English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Southampton 2 Man Utd 3, RVP Hattrick!!

chaiyya345
post Sep 6 2012, 04:50 PM

20 posts

Papers: Ronaldo's transfer vow

Ronaldo’s City KO
Cristiano Ronaldo has vowed he will never join Manchester City while Alex Ferguson is still boss at United

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...medium=facebook
zenix
post Sep 6 2012, 05:03 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(maxkiller @ Sep 6 2012, 01:37 PM)
Even scholes started as striker during his early year before converting to CM.. Maybe Powell can be shape to be a CM who can dictate play rather than attacking minded one..
rio oso started as striker before converted to defender.

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Sep 6 2012, 01:48 PM)
cost around rm20 ++ i think.
2-3 years ago i always buy that magazine. (for two years)
but calculate calculate it's toooo expensive (for me lahh  sweat.gif )
stopped buying it and now i buy four four two magazine tongue.gif
not just the cost but where to keep.

QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Sep 6 2012, 04:50 PM)

Ronaldo’s City KO
Cristiano Ronaldo has vowed he will never join Manchester City while Alex Ferguson is still boss at United

hello ronaldo!
yes Sir Alex!

brows.gif
SUSRhicebowl
post Sep 6 2012, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Sep 6 2012, 04:50 PM)

Ronaldo’s City KO

If this is true we atleast know he wont be joining city and that would definately saves us some blushes. If what he wants is 25 million pounds a year, i doubt we can afford that. Even abramovich would raise his eyebrow quite high i think. What about the transfer fee? If he were to leave this coming january, its definately going to cost more than 80 million.

Hello ronaldo!
Yes saf!
Come united ok?
Ok but i wan 100-125 million pounds spanning a five year contract!
Ic. I learned a new word today.
What is it?
Chucha me a tola

This post has been edited by Rhicebowl: Sep 6 2012, 05:51 PM
ayonan
post Sep 6 2012, 05:53 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Sep 6 2012, 04:28 PM)
anderson need kopi jantan n power root.  laugh.gif

anyway, dont he look a bit chubby? maybe that's why no stamina?
He is stocky type of guy. Just like Rooney.

Usually stocky guy have a really thick muscle thus make them hard to have serious injury. But i really dunno about Ando. But still doubt he have alot of fat.

Added on September 6, 2012, 5:56 pmEh, if it's so hard to find Scholes replacement, why don't just put Rooney there. He can tackle, can make hollywood passes, vision wise, hardworking. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ayonan: Sep 6 2012, 05:56 PM
chaiyya345
post Sep 6 2012, 06:06 PM

20 posts

A £25million bid is expected for Nani from Zenit St Petersburg
before the Russian transfer window closes on Thursday - DailyMail

Sir Alex is in New York meeting Pep Guardiola to discuss the possibility of him taking the Man United job from July 2013.

This post has been edited by chaiyya345: Sep 6 2012, 06:17 PM
SGSuser
post Sep 6 2012, 06:25 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

tiki taka United thumbup.gif tongue.gif
TSalien2003
post Sep 6 2012, 06:31 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(ayonan @ Sep 6 2012, 05:53 PM)

Added on September 6, 2012, 5:56 pmEh, if it's so hard to find Scholes replacement, why don't just put Rooney there. He can tackle, can make hollywood passes, vision wise, hardworking. biggrin.gif
Rooney to eventually drop into midfield

Wayne Rooney believes his future lies in midfield and thinks he will drop back when he loses the sharpness to play as a striker.

Rooney, 26, had a spell as an emergency central midfielder in October and November 2011 and he feels it could become a permanent move, saying he would love to be a playmaker.

"I did my bit by dropping into a central midfield role when the team got hit by injuries last season," Rooney said in My Decade in the Premier League, which is being serialised by the Daily Mirror.

"The manager thinks I can do a job there and, with the likes of Tom Cleverley, Anderson, Michael Carrick and Darren Fletcher all missing games, he asked me to help out.

"When I get stuck into the action as a central playmaker, I love it. I get more of the ball, I'm involved loads and I even think about playing there permanently, but only later in my career."

