○ Galaxy Nexus V16 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 08:51 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 27 2012, 10:45 PM)
sweat.gif Your phone sounds so wrong. I never face overheating unless I raise the clock to 1.5GHz to do benchmark. Even having 1.5GHz under normal usage/idle it won't overheat much. But benchmark around 2 times then it's hot. Just hot. Not sure what's wrong there. Mine stays. But I'm using trinity kernel+its toolbox. NO idea how to help you.  yawn.gif
over reacting maybe..

i used to use 1.5mhz everyday too.

now 600 is enuf to run everything...

except baby games... doh.gif

all the image n pictures n sounds all not working cuz JB..

running cat in the hat made my phone warm a bit..

wonders how the tablet will fair.. sweat.gif
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 08:52 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Aug 27 2012, 10:49 PM)
yeah mine heat up at 1.5 too..and it heat up until like wanna melt the plastic lol.....thats why dont dare to use.

its ok la thanks....will try google until i get answers or any sage sifu that can solve it that would be a thousand thanks to you:)
try set spu..

ur phone chip might be lower grade...

some can handle better some not.

Added on August 27, 2012, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 27 2012, 10:51 PM)
Dont use rom control. A hopeless piece of shit app i would say
Good only to flash its recovery mode
Use setcpu
there are 2 rom control

rom control app and rom control for settings which inc oc....

if he use the app then i doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

if settings then i no idea..

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 27 2012, 08:55 PM
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 08:57 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Aug 27 2012, 10:56 PM)
Thanks, once setcpu is installed, do i somehow need to disable the rom control version of setcpu? how if i need to? thanks
plz say which rom control u using....

the app or the settings..
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 08:58 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Aug 27 2012, 10:56 PM)
Thanks, once setcpu is installed, do i somehow need to disable the rom control version of setcpu? how if i need to? thanks

Added on August 27, 2012, 8:57 pm

im using settings of the rom control which inc oc
set the auto start to off and then clear cache rom control then dun open that menu anymore..

then start using set cpu..
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 09:06 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Aug 27 2012, 11:02 PM)
oh, haha, ok, beginners luck of calling it right
faster play more and flash more n tweak more brows.gif

faster become sifu

and skip the statistics that 68% converted apple users to android will relaps to iphones agin doh.gif
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 09:20 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Aug 27 2012, 11:15 PM)
lolz, already learned and rooted my device, flashed kernal trinity and rom (cna, miui, jelly bro, and now on aokp b1)

searched and played around with themes, launchers and swypes....

now is project setcpu and getting it right and set it permanently without the 700mhz bug thru settings of rom control

btw where did u get the statistics?
i read on some sales report done in the au..

dun really bother much on cpu thing, cuz now with smart reflex, it preeety much do most of the things (uv n oc)

i set up everthing on b1 aokp now itz suits my needs, something i cannot do on i devices..
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 09:43 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Aug 27 2012, 11:40 PM)
but for my case, its ok wor.. if i delete email using my phone, i refresh.. den the email at the web will be deleted as well.. just the contact part abit annoying.. ><
lets say u sync wif hotmail, try OTA, u will feel the pain..

smart reflex is that it is smart and will automatically bring u out of trouble if u in danger
like over over volting ur cores that will damage ur phone.
or bringing ur phone to very dangerous speeds.

but for oc'ers n ulv;ers itz annoying and usually turned off.

UNless u know what u r doing, i suggest u not turn em off..
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 10:07 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Aug 27 2012, 11:48 PM)
but the thing is, i rely on my hotmail most of the time.. sending email also using hotmail.. contact everything is there also.. i uses live messenger alot as well.. the last time i encounter this prob, i remove the acc.. den added back.. den everything is ok.. just that need to rejoin my contact.. which is quite troublesome.. haha.. was thinkin if there's any way to settle it or not?? smile.gif
im also hotmail user, chiiil...

i once taught another users how to use hotmail and gmail together in harmony...
if u wan learn, i will teach 2morrow, or some kind soul will come n teach....

im having 1 exam 2morrow afternoon and then i can start..

now downloading notez to study.... brain must concentrate..

in android world, there are ways to go..

isheeps will only folo master where to go.. ask them jump off rocks also can doh.gif
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 10:10 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 28 2012, 12:09 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif Ain't that Samsung Classic Look???
Awesomeee!!!
Btw... Can anyone recommend me a phone to replace my current Nokia 1208? Served me well for 3.5years now going to die. Need a replacement. Just for me to use it and call home. Budget RM60~80  laugh.gif
Dual sim also can but must be dual sim standby.
So hard to look for these kind of phone in garage sales  doh.gif They all selling 'smartphone'
I need a phone that can standby for one week or two weeks.  laugh.gif
catch lowyat morning saturday sales bargain..
u get phones 80-100 ringgit dual simcard (blackberry china type) and itz sells like hot cakes~

Added on August 27, 2012, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 28 2012, 12:10 AM)
catch lowyat morning saturday sales bargain..(once a month i think)
u get phones 80-100 ringgit dual simcard (blackberry china type) and itz sells like hot cakes~
or just get another nokia...

