○ Galaxy Nexus V16 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 01:02 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Aug 28 2012, 03:01 PM)
i see.. it's all right then. smile.gif

The only way I have right now is to turn off google sync.
Which don't make sense at all if it turns out to be the problem.
u using the gapps they supplied?
try another 1 or something, if it solved then itz a simple thing.

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 28 2012, 01:03 PM
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 01:17 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Aug 28 2012, 03:04 PM)
The lock ring position moved slightly upper
[attachmentid=3021011]
[attachmentid=3021014]
try setting it and reboot?
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 01:39 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Aug 28 2012, 03:33 PM)
yeap, are you not?
umm, just mention im using other gapps in previous post.
i used to have prob with the supplied gapps, so i just reflash rom n old gapps so..
never had problems. thumbup.gif
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 02:00 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Aug 28 2012, 03:42 PM)
sorry, I dint go through those previous post.
Thanks for advice. biggrin.gif
advice is useless if it doesnt work..
try it, i also wanna know. laugh.gif
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 02:23 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 28 2012, 04:22 PM)
hi, may i now how to set the weather report on your lock screen? need to install 3rd party problem? mine unit in jb already...but not root.
cuuussstooommmm roooooooom beans!! brows.gif
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 03:02 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Aug 28 2012, 04:58 PM)
Sorry to disappoint, i ended up flashing CNA.
lol nvm, cna also quite ok~
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 07:52 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 28 2012, 08:46 PM)
for 24 months, not bad.
u already tested?
worked for me tongue.gif
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 08:14 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Aug 28 2012, 10:03 PM)
not many though.....y u may ask, i think better ask the android fanboys....cos theyre quite sensitive when comes to this lol....
well Bb still owns with stats when they decided that their next phone will be a bb again.. 4% only thumbup.gif
there are android relepers i know of, cuz they duno how choose devices.. take lauya htc/samsung then complain..
we are more active when the trolls fly in our air space, then we get to engage 'weapons free'

btw how ur email? did research adi?

also outlook is out, reserve ur email names yet? (several months doh.gif )

Added on August 28, 2012, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(spetnaz @ Aug 28 2012, 10:13 PM)
Got extra 48GB  rclxm9.gif
now, now what are we gonna put in there unsure.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 28 2012, 08:15 PM
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 08:44 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 28 2012, 10:36 PM)
I've been BOX user since my first android in January 2012.
50GB for life, just register within that period of time.
Lazy to switch over to DropBox. Box serving me well.
Uploaded 6GB so far. Got unifi mah  laugh.gif
but box file size limit is 1 gb... had to manage.. and still got 50gb meh?
i tot 5gb..
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 09:01 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 28 2012, 10:46 PM)
Oh... File limit... Not 1gb... just 100mb. Then maybe I should try?  laugh.gif
Last time got...
I use to backup picture and documents. Never really need >100MB. Those movie/ROM if hilang then download again mah  cool2.gif
100mb, tat sucks...
i remb i dropped box for dropbox cuz of that..
well no1 beats microsoft skydrive.. 5mb file limit..
even 1 8 min mp3 song will not be allowed... doh.gif
google drive works but dropbox works so i use it 4 spare.

54gb is like rclxm9.gif
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 09:53 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 28 2012, 11:36 PM)
Dropbox - 51.9GB
BOX.net - 50GB
Sugarsync - 5.51GB
skydrive - 25GB
google drive - 5GB

total = 137.41GB  biggrin.gif  profit
make a quick link of this post
those pple say 16gb models tak cukup..
say i dun nid 13.3gb laugh.gif i got 137gb~ brows.gif
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 10:02 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 28 2012, 11:55 PM)
Congrats on becoming a Dropbox Guru! We've awarded you 48 GB of bonus space for the next 24 months! You now have 50.75 GB on Dropbox. To get even more space, check out our upgrade options.

Thanks again for supercharging your Samsung device with Dropbox!