The England international is the fourth highest goalscorer in United's history and still sees himself as an attacker now but hopes a switch further down the line could extend his career.

"In midfield I don't have to be as sharp as a forward," he said. "Once I feel that I haven't got the sharpness needed to get away from defenders, I'll probably drop back into midfield for a couple of seasons so I can still influence the game.

"In my heart I'd prefer it if I was playing up front, because I can still do a lot of damage, but the sacrifices don't bother me."

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...idfield?cc=4716
roti-terbakar
post Sep 6 2012, 06:33 PM

91 posts

Tosic holds United regret

Serbian winger admits he may have left Red Devils too early

Zoran Tosic admits he was too hasty to turn his back on Manchester United after finding his route to the first-team blocked.

The Serbia international was snapped up by the Red Devils in a £7million deal from Partizan Belgrade in 2009.

He arrived at Old Trafford with a big reputation and was billed as a potential Premier League star of the future.

United, though, were keen to ease him into English life and he made just two senior appearances during his first year with the club.

A loan spell at Cologne followed, before Tosic left for CSKA Moscow after just 18 months in England.

He now concedes that he should have stuck it out at United and waited for an opportunity to impress.

Ahead of the 2014 World Cup qualifier against Scotland on Saturday, the 25-year-old forward told the Daily Record: "It all happened really quickly as I played for just 18 months with Partizan Belgrade.

"We won the league and the cup and there was a period when it seemed like I was scoring in every match.

"It was at that point I signed for Manchester United. It was such an exciting moment to go there and to meet Sir Alex (Ferguson).

"I had grown up as a United fan so to be working for the man who had brought so much success to the club was just unbelievable.

"However, there is a big difference between the Serbian and English league and when I arrived in Manchester I discovered I was not yet ready for that level.

"I spoke with Sir Alex many times and he kept telling me I had quality and just had to keep working hard.

"But I wanted to play more games so went to Cologne in Germany on loan and had a great six months there.

"When I came back to Manchester I was expecting to play more games for United but it didn't happen.

"In the end I wasn't sure I was going to get the chance I felt I deserved so decided to change club. Even now I am always thinking about that moment. Maybe I shouldn't have been so quick and should have worked longer to show Sir Alex.

"Maybe I should have stayed and fought for my place. This was Man United after all."

serbian sauce

oh come on! we all know you left because you were jinxed by Sheep! vmad.gif
legendofhafiz
post Sep 6 2012, 06:55 PM

82 posts

unlike Scholes, Rooney is really wasted in the midfield. He still got his first touch and proven goal scorer inside the box.though, his work rate is first class.

only when the injuries are mounting then United should deploy Rooney in the centre.I'd rather see Larnell Cole in the midfield more than rooney
johnny82
post Sep 6 2012, 07:11 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Sep 6 2012, 04:29 PM)
RM22.90 smile.gif

last time i always buy, but now rarely already, no place keep the mags.. so wanna see whether they got e-copy.

can get from midvalley or sungai wang those magazine sellers
i live in sarawak.. a bit hard to go sungai wang or midvalley eh.. ahhahah
looks like i have to look for e-copy too!!

QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Sep 6 2012, 06:06 PM)
A £25million bid is expected for Nani from Zenit St Petersburg
before the Russian transfer window closes on Thursday - DailyMail

Sir Alex is in New York meeting Pep Guardiola to discuss the possibility of him taking the Man United job from July 2013.
to be honest i rather have mourinho as our next manager.. proven and i think he is the only 1 with the big enough ego to manage united..
as for pep.. no disrespect to him.. but any team with xavi, iniesta and messi shouldnt be allowed to fail. lol
i have this doubt he would not have won that many trophies if he dint have them.. but we will see smile.gif

QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ Sep 6 2012, 06:33 PM)
Tosic holds United regret
serbian sauce

oh come on! we all know you left because you were jinxed by Sheep! vmad.gif
jinxed by sheep? what do u mean?

zenix
post Sep 6 2012, 07:11 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Rhicebowl @ Sep 6 2012, 05:49 PM)
If this is true we atleast know he wont be joining city and that would definately saves us some blushes. If what he wants is 25 million pounds a year, i doubt we can afford that. Even abramovich would raise his eyebrow quite high i think. What about the transfer fee? If he were to leave this coming january, its definately going to cost more than 80 million.

