128 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V1, Hardware Q&A RRG™

Cable707
post Nov 17 2012, 11:22 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(Kill3rz90 @ Nov 17 2012, 10:42 PM)
Hi to all, next month i'm planning to buy a CPU for heavy gaming. Can u recommend me a spec with powerful graphic card? My budget is around RM 2500 & i need CPU & monitor only. Any brand i would appreciate. Thx for reply. biggrin.gif
RM2500 would not be suffice for heavy gaming.. sweat.gif at least u need twice of your budget for that.. nod.gif

Anyway,here's some ok-ok gaming setup which maybe u can consider :

Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz RM565
MSI B75MA-P45 RM229
Corsair 1333MHz ram 4GB RM55
Sapphire HD 7850 2GB DDR5 RM689
Silverstone 500w PSU RM190
WD Caviar Blue 500GB HDD RM169
CM K280 casing RM125
Lite-On 22x DVDRW RM59
LG IPS224T 21.5" Monitor RM419

Total - RM2500 Jayacom.
siles1991
post Nov 18 2012, 01:16 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Intel i3 3220 - 369
WD Blue 1TB - 219
MSI B75MA-P45 RM229
Kingston 1600MHz ram 4GB x2 RM119
Bitfenix Outlaw - RM150
NAXN 550W - rm215

RM1301

+ Sapphire HD Radeon 7850 1GB GDDR5 - rm559
= RM1900

+ Sapphire HD Radeon 7770 OC Edition 1GB GDDR5 - rm459
= RM1800

Is this good for my friend? His initital budget was RM1600 but I could jsut push him a little bit above only will this be alright?
Hilmax
post Nov 18 2012, 01:36 AM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 18 2012, 01:16 AM)
Intel i3 3220 - 369
WD Blue 1TB - 219
MSI B75MA-P45    RM229
Kingston 1600MHz ram 4GB x2 RM119
Bitfenix Outlaw - RM150
NAXN 550W - rm215

RM1301

+ Sapphire HD Radeon 7850 1GB GDDR5 - rm559
= RM1900

+ Sapphire HD Radeon 7770 OC Edition 1GB GDDR5 - rm459
= RM1800

Is this good for my friend? His initital budget was RM1600 but I could jsut push him a little bit above only will this be alright?
Poison kaw kaw at least HD7850, very good GC.
siles1991
post Nov 18 2012, 02:36 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Which is best casing you guys think?

NZXT Beta Evo
THERMALTAKE V3
AEROCOOL STRIKE-X ONE ADVANCE
AEROCOOL VS-3 ADVANCED

This post has been edited by siles1991: Nov 18 2012, 02:40 AM
Nyanmaru
post Nov 18 2012, 10:15 AM

267 posts

hlp plz:
after looking at Chocobo's build suggestion and replacing the GPU with Sapphire HD 7850 OC 2Gb and removing the HDD.I can get it at 2130.Now i had confusion in mind.

My budget is 2650,which i can stretch until 2700.Been looking at LCD monitor VX2250WM-LED and also an 64gb SSD.Which you think is better?

Option 1:Get the LED,stick to HDD.
Option 2:Get a smaller monitor and use the extra money for a 64gb ssd,later on buy an external HDD.
Option 3:Stretch more money,get BOTH the LED and the SSD and later on an external HDD

What do you think?Btw im going to college and SSD's lower failure rate would be nice.Also i can survive with only Dota2 and some animes in the first few months,so i can live with 64gb.Keep in mind that i also need to buy a mouse.

Damn im in a difficult situation here.Should i stretch more money?(of coz i dont want too stretch too much)Is the SSD worth it?Should i stick to HDD?

p/s:Viewsonic ergonomic gaming mouse is really nice,and quite cheap too.Anyone know where i can get one of those?Mose shops sell monitors,havent found one that has the mouse yet.

Cable707
post Nov 18 2012, 10:58 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(Nyanmaru @ Nov 18 2012, 10:15 AM)
hlp plz:
after looking at Chocobo's build suggestion and replacing the GPU with Sapphire HD 7850 OC 2Gb and removing the HDD.I can get it at 2130.Now i had confusion in mind.

My budget is 2650,which i can stretch until 2700.Been looking at LCD monitor VX2250WM-LED and also an 64gb SSD.Which you think is better?

Option 1:Get the LED,stick to HDD.
Option 2:Get a smaller monitor and use the extra money for a 64gb ssd,later on buy an external HDD.
Option 3:Stretch more money,get BOTH the LED and the SSD and later on an external HDD

What do you think?Btw im going to college and SSD's lower failure rate would be nice.Also i can survive with only Dota2 and some animes in the first few months,so i can live with 64gb.Keep in mind that i also need to buy a mouse.

Damn im in a difficult situation here.Should i stretch more money?(of coz i dont want too stretch too much)Is the SSD worth it?Should i stick to HDD?

p/s:Viewsonic ergonomic gaming mouse is really nice,and quite cheap too.Anyone know where i can get one of those?Mose shops sell monitors,havent found one that has the mouse yet.
Stick to the HDD.Getting a SSD only if u got some extra inside your pocket.. wink.gif

gruntz99
post Nov 18 2012, 12:33 PM

420 posts

OK lowyattiens all, i do have one question.

