Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

minthiam
post Jul 13 2015, 10:41 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 13 2015, 10:25 PM)
Unlimited complimentary access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge.

This one only for KLIA? How about KLIA2?
Use the priority pass to enter KLIA2 lounges
minthiam
post Oct 16 2015, 08:21 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 15 2015, 10:23 AM)
so before i even try to apply, they have cut it down as expected.

https://www.alliancebank.com.my/ABMB/media/...ardBenefits.pdf

Need to spend 300k annually to get Unlimited access sweat.gif
This is real bizarre. Need to spend RM25k per month in order to get unlimited PP access? What a joke shocking.gif
minthiam
post Oct 24 2015, 11:49 AM

698 posts

Alliance Bank is so ridiculous, if you don't spend a minimum of RM150k this year then next year there's no complimentary entry with Priority Pass at all mad.gif
minthiam
post Nov 11 2015, 03:09 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(nahtanoj @ Nov 11 2015, 12:41 PM)
Anyone know if the unlimited klia lounge access through vi not priority pass still active ?
I called to ask last week and was told that it's still ongoing and i tried to use it at the PPL without any issue. The strange thing is there's no mention on this anymore on their website.
minthiam
post Nov 11 2015, 04:47 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Nov 11 2015, 04:04 PM)
Used up all 6 complementary entries to PPL via priority pass.. now it's time to cancel the card brows.gif
I have just spent 30k to offset the annual fee vmad.gif
minthiam
post Nov 11 2015, 06:02 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(cpng75 @ Nov 11 2015, 05:48 PM)
I think I am the most upset one, I received their VI just before one week they ceased the unlimited
use of priority pass.
Looks like we are on the same boat...At least you haven't spend anything with VI and you can cancel anytime you want after you utilize 6 times of PP within this year.
minthiam
post Nov 11 2015, 07:10 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Nov 11 2015, 06:36 PM)
If I redeem today dun think can make it for the promo already.  Alliance redemption is quite slow,  maybank just take about 3days only.
Even though I hate them so much for revising the PP T&C but their redemption process is not really that bad.

I called them on October 24 to redeem and EM already credited into my account by October 26.
minthiam
post Nov 11 2015, 07:11 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Nov 11 2015, 06:57 PM)
Rugi la..  doh.gif
I have standalone MBB VI too and the only reason I am spending with this VI is because of their PP and now that they have revised the T&C of the PP, there's really no reason to keep this card.
minthiam
post Nov 12 2015, 01:15 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Nov 11 2015, 10:52 PM)
I changed to a Younique card for standby after maxing CB on PBB VS and CIMB CB.
The VI and Plat will be in the drawer...no annual fees, so will just let them be for now.
No annual fee for the VI? Are you an Alliance Privilege?
minthiam
post Nov 12 2015, 06:45 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 12 2015, 06:01 PM)
Not exactly true... you need to swipe 12x or 5k for Plat..... and 30k for VI...
He is right, he already said that he is an Alliance Bank PB customer.
There's no annual fees for PB customer.
minthiam
post Sep 3 2016, 02:30 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 3 2016, 12:25 PM)
Alliance bank sent me a new payWave enable card to replace the old one. I need to collect it at the courier service centre as I am not at home when they sent the card.
But I am planning to cancel the card and just recently redeem all the points. Could I just cancel the card without collect the new one?
Of course you could do that. The bank will then redirect the card back to them.
minthiam
post Nov 21 2016, 01:05 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Nov 21 2016, 09:01 AM)
all alliance bank credit card?
Not applicable to all credit cards, at least not for their Visa Infinite.
minthiam
post Nov 22 2016, 02:03 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(theanswerL2 @ Nov 21 2016, 02:51 PM)
applicable to all credit card.

upon approval , lyn member will get the rm100.
kindly pm me if interested.
I was referring to the annual fee. Are you saying that there's no annual for the first 3 years on all Alliance Bank credit cards?

0.0260sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:49 PM