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 27 2012, 10:11 PM
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 10:18 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 28 2012, 12:16 AM)
Nokia around RM110 also can get dual sim. Just not sure whether it's dual standby.
Model also 110. Nokia 110  laugh.gif
lol get nokia lor whistling.gif
y u use 2 sim when the 2nd 1 no 1 really call..
just spam sms all contact tat u moved contact to diff number.

and dun sms those u hate brows.gif
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 11:08 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 28 2012, 12:41 AM)
shocking.gif Where where where??
But 650mAh.... Won't last long.
true, but think about it..
my e63 is 1500mah, 5.6wh
i can use it 1 week and charge 1 time..
the most u just use 3 days charge 1 time laugh.gif

orrrr, just buy another nokia..

my thor hammer battery spoil.. still finding replacement..
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 11:19 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 28 2012, 01:12 AM)
Sitrep

All that undervolting got me around 10h uptime with 3h screen time with about 30% left

Same routine
i still think if u leave phone idle long, Ulv not going be very effective..
but if u heavy use then u see improvements..
try going non stop web surfing with and without then tat should be a better test. (wifi on, screen max)
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 11:27 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Aug 28 2012, 01:21 AM)
sure man..  thanks alot.. will be waiting for your teaching then.. biggrin.gif
good luck and all the best for your exam.. smile.gif
well u can do basic searchups on importing and forwarding mails..

1 thing i will say, play with settings, u will find goodies.

there are basic forward and import in all common emails.

my setup is
hotmail 1,2,3, forward to hotmail 0
hotmail 0 is left behind and gmail is set to inport from hotmail 0- as hotmail can never forward properly.
then company email set to forward to gmail- as importing from gmail will be a hassle.

then in gmail setup itz own boxes and sort the contact to go in which box or email in which box.

then put gmail in phone and sync.

then ur gmail will pull all hotmail incoming and company email forward all emails.

when u reply, u can choose to reply through hotmail 0 or gmail or company email.

tada.~ whistling.gif

there was that 1 user previously that followed..
(hope he can come and help u)
im going bed, wake up study brows.gif
nites yoh~
springfall
post Aug 27 2012, 11:32 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vans1088 @ Aug 28 2012, 01:29 AM)
hi guys, just switched to gnex and am running 4.1.1 JRO03C. Why doesn't the clock on the notification bar display AM/PM in the 12 hour time format? Is it an issue with the stock ROM? thanks
play with ur settings, we are not going to answer u..
itz for your own good..

there is no problem with 24/12 hour changes.. itz in the settings.
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 07:16 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Aug 28 2012, 02:24 AM)
previous phone was some rm80 nokia  biggrin.gif  ofcourse they are in different area but to be honest it sucks to keep watching the battery level sad.gif always need to conserve battery around 4pm  doh.gif

how strong is the vibration of u guys nexus? mine was weak compare to my previous phone but then, this is my 1st smartphone so perhaps nexus vibration is strong compared to smartphones? now... is there anyway to make it stronger?
i even have to use app to tone down the vibration...
on trinity..

QUOTE(fallout @ Aug 28 2012, 02:44 AM)
lol saw this

lolz

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Aug 28 2012, 03:36 AM)
now i know iphone dont use power while screen off  sad.gif
samsung seriously have to improve  sad.gif
they do actually, 3hr 1% only 2g.. i test it while in kk.. all settings wifi data and telco off then 5hr 1%

woke up and smelled trolls.. laugh.gif
sooo many trolls overnight...
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 07:27 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 28 2012, 09:25 AM)
Sad to say those using smartphone n compare with old Nokia are not so smart users
Just like buying a BMW n complain fuel usage higher than perodua!
itz pirus time for them laugh.gif

but hey, pple like these makes the world logic more fun rolleyes.gif
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 11:14 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Aug 28 2012, 01:10 PM)
iProducts are not bad to be honest. there are a few things in the OS that Google can learn from the development. i DO envy apple products especially in the mobile platform a few years back BUT since JB came out, it really does not bother me anymore. what really irritates me the most is that how the Apple company is run by Tim Cook and the late Steve Jobs... the initial decade of Apple was full of innovation... they care less about copying other stuff from the market and make them better. but not until a few years ago until they sue the snot out of major tech companies with the litigation concerning trade-dress and what not.

but my guts is telling that it is just a ruse to drive the consumer favouritism that will ensure continuing market for the companies involved.. but that is just my 2 cents..
man, i dun blame them...
itz all bizness man...

tats how the us pple rolls..

check this out
http://news.cnet.com/8301-1009_3-57484472-...dc/?tag=nl.e757
terrible long read but u get the point. (bias and lor shouh)

any ideas how to bring the nexus back to eclair or gingerbread?
i wanna test some apps but jb keep crashing it.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 28 2012, 11:14 AM
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 11:28 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Aug 28 2012, 01:24 PM)
Yeah. Saw that in teksyndicate.com .. almost instant juror decision. Weird. Have u tried to post the prob in xda? Try desire HD forum.
trying a workaround..

springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 12:28 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Aug 28 2012, 02:24 PM)
need to run sense rom in order to install sense 4.1 camera apk  sweat.gif

so far, im in love with camerazoom fx
tried camera pro?

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Aug 28 2012, 02:15 PM)
Anyone with AOKP JB Build 1 here?
This ROM drain ma battery like leaking water tab sad.gif

Full charge 100% yesterday night, when I woke up it left 66%.
Was trying every way to track which process that drains the battery
but failed.

Need some advice here.
no such problems..
2days 4 hr for nokia like use with wifi on.
call text and check email only.

try tracing what u did lately or what app installed./updated.
springfall
post Aug 28 2012, 12:55 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Aug 28 2012, 02:44 PM)
can you give me the list of apps you're using?
I only have few apps running which I'd checked and it was not the problem.
My phone has been awaken to do some process behind even though the screen is off.
am using older gapps from my collection cuz it inc all gapps inc the ones that only avb to US pple..
umm... listing 100 apps here is gonna take long.. sweat.gif

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:39 PM