How much this LED Viewsonic VX2336S 23 inch cost right now and what is the best PC casing available in malaysia retailer under or barely RM200 (I prefer the bigger not mini ATX)?
chocobo7779
post Nov 18 2012, 12:35 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(gruntz99 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:33 PM)

How much this LED Viewsonic VX2336S 23 inch cost right now and what is the best PC casing available in malaysia retailer under or barely RM200 (I prefer the bigger not mini ATX)?
CM K280? Or possibly the NZXT Source 210? brows.gif
ar_zaem
post Nov 18 2012, 12:38 PM

402 posts

can some one suggest me to a good setup pc? im not that into extreme gaming. just need to use it for music production. maybe i just need a very2 good RAM, hard drive, or processor.....my budget would be 2k...
gruntz99
post Nov 18 2012, 12:45 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:35 PM)
CM K280?  Or possibly the NZXT Source 210?  brows.gif
The price? Man, i live in rural with no information whatsoever.....
Cable707
post Nov 18 2012, 12:45 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

Viewnet selling VX2336S for RM479 iinm..

QUOTE(ar_zaem @ Nov 18 2012, 12:38 PM)
can some one suggest me to a good setup pc? im not that into extreme gaming. just need to use it for music production. maybe i just need a very2 good RAM, hard drive, or processor.....my budget would be 2k...
Maybe :

Intel Core i5 3570 3.3GHz RM619
MSI H77MA-G43 mainboard RM289
Corsair 1333 ram 2x4GB RM110
FSP Hexa 500w PSU RM150
Xigmatek Asgard Pro case RM159
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD RM218
Lite-On 22x DVDRW RM59

Total - RM1604.

Optional :

Asus Xonar Essence STX 7.1 PCIE - RM479
Palit GTX 650 1GB DDR5 - RM389
chocobo7779
post Nov 18 2012, 12:47 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(gruntz99 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:45 PM)
The price? Man, i live in rural with no information whatsoever.....
RM128 and RM189 respectively. wink.gif
gruntz99
post Nov 18 2012, 12:51 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:47 PM)
RM128 and RM189 respectively.  wink.gif
drool.gif WOAH!! I just did the searching of the Cooler Master K280... Good casing design and well built as i see but the price you mentioned is for real? Because i thought the good looking case must be arround 200 ringgit.

chocobo7779
post Nov 18 2012, 12:53 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(gruntz99 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:51 PM)
drool.gif WOAH!! I just did the searching of the Cooler Master K280... Good casing design and well built as i see but the price you mentioned is for real? Because i thought the good looking case must be arround 200 ringgit.
Yup. Viewnet has them. brows.gif
Hilmax
post Nov 18 2012, 12:57 PM

4,042 posts

THERMALTAKE V3 Did this model have USB3.0 internal?
NZXT Beta Evo Did this model have USB3.0 internal?
If you want add USB 3.0 connector front panel most are priced around RM45+-

This model below can be consider if your budget under RM200
NZXT Source 210 Elite
AEROCOOL STRIKE-X ONE ADVANCE
AEROCOOL VS-3 ADVANCED
Xigmatek Asgard Pro window / Xigmatek Asgard 381 window
THERMALTAKE COMMANDER MS-I SNOW Edition
THERMALTAKE COMMANDER MS-II / USB3.0
THERMALTAKE COMMANDER MS-III / USB3.0
Cooler Master K380/K350 Window / USB3.0
Cooler Master K280 / USB3.0
ANTEC ONE S3
ANTEC ONE
AEROCOOL Xpredator X1
COUGAR Solution
COUGAR Solution AF-2
COUGAR Volant

This post has been edited by Hilmax: Nov 18 2012, 12:58 PM
gruntz99
post Nov 18 2012, 01:04 PM

420 posts

OK, i consider done with pc casing as i choose the CMK280 but not done with monitor... Is there gorgeous full hd 23 inches monitor cost below or barely 700 ringgit?
SUSAmeiN
post Nov 18 2012, 01:13 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(gruntz99 @ Nov 18 2012, 01:04 PM)
OK, i consider done with pc casing as i choose the CMK280 but not done with monitor... Is there gorgeous full hd 23 inches monitor cost below or barely 700 ringgit?
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM @589? brows.gif

Dell S series S2340@559? tongue.gif
demondomon
post Nov 18 2012, 01:17 PM

115 posts

the best 20" monitor? budget +-300
KSinY
post Nov 18 2012, 03:51 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 18 2012, 01:13 PM)
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM @589?  brows.gif

Dell S series S2340@559?  tongue.gif
i think idealtech now doing promotion... u can check his facebook for more imformation.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...elevant_count=1
gruntz99
post Nov 18 2012, 04:49 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 18 2012, 01:13 PM)
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM @589?  brows.gif

Dell S series S2340@559?  tongue.gif
Owh, i reject any of Dell brand because of philosophy reasons.

I would like to buy Viewsonic VX2336S 23 inches, how's that?

128 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:50 PM