It's a pity Virtua Fighter 5 is only for PS3 but the DOAX2 is for XBOX 360 only, to cater for people like us who likes bouncy stuff. We get to see Kasumi again.
QUOTE(zio @ Nov 15 2006, 10:57 AM)
Games Dead Or Alive 4, Dead or Alive Xtreme 2
Nov 15 2006, 11:05 AM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
Well, this ain't Fifa 07 and DOAX2 like the previous version has some story and gameplay elements like the first one. Bouncy stuff is not good enough to make my money depart from my wallet. They must have at least a killer game to impress me. Even for their DOA 4, it was marginally prettier than the previous DOA series on the XBOX, not too breaktaking I'm afraid. Somemore, Tecmo boss blamed XBOX 360 because of the storage space. Haiyo ....... if their games don't have enough mojo or next gen feel, then dun talk about Blu-Ray or HD DVD storage space lah. A good game doesn't have to be on two or three dvds mah.
It's a pity Virtua Fighter 5 is only for PS3 but the DOAX2 is for XBOX 360 only, to cater for people like us who likes bouncy stuff. We get to see Kasumi again. QUOTE(zio @ Nov 15 2006, 10:57 AM) |
Nov 15 2006, 12:00 PM
471 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sunauto @ Nov 15 2006, 10:43 AM) The graphics are top notch but the gameplay, sadly ....... it didn't improve much from the previous XBOX version so it's most like the same old game but with an extra coat of paint, probably not worth getting the original version as there are better games out there. Team Ninja must be resting on their laurels after their successful debut of DOA 4. This is a lesson learnt by them that we're not fools to believe that all games from Tecmo are good. Hopefully, Ninja Gaiden won't be another failure in the future. the cool thing is...Ive NEVER played the previous DOAX b4....lol...so im not gonna get bored with the gameplay any time soon;) |
Nov 15 2006, 12:14 PM
1,161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm buying it because of my love for volleyball.
Nov 15 2006, 01:16 PM
522 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: sa? |
Nov 15 2006, 01:27 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^ Make me wonder how u'r brain is wired.
Nov 15 2006, 01:34 PM
511 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Future |
QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Nov 15 2006, 10:40 AM) Check out DOAX2 on 1up.com... 4/10 (a game by Team Ninja??) low score for review because.....So this does leave me with one question: does all the negative reviews (from wat I read so far) affect/influence ur decision to purchase the game? I'm kinda in a dilemma coz altho the reviews seem to point to a pretty bad/disappointing game, I do have a lot of love for the DOA gals! So are u fellas bothered by the reviews or not...? the one giving the review should be a woman or a gay guy |
Nov 15 2006, 02:43 PM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuantan |
hey dark and wel, when u guys play doa again?? i wanna get revenge with u darkchaser.
Nov 15 2006, 04:43 PM
what revenge? you always kick my ass what. you already grade A some more, whilst everyone else here is still grade B
Nov 15 2006, 06:09 PM
176 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Woot DreamyGhost got his rank A long time ago......His Brad Wong
Nov 16 2006, 02:56 PM
453 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: >>muar,,johor<< |
I think Team Ninja is concentrate to Ninja Gaiden Sigma for ps3, tho, a remake Ninja Gaiden from xbox1,
that why Doax2 like same before(some of game reviewer thinks), to make us jaw-dropping for a while looking at those galz in bikiniz... |
Nov 16 2006, 03:42 PM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
Aiyah, might as well make DOA 5 with DOAX2 bonus disc, then no people will complaint lor even though it's a pretty short volleyball game. I guess with so many good games on the XBOX 360, this game pales in comparison, a few girls with bikinis ain't gonna make the scores higher unless there's a trick to make the game into DOAX2 XXX Edition (hot & spicy)
QUOTE(shamrawk @ Nov 16 2006, 02:56 PM) |
Nov 16 2006, 04:14 PM
Since when Dreamy use Brad Wong?
Looks like I gotta polish my cheap Hayate teleporting technique... |
Nov 16 2006, 05:18 PM
176 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 19 2006, 03:10 AM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
basket americans get to play 1st
http://www.gamestop.com/product.asp?product_id=200218 in case ur house dun have calendar http://www.gamestop.com/product.asp?product%5Fid=832035 This post has been edited by alkt: Nov 19 2006, 03:12 AM |
Nov 19 2006, 03:22 AM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
arhh why they.. get first.. hmmm we want first la.. love to play "boing2" girls...
Nov 19 2006, 07:30 AM
81 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: totoro village |
eh...when is doax2 comin out?
Nov 19 2006, 10:31 AM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
around dec i think... hope so la... gatal already ma... the first DOAX at x-box very good .. game i play 8 hour straight... make my friend think im "hentai"..
This post has been edited by samurai20: Nov 19 2006, 10:33 AM |
Nov 19 2006, 11:03 AM
1,229 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth-616 |
BOOBIES for teh win! i bought my 1st xbox for doax, this time i gonna do the same. just wait for local area to have it, then can buy x360+ doax2
Nov 19 2006, 11:46 AM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuantan |
well the DOAX2 control is worst than the 1st one. some guy at the gamespot say that the volleyball game control is suck big time and the AI suck too. O.O" we wait and see....
Nov 20 2006, 09:41 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
Wow you guys really like this game despite the fact that i got bad reviews..but just remember the age old saying guys..
"9 out of 10 guys like big boobies.The other 1 guy likes the the other 9 guys" |
| Change to: | 0.0610sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:52 PM |