Enjoy,
- The Dropbox Team
Yea... It's Samsung device. Anything wrong? Don't think so  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
time to getthe htc 1 x dropbox apk brows.gif
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 10:26 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Aug 29 2012, 12:22 AM)
hey guys,.is there any other option beside using lightflow? I found out that lighflow drain a lot of my battery leh.. cos today i tried uninstall it, n my battery drain seems better especially when screen off..
custom rom, rom control?
or just use in app settings..
fb and wassap should have.
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 10:48 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Aug 29 2012, 12:31 AM)
i'm now on stock rom.. custom rom 1 wont drain battery like lightflow???
i need it for miss call and msg wor..... whasapp got.... no problem.. fb no need... too many notification,,,  doh.gif
hmm, i tot miss call n sms will bring up white automatically?
what i mean is tat custom rom's have in built led control in their rom control (in settings)
it will account as drain for rom control.

springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 11:11 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 29 2012, 12:54 AM)
wah...i missed a lot of post today since im busying moving house...

any highlights for me?

anyway u might not see me for a t least a week sinc ei have to internet access from land line cry.gif
internet theter?
no dataplan meh? sweat.gif

nice house? brows.gif

QUOTE(ngjx @ Aug 29 2012, 12:57 AM)
miss call when it rings... got white.. but when screen off, nothing wor.... havent get sms after i uninstall my lightflow... ><
only my whatsapp led working....><
if not mistaken, i read somewhere, the lightflow will make your phone think that it is screen "on" even if u put in sleep? thats y when pun in sleep, it still drain the battery??

Added on August 28, 2012, 10:59 pm
nexus dont have feature like internet pass thru??? like using the internet from a pc???
unsure.gif not sure what going on but making ur phone think screen on will then make battery drain and shows tat itz not sleeping..
mine sleep soundly when i off even when my silent mode lights pulses for hours..
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 11:17 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 29 2012, 01:10 AM)
dun get greedy  brows.gif  brows.gif
lol i dun use much also.., just storing readings from lectures.. cool2.gif

springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 11:22 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Aug 29 2012, 01:17 AM)
thats the reason i try removing lightflow...... but now i need the led for miss call and msg.....  cry.gif  cry.gif
what im tring to say, that lightflow is a reputable app even used by xda members..
if it was so bad in draining batteries while sleeping, they would drop it while it was in ICS..

can u check ur other apps?
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 11:43 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Aug 29 2012, 01:38 AM)
After flash the drop box apps to get 50gb. Every time restart will got the android upgrade the apps. Can remove that?
just install register, then uninstall n go play and download again thumbup.gif

@ngjx- it will sure drain battery but to the extent like how much?
i used to have pgm2, liteflow and many background and i see 4% contributed by liteflow and pgm2.
sypressure 8-15% and so, so now i just use liteflow lite, quite sufficient and lite enuf.

Added on August 28, 2012, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 29 2012, 01:34 AM)
unsure.gif Box+dropbox already 100GB. Do I need moreee??  sweat.gif
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
You just 'guessed' it was lightflow?
Can you download BetterBatteryStats from XDA and prove that it was lightflow which is keeping your phone awake?
doh.gif
can u redirect ur music from box to a music player?
if so that would be awwesome!!

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 28 2012, 11:44 PM
springfall
post Aug 29 2012, 01:03 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(tjayy09 @ Aug 29 2012, 02:58 AM)
hey guys, android newbie here. what are the things to do after getting the gnex? Im assuming unlocking bootloader is a must, how about other things? titanium backup or whatev?
root n custom...
but i tot nid check ur phone (damage components) when buying and not checking bootloader whistling.gif
springfall
post Aug 29 2012, 01:17 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(tjayy09 @ Aug 29 2012, 03:12 AM)
haha yeah that too. heard unlockbootloader wipes phone, so do that first right?
yep, then never look back brows.gif

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:40 PM