QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 30 2012, 02:34 PM)
Best all round news sources is this website - Newsnow.http://www.newsnow.co.uk/h/Sport/Football/...eague/Liverpool
English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 0-2 Arsenal - 2nd defeat!
Aug 30 2012, 02:38 PM
68 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 30 2012, 02:34 PM) Best all round news sources is this website - Newsnow.http://www.newsnow.co.uk/h/Sport/Football/...eague/Liverpool |
Aug 30 2012, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ Aug 30 2012, 02:44 PM) wow if this is true, rodgers is being really straight up about pushing off carroll: It's true. He is surplus to requirement and his reluctance to leave is actually blocking several deals - potentially dempsey, walcott or sturridge.http://www.london24.com/sport/west-ham/liv...arget_1_1498538? But I’m not sure we are in a position to have £35m players as third-choice strikers or wingers who might be on £6m a year. BR had hope to gain some money from Spearing, Adam and Caroll sale. |
Aug 30 2012, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ Aug 30 2012, 02:53 PM) problem is i don't see much ROI in getting dempsey, correct me if i'm wrong but he's pretty old right? Sturridge and walcott? more midfielders? We aint gonna get good return on Caroll. Have to brace ourselves for big loss. Sturridge is a forward.And apparently, Walcott's unhappiness with Old Man Wenger comes from the fact that he is eager to be a centre forward, not just a winger. The fact is, we gotta sell in order to buy. That is the truth. But players like Caroll, Adam and Spearing are holding on to the last moment. Cant blame them. |
Aug 30 2012, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 30 2012, 02:59 PM) hmmm... i thought comolli suggested A LOT of foreign players but its someone who wanted to buy ONLY english. correct me if i'm wrong although this is old story, dun think need to restart the debate If you truly love, you should let go? LOL. You are not dealing with a chick here. LOLAdded on August 30, 2012, 2:59 pm if you truly love, you should let go lol This post has been edited by dillonyong: Aug 30 2012, 03:10 PM |
Aug 30 2012, 03:24 PM
Damn. I dont get to watch.
Aug 30 2012, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Investor09 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:35 PM) LOL. MIO is Singapore's version of Astro. I am now working in Singapore. So have to depend on MIO.Added on August 30, 2012, 3:42 pmNew stuff boys! Apparently Liverpool is interested in Fernando Llorente now and Walcott will remain at Arsenal. http://www.teamtalk.com/papertalk/8033275/...p-Llorente-move? This post has been edited by dillonyong: Aug 30 2012, 03:42 PM |
Aug 30 2012, 03:52 PM
Aug 30 2012, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 30 2012, 04:02 PM) lol..you dont have to drink, u just got to pretend to drink lol..but u might have to fork out extra money since taxi will charge extra 50% after midnight or u can lepak at clarke quay until 6 and take the 1st train home lol That's the problem, bro. When I go to Clarke Quay, I cant stop drinking. I will drink and drink and drink. People get drunk and start dancing, and I still keep drinking. LOL. On a Sunday night will be bad. Monday gotta work.And if Arsenal is pressing us down, I will drink more because of nervous breakdown. LOL |
Aug 30 2012, 04:09 PM
Aug 30 2012, 04:57 PM
I wouldnt say so. Adam and Spearing's deals are pretty much in the pocket which will fetch $8million which is good enough to fund Dempsey's transfer.
They wanted to get rid of Caroll and Cole to fund a big name like Llorente, Walcott or Sturridge (wait. is Sturridge's name big enough? |
Aug 30 2012, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 30 2012, 05:01 PM) Sahin is not at all pacey, he is more like a Xabi Alonso, slow but very good at passing. As for Assaidi, still unproven so I can't really judge because Youtube makes even El Zhar look good. Huh? Many websites quoted Sahin as pacy and mobile with an eye on goal. I've never watched him play though. Assaidi does look like a very tricky winger that can really dribble well. We wont know until we see him perform. |
Aug 30 2012, 05:16 PM
Aug 30 2012, 05:28 PM
Aug 30 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 30 2012, 05:25 PM) He is good at set pieces, can strike the ball well from distance. Mobile maybe, pacier than Alonso but definitely wouldn't qualify as a pacey player so don't expect him to run past defenders with the ball. Like Alonso he is very good at long range passing, just hope he wouldn't end up like Adam. Serious? Why we need long range passer when we are going to adopt short passes strategy via tiki taka? And with Caroll gone or on the bench, the long range passing seems odd to me. He's a good option for free kick though. However, I still favor Gerrard and Suarez for free kick. |
Aug 30 2012, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 30 2012, 05:38 PM) i always think that we should have someone else other than jerat to take out free kicks n corners. given his pyhisque, shouldnt he be in the box challenging the ball? someone small ie suarez for FK and corners is better so that we can use all the bigs guys in the box Simply because of Gerrard's accuracy in finding the targeted player. Suarez is needed in the box incase of rebound. He's quick enough to punish any mistakes. Hopefully Sahin can share the job now with Gerrard.Just never ever let Downing take corners or free kicks anymore. This boy doesnt know he is playing english football and not american football. |
Aug 30 2012, 05:49 PM
Aug 30 2012, 06:05 PM
Aug 30 2012, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 30 2012, 06:08 PM) Serious question, this Sahin guy any good? Never saw him play but most people here rated him highly. He doesn't even featured for Real last season. He is the 5th choice there right? He was the league's player of the season with Borrusia Dortmund in 2010 when they won the Bundesliga. He scored 7 goals and provided 8 assists. A natural left footer. The following year, "Maureen Ho" brought him to Real. Unfortunately he was injured for the whole season and only started a few matches. |
Aug 30 2012, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(murishige @ Aug 30 2012, 06:17 PM) he was injured during pre season, plus Xabi is currently doing the deep lying playmaker role. I would like to think he is the understudy of xabi. Thats why he didn't play much. Seriously, the formation is very confusing. If Dempsey comes, how is he fitting in? With so many wingers playing key roles and Borini is also in the starting 11, I am puzzled.Xabi only have 1 year remaining on his current contract, should he decided not to renew, Sahin will play his current role. Then, maybe just maybe Xabi would like to come back home. Added on August 30, 2012, 6:27 pmLFC News @LFCTransferNRS Rumours that Adam Morgan will be starting for Liverpool tonight. Borini --- Dempsey --- Suarez Sahin ---- Gerrard ---- Allen Enrique--Agger--Skrtel--Johnson Means that we sacrifice Assaidi and Sterling on the bench and pushes Suarez to the right. If Walcott comes, he will be on the bench as well. |
Aug 30 2012, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(kakashi44 @ Aug 30 2012, 09:41 PM) If we are seriously targeting top 6 or even top 4 this year, we will need to have a very strong first 11 and strong back up for every position since we will be playing the premier league, europa league, carling cup and fa cup. True. By the way who is this Samed Yesil guy that we just signed? So sudden.Back up player will have their chance in europa league, carling cup and fa cup. |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:18 PM |