QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 30 2012, 06:27 PM)
no more money to repair? ur armor is very high and your AR too. nice 60 percent reduction you got there.Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!
Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!
Oct 30 2012, 06:36 PM
146 posts Joined: Oct 2012 From: United Kingdom |
Oct 31 2012, 05:11 AM
Oct 31 2012, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Oct 31 2012, 11:13 AM) this is getting more interesting.. guys check this out Best part is he is not the highest DPS DH out there.DH doing MP10 azmo in 44.3 seconds http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=smCf_d5JiPs& not only he has high dps, but also able to survive that dark pool as a dh.. and now azmo has become a benchmark for dps.. |
Oct 31 2012, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Oct 31 2012, 11:50 AM) agree.. perhaps he's saving some for survivability? look forward for more record breaking video hohoho I don't think so. You can see that his HP drop relatively quick. And he recovers them by gloom. I'm guessing crappy survivability but big enough HP pool to sustain the HP loss and huge dmg to quickly recover it. I do that too, 55k HP and recover 20k hp per CA shot. Shin, u have way better AR than that guy! Shock to see him playing grenades. his profile http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/nugiyen...2/hero/13115521 This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 31 2012, 12:16 PM |
Oct 31 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:30 PM) His dps almost same as u, can u kill Azmodan in 4x seconds too? I won't use grenades because low dmg and take long time. I will try bola and spike trap 1st one round, and try cluster bomb as him one round, c which faster kill? Cluster bomb can use to azmodan because he slow moving. I won't use it normally because hard to target monters.. Nah, i think he has 30k more DPS than me cuz he doesn't use SA. So no way i can kill azmo under 1 minute. Yeah, never bother to use CA:CB also, too slow. U can try LFB, i like that. ANyway, 55 disc for him with that SoJ. And his trifecta gloves are just INSANE. This post has been edited by 2890: Oct 31 2012, 12:53 PM |
Oct 31 2012, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Oct 31 2012, 02:12 PM) http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Booty-6947/hero/4745893 i'm speechless. Don't know how to help. You seem to have the right stuff needed at each part. I wanted to ask u to upgrade your pants but then realize your pants has butt loads of EHP. Maybe belt? if u change gloves, the next direction is a trifecta gloves.some update to my budget DH i think my DPS still kinda low. next aim change glove. any advise from the sifus? tqtq |
Oct 31 2012, 03:11 PM
Oct 31 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(leo0089 @ Oct 31 2012, 03:00 PM) hi guys, Change that amulet to one with avg dmg, cc and cd. then change the belt to inna's belt or if u have the AR u need, witching hour. I chose inna's belt with AR in it cuz i'm kinda low in that department.any suggestion on what to upgrade/change next? http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/trepuri...2/hero/15065186 always low on gold, so have to upgrade slowly |
Oct 31 2012, 06:53 PM
Oct 31 2012, 11:17 PM
hellfire ring? 56 cc is very high.
Nov 1 2012, 12:12 PM
Have you guys tried impale vs über? Boy it kills really quick. Give it a try.
Btw, one of our dear member here found a 2bil manticore yesterday. After that I was so motivated to farm also. Realize, multishot with suppression fire coupled with acid strike very good for of leveling. Bat companion for regen. Passively I think TA is a must . Vengeance is very good cuz on low MP u have lots of health gloves. Here I would say archery > steady aim unless u r DW. Cuz we just gonna melt everything by standing in their face. The route, follow doodleman route, very good n efficient. P.s: this post was inspired by biatche who found that 2 Bil manticore. And doodleman who shared farming tips. P.s.s: TRY OUT SOJ FOR UBER FIGHTS. YOU'LL BE SHOCK HOW MUCH DPS YOU CAN GAIN. This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 1 2012, 02:30 PM |
Nov 1 2012, 02:48 PM
YES
YES STONE OF JORDAN I'm trying chemical burns now cuz of the 220 percent physical damage bleed over 2 seconds. Will try Grievous Wounds as well. If u plan to get the SoJ, there are two types worth considering. - Add X% elemental dmg - Adds XX discipline (only consider 9 or 10, max is 10) - Increase damage against elites by X% (only buy SoJ with at least 29 or 30, max is 30) The above 3 are standard roles. The last roll could be - Here if u're an impale user, u can go for reduce hatred cost of impale. (5 is max) OR - Adds X% damage to hungering arrow/bola shot/entangling shot/grenades. OR - ADds X% damage to elemental arrow/strafe/multishot etc etc. By using a SoJ, on paper i lost around 30k DPS but after putting it through the DPS calculator, i gain a whopping 80k DPS against elites. Elites also includes key wardens and uber bosses. This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 1 2012, 02:50 PM |
Nov 1 2012, 02:52 PM
@jiidaineko
if u need a DPS calculator, i have one in excel format. |
Nov 1 2012, 03:31 PM
Nov 1 2012, 06:06 PM
Yeah, i was discussing this with another fellow DH as well. It wont' stack and won't lengthen as well. I guess GW only then.
