bid by the smallest possible increment. Under proxy bidding, however, the price paid is determined only by competitors' bids and not by the amount of the new bid, and so there is no economically rational incentive to place a bid below the amount one is willing to pay, or to place multiple increasing bids. An "economically rational" bidder will therefore bid the maximum amount they are willing to pay on their first bid, and never raise their bid.

Courteously from Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proxy_bid

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jan 2 2013, 05:07 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 2 2013, 05:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 2 2013, 05:05 PM)
doh.gif

If somebody placed a bid of 100m at time of 25.5mil, it will become 25.5+10% = 28.05mil
and @2890 place a 70mil bid < 100mil hence it will become 70+10% = 73.5mil.
So the actual bid on the winner is definitely more than 73.5mil.

Good job @2890 to make the winner spent 73.5mil instead of 28mil thumbup.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 5:05 pm
cannot be, because i heard the sound when you are winning the bid. You know that TING sound?

oh, i do that many times. I even drove a bola shot DML from 30m to 150m and let it go. If i'm not getting it, i'll make sure you won't get it cheap either.
yuhhaur
post Jan 2 2013, 05:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 2 2013, 05:08 PM)
cannot be, because i heard the sound when you are winning the bid. You know that TING sound?

oh, i do that many times. I even drove a bola shot DML from 30m to 150m and let it go. If i'm not getting it, i'll make sure you won't get it cheap either.
oops, I didn't open D3 sound. I listened to maroon5/linkin park/etc etc... during session biggrin.gif
Deckard Cain
post Jan 2 2013, 05:21 PM

66 posts

Yep.. there's definitely a bot bidder in the process. A guy actually tried bidding a few white items for the fun of it to see if he gets outbid.. Get this : level 5 white blade 300 gold and at the last minute he lost the bid.... He did it on a few items and he still got outbidded a few times... Lul.
cktan76
post Jan 2 2013, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 2 2013, 04:49 PM)
2890 sums it all up. Really, to get a DH to 100k dps these days is not expensive given that you know what is essential to upgrade. Just do it one at a time, don't spend too much on small upgrades, use  http://d3up.com/ to check if the what you're buying is worth it. Don't sacrifice resist or HP for DPS.

Thanks sifus for your advice. notworthy.gif I was having some doubts on what to get first. The picture is definately a lot clearer for me now.

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:51 PM