Hello ronaldo!
Yes saf!
Come united ok?
Ok but i wan 100-125 million pounds spanning a five year contract!
Ic. I learned a new word today.
What is it?
Chucha me a tola
wat tat means?
sinoffire
post Sep 6 2012, 07:57 PM

3,557 posts

google it...can't say here. later banhama.
TSalien2003
post Sep 6 2012, 08:02 PM

12,754 posts

Manchester United hope new medical centre will help address their recent injury problems

Manchester United are aiming to address their recent injury problems by opening a state-of-the-art £13 million medical centre at the club’s Carrington training ground in November.

The facility is expected to fast-track Sir Alex Ferguson’s players back to fitness and ensure quicker, and more private, injury diagnosis on site rather than rely on nearby hospitals.

The medical centre, which will be supplied with CT and MRI scanners and other cutting-edge equipment as part of a five-year agreement with the Japanese company Toshiba, is set to be the first of its kind in the Premier League, with Manchester United planning to emulate the physiological and sports science benefits enjoyed by AC Milan at their world-renowned Milanello complex.

Research carried out at the end of last season by the sports injury website physioroom.com showed that United suffered the worst injury list in the Premier League during the 2011-12 campaign, with the club suffering 39 significant problems – those lasting for at least two weeks – which amounted to a total 1,681 days lost to injury by Sir Alex Ferguson’s squad.

In comparison, champions Manchester City suffered just seven significant injuries, costing Roberto Mancini’s squad a total of 186 days lost to injury.

United manager Ferguson issued a staunch defence of the club’s medical team last season following criticism from former midfielder Owen Hargreaves over his treatment during lengthy injury problems, with the Scot insisting “some of the best sports medical staff in world sport” are employed at Old Trafford.

But with United believing the club has now outgrown the existing medical facilities at Carrington, which opened in July 2000, plans were drawn and approved last year to build the new complex.

United have cited the rapid advancements in sports science and medicine and Ferguson’s demand for the club to possess a competitive advantage in the field of rehabilitation and fitness as the justification for the medical centre.

Having targeted an opening date at the end of 2012 for the centre, United are now planning for it to open its doors in two months.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...y-problems.html

Alex Stepney: Sir Alex Ferguson’s right to axe David De Gea

http://menmedia.co.uk/manchestereveningnew...xe-david-de-gea

This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 6 2012, 08:10 PM
roytomas8998
post Sep 6 2012, 08:37 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(ayonan @ Sep 6 2012, 05:53 PM)
He is stocky type of guy. Just like Rooney.

Usually stocky guy have a really thick muscle thus make them hard to have serious injury. But i really dunno about Ando. But still doubt he have alot of fat.

ando got muscle just lacking a bit in stamina. i thought saf would groom cleverly to become like scholes? hmm.gif
damnself
post Sep 6 2012, 09:05 PM

244 posts

What happen to malouda?kesian gila..
+Newbie+
post Sep 6 2012, 10:07 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Sep 6 2012, 08:37 PM)
ando got muscle just lacking a bit in stamina. i thought saf would groom cleverly to become like scholes?  hmm.gif
There's no such thing as another Scholes. The team will just have to learn to cope without him. Cleverley will develop and play his own style of football and hopefully it's a type of football that will help Man Utd prosper in the future.

Already you can see he has nowhere near the same range of passing, let alone the eye for the pass. He's more of a short pass and move type of player.
SomeoneElse
post Sep 6 2012, 10:13 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 6 2012, 10:07 PM)
There's no such thing as another Scholes. The team will just have to learn to cope without him. Cleverley will develop and play his own style of football and hopefully it's a type of football that will help Man Utd prosper in the future.

Already you can see he has nowhere near the same range of passing, let alone the eye for the pass. He's more of a short pass and move type of player.
Yeah, he's style is kind of like kaka ..
TSalien2003
post Sep 6 2012, 10:31 PM

12,754 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2498645

0.0178sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:58 PM