Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

sadukarzz
post Apr 24 2024, 05:43 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Mar 30 2024, 08:34 PM)
Hi, can we redeem miles to third a party account?
QUOTE(datolee32 @ Apr 2 2024, 04:46 AM)
AFAIK, cannot.
as above, no cannot do, must same name as cardholder

QUOTE(ahping1985 @ Apr 9 2024, 06:21 PM)
Can i ask about the VI ?
I used it for dining and groceries .
However it stated that contactless only 1x points .
Even i eat at restaurant , if i paywave it . means only 1x point thou is dining category ?

What you use VI for ?
ewallet & online transactions mainly

others i default amex whenever possible for KF
sadukarzz
post Jul 20 2024, 05:55 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 11 2024, 05:48 PM)
V.Virtual CardC and V.Infinite, same 3k online and 3k Ewallet.
So got anymore different? So means V.Virtual more better as requirement low and confirm no annual fee?

if maks 24k+24k. better then the cash rebate card 8%?
QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 11 2024, 05:49 PM)
VI got lounge
What I am interested to know, its whether the caps are shared between the cards? or standalone

i.e. 3k ewallet / ecommerce

sadukarzz
post Jul 24 2024, 06:21 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Jul 24 2024, 01:21 PM)
Fraud transaction, charged by usd during midnight, just realised this afternoon.

No otp yet the transaction went through.

Already disputed to bank, any chance to get back the money?
QUOTE(Braxton @ Jul 24 2024, 06:10 PM)
Yesterday 4pm I also kena  mad.gif
Remember to file everything that you receive in regards to the transaction up until now.

Call the bank to terminate and replace card if you have not done so

Then if you are okay with it

Share the merchant name here that is being charged to your CC account

I might be able to share some insights

If it is CARDUP, please PM me or Email their CS about the fraud right away
sadukarzz
post Jul 25 2024, 10:16 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Jul 24 2024, 09:11 PM)
thanks bro, already call to bank.
Charge by Hilton Advpurch, suspect due to Agoda
This is usually for the hotel brand's advance purchase

Sort of a pre-paid stuff which is then resold to unknowing buyers at cheaper rate

I am guessing the bad actor took your details, bought these prepaid credits/vouchers, and reselling them at a cheaper rate

You could msg / email hilton's CS with your details ASAP if possible

CC them the bank correspondence if any (if your app/website does not show identifier details for your transaction, try calling your issuing bank to ask for it), asking them to refund the transaction if the payout/claim on the adv purchase hasn't been made

This will greatly help to increase the likelihood to win your dispute as merchant will refund

No chargeback to merchant, no loss to bank, win-win to all
sadukarzz
post Jul 25 2024, 04:24 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Jul 25 2024, 02:55 PM)
Ok, i contacted Hilton via their FB chat, no way for them to resolve this issues, as you need to know the hilton member number, the exact hotel name and location for that booking which is impossible in this case.

So just hope for alliance to do their job.

Not sure something to do with bank data security or not, this is the 3rd cases happening around me since Feb, all under alliance credit card
Try not to use chat

Use email as chat is hardly taken as dispute documents in the event that you need it in your dispute case

Your detail might be able to help, as the transacted amount, time and date, CS might be able to filter through their system

Not forgetting your card last 4 digit

So in total you have

1. Date
2. Time
3. Transacted amount
4. Card last 4 digit
5. Issuing country (Malaysia)
6. Issuing Bank (Alliance Bank Malaysia)
7. Card type (Visa / Master) Infinity / Signature etc

These 7 actually is sufficient for them to filter out if they have even a functional booking system

You are tracing based on your card usage, not where its used at

I have years of experience in this, its really down to how good you are in doing your detective work

But its really up to you to decide how much effort you wanna put in to your case

Cuz your case is Non3D transaction, so your chances are slightly higher to succeed, but again, no guarantees

Also, by taking the initiative to contact their CS, it gives you another option to "connect" your Alliance disputes team with Hilton

As most of the time, Bank CS is not allowed to engage or initiate contact with merchants etc, but sometimes, it might be prove useful, cuz some agents genuinely is good and want to help

This post has been edited by sadukarzz: Jul 25 2024, 04:26 PM
sadukarzz
post Jul 26 2024, 10:08 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Jul 25 2024, 09:13 PM)
Tq for you reply, but hilton don't have a official customer service email, is only feedback form or live chat
No problem, good luck for your case!

Hopefully Alliance dispute team is still as good as how I used to work with them
sadukarzz
post Jan 23 2025, 05:21 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 23 2025, 05:18 PM)
If I am an existing alliance cardholder, any easy way to add new card without applying or submitting docs? Very lazy...
Virtual credit card by Alliance shouldn't require submitting new docs

If you are ABMB cc holder long enough you should have it listed in your app just need activation

0.0633sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:15 AM