Nov 2 2012, 11:46 AM
Been using this wonderful DPS calculator made on an excel sheet.
https://rapidshare.com/files/2238569061/DH%....92%20prot.xlsx CREDITS GO TO DRETAR#2712 ON THE EU SERVER. Hopefully simplify high-end gear comparison and making it easier to make fully aware purchase decisions on the AH by knowing the impact on your DPS before making the actual purchase. Basically it is an Excel spreadsheet with 3 functions. 1) Gear comparison. 2) Specific stat change influence on your build damage. 3) Absorption calculation. Number 1 is achieved by data input in the green marked areas on the left side for both variants, which should give you the picture of the final stat of the builds and damage difference. Number 2 can be done via the little table below by typing in changes such as (-100 Dex, + 15% IAS, + 30% crit dmg). The result is the Final DPS change (without sharpshooter maxed). Number 3 is done be proper entry of gear data to the 3-rd sheet, which allows to see your current mitigation versus various damage types and sources. Information about the spreadsheet - Read before using: 1) I assume you use a ranged weapon. 2) Sheet is protected so You don't accidentally mess it up. The only cells that You should write up data in order for the sheet to work are marked with a green color. 3) IAS = Increased Attack Speed, for those that are not familiar. 4) The sheet is filled in with some entry data so You can see how it is supposed to look like. 5) Note that the little table below is a simplified model that should rather be used for 1-variable change testing, it will only give approximated data when used for multiple variable changes. It also serves to calculate weights of specific stats, which show the impact of "change of 1" of specific stat to Your DPS. Mind that this table is dependant on the gear figures of Variant 1 only. 6) It is Vital to select from the scroll-down list the appropriate Weapon Type for both Variants since the base weapon speed and the archery passive bonus are derived from the weapon type. 7) The file consists of 4 sheets. The first sheet is devoted to single-wielding style, the second for more accurate weapon min/max dmg calculation, the third to dual-wielding style, the 4th for the purpose of absorption calculation. 8) The spreadsheet might not be 100% precise in cases of weapons with +XX% damage affix, because of the rounding error, since the spreadsheet assumes whole numbers, which might not be the case. 9) The spreadsheet for dual wielding is not 100% accurate (more like 99% from my tests), unfortunately after some investigation I am not aware of the source of the issue. However the range of error is so small it should not impact the decision process. 10) The dodge calculation is an estimate, so it might not be 100% accurate. (But works fine for tested sets of equipment). FAQ: Q1) Is there a way to disable sharpshooter, because it inflates the value of Crit DMG and underestimates Crit chance? A1) There are 2 figures representing Your final DPS: 1) "Final DPS", 2) "Final DPS with sharpshooter maxed". If you are interested in your base dps without the use of sharpshooter passive or without any bonus crit chance from it, refer to the figure in 1). You can also disable it by selecting "NO" to sharpshooter in the passive section. Q2) How should i input data from gear with for example +13-26 damage from an amulet? A2) By typing in both 13 in "Bonus MIN DMG" and 26 in "Bonus MAX DMG" in the row devoted to the gear of one of the variants. Q3) I have input all the data as required but i keep getting "###" instead of the dps, what's wrong? A3) "###" in Excel means that the column is too narrow to present the figure. Widen it and It'll be fine. Q4) Where should i input the +X% damage from my weapon? A4) You should not enter this anywhere, because it is already taken into account in the weapon minimum and maximum damage that you should enter to the spreadsheet. Q5) Where should i input the + X-Y Damage from my weapon? A5) You should not enter this anywhere, because it is already taken into account in the weapon minimum and maximum damage that you should enter to the spreadsheet. Q6) Your spreadsheet says that the crossbow has a base attack speed of 1.1, but my one has 1.23, what should i do? A6) Your weapon has an attack speed of 1.23 beacuse it has IAS on it. The base weapon speed is still 1.1, but due to the bonus it is enhanced to 1.23. Therefore you should enter the IAS bonus from your weapon to the row of weapon statistics in the AIS column. Q7) What does "Assume Dodge as damage reduction" mean? A7) Dodge itself does not reduce the damage taken but gives a chance to completly avoid the damage, but in order to reflect its importance in damage reduction this option has been added. It gives you a chance to simulate how much damage would you take in case of being attacked by an infinitely large amount of attacks dealing infinitely small damage, in which case dodge acts simply as damage reduction instead of chance to avoid damage. Q8) The spreadsheet does not consider crit chance when i input it with a dot (like 3.5%) What's wrong? - (Rare occurrence) A8) Try using a comma (like 3,5%). It might occur when using a different software that does not automatically adapt into various regional settings. The spreadsheet has been written using Polish settings in MS Excel where it is accustomed to use (,) as a decimal separator. Q9) What's the purpose of "Base Monster Damage" and "Monster Hit Damage" in the absorption sheet? A9) If You are aware of the damage a monster would afflict attacking player with 0 armor and 0 damage reduction (Such information might also be obtainable from some sites or the Bradygames guide) you can input it as "Base Monster Damage" and it will make You see in the appropriate "Monster Hit Damage" cell the actual damage you will receive considering Your damage reduction from armor and resistances - Mind that if You want to check for 1-hit damage, You should turn off the Dodge damage reduction in order to avoid understating the damage redeived. Q10) My DPS in game does not agree to the sheet, help! A10) I used to help you out, but due to too many user-made errors i gave that up, instead here's a list of what you can do: 1) Check whether your DEX,Crit dmg, crit chance, attacl speed agree sheet - game (remember some legendaries have IAS bugged) 2) Check whether you've input your weapon properly - selected weapon type 3) Check passives and follower buffs 4) Check all +MIN/MAX dmg bonusses from jewelery 5) If you still have an error, mind that some +MIN/MAX dmg are "bugged" giving a different amount than it says they do, therefore remove those items and check if it agrees, if it doesn't go back to 1), if it does, gradually equip those items until you know whats the issue item. HOW TO USE +X% ELEMENTAL DMG I will write here what and where You should enter in order to have DPS calculated properly using an item that gives You +X% Elemental damage. Example item with +X% Elemental dmg: http://i.imgur.com/iQm6K.jpg Example weapon: http://oi46.tinypic.com/2vjy442.jpg 1) Type in weapon stats: Select type of weapon : Crossbow 801 in MIN DMG (C9) 1241 in MAX DMG (D9) Those are the final MIN/MAX dmg dealt by the weapon Type in other additional stats such as IAS/CRIT DMG in E9 and F9 accordingly. 2) Type in the Elemental damage dealt by the weapon separately 231 as MIN Elemental DMG (C26) 554 as MAX elemental DMG (D26) 3) Type in the +X% Elemental dmg 5% in B26 AGAIN, i did not make this. I'm just sharing with a tool with fellow DH players her that might have problem deciding a purchase on the AH. Have a nice day. |
Nov 2 2012, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Nov 2 2012, 11:56 AM) nice share ... farking imba spreadsheet! 100% custom to DH Credits go to Dretar#2712 not me for making the excellent spreadsheet. And yeah is an amazing spreadsheet fully customize to the DH.was using this myself https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...QUVOZmRhbDl0YXc good enuf but the one u shared is complete |
Nov 2 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 2 2012, 07:54 PM) The mrs went nuts at me when she saw me use the spreadsheet because she got fooled into thinking that I was doing serious work why is she relieved?Added on November 2, 2012, 8:28 pm QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 2 2012, 08:01 PM) Weekend's here and it's shopping time! Don't think u can get more DEX without spending a lot. I think if u want to get more dex, lacuni has to go and i know u won't drop that. Other alternatives are the amulet or the gloves but doing an upgrade there is going to cost. An embrace would probably give u the best option here. If u're not looking for disc on the embrace, u can get one with 160 dex but low on vit.Bought a pair of Footprints and now I'm looking for a suitable Embrace. This is my current Shadow - http://www.diabloprogress.com/item/5692653 Not really sure what I should aim for. Dex - yes, but how much. Vit - also yes, but how much. I have 179vit on my Shadow and I need to substitute it. Armor/res - maybe? I have too much resists though compared to armor. Life regen - maybe? I stack life regen in my build and I rank top 500 for dh Disc/hatred - I don't feel that I need extra Bonus to spike traps - yes, definitely vit wise, let's hope ur footprints have vit on it. I feel that u have a nice build there and the only thing hampering u getting more vit would be the already expensive gears u have in there. Regen is a big no no for me. Gloom does the work. Disc wise i think u're fine due to the SoJ. If u do plan to drop the SoJ, prepare to get an embrace with DISC on it. Not a fan of spike trap, tho i heard wonders about echoing blast. Again, embrace can get u that bonus. This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 2 2012, 08:28 PM |
Nov 3 2012, 05:17 PM
Nov 3 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Nov 3 2012, 05:19 PM) LOL. Well yeah and btw, the manticore here can either roll a VIT or an extra socket. Can't roll both together. So don't go looking for one like that. Wasting time nia..But i think that should be our final goal la. 1.2k DPS + DEX + 2 socket. Added on November 3, 2012, 5:30 pm QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 3 2012, 05:19 PM) My opinion after playing more uber games: Why is vault betteR? i find it troublesome as you might make the mistake of vaulting and get into a bad spot. Does vault removes the agro on you? Actually i'm still torn between SS and vault. Vault is nice when u're surrounded.Vault is really useful for yourself and your teammates. Faster repositioning away from lashers and blobs, repositioning to rez, and just getting out of trouble in general. Caltrops is really sexy for the 10% cc boost. So much free dps. It is also useful for the skeletons/brutes in maghda/sk - lay caltrops and overlay with spike traps, to maximize trap damage. M4D mortal enemy is essential to spam hatred generators faster. Just hope that you aren't in a game with another M4D user or you'll have M4D wars I value thunder bola's stun more than imminent doom. Even if another teammate is speccing for crowd control, I still use it because circumstances can force the teammate to stop shooting, and with that the stunlock stops. Hmm, what if u have say 45percent CC and higher, do u think bait the trap is helpful? Is Caltrops > Mark of death for ubers? Ahh, u use both. Hmm, so what are you skills for ubers? I used to use thunderball rune but then i went over to either bitter pill with SA passive or imminent doom with NS passive. This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 3 2012, 05:30 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:44 AM |